May 18, 2013, 08:02:04 PM

Author Topic: Breaking News - JACK NEW MINISTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY  (Read 11406 times)

Re: Breaking News - JACK NEW MINISTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY
« Reply #30 on: June 24, 2012, 08:32:35 AM »
My allegiance is known here but objectively speaking this government made a mess of the improvements by the PNM during 2009 and 2010. The police had been hailing their successes up to July of last year just one month before the government implemented the SoE. Suspension of Civil liberties, bogus detentions , a treasure trove of rusty ole guns and no significant arrests were the hallmark of that debacle. We are not right back were we started ,we are worse off. John Sandy couldn't tie Martin Joseph's laces.

The solution this government has is not to try to improve the structure or the system that has taken a long time to decay but to introduce a bully , the King of vapse and gallery who as it would seem is prepared to flout the law into order to safeguard it . KPB  is so bad that she has given an egomaniac the reigns of the most critical ministry in the government. Where precision is required she has introduced a sledge hammer. There are no shortcuts to security. 

« Reply #31 on: June 24, 2012, 09:23:46 AM »
Only thing to save pp is get the crime under control, which they promised. I think this will be the biggest test for JW, under all seriousness I wish him the best. The country needs help

you say dat knowin full well dat man penchant for strong arm tactics and intimidation, nuff media house, websites and other news entity going an have police up dey ass when anyting get said about jack, wouldn't even be surprised if diss produce ah sharp rise in police shooting and reports of abuse and intimidation.....watch d ride.........dangerous times are ahead
heeeerrree's johnny!

« Reply #32 on: June 24, 2012, 10:02:34 AM »
Ma ma lar, leader of Pee Pee government or  project manager or Prime Minister of Trinbago  said the MSJ leader Clive Abdullah was reckless and irresponsible , here now i am looking at the post of ministry of national security  Mr Jack Warner isn't this the highest stage of recklessness and irresponsibility  ?

Two cabinet reshuffle in two years  :joker: :joker: :joker: :joker: :joker: :joker: :joker:
« Last Edit: June 24, 2012, 10:18:52 AM by zuluwarrior »

« Reply #33 on: June 24, 2012, 10:08:38 AM »
I doh know why all yuh getting on so??  He gets things done!!!  However he does it we doh care!!!!

aye.....we good yes.   ::) ::)
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

« Reply #34 on: June 24, 2012, 10:32:20 AM »
I doh know why all yuh getting on so??  He gets things done!!!  However he does it we doh care!!!!

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #35 on: June 24, 2012, 10:32:56 AM »
Sunity said it best today... Jack lives by the credo that the end justifies the means.  For me what I find most compelling about this statement is that when you look at Jack, what makes him so "effective" in the eyes of his supporters is that he disregards process in favor of apparent results.  I say "apparent" because sometimes the potency of the "result" is short-term or limited, but when you're dealing with a populace fed on years of ministerial inertia, along comes a Jack Warner and he's able to pass off activity for achievement. 

Returning to the "process" issue however, too much process can frustrate achievement, but the solution isn't to do away with process, but to improve it.  Procedures are there for a reason, to ensure due diligence and to make it easier to replicate achievement in the future.  If there is a clear path to achievement then it would be easier to follow that path again in future, or to even implement it in other places.  Without process achievement is left to the vagaries of chance... but this sadly, is lost on supporters.

« Reply #36 on: June 24, 2012, 11:26:47 AM »
Lincoln Douglas is a good man.   I have never heard of or read of a stranger regime.   

« Reply #37 on: June 24, 2012, 11:40:10 AM »
Sunity said it best today... Jack lives by the credo that the end justifies the means.  For me what I find most compelling about this statement is that when you look at Jack, what makes him so "effective" in the eyes of his supporters is that he disregards process in favor of apparent results.  I say "apparent" because sometimes the potency of the "result" is short-term or limited, but when you're dealing with a populace fed on years of ministerial inertia, along comes a Jack Warner and he's able to pass off activity for achievement. 

Returning to the "process" issue however, too much process can frustrate achievement, but the solution isn't to do away with process, but to improve it.  Procedures are there for a reason, to ensure due diligence and to make it easier to replicate achievement in the future.  If there is a clear path to achievement then it would be easier to follow that path again in future, or to even implement it in other places.  Without process achievement is left to the vagaries of chance... but this sadly, is lost on supporters.

Yuh should post that in the football thread, and email it to TTFF so they can start to getting football on track.

"It matters not what you can do, If you cannot do it

« Reply #38 on: June 25, 2012, 08:33:26 AM »
Only thing to save pp is get the crime under control, which they promised. I think this will be the biggest test for JW, under all seriousness I wish him the best. The country needs help

yuh put de fox in de chicken coop and yuh wish him de best...is that continued set of assness allyuh like to tork dat have the country in its current state.

« Reply #39 on: June 25, 2012, 08:49:35 AM »
Who do you all think would have been best choice for Minister of National Security?

« Reply #40 on: June 25, 2012, 09:34:25 AM »
Who do you all think would have been best choice for Minister of National Security?

Certainly not,,,absolutely NOT Jack Warner.

Offline Swima

« Reply #41 on: June 25, 2012, 11:52:51 AM »

The most coherent statement in this entire thread. We feel starved for progress down here and it is not that we haven't had any. It is that it has come at a terrible cost, be it financially, morally or otherwise. King Austin wasn't just right, he was spot on!
Success will never take you by surprise.

• As bad as you think you are, we're living in a ...
« Reply #42 on: June 25, 2012, 11:58:17 AM »
Ma ma lar, leader of Pee Pee government or  project manager or Prime Minister of Trinbago  said the MSJ leader Clive Abdullah was reckless and irresponsible , here now i am looking at the post of ministry of national security  Mr Jack Warner isn't this the highest stage of recklessness and irresponsibility  ?

Two cabinet reshuffle in two years  :joker: :joker: :joker: :joker: :joker: :joker: :joker:

Dahis de pops, not the son.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RBZzC1-IaiI" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RBZzC1-IaiI</a>

« Reply #43 on: June 25, 2012, 11:59:54 AM »
its about time sandy gone.. he should have been gone right after Kamla was elected PM.. This man wutless.. di only f**k up ting is dat she replace him wid a more wutless man.. jack warner... trinidad f**king gone through wey..  There is no one in TNT sensible enough to run dat country.. all of dem is a bunch of dumb f**ks....
IF MI NUH RESPOND TO YOUR POST OR COMMENTS IS BECAUSE  YU DEY PON MI IGNORE LIST ,CYA MI NUH LIKE UGLY PEOPLE, FAGGOTS, AND RACIST f**kS.....
anytime an Indian defends his ethnicity and his religious beliefs he is labelled  racist by those who are....

« Reply #44 on: June 25, 2012, 12:26:26 PM »

The most coherent statement in this entire thread. We feel starved for progress down here and it is not that we haven't had any. It is that it has come at a terrible cost, be it financially, morally or otherwise. King Austin wasn't just right, he was spot on!

Swima, I remember a conversation we had on Murray Street one night....me you and was it Disgruntled?   I feel like a prophet now.

• As bad as you think you are, we're living in a ...
« Reply #45 on: June 25, 2012, 01:39:56 PM »
Each event provides an opportunity. The glass is both half-empty and half-filled.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RBZzC1-IaiI" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RBZzC1-IaiI</a>

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #46 on: June 25, 2012, 02:02:34 PM »
JW as Min of Natl Sec................Love it!!!!!

Thing is, that throughout the numerous posts prior, no one put has put forward even a suggestion as to who else should or could have been placed there. A member did ask and up to now has been ignored.
Blind hatred towards JW......

On another, yet related note, TT is a country that has no respect or allegiance to 'due diligence'. It is our culture and has been so entrenched for years upon years.......Yes, some of us would like it to change, but the painful reality is that the majority of us prefer to post on forums and hide behind the cloak of anonymity. Action ALWAYS speaks louder than words (and due diligence if I may add). And that is why Jack is a boss. His modus operandi is to allow the population to wallow in the pits of near resignation, then swoop in and take action, completely disregarding the process. The result? The creation of a man of action, a man who cares not for the intricacies of bureaucracy, a man who either does or doesn't. No half assing.

We, and I mean the world at large, lap it up in huge portions.

It appears that some folks sincerely believe that JW Fifa scandals will have some inevitable adverse effect on our local economy or international trade....nothing could be further from the truth. Wake up and smell the coffee ppl.....JW laughs while some of you berate him, chide him for his moral misdeeds and convict him of unproven crimes.

His life definitely has been a legacy of success....for HIM and HIS family. He doesn't have to give any other person jack...(pun intended)

« Reply #47 on: June 25, 2012, 02:45:29 PM »

Is english so difficult?

I did not ask who you think should NOT be minister of national security did I?

If you don't have an answer to that question then why bother responding?

« Reply #48 on: June 25, 2012, 02:47:07 PM »
REPEAT....

• Monkey know which tree to climb! :-)
« Reply #49 on: June 25, 2012, 03:56:20 PM »

yuh put de fox in de chicken coop and yuh wish him de best...is that continued set of assness allyuh like to tork dat have the country in its current state.

« Reply #50 on: June 25, 2012, 05:12:36 PM »
Since Dora Explorer announce she reshuffle/reconfiguration/confuffle two songs come to mind.....

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Qfw8sjmlusA&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Qfw8sjmlusA&amp;feature=related</a>

and

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/dms_VJL9GRU" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/dms_VJL9GRU</a>
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

« Reply #51 on: June 26, 2012, 09:31:55 AM »

Is english so difficult?

Yuh either trying to be an ass or an apologist, I hope not an apologetic ass!

You know that while I did not name someone that could take the mantle, (not that I don't have quite a few)  I understood the notion behind your post..yuh was condescending and trying to tell us that while we oppose Jack we could not name anyone so we should not voice an opinions and disgust at his appoi9ntment.

Well fella unless you living under a f@cking rock in Cantaro yuh must have understood our position and disdain at yuh mikey mouse government!

The Prime Minister in her infinite wisdom recently apoointed Admiral Richard Kelshall as a secial advisor and head honcho of her security arm.

Why not appoin him if he so wise that he could head up her security apparatus?

If he so good that he could be special adviser on all things security..then why not him?

Additionally, why not appoint YOU...seriously..or me or Tallman or Flex.

The problem is NOT who is appointed (apart from crooked ass Jack or anyone with myraid allegations hanging over his head)), anyone can be appoineted....there must be POLITICAL WILL and the courage to implement the laws...not legislate to death..implement to death!

Start with traffic offenses and littering....REALLY have a ZERO TOLERANCE...I can GUARANTEE you we will see a major decrease in crime almost immediately.

Then address the schools and behaviors of school children, have a truancy policy and f@cking implement it for heaven"s sake!

The computerize all public records, including license office, hold people's feet to the fire and if they eh perform doh shuffle and re-shuffle..DISMISS!

Put police on the streets and let them be courteous while firm in UPHOLDING the law.

Yuh really find it do hard?

Not me..dat model does work anywhere there is political will!   If people eh hear make dem feel...from captain to cook...and doh try to tell me nutten about no damn SoE eh....come again

Mr Warner's baggage
« Reply #52 on: June 26, 2012, 09:41:57 AM »
Mr Warner's baggage
By Clarence Rambharat (T&T Express)

Disingenuously masked as a reconfiguration of the Cabinet and State boards, this is the firing of John Sandy and Jack Warner's redemption or demise. Warner's baggage deserved closer examination before handing him unrestricted access to private lives and public institutions. In failing to do so the PM's judgment must be questioned.

Standing out in the Partnership's two years is massive resources poured into investigating alleged corruption under the PNM. Those investigations are important but no lead player is still involved in public functions of trust and responsibility. Jack Warner is. The most urgent investigation and determination should be of allegations made against Warner, a senior Government Minister and chairman of the dominant coalition party. Warner's appointment as Minister of National Security while these allegations remain unresolved could be the proverbial nail in the Partnership's coffin.

The word antithesis comes to mind with the PM's reconfiguration of Cabinet. She has abandoned hopes for consolidation and reduction. There is already a generous overlap of bureaucracy in government, and much redundancy and unknowns. This breakup of ministries will deepen the mysteries of doing business with the State. It will take Ministers time to figure out their portfolios and the boards will experience delays as new appointments take hold. This is not a simplification of government; this is the arbitrary parceling of State bureaucracy, without regard for what happens next.

Mr Warner's appointment, itself an antithesis, is a big political gamble. In Sandy's famous words it makes the State of Emergency and curfew look like a tea party. Warner will oversee policies for the capture and prosecution of criminals. His work will form part of the attack on bribery and corruption, kickbacks, grease-hand and graft. Most significantly Warner will command the State's capacity to spy, snoop and collect and analyse personal information. Not everyone feels comfortable with Warner in Cabinet. Warner as Minister of National Security raises deeper concerns.

The biggest concern is that this could be further confirmation that along this Government's path, good governance is overtaken by political survival and personal enrichment. Meritocracy, slain by PNM and UNC politics is buried by Partnership carving up. For voters of 2010 the carcass of hope is gone; the stench of defeat lingers and Warner's problem is that too much is unresolved.

Amongst other things Warner remains associated with unpaid bonuses for the celebrated national football team; untidy accounting for funds provided to the World Cup campaigns; allegations regarding donations meant for Haitian earthquake victims; and more recently the ownership of the FIFA-owned and funded Centre of Excellence. The international media has not forgotten Mr Warner. Apart from Reuters' and the BBC's tongue-in-cheek announcement of Warner's new appointment, last month the UK media referred to Lasana Liburd's news website wired868.com which published documents linking the Warner family in a personal way to the Centre of Excellence. Liburd, the former Express journalist who famously broke the Simpaul Travel/World Cup 2006 ticket scandal over the 2005 Christmas season referred to an $11m mortgage held by two Warner family companies, Renraw and CCAM, and secured by the FIFA-owned property.

Of all the people involved in allegations against Warner, he deserves to have them investigated and his innocence established. At a minimum, both Warner and the PM should have an interest in determining that nothing in Warner's FIFA and personal dealings makes him unsuitable for Cabinet. The public's agony is the fact nothing is happening and Warner, his party and his leader simply press on. The public also has an interest in the details of Warner's relationship and financial dealings with Chuck Blazer, his long-time CONCACAF colleague and a man once described by a Manhattan judge as being "without credibility". These matters, above any other investigation consuming taxpayers' resources, deserve priority.

Unless we answer the Warner allegations, the country would question the lessons of working hard and playing by the rules. We will ask about fair-play and the lessons of consequences. We will ask how does one defend the rule of law and reward those who dwell in its grey areas and lacunas. What about all those parables and tales we share with our children about fairness, goodness, decency, morality and the triumph of good over evil? How will we ever roll back criminal attitudes, the attraction of crime and the transfusion of lawlessness into youthful blood, when we place the country's biggest political question mark at the top of the enforcement of law? Warner's baggage must be examined.

As part of the population celebrates Mr Warner's appointment, another part tries to understand our broken confidence and vulgarity. This Cabinet reconfiguration is about a lack of courage and unwillingness to destroy the things which erode our values. The moral compass, last examined by Arthur NR Robinson in 2002, is abandoned. Now we have lost our innocence. The door has been opened to shameless political appointments at WASA and the First Citizens bank. Another failed senator is tossed onto diplomatic turf. Others could follow. New State-board appointments will also follow, all with the usual lack of diligence.

For those who stand for goodness, civility and good governance, Warner's new appointment without exoneration is an act of Partnership thuggery. The rest of the PM's changes are mere endnotes. Naipaul says in The Mimic Men: "It takes courage to destroy, for confidence in one's ability to survive is required". The PM is making deals for survival but of all the nails being lined up for the coffin.

« Reply #53 on: June 26, 2012, 10:32:36 AM »

Is english so difficult?

You know that while I did not name someone that could take the mantle, (not that I don't have quite a few)  I understood the notion behind your post..yuh was condescending and trying to tell us that while we oppose Jack we could not name anyone so we should not voice an opinions and disgust at his appoi9ntment.

Well fella unless you living under a f@cking rock in Cantaro yuh must have understood our position and disdain at yuh mikey mouse government!

The Prime Minister in her infinite wisdom recently apoointed Admiral Richard Kelshall as a secial advisor and head honcho of her security arm.

If he so good that he could be special adviser on all things security..then why not him?

The problem is NOT who is appointed (apart from crooked ass Jack or anyone with myraid allegations hanging over his head)), anyone can be appoineted....there must be POLITICAL WILL and the courage to implement the laws...not legislate to death..implement to death!

Start with traffic offenses and littering....REALLY have a ZERO TOLERANCE...I can GUARANTEE you we will see a major decrease in crime almost immediately.

Then address the schools and behaviors of school children, have a truancy policy and f@cking implement it for heaven"s sake!

The computerize all public records, including license office, hold people's feet to the fire and if they eh perform doh shuffle and re-shuffle..DISMISS!

Put police on the streets and let them be courteous while firm in UPHOLDING the law.

Not me..dat model does work anywhere there is political will!   If people eh hear make dem feel...from captain to cook...and doh try to tell me nutten about no damn SoE eh....come again

dread when yuh talk dem kinda sense all yuh does get in return is ah set a double speak and rigmaroll, from dem fellas, have said much of the same u just articulated during the SoE an dem was like

so why bother
heeeerrree's johnny!

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #54 on: June 26, 2012, 11:50:53 AM »

Is english so difficult?

valid contribution.

why is it administration after administration can't get it right? Now I'm not one to fully blame govt for all the ills, as I'm fully aware that citizens must take responsibility for their actions.

This kinda party tribal scene in Trinidad and Tobago is what continues to prevent us moving forward as a nation.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #55 on: June 26, 2012, 12:07:44 PM »

Fellah, doh presume to tell me what i was trying to say to you or anyone else... You coming off like a woman there trying to read a setta extra nonsense into my words.

I asked a very simple question because i myself wanted to know who people think would have been better options. I stated before that it makes sense to me to have the best performing minister handle the largest responsibility. I wanted to know who else people had in mind. If you interpret that as condescending, then i doh know what again to tell you.

That sounds reasonable. Who are some of the other people you had in mind since you say you had so many (before you edited)? Not trying to be condescending, i'd really like to know.

Ministry of Works and Transport

Ministry of Education

Ministry of Transport, Public Information

Supposedly that is what Gibbs ultimately failed 20/20 initiative was about?

You gone kinda off course but I totally agree with all that you stated there.

But government to government from time immemorial, none have shown that political will to implement. Every single one has shown to be inept to implement some basics. A simple thing like highway patrols, pulling people over for speeding, CCTV i think would go a long away yet every single government rehashing the same old shit over and over.

If it not so hard to do, then why it is nobody can't do it?

Right now a general consensus among people is they vex Warner leaving Works ministry because they wondering who go fix the roads now... Despite allyuh inability to give the man any kinda credit, he make things happen and he left a track record in that ministry. If he can apply the same kinda effort with the Ministry of National Security then i can't see how that would not be welcome. We dogs dead anyhow, not so?
« Last Edit: June 26, 2012, 12:11:25 PM by dinho »

« Reply #56 on: June 26, 2012, 01:09:54 PM »

Is english so difficult?

Insisting that Warner is a good choice absent any evidence to the contrary is classic appeal to ignorance... one of the most basic of the logical fallacies. The fact is that we don't know all the qualified players in the pool of candidates... none of us here are vetting CVs and performing background checks. 

The fact that we cannot ourselves name a better candidate doesn't mean that better candidates don't exist, and is not in itself a sound argument in favor of Warner's appointment.  The list of reasons why Warner makes a poor choice for any government position, let alone one as sensitive and high profile as this one... is plain to any objective person.  It's not even about liking or disliking the man.

« Reply #57 on: June 26, 2012, 02:31:24 PM »
Mr Warner's baggage
By Clarence Rambharat (T&T Express)

Unless we answer the Warner allegations, the country would question the lessons of working hard and playing by the rules. We will ask about fair-play and the lessons of consequences. We will ask how does one defend the rule of law and reward those who dwell in its grey areas and lacunas. What about all those parables and tales we share with our children about fairness, goodness, decency, morality and the triumph of good over evil? How will we ever roll back criminal attitudes, the attraction of crime and the transfusion of lawlessness into youthful blood, when we place the country's biggest political question mark at the top of the enforcement of law? Warner's baggage must be examined.

When yuh tiefing...tief big. Yuh go get lock up for tiefin small.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #58 on: June 26, 2012, 05:17:19 PM »
The other day i made an error saying Jack Warner  will not be able to leave Trinbago at any time  to my supprise the man buss my bubble ,he said he recently left and went to Miami too lime , he want people to know he can leave the country anytime .

« Reply #59 on: June 26, 2012, 05:40:09 PM »

Fellah, doh presume to tell me what i was trying to say to you or anyone else... You coming off like a woman there trying to read a setta extra nonsense into my words.

I asked a very simple question because i myself wanted to know who people think would have been better options. I stated before that it makes sense to me to have the best performing minister handle the largest responsibility. I wanted to know who else people had in mind. If you interpret that as condescending, then i doh know what again to tell you.

That sounds reasonable. Who are some of the other people you had in mind since you say you had so many (before you edited)? Not trying to be condescending, i'd really like to know.

Ministry of Works and Transport

Ministry of Education

Ministry of Transport, Public Information

Supposedly that is what Gibbs ultimately failed 20/20 initiative was about?

You gone kinda off course but I totally agree with all that you stated there.

But government to government from time immemorial, none have shown that political will to implement. Every single one has shown to be inept to implement some basics. A simple thing like highway patrols, pulling people over for speeding, CCTV i think would go a long away yet every single government rehashing the same old shit over and over.

If it not so hard to do, then why it is nobody can't do it?

Right now a general consensus among people is they vex Warner leaving Works ministry because they wondering who go fix the roads now... Despite allyuh inability to give the man any kinda credit, he make things happen and he left a track record in that ministry. If he can apply the same kinda effort with the Ministry of National Security then i can't see how that would not be welcome. We dogs dead anyhow, not so?

First of all, as Bakes pointed out most people doh have ah list, BUT..dah doh mean they cannot object to Warner de tief being put in charge of the Nation's security apparatus!

Secondly just for the reason I stated above your post WAS tinged heavily with condescension, that was further illustrated by your last sentence saying that people vex he leaving cuz who go fix de roads now, and how yuh feel he go give we the same effort...steups..Bullshit of the highest order, so if he is de only one to fix de roads and solve de crime they shoulda make a Ministry of Works, Drains and Jails and make he de Minister not so?

How hard is it to fix roads anyway?  Planning with WASA Electric and Phone, fix it not hard except in T&T.

ANd for your information, The Ministry of Works and Transportation have little to do with enforcing the laws of the land, The Ministry of Education needs to change their rules and make it a criminal offense to fight in schools, and to assault teachers..again you may think I went off course there, but without a holistic approach to crime and criminality we spinning top in mud.

Gibbs eh pout no set ah police on the streets to do a damn thing.   They must just be present, they must be proactive!   Gibbs not equipped to deal with the nuances of T&T culture so he cannot implement shit.   He is not liked nor trusted by the same police he is supposed to lead.

Besides pointing out which ministry has  jurisdiction over what suggestion is really moot...as the Ministry of Nat Security cannot singularily fight crime and defend the nation's interests...again it is a holistic effort that is needed.

it is also NOT true that But government to government from time immemorial, none have shown that political will to implement.

The one man who had the balls get cut down each time he tried..and dat man is Martin Joseph, the police do all in their power to make him fail....dem dutty f**kers.  MArtin Joseph tried to bring transformation and accountability and had to deal with real assholes that he could do nutten about becasue of old laws.  so another thing that is greatly needed in the fight against crime is constitutional reform and a wholesale revamping of the Civil Service and how civil servants are treated with!

If Gibbs was serious about community policing we woulda have dem same patrols yuh talking about...doh even forget the OPV's and dem and what they were eventually replaced with?  NUTTEN!!!!!

Again fella, in this pappy show land, politicians jostle for tribal votes so damn political will and make way for political jackassery!

Jack Warner is NOT the right man, even if he gets results, the ends justifying the means is not sufficient for an orderly society.

Let me put it this way.

Cobras eat vermin such as rats...if you have a house over run with rats you go put cobras in yuh house or get a cat or two?

Both dealing with yuh vermin problem....but at what cost?