May 21, 2013, 01:28:32 AM

Author Topic: Breaking News - JACK NEW MINISTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY  (Read 11425 times)

Re: Breaking News - JACK NEW MINISTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY
« Reply #60 on: June 26, 2012, 06:17:15 PM »
The other day i made an error saying Jack Warner  will not be able to leave Trinbago at any time  to my supprise the man buss my bubble ,he said he recently left and went to Miami too lime , he want people to know he can leave the country anytime .

He's said a lot of things that have never been corroborated! He's just alledging that he went. No ones seen his holiday photos!!

« Reply #61 on: June 26, 2012, 06:23:12 PM »
People here can make passionate statements, cuss and complain, but the most insightful comment on this subject came from Kamla herself.

"Allegations are allegations. There will always be allegations. But someone would have made jail."
« Last Edit: June 26, 2012, 06:24:57 PM by Football supporter »

« Reply #62 on: June 26, 2012, 07:06:04 PM »
People here can make passionate statements, cuss and complain, but the most insightful comment on this subject came from Kamla herself.

"Allegations are allegations. There will always be allegations. But someone would have made jail."

Dat logic doh apply to Calder Hart does it?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #63 on: June 26, 2012, 07:20:59 PM »

He's not in jail, is he? So according to Kamla's logic, he's innocent. Leave the man alone!!

« Reply #64 on: June 26, 2012, 07:33:25 PM »

He's not in jail, is he? So according to Kamla's logic, he's innocent. Leave the man alone!!

Dey realise dis before or after May 24th 2010?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #65 on: June 26, 2012, 07:47:29 PM »
kamla persad bisessar SC

« Reply #66 on: June 26, 2012, 10:30:48 PM »
"Allegations are allegations. There will always be allegations. But someone would have made jail.

Well Mamalar for your infomation your SECURITY MINISTER is  in a jail, he can only go East ,West, North or South  of Trinbago,  he cannot go foreign to attend a  confrence on crime fighting , put the glass down and sober up  for a minute you will see all the bars around him. 
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 05:25:07 AM by zuluwarrior »

« Reply #67 on: June 27, 2012, 06:51:21 AM »
Our new Minister of National Security's first official outing??    Breaking down the Re-route movement camp at 5:30 this morning along with members of the Army.....well I could be wrong, but dais the job of a Minister??   Say what.....

Let we sing de chorus.....

"Pappy shooowwww.....welcome to de pappy show....."
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

« Reply #68 on: June 27, 2012, 06:52:54 AM »
came across on the news this morning....jack(and colin partap junio minister) took police and army to the debe/mon desir reroute movement camp and destroyed it...one spokesperson for the group when interviewed said jack gave the order to begin the destruction....they said he started by flinging down a few things on the ground and then told the army to destroy it....he just laughed off the protests...

« Reply #69 on: June 27, 2012, 06:54:58 AM »
Our new Minister of National Security's first official outing??    Breaking down the Re-route movement camp at 5:30 this morning along with members of the Army.....well I could be wrong, but dais the job of a Minister??   Say what.....

yuh beat me to it..

i remember in an interview he also spoke of going on raids etc with the police...but this one wreaks of a personal vendetta to me especially after emmanuel george said yesterday he have to get up to speed first with the whole issue before making a decision...

« Reply #70 on: June 27, 2012, 07:02:59 AM »
Let them enjoy it while last.

« Reply #71 on: June 27, 2012, 07:03:31 AM »
The opposition is a waste of time too

« Reply #72 on: June 27, 2012, 07:05:19 AM »

yuh beat me to it..

i remember in an interview he also spoke of going on raids etc with the police...but this one wreaks of a personal vendetta to me especially after emmanuel george said yesterday he have to get up to speed first with the whole issue before making a decision...

You seem suprised. You forget who we dealing with here or wha?

« Reply #73 on: June 27, 2012, 07:17:22 AM »
dem fellas have land and property dat waitin to earn money....have to be......for dem to be fightin dong dey own "supporters" so openly and brazenly.....watch d ride
heeeerrree's johnny!

« Reply #74 on: June 27, 2012, 07:58:44 AM »
And to be more specific jack warner and partap was on site this morning.

« Reply #75 on: June 27, 2012, 09:00:25 AM »
http://www.i955fm.com/news-blogs/news/4876-re-route-movement-camp-destroyed.html

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Breaking-News---Jack-Orders-Demolotion-of-Highway-Re-Route-Camp-in-Debe-160522685.html

In one of his first official acts at National Security Minister,
Jack Warner today instructed and supervised the
demolishing, by soldiers and police officers, of the Highway
Re-route Movement's protest camp in Debe.

Warner was also there when the group's leader, environmental
activist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh was arrested when
entered the campsite while it was being torn apart, and threw himself in the path of a bulldozer ripping apart a prayer room.
The group is accused of squatting on State lands.

Warner, who was accompanied by Minister in the National Security
Ministry Colin Partap, was verbally abused by many.
Some members cried and begged that he give them until noon to remove the camp. Warner stood firm and did not respond. Instead, he greeted soldiers and police officers and spoke with officials of OAS Constructura, the main contractor hired to build the $7.2 billion highway.

Kublalsingh was taken to the charge room of the San Fernando
Police Station. He may appear in court this afternoon.

Warner is planning to host a press conference on the demolition today.
Attorney senior counsel Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj is expected to
visit the protest site this afternoon, to speak on behalf of members.
Oilfields Workers' Trade Union president General Ancel Roget and leader of the Movement for Social Justice David Abdulah visited the site, condemned the action and and called for Warner's removal as National Security Minister.

Warner, who was sworn in as National Security Minister on Monday,
had several confrontations with Kublalsingh and members of the
Highway Re-Route Movement, while he was the Minister of Works and Infrastructure.
The group is opposed to the construction of the Debe to Mon Desir
segment of the Solomon Hochoy Highway extension to Point Fortin.
The protest campsite was said to be holding up construction of the highway extension to Mon Desir, costing the State millions of dollars.

On Tuesday, Kublalsingh said he knew of the plan to destroy the camp.
He had then congratulated newly-appointed Minister
of Works Emmanuel George and asked that he listen to the grouop's concerns.
Kublalsingh said he intended to write the new minister outlining
the group's reasons for protesting against the construction.
"We will write him a letter to find out what is the Government's current position.

Three months ago the prime minister did say that she will put the project on hold, as reviews it. We have been writing letters to the prime minister, asking her the status of the review, but we have not gotten a response. We want to know the status of that review," he said.

Kublalsingh had said Warner was
not concerned about the plight of members of the Highway Re-Route Movement.
"We have had enormous difficulty with Mr Warner. He has accused
us of fire-bombing, which is false. He accused us of being professionally paid protesters. He accused us of joining the OWTU to overthrow the Government and he also accused us of joining a terrorist group in Fyzabad. So I don't think that is the correct way to conduct the affairs of the country," he had said.

Kublalsingh had said "The fast came about because of Mr Warner's statements. We understand that the Government intends to come and break the camp. Every evening we have prayer service in the Muslim, Hindu, and Christian faiths asking for protection, not just for the camp but for the Oropouche lagoon and affected communities".

Shortly before 6a.m today, more than 20 soldiers based at the nearly Camp La Romaine, and more than a dozen police officers arrived at the camp site and found no more than five persons who had spent the night there. The soldiers ordered members out of the camp and began knocking it down. Warner arrived soon after and looked on as the debris was loaded onto trucks and carted away.
Kublalsingh arrived about an hour later, and rushed onto the site.
He was grabbed by soldiers, but was able to wriggle free and fell into a culvert as he was being led away. He was snatched a second time and handcuffed to a police officer.
It took three hours for the camped to be demolished. During that time, group member Elizabeth Rambharose and another activist sat at the centre of the demolition activity.
With images of the Hindu incarnations of God in hand, they prayed and sang until police officers and other group members convinced them to leave the site.

« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 09:53:13 AM by Bourbon »

Offline congo

« Reply #76 on: June 27, 2012, 11:13:04 AM »
Not one word.

Meh mouth have a zip.

HELLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 11:14:55 AM by congo »

« Reply #77 on: June 27, 2012, 11:38:49 AM »
Sancho and dem might be next or wha?

« Reply #78 on: June 27, 2012, 12:41:54 PM »
I dunno.. I have no dog in that fight, but something about this strikes me as very... repulsive.  I can't help but feel sad for these people.  Gov't shouldn't be acting in this heavy-handed kinda way.  And before people start talking, I would be saying the same thing if this was the PNM. Citizens have to have an avenue for peaceful protest.  How is this different from the dogs and water cannons that blacks had to face in the South in the 60s?

« Reply #79 on: June 27, 2012, 01:34:46 PM »
I dunno.. I have no dog in that fight, but something about this strikes me as very... repulsive.  I can't help but feel sad for these people.  Gov't shouldn't be acting in this heavy-handed kinda way.  And before people start talking, I would be saying the same thing if this was the PNM. Citizens have to have an avenue for peaceful protest.  How is this different from the dogs and water cannons that blacks had to face in the South in the 60s?

well according to reports they have been blocking the progress of the highway and costing the government millions in delays.

This kind of government action is not an aberration happens all over the place.

WHat I find reprehensible is that the UNC peeps claiming that the PNM is behind the protests!
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 02:40:02 PM by truetrini SC »

« Reply #80 on: June 27, 2012, 02:09:03 PM »

I study dat too oui..all kinda intimidation and fake charges might start to fall in dem fellahs yard

If jack do ah tenth of de wukk in security that he do in transportation...all negative public sentiment toward him go juss evaporate
Little known Fact:: Oh gaardoo ah reach 9200 posts
Ah movin like mih pardner west coast

« Reply #81 on: June 27, 2012, 02:10:41 PM »

I study dat too oui..all kinda intimidation and fake charges might start to fall in dem fellahs yard

If jack do ah tenth of de wukk in security that he do in transportation...all negative public sentiment toward him go juss evaporate

Can someone please point out all Jack's accomplishments as  Minister of Drains?  Thanks.  This talk about one tenth ah dis and dat ringing hollow to me

« Reply #82 on: June 27, 2012, 02:20:55 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/wy3e9TyZZFY" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/wy3e9TyZZFY</a>

« Reply #83 on: June 27, 2012, 02:24:12 PM »

Can someone please point out all Jack's accomplishments as  Minister of Drains?  Thanks.  This talk about one tenth ah dis and dat ringing hollow to me

hmm now that yuh mention it, I just goin on hearsay from folks in t&t...other than rammin through the red tape for the highway (possibly bypassing an actual tendering process) and keeping it on budget, I really dont know of anything else

oh and he help some old people on de bus, when he was grandstanding on de bus route last year.
Little known Fact:: Oh gaardoo ah reach 9200 posts
Ah movin like mih pardner west coast

« Reply #84 on: June 27, 2012, 04:10:36 PM »

well according to reports they have been blocking the progress of the highway and costing the government millions in delays. This I agree with, but in a democracy, people are given that right under the constitution.

This kind of government action is not an aberration happens all over the place.  But mostly by way of a court order, not the whim of a Govt Minister.

WHat I find reprehensible is that the UNC peeps claiming that the PNM is behind the protests!

« Reply #85 on: June 27, 2012, 04:13:19 PM »

hmm now that yuh mention it, I just goin on hearsay from folks in t&t...other than rammin through the red tape for the highway (possibly bypassing an actual tendering process) and keeping it on budget, I really dont know of anything else

oh and he help some old people on de bus, when he was grandstanding on de bus route last year.

Didn't he also bypass the procedure for the airports lights? Don't even know if the work was done. And remember, these road builders are the same who built the football stadium in Brazil.  :thinking:

« Reply #86 on: June 27, 2012, 04:39:12 PM »

well according to reports they have been blocking the progress of the highway and costing the government millions in delays. This I agree with, but in a democracy, people are given that right under the constitution.

This kind of government action is not an aberration happens all over the place.  But mostly by way of a court order, not the whim of a Govt Minister.

Please I was in England and saw police beating the crap out of students protesting school fees two years ago.  I even saw a young man dragged from a wheel chair, the police even dragged him along the road.   Which court in England ordered that?

Hell just last year police in London during Occupy protests beat and pepper sprayed protestors on PUBLIC SPACES...i's owned by the PUBLIC and maintained by the public purse.

As I said that shit is normal.   If yuh holding up government work and yuh onsite illegally, they could move yuh ass..with or without warning.  Clearly the government earmarked that area for development and they blocking it, and doing so illegally too.

I have no love for Jack warner, but he eh do nutten there that is new or novel.   Infact he doh like protesters, as evidenced by his many objections to them in the past.

Mayors here send police to clean up areas without going to court, same happens in Canada and Europe including England.

In fact many times police take unilateral actions and call it justified due to retaliations etc.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 04:47:58 PM by truetrini SC »

« Reply #87 on: June 27, 2012, 04:42:04 PM »

Didn't he also bypass the procedure for the airports lights? Don't even know if the work was done. And remember, these road builders are the same who built the football stadium in Brazil.  :thinking:
Remember he loss that portfolio as the min of transport.

« Reply #88 on: June 27, 2012, 04:49:04 PM »

Please I was in England and saw police beating the crap out of students protesting school fees two years ago.  I even saw a young man dragged from a wheel chair, the police even dragged him along the road.   Which court in England ordered that?

Hell just last year police in London during Occupy protests beat and pepper sprayed protestors on PUBLIC SPACES...i's owned by the PUBLIC and maintained by the public purse.

As I said that shit is normal
That is ah classic case of, if you could do it , then i could do it too.  TT i eh lying, i find there are certain ppl if they mutter one jot, yuh does be on their case like mold on stale cheese, with FS being one of them, don't know what that's all about, don't really care too much either, but this time the man has a point.

what you just said is comparable with what an ignoramus first worlder would say.

it's like an american criticizing me for complaining about police brutality and human rights, bc in my country it's the norm for the police to kill ppl for nothing and get away with it scotch free, so in turn i suppose to shut it bc they eh even doing half of what my ppl doing in my banana republic.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 04:54:09 PM by just cool »

« Reply #89 on: June 27, 2012, 05:05:19 PM »

As I said that shit is normal.   If yuh holding up government work and yuh onsite illegally, they could move yuh ass..with or without warning.  Clearly the government earmarked that area for development and they blocking it, and doing so illegally too.

I have no love for Jack warner, but he eh do nutten there that is new or novel.   Infact he doh like protesters, as evidenced by his many objections to them in the past.

Mayors here send police to clean up areas without going to court, same happens in Canada and Europe including England.

In fact many times police take unilateral actions and call it justified due to retaliations etc.

Truetrini I think the objectionable thing is that HE apparently was the one that called out the army and/or police.  Is a minister allowed to direct our protective service??  THAT I think is what people are upset about. 

Today is the Highway People who he was gunning for before he left Min of Works so who next??....

Oh and yeah I too waiting for all these things he supposedly accomplished so far.   All this hard wuk he put down.....steups!!!  We real does get caught up in PR, BS and smoke screen yes.  Check it.  His first pronouncement is that he want to close down the jail in POS and Carrera....fine good.

But how long is that going to take??  He consult anybody on it yet?   Is there a plan/design for the new jail (to be built on plenty land in Central, ah wonder who owns that piece of land??)  Is there a budget for it yet??  He probably cyar answer any of these questions but he done come on de TV talking, talking, talking.....and den men like Dinho goh come and tell we he hard wukking.....steups!!!

If is one thing the man knows he public yes.  We have the attention span of a fly.....he know we eh goh remember this jail talk by next week.  In fact, we done forget already.....he on to the next attention getting stunt already.....steups!!!    I eh know what we do to get saddled with this clown.....
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."