March 29, 2024, 12:56:47 AM

Author Topic: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 83083 times)

Re: Concacaf Gold Cup 2013
« Reply #120 on: April 04, 2013, 06:53:00 PM »
CONCACAF announces changes to Gold Cup roster, tiebreaker rules

CONCACAF has announced a number of changes to its Gold Cup regulations ahead of 2013's upcoming tournament, the most notable of which include a provision for teams to amend their roster after the group stages and new tiebreaker rules.

READ: US placed in Gold Cup group with Costa Rica, Belize, Cuba

One of the key changes brought into effect is a rule that allows teams to swap up to four players from their 23-man roster for up to 24 hours after the conclusion of the group stage. The four new players still must come from a 35-man list of players that competing teams are required to submit 45 days prior to the tournament and must draw upon for their final 23-man roster.

Get all the latest CONCACAF Gold Cup news

The other key change involves the tiebreakers for the group stage, with goal differential across taking precedent over head-to-head record between the two teams when determining who advances from group play. There are three groups of four, with the top two teams in each group and the two best third-placed teams advancing from the group stage to the final.

For a complete list of CONCACAF Gold Cup regulations in PDF format, click here.
http://sports.yahoo.com/news/concacaf-announces-changes-gold-cup-183029794--mls.html

Re: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #121 on: April 04, 2013, 08:49:42 PM »
so we potentially have a Quarterfinal match in Atlanta if we finish 2nd or 3rd?

« Reply #122 on: April 05, 2013, 06:34:18 AM »
so we potentially have a Quarterfinal match in Atlanta if we finish 2nd or 3rd?

Yep!!

Or in Baltimore if we win de damn group :)

Re: Gold Cup 2013 Preparations and Meet up
« Reply #123 on: April 05, 2013, 10:58:37 AM »
To whom it may concern at TTFF:

From the perspective of a fan who is planning to attend this tournament, any news on team preparations to date? any thoughts on  creating interest for fans to attend and support the team? any thoughts on creating a TnT section for supporters?

Any thoughts on generating interest by  having some updates on potential core players who may be viable for the upcoming friendlies?
Besides announcing potential friendlies, any thoughts on promoting the games to entice fans?

TTFF is this asking to much to invest in the football programing of TnT

« Reply #124 on: April 06, 2013, 08:51:37 AM »
Ah boi.... I wonder how much serious interest and how much we really want to hold TTFF accountable for planning and preparations for  our teams to represent TnT? Two months to go and nothing on the horizon?

People just kinda seem to let this simmer until it heats up two weeks in June....This seems to be the way we does go about business. What am I expecting at this time?

1. Any talks of training camps for  additional player selections?

2. Any thoughts as to which players would be available for upcoming friendlies?

3. What about the possibility of top TnT local players against a home and away against Venezuela?

I just fell compelled to keep this GC preparations at the forefront as in my opinion, this could be a pivotal tournament  for us to redeem ourselves in the eyes of many. It appears that I may be the lone wolf crying among the pack to keep the presence of this at the forefront.

« Reply #125 on: April 14, 2013, 09:27:56 AM »
I beg your indulgence, in keeping this thread alive, I am hoping to  spare us another bitter  pill of disappointment. Th U17 is now history.....Gold Cup is up next. Once more I implore everyone to make those in charge accountable!!!!! Let's break the pattern of 'by chance hoping for success'

I hope those  in charge eh liming under coconut trees or rum shop ole talking when they could be breaking down game position game films, planning strategies, or trying to ensure we get the best available players.
I just seems to me that we like this last minute  preparations then we scramble to throw players together and hope for the best.

Come on with  two months to go I would think that  we ought to be stepping up game plans. You go tell  me we cyar send coaches to the UK North America  and where ever to hold tryout  camps? Go out and appeal to players who may be on the verge of wanting to be in the Gold Cup spotlight. Time to STOP the practice of picking  friend . Start small and thing big .
DO SOMETHING NOW? WHAT ARE THE PLANS FOR SUCCESS?

« Reply #126 on: April 24, 2013, 08:34:34 PM »
New leader no SA no Sports minister..... no stoogies  or are there still some  from the old regime? What has changed in the  leadership for direction of of football. In what will be a defining  Cup appearance for our country, we still approach this like another  friendly.... When I begin  posting pleading for  accountability no sooner one set ah responses to other threads begin as to almost bury this, Just seems strange that no one wants to tackle  these issues.

Me I for excellence, accountability transparency- not this hurry up  quick put together teams. They doh seem to work under these coaches. With veteran knowledgeable you may have some measure of success......but we need to look at doing  things differently ,PROPER PLANNING LEADS TO POSITIVE PERFORMANCE

« Reply #127 on: April 25, 2013, 01:47:14 PM »
All yuh, ah have a friend getting married on that same day, 12th July!!  steups!!  who gets married on a Friday damn it??!!   No lime for me.....double steups!!  :banginghead: :frustrated:  :(

« Reply #128 on: April 25, 2013, 02:28:38 PM »
All yuh, ah have a friend getting married on that same day, 12th July!!  steups!!  who gets married on a Friday damn it??!!   No lime for me.....double steups!!  :banginghead: :frustrated:  :(

« Reply #129 on: April 26, 2013, 08:32:14 AM »
Tri-State area crew... we large in Red Bull Stadium. Let we talk bout sections.

Also I feel I taking a long weekend and try to go both Miami and Houston. Maybe just one though.

Well I in that, so what section we looking at people?

« Reply #130 on: April 26, 2013, 09:07:01 AM »

Also I feel I taking a long weekend and try to go both Miami and Houston. Maybe just one though.

127 and 128

« Reply #131 on: April 26, 2013, 09:20:34 AM »

127 and 128

That is Miami? Info 4 my sis.

« Reply #132 on: April 26, 2013, 09:23:52 AM »

127 and 128

That is Miami? Info 4 my sis.

nah new york..

Miami looking like section 112.

« Reply #133 on: April 28, 2013, 09:15:22 AM »
Some of our overseas players appears to be doing well. What would a potent line up look like if we could field a team with all them players?

I am still wondering why a mid fielder like Andre Bocaud has not been invited for a look see?

For allyuh people who know how to  create the image with players on  the field alllyuh post up some potential line ups nah with all we best options. Leh we help out the coaches and management.Big time tournament with a couple months to go.

« Reply #134 on: April 28, 2013, 01:24:01 PM »
Allyuh still studyin Gold Cup ? We cyah do nothing in dat tournament....not when yuh have people like Shabba  tryin  to coach.

Now if we have new coach, new young players.. then it would make sense to discuss this ting but otherwise ..this Gol Cup prep ting is a waste  a  time.

« Reply #135 on: April 28, 2013, 07:16:52 PM »
Allyuh still studyin Gold Cup ? We cyah do nothing in dat tournament....not when yuh have people like Shabba  tryin  to coach.

Now if we have new coach, new young players.. then it would make sense to discuss this ting but otherwise ..this Gol Cup prep ting is a waste  a  time.
Yeah T&T should just withdraw

« Reply #136 on: May 18, 2013, 07:27:43 AM »
I would like to fly in for these games- possibly even make the five day drive and then follow the team throughout the tournament. I need some reassurances that the time and money invested in supporting the team is equal to teh time , effort and support the TTFF  is putting in to ensure that we have the best players available to represent TnT.

I am driving from out west- anyone along the way planning on driving out?  In the various venues that we are scheduled to play, does anyone have recommendations of reputable accommodations at affordable prices?

Next Does anyone know if the TTFF is actively pursuing  Nick De Leon or JLoyd?

« Reply #137 on: May 26, 2013, 08:04:40 AM »
Any meet up crew at the various venues where we are scheduled to play?

« Reply #138 on: May 26, 2013, 08:09:08 AM »
It would really show some unity if the local clubs & league, could come together  and do everything possible for ideal preparation to take place. I know I know, but IMHO opinion it would be good for football.

« Reply #139 on: May 27, 2013, 01:34:30 AM »

I think a new Coach taking over for the GC tournament

« Reply #140 on: May 27, 2013, 06:08:43 AM »

Do you think the right thing at this stage is to scrap the guys and Coach that qualified for the GC select new and young players to go to that tournament?i could see may be some changes being made here and there to strenghten different areas on the team but these guys worked hard to get there.
       What you are advocating should be done after the GC in preparation for what ever tournaments we have to come later on,by now you should know our Football after we plan and put things in place play what ever games we have to play then everybody does know what was wrong,if you listen well you will always hear the same questions,excuses,answers etc after every game

« Reply #141 on: May 27, 2013, 07:31:47 AM »

Do you think the right thing at this stage is to scrap the guys and Coach that qualified for the GC select new and young players to go to that tournament?i could see may be some changes being made here and there to strenghten different areas on the team but these guys worked hard to get there.
       What you are advocating should be done after the GC in preparation for what ever tournaments we have to come later on,by now you should know our Football after we plan and put things in place play what ever games we have to play then everybody does know what was wrong,if you listen well you will always hear the same questions,excuses,answers etc after every game

Coops, welcome back and Blessings to you and family. We all know coache just pushing wood in the fire. But I would like to see J LloydSamuel in the mix. Seriously, he can add stability to the defence. Yes, the Irian league is not on par with the Euros, but so is the Vietnam and Thai league where Hector and the Trini-Asian posse playing(not demeaning the leagues in anyway). He should be on the team. He could provide the steadyness and leadership for the team
« Last Edit: May 27, 2013, 07:33:35 AM by Deeks »

2013 Gold Cup Preliminary Rosters
« Reply #142 on: May 31, 2013, 08:44:24 PM »
everybody bringing they big horse except for mexico who concentrating on the confed cup.

http://www.concacaf.com/page/GoldCup/NewsDetail/0,,12813~3197112,00.html

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/8810352/Gold%20Cup%20Roster.pdf

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO
PROVISIONAL ROSTER/LISTA PROVISIONAL
APELLIDO/LAST   NAME,   NOMBRE/FIRST   NAME FECHA   DE   NAC/DOB POSICION/POSITION CLUB
ABU BAKR, RADANFAH 2/12/1987 DEF/DF FC VOSTOK (KAZ)
BATEAU, SHELDON 9/21/1991 DEF/DF KV MICHELIN (BEL)
BIRCHALL, CHRISTOPHER 5/5/1984 MED/MF PORTVALE FC (ENG)
BOUCAUD, ANDRE 10/10/1984 MED/MF NOTTS COUNTY (ENG)
CARTER, KEVON 11/14/1983 MED/MF DEFENCE FORCE
CYRUS, DANIEL 12/15/1990 DEF/DF W CONNECTION
DANIEL, KEON 1/16/1987 MED/MF PHILADELPHIA UNION (USA)
DAVID, AUBREY 1/10/1990 DEF/DF CALEDONIA AIA
EDWARDS, CARLOS 10/24/1978 DEF/DF IPSWICH TOWN (ENG)
10 EDWARDS, KEYON 12/29/1983 MED/MF CALEDONIA AIA
11 GAY, JAMAL 2/9/1989 DEL/FW CALEDONIA AIA
12 GLEN, CORNELL 10/21/1980 DEL/FW NORTH EAST STARS
13 GONZALES, CURTIS 1/29/1989 DEF/DF DEFENCE FORCE
14 GUERRA, ATAULLA 11/14/1987 MED/MF RoPS (FIN)
15 HECTOR, HUGHTON 10/16/1984 MED/MF AN FC (VIE)
16 HOYTE, JUSTIN 9/26/1983 DEF/DF MIDDLESBROUGH (ENG)
17 HYLAND, KHALEEM 6/5/1989 MED/MF K.R.C GENK (BEL)
18 JOHN, CLEON 5/10/1981 POR/GK NORTH EAST STARS
19 JONES, JOEVIN 3/8/1991 DEF/DF W CONNECTION
20 JONES, KENWYNE 10/5/1984 DEL/FW STOKE CITY (ENG)
21 JORSLING, DEVORN 11/5/1983 DEL/FW DEFENCE FORCE
22 LEON, CLYDE 8/12/1983 MED/MF W CONNECTION
23 MARCANO, JASON 12/30/1983 MED/MF CENTRAL FC
24 MITCHELL, CARLYLE 8/8/1987 DEF/DF FC EDMONTON (CAN)
25 MOLINO, KEVIN 6/17/1990 MED/MF ORLANDO CITY (USA)
26 MOSES, KAREEM 10/14/1990 DEF/DF NORTH EAST STARS
27 PHILLIP, MARVIN 8/1/1984 POR/GK CENTRAL FC
28 PLAZA, WILLIS 3/8/1987 DEL/FW AN FC (VIE)
29 POWER, SEON 2/2/1984 DEF/DF CHAINAT (THA)
30 PRIMUS, ROBERT 10/11/1990 DEF/DF ATOBE (KAZ)
31 ROBERTS, DARRYL 9/26/1983 DEL/FW SAMSUNSPOR (TUR)
32 THEOBALD, DENZIL 6/27/1982 MED/MF DEFENCE FORCE
33 WILLIAMS, JAN MICHAEL 6/10/1984 POR/GK RANGERS
34 WILLIANS CASTILLO, JOSE WALTHER 9/30/1983 DEF/DF REAL SOCIEDAD
35 WINCHESTER, SHAHDON 8/1/1992 DEL/FW FF JARO (FIN)

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Re: 2013 Gold Cup Preliminary Rosters
« Reply #143 on: May 31, 2013, 09:07:55 PM »
everybody bringing they big horse except for mexico who concentrating on the confed cup.

http://www.concacaf.com/page/GoldCup/NewsDetail/0,,12813~3197112,00.html

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/8810352/Gold%20Cup%20Roster.pdf

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO
PROVISIONAL ROSTER/LISTA PROVISIONAL
APELLIDO/LAST   NAME,   NOMBRE/FIRST   NAME FECHA   DE   NAC/DOB POSICION/POSITION CLUB
ABU BAKR, RADANFAH 2/12/1987 DEF/DF FC VOSTOK (KAZ)
BATEAU, SHELDON 9/21/1991 DEF/DF KV MICHELIN (BEL)
BIRCHALL, CHRISTOPHER 5/5/1984 MED/MF PORTVALE FC (ENG)
BOUCAUD, ANDRE 10/10/1984 MED/MF NOTTS COUNTY (ENG)
CARTER, KEVON 11/14/1983 MED/MF DEFENCE FORCE
CYRUS, DANIEL 12/15/1990 DEF/DF W CONNECTION
DANIEL, KEON 1/16/1987 MED/MF PHILADELPHIA UNION (USA)
DAVID, AUBREY 1/10/1990 DEF/DF CALEDONIA AIA
EDWARDS, CARLOS 10/24/1978 DEF/DF IPSWICH TOWN (ENG)
10 EDWARDS, KEYON 12/29/1983 MED/MF CALEDONIA AIA
11 GAY, JAMAL 2/9/1989 DEL/FW CALEDONIA AIA
12 GLEN, CORNELL 10/21/1980 DEL/FW NORTH EAST STARS
13 GONZALES, CURTIS 1/29/1989 DEF/DF DEFENCE FORCE
14 GUERRA, ATAULLA 11/14/1987 MED/MF RoPS (FIN)
15 HECTOR, HUGHTON 10/16/1984 MED/MF AN FC (VIE)
16 HOYTE, JUSTIN 9/26/1983 DEF/DF MIDDLESBROUGH (ENG)
17 HYLAND, KHALEEM 6/5/1989 MED/MF K.R.C GENK (BEL)
18 JOHN, CLEON 5/10/1981 POR/GK NORTH EAST STARS
19 JONES, JOEVIN 3/8/1991 DEF/DF W CONNECTION
20 JONES, KENWYNE 10/5/1984 DEL/FW STOKE CITY (ENG)
21 JORSLING, DEVORN 11/5/1983 DEL/FW DEFENCE FORCE
22 LEON, CLYDE 8/12/1983 MED/MF W CONNECTION
23 MARCANO, JASON 12/30/1983 MED/MF CENTRAL FC
24 MITCHELL, CARLYLE 8/8/1987 DEF/DF FC EDMONTON (CAN)
25 MOLINO, KEVIN 6/17/1990 MED/MF ORLANDO CITY (USA)
26 MOSES, KAREEM 10/14/1990 DEF/DF NORTH EAST STARS
27 PHILLIP, MARVIN 8/1/1984 POR/GK CENTRAL FC
28 PLAZA, WILLIS 3/8/1987 DEL/FW AN FC (VIE)
29 POWER, SEON 2/2/1984 DEF/DF CHAINAT (THA)
30 PRIMUS, ROBERT 10/11/1990 DEF/DF ATOBE (KAZ)
31 ROBERTS, DARRYL 9/26/1983 DEL/FW SAMSUNSPOR (TUR)
32 THEOBALD, DENZIL 6/27/1982 MED/MF DEFENCE FORCE
33 WILLIAMS, JAN MICHAEL 6/10/1984 POR/GK RANGERS
34 WILLIANS CASTILLO, JOSE WALTHER 9/30/1983 DEF/DF REAL SOCIEDAD
35 WINCHESTER, SHAHDON 8/1/1992 DEL/FW FF JARO (FIN)

Who is this?

« Reply #144 on: May 31, 2013, 09:56:22 PM »

« Reply #145 on: May 31, 2013, 10:54:22 PM »

USA  and Honduras   did not name a few key players also and Peltier is really frozen out OF THE PROGRAM

« Last Edit: June 01, 2013, 05:30:31 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #146 on: June 01, 2013, 06:32:43 AM »
What is the story with JLoyd Samuel?

« Reply #147 on: June 01, 2013, 06:37:24 AM »
Looking for Trinidad posse  who are attending the games at the different venues. Driving from Canada to NJ then from Nj to Miami then to Houston. Anyone looking to link up

« Reply #148 on: June 01, 2013, 07:32:32 AM »

done with international football AB trini Samuel was born in 1981 he and many others would not be around come 2018
« Last Edit: June 01, 2013, 08:37:36 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #149 on: June 01, 2013, 08:00:05 AM »

done with international football AB trini Samuel was born in 1981 he and manys other would not be around come 2018

Thanks for this update