May 20, 2013, 09:23:40 AM

Author Topic: justcool your people making news again.  (Read 372 times)

justcool your people making news again.
« on: August 27, 2012, 08:17:03 AM »
I eh write de story eh, I jes passing it on.
f**kin savages

http://worldnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2012/08/27/13499316-taliban-insurgents-behead-17-afghan-civilians-after-music-party?lite

Taliban insurgents behead 17 Afghan civilians after 'music party'

By NBC News staff and wire reports

KANDAHAR, Afghanistan -- Officials told NBC News on Monday that Taliban insurgents beheaded 17 Afghan civilians, including two women, after reportedly taking part in a music event in southern Afghanistan.

In a separate incident, a rogue Afghan soldier killed two American troops in eastern Laghman, the NATO-led coalition said; 10 Afghan army soldiers were also killed in an attack on a checkpoint in Helmand, the Afghan government said.

The beheaded bodies were found in a house near the Musa Qala district, about 46 miles north of the provincial capital Lashkar Gah, said district governor Nimatullah, who only goes by one name.

"The victims threw a late-night dance and music party when the Taliban attacked," Nimatullah told Reuters.

The attack involving gunfire happened Sunday in a Taliban-controlled area of Helmand province, the Interior Ministry told The Associated Press.

In ultra-conservative Afghanistan, men and women do not usually mingle unless they are related, and parties involving both genders together are rare and highly secretive affairs.

For the Taliban, flirting, open displays of affection and the mixing of men and women are vehemently condemned.

According to witnesses of a major attack that killed 20 near Kabul in June, Taliban gunmen stormed a high-end hotel demanding to know where the "prostitutes and pimps" were.

During their five-year reign, which was toppled by U.S.-backed Afghan forces in 2001, sparking the present NATO-led war, the Taliban banned women from voting, holding most jobs and leaving their home unaccompanied by their husband or a male relative.

'No one really cares': US deaths in Afghanistan hit 2,000 in 'forgotten' war
Though those rights have been painstakingly regained, Afghanistan remains one of the worst places on earth to be a woman.

The two U.S. troops killed in east Afghanistan on Monday were the latest in a series of insider killings that have strained trust between the allies ahead of a 2014 pullout by foreign combat troops.

The deaths in Laghman province brought to 12 the number of foreign soldiers killed this month, prompting NATO to increase security against insider attacks, including requiring soldiers to carry loaded weapons at all times on base.

They also come a week after U.S. Joint Chiefs of Staff chairman Martin Dempsey visited Kabul to talk about rogue shootings and urge Afghan officials to take tougher preventative action.

"ISAF troops returned fire, killing the ANA (Afghan National Army) soldier who committed the attack,'' the NATO-led International Security Assistance Force said in a statement.

What's leading Afghan troops to turn on coalition forces?

There have been 33 insider attacks so far this year that have led to 42 coalition deaths. That is a sharp increase from 2011, when, during the whole year, 35 coalition troops were killed in such attacks, 24 of whom were American.

Afghan soldiers killed

On Sunday, insurgents killed 10 Afghan soldiers and wounded four in an attack on a checkpoint in volatile southern Helmand province, provincial officials said.

Ahmadi, the provincial government spokesman, said insurgents attacked the checkpoint in Washir district Sunday evening.

Ahmadi did not provide details of the attack. He added that that the five missing soldiers left with their assailants but it was unclear if they were kidnapped or went voluntarily.

NBC News' Atia Abawi, Reuters and The Associated Press contributed to this report.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2012, 08:18:59 AM by truetrini SC »

Re: justcool your people making news again.
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2012, 10:59:07 AM »
The 17 were killed just some miles from where I am.

Chilling. These fokkers will never be taken seriously.

« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2012, 11:00:21 AM »
Just to let you know by my count, 27 people were killed throughout the prov. that night by the Talib. The other ten were soldiers, still trying to figure out if they were really killed  by the Tali. or by their fellow soldiers who turned on them.

Online D.H.W

Re: Re: justcool your people making news again.
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2012, 12:17:21 PM »
Just to let you know by my count, 27 people were killed throughout the prov. that night by the Talib. The other ten were soldiers, still trying to figure out if they were really killed  by the Tali. or by their fellow soldiers who turned on them.

And why you still there? You brave yes. Stay safe

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2012, 12:25:59 PM »

I cutting out in two weeks. I am counting the days.  :)

• Manicou
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2012, 12:46:40 PM »

when you reach Toronto, make sure you eat a doubles and a roti for every day you spent in Afghanistan.  I echoing DHW . stay safe man.  :beermug:

• Manicou
« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2012, 12:57:17 PM »
TT, dem Taliban no good. When they began to commit atrocities against women back in the 90's, the world just seemed to ignore them thinking they would go away.  I remember reading an account by an Afghan woman (a medical dr i think) who spoke about how all the women were begin force to give up their professional jobs.  And I asked, where was the UN in all of this?  20 years later, we still seeing tragic events like this.

But you seem to forget that no one group have a monopoly on this shyte.

You forgot to report on this incident that happened a few days ago as reported by AP and Reuters
  At least 48 dead after rural clashes in southeastern Kenya

Associated Press | Aug 22, 2012 12:08 PM ET | Last Updated: Aug 23, 2012 3:20 AM ET
More from Associated Press

http://news.nationalpost.com/2012/08/22/at-least-48-dead-after-rural-clashes-in-southeastern-kenya/

MOMBASA, Kenya — Hundreds of farmers attacked a village, killing at least 48 people in southeastern Kenya in an escalation of clashes between the farming and pastoral communities over land and resources, an official said Wednesday.

Some people were burned to death in their houses, while others were hacked to death or shot with arrows, said Tana River region police chief Joseph Kavoo.

The majority of those killed were women and children, said area resident Said Mgeni. He said the attacks began Wednesday at dawn when a group of about 200 people belonging to the Pokomo ethnic group raided a village in the Riketa area and torched all the houses belonging to the Orma, a pastoralist community.

Mgeni, who is in charge of a government fund for development in the constituency, said it was a retaliatory attack sparked by incidents last week when the Pokomo protested over Orma grazing their cattle in their farms and farmers attacked the pastoralists and injured hundreds of their livestock.

The Orma then retaliated and killed two Pokomo’s over that altercation, Kavoo said. The two tribes clash perennially but death tolls have remained low through reconciliation meetings between the communities’ elders, Kavoo said.

“We were making arrangements to finance peace campaigns and today we were even supposed to have a last meeting… ahead of the process, but this would now mean that we have to wait,” said Mgeni.

A member of parliament representing a constituency in the district, Dhado Godana, said the retaliatory attacks could not be controlled on time, since the area is hard to reach.

“We had planned to meet and resolve the issue since that area is prone to conflict and the same may spill over to nearby areas,” said Godana.

The legislator attributed the frequent clashes to an influx of foreigners from Somalia in the area, and also the fact that residents in the area own illegal arms which they use for their survival.

The Associated Press

Here is Reuters ..

http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/22e40d40-ec81-11e1-8e4a-00144feab49a.html#axzz24m2NpJPu

« Last Edit: August 27, 2012, 12:59:28 PM by pecan »

« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2012, 04:50:02 PM »
Eh TT, right back @ you douche bag! here's some of your poeple, who've been terrorizing decent hard working people for 500 yrs with their rain of domestic terror, lynching raping and enslaving, and yeh, wiping out ah whole nation of people from the tip of argentina to the far regions of alaska. enjoy.  ;)  :beermug:

Related Content

FILE - In this Dec. 12, 2011 file photo, U.S. Army Pfc. Michael Burnett, 26, right, and Pvt. Christopher Salmon, 25 are led away in handcuffs after appearing before a magistrate judge at the Long County Sheriffs Office Monday, in Ludowici, Ga. Prosecutors said Monday, Aug. 27, 2012 that a murder case against four soldiers in Georgia has revealed they formed an anarchist militia within the U.S. military with plans to overthrow the federal government. Prosecutors in rural Long County, near Fort Stewart, said the militia group spent at least $87,000 buying guns and bomb components and was serious enough to kill two people, former soldier Michael Roark and his 17-year-old girlfriend, Tiffany York, by shooting them in the woods last December in order to keep its plans secret. (AP Photo/Lewis Levine, File)

FILE - In this Dec. 12, 2011 file …

LUDOWICI, Ga. (AP) — Four Army soldiers based in southeast Georgia killed a former comrade and his girlfriend to protect an anarchist militia group they formed that stockpiled assault weapons and plotted a range of anti-government attacks, prosecutors told a judge Monday.

Prosecutors in rural Long County, near the sprawling Army post Fort Stewart, said the militia group of active and former U.S. military members spent at least $87,000 buying guns and bomb components. They allege the group was serious enough to kill two people — former soldier Michael Roark and his 17-year-old girlfriend, Tiffany York — by shooting them in the woods last December in order to keep its plans secret.

"This domestic terrorist organization did not simply plan and talk," prosecutor Isabel Pauley told a Superior Court judge. "Prior to the murders in this case, the group took action. Evidence shows the group possessed the knowledge, means and motive to carry out their plans."

One of the Fort Stewart soldiers charged in the case, Pfc. Michael Burnett, also gave testimony that backed up many of the assertions made by prosecutors. The 26-year-old soldier pleaded guilty Monday to manslaughter, illegal gang activity and other charges. He made a deal to cooperate with prosecutors against the three other soldiers.

Prosecutors said the group called itself F.E.A.R., short for Forever Enduring Always Ready. Pauley said authorities don't know how many members it had.

Burnett, 26, said he knew the group's leaders from serving with them at Fort Stewart. He agreed to testify against fellow soldiers Pvt. Isaac Aguigui, identified by prosecutors as the militia's founder and leader, and Sgt. Anthony Peden and Pvt. Christopher Salmon.

All are charged by state authorities with malice murder, felony murder, criminal gang activity, aggravated assault and using a firearm while committing a felony. A hearing for the three soldiers was scheduled Thursday.

Prosecutors say Roark, 19, served with the four defendants in the 4th Brigade Combat Team of the Army's 3rd Infantry Division and became involved with the militia. Pauley said the group believed it had been betrayed by Roark, who left the Army two days before he was killed, and decided the ex-soldier and his girlfriend needed to be silenced.

Burnett testified that on the night of Dec. 4, he and the three other soldiers lured Roark and York to some woods a short distance from the Army post under the guise that they were going target shooting. He said Peden shot Roark's girlfriend in the head while she was trying to get out of her car. Salmon, he said, made Roark get on his knees and shot him twice in the head. Burnett said Aguigui ordered the killings.

"A 'loose end' is the way Isaac put it," Burnett said.

Aguigui's attorney, Daveniya Fisher, did not immediately return a phone call from The Associated Press. Attorneys for Peden and Salmon both declined to comment Monday.

Also charged in the killings is Salmon's wife, Heather Salmon. Her attorney, Charles Nester, did not immediately return a call seeking comment.

Pauley said Aguigui funded the militia using $500,000 in insurance and benefit payments from the death of his pregnant wife a year ago. Aguigui was not charged in his wife's death, but Pauley told the judge her death was "highly suspicious."

She said Aguigui used the money to buy $87,000 worth of semiautomatic assault rifles, other guns and bomb components that were recovered from the accused soldiers' homes and from a storage locker. He also used the insurance payments to buy land for his militia group in Washington state, Pauley said.

In a videotaped interview with military investigators, Pauley said, Aguigui called himself "the nicest cold-blooded murderer you will ever meet." He used the Army to recruit militia members, who wore distinctive tattoos that resemble an anarchy symbol, she said. Prosecutors say they have no idea how many members belong to the group.

"All members of the group were on active-duty or were former members of the military," Pauley said. "He targeted soldiers who were in trouble or disillusioned."

The prosecutor said the militia group had big plans. It plotted to take over Fort Stewart by seizing its ammunition control point and talked of bombing the Forsyth Park fountain in nearby Savannah, she said. In Washington state, she added, the group plotted to bomb a dam and poison the state's apple crop. Ultimately, prosecutors said, the militia's goal was to overthrow the government and assassinate the president.

Fort Stewart spokesman Kevin Larson said the Army has dropped its own charges against the four soldiers in the slayings of Roark and York. The Military authorities filed their charges in March but never acted on them. Fort Stewart officials Monday refused to identify the units the accused soldiers served in and their jobs within those units.

"Fort Stewart-Hunter Army Airfield does not have a gang or militia problem," Larson said in a prepared statement, though he said Army investigators still have an open investigation in the case.

"However, we don't believe there are any unknown subjects," he said.

District Attorney Tom Durden said his office has been sharing information with federal authorities, but no charges have been filed in federal court. Jim Durham, an assistant U.S. attorney for the Southern District of Georgia, would not comment on whether a case is pending.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2012, 04:53:47 PM by just cool »

« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2012, 09:08:21 AM »

You're a brave man!!! Stay safe for real....If the taliban happen to stop you, jus talk straight Trini, confuse everybody even yuh self...yuh might get ah bligh :beermug: