May 21, 2013, 07:39:17 PM

Author Topic: Draw your own conclusions: See Samuel in action later today  (Read 2238 times)

Offline TnTVillan

Re: Draw your own conclusions: See Samuel in action later today
« Reply #30 on: October 31, 2005, 03:23:55 PM »
all real ballers know that we all have bad days. stop quarreling about that

I not quarreling is the other morons who blaming him for everything.

Jlloyd for trinidad. Trinidad in Germany 2006

« Reply #31 on: October 31, 2005, 03:25:15 PM »
I feel dem two men (Samuel & Zamora) can't start right now.Samuel coming off shoulder injury and just not clicking right now and damn if he make a mistake like de one he made today and cause us a goal.Plus his tackling was 'clumsy' and he ain't familiar with almost all our players.Zamora has a hamstring injury need I say more ?
Start with dem men who play de last two games except Shaka coming in for Jack because he injured and Shaka getting premier playing time.Also he is our most experience goalkeeper for these times.
My only concern is Avery John ain't getting any run too for New England.

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #32 on: October 31, 2005, 03:27:31 PM »
Avery aint getting run. Jlloyd playing regularly. I rather Jlloyd at left back than avery.

« Reply #33 on: October 31, 2005, 03:34:26 PM »
if i could get a man starting for villa over a man benching for NEngland i would seriously consider making the move.  but that's just me. 

« Reply #34 on: October 31, 2005, 03:44:11 PM »
I rather samuel than avery any day. We left side really week and costa rica was able to exploit that weekness when we played them in the last world cup qualifiers althought Ian Cox started on the left in that game.

« Reply #35 on: October 31, 2005, 04:11:27 PM »
A very good player. His game was off today. I guess the early mistake with the keeper.
We need him on our team.

« Reply #36 on: October 31, 2005, 04:15:14 PM »
I rather samuel than avery any day. We left side really week and costa rica was able to exploit that weekness when we played them in the last world cup qualifiers althought Ian Cox started on the left in that game.

Also Jlloyd has the speed to help smother Bahrain's counterattacking game.

Online g

« Reply #37 on: October 31, 2005, 04:26:30 PM »
From a defensive standpoint avery john has done nothing to loose his starting position in the squad right now, plus he has a good understanding with dog and lawrence right now. I can't see the coach just benching him after all this time. samuel will start on the bench or at left midfield, leave what good as is.

vibes it up!!!!

« Reply #38 on: October 31, 2005, 04:28:52 PM »

The 1st Goal was predominantly the keeper's fault, he shouldn't have rushed off the line like that, but by the time Samuel, was heading it back to him, he should have seen the keeper speeding towards him and adjusted to suit.

I think he has something to offer TnT, but was unlucky to have a terrible 1st half

« Reply #39 on: October 31, 2005, 04:42:00 PM »

If it ain't broke leff it alone.
Avery has done no wrong and going to retain his position.

The left wing is weak not the left back.
But as usual Leo will decide based on what he see on the pitch with the other players in training just like he did with all the new players to the squad including Latas....ain't we fault JLloyd turn up late for duty.  He have a better chance at left wing but he eh have much time to impress.  Good luck to him anyway.
Make him travel with the team with no guaranteed spot and evaluate him in training....when Leo say he ready den ok but I doubt is Avery he replacing.....doh care who either of them playing for Avery has been solid.

Online FireBrand

« Reply #40 on: October 31, 2005, 04:47:14 PM »

If it ain't broke leff it alone.
Avery has done no wrong and going to retain his position.

The left wing is weak not the left back.
But as usual Leo will decide based on what he see on the pitch with the other players in training just like he did with all the new players to the squad including Latas....ain't we fault JLloyd turn up late for duty.  He have a better chance at left wing but he eh have much time to impress.  Good luck to him anyway.
Make him travel with the team with no guaranteed spot and evaluate him in training....when Leo say he ready den ok but I doubt is Avery he replacing.....doh care who either of them playing for Avery has been solid.

nuff said there dcs!

Bun it down and start all over!

« Reply #41 on: October 31, 2005, 05:14:20 PM »
I jus glad we quarrelling about who making space for who on de left side...

Not too long ago we was lamenting the poor performances of Rojas and Phillips.
We try all kinda right footers over dey with no real success. We now get ah lil something going with Whitley, Latas and Edwards sharing de load on de left... Now we getting even more depth even more versatility in which we can surprise our opponents.... Look like we moving forward to me... and is not ah question of the Soca-Brits using us... Let us see how we can use them to develop our next generation and inspire the young locals... market our team... etc etc..... this is an opportunity fellas!!

plus Evans Wise still crossing ball like mad in Miami  ;)

« Reply #42 on: October 31, 2005, 07:00:27 PM »
playing on an injured shoulder after a long lay off

trying to impress an international coach in d stands to go world cup

wondering if this tnt decision is still my right one

wat this tnt coach want to see hard tackles, overlapping ??

wat o leary tell me befor d game stay back an pick up who??

too much ting on he mind today he go mus play kinda ill

D GAME IS ON NOW ON FOX SPORTS ANY BUDY FINE MUSAMPA AN SANCHO IS IDENTICAL TWINS???
« Last Edit: October 31, 2005, 07:29:01 PM by SHOTTA »

« Reply #43 on: October 31, 2005, 07:47:08 PM »
SAMUEL LOOKIN TOO INEXPERIENCED TO IMPROVE OUR DEFENSE

Yes let's just forget Samuel then.  Four years at Villa is not enough experience let him get 4 more years in the EPL and then maybe he will be ready for T&T in 2010.  Because if you saw him play shit for 45 mins just imagine how much shit he will play in 90.  Or two games.
Let's just stick with the players we have because they never make any mistakes.  Dog's backpass against USA was definitely not his fault, nor was the own goal off the Guatemala free kick.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #44 on: October 31, 2005, 08:18:06 PM »
im not even studying the bad match he had. but i dont tink it would be wise to put him left back. if anyting left midfield. most people here dont consider samuel a great defender, they say hes ok going forward. alot of people say at times hes too one footed and indecisive.personally i would never take the risk. if john is playing well at left back and we have come tru a tought hex then y change it? all it will take is 1 misunderstanding from the new guy and we could be out. if there were warm ups n ting then u could test it out. but just to throw him in a backline he doesnt know in a world cup play off could be suicide.

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #45 on: October 31, 2005, 08:43:58 PM »
SAMUEL LOOKIN TOO INEXPERIENCED TO IMPROVE OUR DEFENSE

Yes let's just forget Samuel then. Four years at Villa is not enough experience let him get 4 more years in the EPL and then maybe he will be ready for T&T in 2010. Because if you saw him play shit for 45 mins just imagine how much shit he will play in 90. Or two games.
Let's just stick with the players we have because they never make any mistakes. Dog's backpass against USA was definitely not his fault, nor was the own goal off the Guatemala free kick.

Your a moron. The man had a bad game. You obviously have never played competitive football. Everyone is entitled to a bad game once and a while. Did Man U have a bad game saturday when they got 4 from middlesborough.  YES they did. It happens. All ya stop hating the man.
The man is a quality left back. Avery is a good player but he not starting regularly. Jlloyd better than Avery as far as im concerned. Plus he playing regularly.

« Reply #46 on: November 01, 2005, 05:43:37 AM »

Yes let's just forget Samuel then.  Four years at Villa is not enough experience let him get 4 more years in the EPL and then maybe he will be ready for T&T in 2010.  Because if you saw him play shit for 45 mins just imagine how much shit he will play in 90.  Or two games.
Let's just stick with the players we have because they never make any mistakes.  Dog's backpass against USA was definitely not his fault, nor was the own goal off the Guatemala free kick.

hey arrow, it appears that a certain poster who goes by a name that suggests that he is a villan from TnT apparently does not know what sarcasm is............lol

these people on this site ent easy atall!!

the man done ready tuh call yuh moron (which trini calls ah next man ah moron?)...lol.

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #47 on: November 01, 2005, 06:25:47 AM »
If that is the real spalker, then he should stick to swimming. He makes enough of an arse of himself with his rediculous columns in de Guardian. ;D

« Reply #48 on: November 01, 2005, 06:57:51 AM »
Some men being very rash in evaluating Samuel as a player.  One bad half is not enough to determine de man's worth.  Yuh ever hear bout a scout going to look at a player once and not going back again?  Fellas leh we really think professional here.  Besides, Stuart Taylor proved that he is a madmen, and that Wenger was right not to look to him as the future of Arsenal goalkeeping.  What a moment of insanity.  What de hell he was thinking?  He needed to direct Samuel there.  It was supposed to be a routine head back to the keeper. Instead, he leave de goal like somebody  leh go some wasps from behind de goal.

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
« Reply #49 on: November 01, 2005, 11:55:57 AM »

Also Jlloyd has the speed to help smother Bahrain's counterattacking game.

How all your post is in favor of Samuel so? Like he is yuh macqomere? Ah could understand Trinimom, but like you should call yourself "Samuel-peong".
Ah only hope that yuh man stay committed to T&T, like how you sooo committed to he.

« Reply #50 on: November 01, 2005, 12:19:01 PM »

How all your post is in favor of Samuel so? Like he is yuh macqomere? Ah could understand Trinimom, but like you should call yourself "Samuel-peong".
Ah only hope that yuh man stay committed to T&T, like how you sooo committed to he.

If you have a problem with me supportin him and sayin he have speed den daz yuh bizness.

The man is fast, I am not the first man to say it.

My comments have nothing to do with his commitment, but I do hope he does stay committed.