March 28, 2024, 04:52:38 AM

Author Topic: Breaking Bad thread  (Read 13637 times)

Re: Breaking Bad thread
« Reply #30 on: January 16, 2015, 10:41:44 PM »
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: took me long enough finally got to it, dis was a dread series :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I was real late to de dance too but when I finally got around to watching it hear nah.......when the show finish I was like a fish out of water.  I couldn't think of anything else on TV I wanted to watch......

for real  :beermug: I musbe be watch d whole 5 seasons in two weeks couldn't "put it down"
« Last Edit: January 16, 2015, 10:46:56 PM by lefty »

« Reply #31 on: January 18, 2015, 09:56:15 AM »
I watched it a couple months ago.  I real like the humour in this.  Hank, Jesse, Mike, Huell and Saul had some good comedic moments.
BTW I see they making a Better Call Saul series.
I definitely watching that. 

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/l1xIGfVFb-U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/l1xIGfVFb-U</a>

« Reply #32 on: January 18, 2015, 12:53:30 PM »
I watched it a couple months ago.  I real like the humour in this.  Hank, Jesse, Mike, Huell and Saul had some good comedic moments.
BTW I see they making a Better Call Saul series.
I definitely watching that. 

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/l1xIGfVFb-U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/l1xIGfVFb-U</a>

One of the first comedic moments was when de wife walk een de yard while Jesse off loading a dead body.  She walk een de yard mimicing Jesse "I'm Skyler White yo!"   Jesse want to shit he pants............I nearly dead!!!..... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #33 on: January 18, 2015, 10:05:42 PM »
What about locking the security guard in the portable toilet.
How about Jesse breaking into the auto repair yard and falling into the toilet.
Jesse pardner telling the skinny man he can tell that he's a cop, and that the brown van and the car are surveillance. Then gives in and sells him drugs and gets arrested.
Plenty shit with Saul was funny.  Mike too, he was frustrated dealing with amateurs.

« Reply #34 on: February 10, 2015, 08:44:14 AM »
Better Call Saul started with the same type of shenanigans as BB. Odenkirk gives a good performance.
I think they catering to the binge watchers by having two episodes in two nights.

« Reply #35 on: February 18, 2015, 08:45:27 AM »
this jus as engagin as breakin bad.......brownie yuh could go back in d water wit this one..............ah here dey tinkin about doing one for gus fring too

« Reply #36 on: February 28, 2015, 09:57:37 PM »
Slippin Jimmy is real kicks!  Man wholesale copy the next law firm image.

« Reply #37 on: March 01, 2015, 05:51:04 AM »
this jus as engagin as breakin bad.......brownie yuh could go back in d water wit this one..............ah here dey tinkin about doing one for gus fring too

Boy ah hooked already!!!!!   :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: March 02, 2015, 04:31:42 AM »

Boy ah hooked already!!!!!   :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: March 03, 2015, 08:36:32 AM »
last night episode was real jones boy.....dat toilet and mih pardner dat want to secede ......print he own money and want to pay saul in dat lol

« Reply #40 on: March 03, 2015, 06:31:39 PM »
last night episode was real jones boy.....dat toilet and mih pardner dat want to secede ......print he own money and want to pay saul in dat lol

When I see the big house I say alright Saul hit the jackpot.......LOL!!! I nearly dead when I see the money with his face on it.........LOL...LOL.....the thing unfolding nice man...........

« Reply #41 on: March 03, 2015, 06:38:30 PM »

When I see the big house I say alright Saul hit the jackpot.......LOL!!! I nearly dead when I see the money with his face on it.........LOL...LOL.....the thing unfolding nice man...........

true dat...true dat

« Reply #42 on: March 07, 2015, 06:57:24 PM »
How about Chuck fall into a trance because of his electricity allergy.
Jimmy ask Mike if he reading "The complete annotated book of rules for parking validation." haha

« Reply #43 on: March 08, 2015, 09:16:57 AM »
How about Chuck fall into a trance because of his electricity allergy.
Jimmy ask Mike if he reading "The complete annotated book of rules for parking validation." haha

hahaha yeah show is kix

« Reply #44 on: March 10, 2015, 12:20:14 PM »
deep episode this one....d darker tone take mih by surprise given last week .........mike play dead to ketch cobo alive oui....

anybody else find d end credits track does sound like 70s porno music :-\

« Reply #45 on: March 18, 2015, 05:37:32 PM »
The Mike episode was boss.  The writer doh mind changing tone and pace to tell the story.  :thumbsup:

« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2017, 08:10:30 AM »
Anybody still watching Better Call Saul??....Season 3 now finish....it going good still man.  Ah now see de back story to how Hector Salamanca end up in a wheel chair.....

« Reply #47 on: June 25, 2017, 11:05:50 PM »
Anybody still watching Better Call Saul??....Season 3 now finish....it going good still man.  Ah now see de back story to how Hector Salamanca end up in a wheel chair.....

ah does watch it, but it eh no BB, started well in d first season, den slide into boring territory lil bit after dat

« Reply #48 on: August 28, 2018, 07:24:42 AM »
Because I'm following Better Call Saul I had to go back and watch Breaking Bad.  Some the characters from BB over on Saul and I can't remember all of them.  Couldn't even remember how Saul met Heisenberg in the first place.

Hear nah.  I remember this show was bad ass eh....but watching it again.....lawd fadder......dat show was bad ass!! 

« Reply #49 on: September 29, 2018, 11:53:04 AM »
Because I'm following Better Call Saul I had to go back and watch Breaking Bad.  Some the characters from BB over on Saul and I can't remember all of them.  Couldn't even remember how Saul met Heisenberg in the first place.

Hear nah.  I remember this show was bad ass eh....but watching it again.....lawd fadder......dat show was bad ass!! 

A frien recommended Better call Saul. I watched the first episode, it was ok.
then he explained the connection to BB.

I had watched the first episode of BB years ago, it did not grab me but he said give it a few episodes to kick in and of course you will appreciate how Saul ended up where he was.

It eh grab meh like some other show but I have enough interest to watch the next episode. And I have to admit the star of BB acts his role well. :-)