March 28, 2024, 04:34:06 PM

Author Topic: New York Knickerbockers Thread  (Read 46404 times)

Online soccerman

Re: New York Knickerbockers Thread
« Reply #30 on: December 19, 2012, 06:39:45 PM »
It seem like every week is Knicks vs Nets lol

« Reply #31 on: December 20, 2012, 12:15:52 AM »
It seem like every week is Knicks vs Nets lol

Yeah boy, season just start and this is the third time we playing them already.  Show them who still running things in New York though.

« Reply #32 on: December 20, 2012, 08:01:44 PM »
we put the hammer down on em 4th quarter...game was close before that...stat still to come back too!

« Reply #33 on: December 22, 2012, 01:25:36 AM »
Horrible game against the Bulls tonight... Knicks couldn't make shots and the Bulls couldn't miss.  Make it worse we get stuck with some D-League refs.  They let too much shit go in the earlies then try to clamp down after the fact.  End result is Anthony, Chandler and the coach, Woodson getting ejected in a 4-point loss.  Scoreline flattered to deceive though.

Online soccerman

« Reply #34 on: December 25, 2012, 12:04:39 AM »
3PM today everybody

« Reply #35 on: December 25, 2012, 01:52:40 PM »
3PM today everybody

Yes I, it coming.  Nash will make a difference in getting the offense going, but allyuh still have to stop Anthony and the pick and roll with Felton... all while covering the shooters.  If the Knicks shot falling then we hard to beat.  Problem is that we've been spotty the past couple games.

« Reply #36 on: December 25, 2012, 04:58:51 PM »
Talk nah

« Reply #37 on: December 25, 2012, 05:23:12 PM »
Talk nah

Please... I doh have to talk, what is allyuh record?  Lakers got every call in their favor today.  About the only iffy call was Artest's 6th foul... but considering how he was manhandling Anthony all game nobody should complain about that.  Game started to turn after that idiot ref with the porn moustache rule the ball went out of bounds when it never did... while D'Antoni was standing on the court which should have been a technical foul.  I won't even talk about that phantom 6th foul or the tech on Chandler.

« Reply #38 on: December 25, 2012, 05:46:23 PM »
Bakes, garbage, firse time ah see so much away team favored calls, beyond de artest 6th foul, count de 5th foul, de out of bounds ball off kidd, sorry Kobe.

Doh be a sore loser, we now geh we startin 5 back, doh worry bout we record,de 16th championships speak for themselves, when lass u win one?  Tink ah was 5 den.  Starks for 3!

« Reply #39 on: December 25, 2012, 07:37:56 PM »
Bakes, garbage, firse time ah see so much away team favored calls, beyond de artest 6th foul, count de 5th foul, de out of bounds ball off kidd, sorry Kobe.

Doh be a sore loser, we now geh we startin 5 back, doh worry bout we record,de 16th championships speak for themselves, when lass u win one?  Tink ah was 5 den.  Starks for 3!

Is historical records yuh talking about?  I thought we talking about which team better?  If dai'z de case then allyuh forever worse than de Celtics then?

As for the "away team calls"... LOL  The only thing the crowd complain about whole night was the out of bounds that they review and on that play Kobe clearly flick the ball out with his left hand as Anthony was trying to gather it in. I dunno what out of bounds off Kidd yuh talking about I didn't see that play.  As for "count de fifth" again... I dunno what yuh talking about.  If yuh talking about Artest allyuh really can't argue any call on Artest because he was fouling Anthony every time he guard him.  Let's not even count de accidental elbow that knocked Novak out the game... just because it was an accident (isn't it always with Artest??) don't mean it wasn't a foul. 

Yuh eh say nutten about Chandler's 6th when even the announcers was saying how the refs blew that call.  Both Chandler and Smith hit ball at the same time.  If they was going to call foul it definitely couldn't be on Chandler.  Then they hit him earlier with a technical for protesting a call, meanwhile Artest dance and prance after his 6th and they just ignore it.  I still waiting to hear about the blown sideline call, not only was the ball never out of bounds, but D'Antoni standing on the court in the way of the play... that musta been one ah dem away calls yuh talking about.

« Reply #40 on: December 25, 2012, 07:54:18 PM »
Bakes, take win bredda, ah understand NY fans anxiety, plenty years in de doldrum, but take tings in stride, season long.  I know my side will not compete for de championship dis year for reasons on de LA thread which I have exhausted.  But new yorkers need to hold dat enthusiasm a little, season still young and de last two games reveal how this team can readily be beaten. 

PS:  LA will win anodder title before Boston, dey only a few away

« Reply #41 on: December 25, 2012, 08:12:36 PM »
Bakes, take win bredda, ah understand NY fans anxiety, plenty years in de doldrum, but take tings in stride, season long.  I know my side will not compete for de championship dis year for reasons on de LA thread which I have exhausted.  But new yorkers need to hold dat enthusiasm a little, season still young and de last two games reveal how this team can readily be beaten. 

PS:  LA will win anodder title before Boston, dey only a few away

??

What that have to do with anything?  If I was anxious and just thinking title I wouldn't be worrying about one loss to de Lakers fella... I know NY making the playoffs, me eh even worried about that.  I also don't think we have enough to win the title, we need a consistent post up player, which even when Stoudemire come back we not guaranteed to have.

I was responding tuh yuh "talk nah" talk... like the Lakers do something.  Your team get help from the refs... that is what I talking about.

« Reply #42 on: December 25, 2012, 08:54:29 PM »
Ah guess that is where we disagree, I saw a # of calls that were unfair/biased in both directions

« Reply #43 on: December 26, 2012, 09:59:25 AM »
Well I is not a Lakers man but I go drink some of that bush tea for yuh... consider this a christmas gift.

aye Bakes  ;D

« Reply #44 on: December 26, 2012, 12:08:01 PM »
Well I is not a Lakers man but I go drink some of that bush tea for yuh... consider this a christmas gift.

aye Bakes  ;D

We go have to take dat fuh now, doh look like we play the Fakers again this season but I feel better about we chances than theirs.

Online soccerman

« Reply #45 on: December 26, 2012, 02:40:16 PM »
Lol it was 1 game of a marathon season and it was an entertaining game too, glad Lakers pulled it off....doh frighten NY allyuh could still win the est conference, we needed this game more and you guys to restore some faith and confidence in the team AND most importantly the coach...Knicks safe still

« Reply #46 on: December 26, 2012, 09:20:24 PM »

aye Bakes  ;D

We go have to take dat fuh now, doh look like we play the Fakers again this season but I feel better about we chances than theirs.

No real Laker fan especting much this season or expected much the last season, pound for pound you could argue LA could chill for another 5 years before fans really start to get antsy.  NY on the other hand need to bury de starks ghost, once and for all

« Reply #47 on: December 26, 2012, 10:35:43 PM »
Real heartstopper tonight in Phoenix.  No 'Melo, no Felton.. no problem.  Almost.  J.R. Smith at the buzzer to win it for the Knicks 99-97.

« Reply #48 on: December 27, 2012, 09:10:21 PM »
The Nets fire Avery. How come that man can't hold down a job, man?

« Reply #49 on: December 27, 2012, 09:34:13 PM »
The Nets fire Avery. How come that man can't hold down a job, man?

That was only he second wuk... he did alright in Dallas.  Nets weren't even supposed to contend this year.  In a sense he became a victim of his own (early) success.  They get teased by the 11-4 record they posted over the first 6 weeks and all ah sudden start having caviar dreams with crix talent.

« Reply #50 on: December 29, 2012, 07:13:13 AM »
Heartbreak loss to the Kings... down 21 at the half I turn off the game and gone in my bed.  Give up 71 pts to the Kings in the first half I say is ah waste watching the rest.  Woodson show he coaching mettle... halftime changes limit the Kings to 35 pts all second half, Knicks up two with :14 secs left and Kidd turn the ball over.  Mad scramble at the end and some nobody on the Kings roster make he first three-pointer to stick de dagger in we heart at the buzzer.  Poor first half, but great fight to make it a game in the end by the Knicks, especially w/o Felton and Anthony.

Online soccerman

« Reply #51 on: December 29, 2012, 02:08:15 PM »
What's up with Anthony? Injured?

« Reply #52 on: December 29, 2012, 02:57:05 PM »
What's up with Anthony? Injured?

Yeah he hurt he knee Christmas day against yuh boys.

« Reply #53 on: January 03, 2013, 10:27:58 PM »
J.R. Smith... with the sickness!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/jwbyRhdLpLI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/jwbyRhdLpLI</a>

« Reply #54 on: January 04, 2013, 03:33:02 PM »
didn't see the game but reading about the dunk on fb..thanks for sharing...it's even sicker than my pardnas described!!

Online soccerman

« Reply #55 on: January 04, 2013, 04:55:52 PM »
Nasty!!!

« Reply #56 on: January 04, 2013, 05:52:22 PM »
Poor Nando de Colo making everybody highlight reel dis year lol

...the best part for me was how the Garden erupted when he slammed it (can you imagine how sweet it is to hear that as a player in Smith's position?).  That, and the reaction of the Knicks' bench.

Online soccerman

« Reply #57 on: January 05, 2013, 05:40:46 PM »
Always been a fan of JR Smith, to me he has that "it" factor though he can be a loose cannon at times. I just think the guy is naturally talented and it looks like he's maturing and is playing a lot more disciplined, maybe Woodson's system suits him more but since his early days at Denver he was one who could've always provided an instant spark with his plays to ignite his team.

« Reply #58 on: January 05, 2013, 06:14:58 PM »
Always been a fan of JR Smith, to me he has that "it" factor though he can be a loose cannon at times. I just think the guy is naturally talented and it looks like he's maturing and is playing a lot more disciplined, maybe Woodson's system suits him more but since his early days at Denver he was one who could've always provided an instant spark with his plays to ignite his team.

Could never stand him... even last year I more tolerated him on the roster.  This year though??  Dude's been a godsend.  I started hating on him some years back when there was a big fight between NY and Denver when Mardy Collins foul Anthony hard and JR bitch ass rush in to start something, like he was 'Melo man or something.  But I've come to realize that they're legitimately boys... which is why JR end up signing with the Knicks after 'Melo was traded for.   Like you say, he's really maturing, not as many wild shots, a commitment to on-the-ball defending and rebounding.  He still freelances too much for me, but he's also bailed us out of a lot of situations, earning that right this year.

Online soccerman

« Reply #59 on: January 08, 2013, 08:14:01 PM »
Melo vs KG = Must see TV.....Melo went and wait on him by de bus after de game yes lol, MSG security surround him papparazzi but nutten play off