May 24, 2013, 09:29:57 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad and Tobago Citizenship.  (Read 358 times)

Trinidad and Tobago Citizenship.
« on: July 11, 2012, 10:03:18 AM »
I just got my US Citizenship, my question is.

1. Do I still have T&T citizenship and rights.

2. What privileges do I lose as a Trinidadian by becoming a US Citizen.

3. Can I return home and live when ever I feel to, can I buy a home etc etc.

« Last Edit: July 11, 2012, 10:07:38 AM by Sam »

Re: Trinidad and Tobago Citizenship.
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2012, 01:33:24 PM »
1. Yes
2. Yuh cyar become ah government minister
3. Yes

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2012, 09:45:16 AM »
Thanks Tallmna, but I heard differently. I will try and see if I can get back the website...

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2013, 10:57:53 PM »
1. Yes
3. Yes

Strange, I know a Canadian citizen with a Can passport who ran in a bye election a few yrs ago.
Now I guess he have TT citizenship becz he grew up in TT and his father is TT. But perhaps it's different for bye elections.

• As bad as you think you are, we're living in a ...
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2013, 12:04:05 AM »
1. Yes
3. Yes

Strange, I know a Canadian citizen with a Can passport who ran in a bye election a few yrs ago.
Now I guess he have TT citizenship becz he grew up in TT and his father is TT. But perhaps it's different for bye elections.

A bye-election is an election governed by the same prevailing authority. Hello?! The person either didn't make a truthful/complete declaration as to citizenship or relinquished the acquired citizenship. Also, could depend on the basis of the person's acquisition of CAN citizenship. It's not a blanket thing.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2013, 12:09:11 AM by asylumseeker »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/CtAHS8II98I" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/CtAHS8II98I</a>