March 28, 2024, 04:22:39 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).  (Read 49224 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).
« Reply #30 on: July 10, 2013, 12:51:34 PM »
Tall is that north or south campus?
I only know the stadium and baseball fields in the south campus.

Also we supposed to get some rain on Friday from tropical storm Chantal. Hopefully the game will be played as scheduled. Once the game is on, the storm will slow down traffic but the roads may have less traffic to begin with because people want to be out of the storm.

Keepin my fingers crossed.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2013, 12:56:40 PM by Peong »

« Reply #31 on: July 10, 2013, 12:54:30 PM »
Good training field

« Reply #32 on: July 10, 2013, 12:54:54 PM »

I believe it is the south campus

6-7:30 p.m.                  TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago @ FIU Soccer Stadium

***FIU North and FIU Soccer Stadium are located on different campuses of the University, about 45 minutes apart by car / favor de notar que FIU North y FIU Soccer Stadium están ubicados en diferentes sedes, aproximadamente 45 minutos por carro de uno al otro***

FIU Soccer Stadium

11200 SW 8th St

Miami, FL 33199
« Last Edit: July 10, 2013, 12:57:07 PM by FF »

« Reply #33 on: July 10, 2013, 12:57:22 PM »

I believe it is the south campus

6-7:30 p.m.                  TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago @ FIU Soccer Stadium

***FIU North and FIU Soccer Stadium are located on different campuses of the University, about 45 minutes apart by car / favor de notar que FIU North y FIU Soccer Stadium están ubicados en diferentes sedes, aproximadamente 45 minutos por carro de uno al otro***

FIU Soccer Stadium

11200 SW 8th St

Miami, FL 33199

Thanks

« Reply #34 on: July 10, 2013, 01:43:33 PM »
Have yuhs ever notice that anytime we play on fridays we get dussout??

hate friday games, hope we break the trend.

« Reply #35 on: July 10, 2013, 01:59:35 PM »

Nah man. De last five matches we played on ah Friday, we win three, draw one, and loss one.

« Reply #36 on: July 10, 2013, 02:03:23 PM »

Nah man. De last five matches we played on ah Friday, we win three, draw one, and loss one.
I guess i was thinking back to nov11 2011 and the game in bermuda where be lost  in the WCQ prelims.

« Reply #37 on: July 10, 2013, 02:04:59 PM »

I guess i was thinking back to nov11 2011 and the game in bermuda where be lost  in the WCQ prelims.

That was Guyana... i know cuz it cause meh to stay home sour.

« Reply #38 on: July 10, 2013, 02:08:20 PM »

Boy don't i know it, bc it was meh bday, and i went out and drink, something i don't do, but i couldn't stand the hurt on that particular friday.

BTW FF how is sunny miami??   ;D

« Reply #39 on: July 10, 2013, 02:15:53 PM »

Yes, in 2011 we played three matches on ah Friday, and loss two (against Guyana and Bermuda), and win one (against Bermuda).

« Reply #40 on: July 10, 2013, 02:17:46 PM »

Boy don't i know it, bc it was meh bday, and i went out and drink, something i don't do, but i couldn't stand the hurt on that particular friday.

Ask Tallman.

I supposed to reach Friday morning. Chantal playing de arse though

« Reply #41 on: July 10, 2013, 02:30:23 PM »

Ask Tallman.

I supposed to reach Friday morning. Chantal playing de arse though
What's the band name and wey they located ?

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #42 on: July 10, 2013, 02:52:56 PM »
Latest news showed that Chantal will be weak if it hits. There will be rain bands, which can be menacing, but it looks like the 305 will avoid the worse of it.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #43 on: July 10, 2013, 04:38:36 PM »
All that money them have, they can't put a retractable roof on the Dolphins stadium. Them playing the arse. Dallas and Houston have, why not Miami

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #44 on: July 11, 2013, 09:33:42 AM »
All that money them have, they can't put a retractable roof on the Dolphins stadium. Them playing the arse. Dallas and Houston have, why not Miami

Actually that was a huge controversy earlier this year. They voted on whether or not to put a canopy over part of the stadium's seats, but the measure was soundly defeated because of the recent retractable-roof baseball stadium debacle in Miami (by some estimates, the baseball team's owner more or less got over $1 bil of taxpayer $-for free. He then proceeded to sell off all his players and laugh his way to the bank).

« Reply #45 on: July 11, 2013, 12:40:51 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vxlXCLYWExc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vxlXCLYWExc</a>

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #46 on: July 11, 2013, 12:44:23 PM »
Predictions for team selection tomorrow ?

I would make 2 changes... Boucaud for Bleeder and Molino for Carter

In the last game we seemed to play with one holding mid and off the ball Daniel drops to make it 3 in mid alongside Bleeder... 

Bleeder started in the holding role but Hyland took the responsibility and ended up in the position and to me Hyland is the main man in midfield and showed his class in that role distributing as well as doing a great defensive job ... Bleeder in the more advanced role didnt have the mobility and work ethic to contribute enough off and on the ball... Boucaud can offer more

Carter sadly is out of depth at this level..he is 29 and that is that...Molino has alot of ability and work ethic as well as age on his side.. I would like us to trust the kid

-----------------------------Jan---------------

--Hoyte--------Power----------Mitchell-----------J.Jones

-------------------------Hyland
----------------Boucaud-----------Daniel

---Carlos-----------------Jones---------------Molino

Carlos and Molino can interchange wings

Online soccerman

« Reply #47 on: July 11, 2013, 12:50:01 PM »
Agreed Banter, like that starting squad

« Reply #48 on: July 11, 2013, 12:55:22 PM »
nice ideas.........hope yuh understand now dat people eh hating on bleeder out ah idleness

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #49 on: July 11, 2013, 01:10:23 PM »
nice ideas.........hope yuh understand now dat people eh hating on bleeder out ah idleness

There is a difference between hating on his qualities than just hating on the man and showing absolutely no respect to what he's done with T&T... he is not a shithong.. he just not as good as Boucaud and Hyland currently

If he starts I not going to beat up because I know he can handle his stories because he have good ability.. the thing that will worry me is his work rate and legs at his age...

Haiti seem fast in the final 3rd..quick little players.. I would want my midfielders to be able to match their mobility.. and I dont think Bleeder has the mobility to match them

Offline WeirdAdd

« Reply #50 on: July 11, 2013, 02:04:52 PM »
Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Anyone have a local source for buying the new Jerseys ? I steady messaging the TTFA on facebook but no response on this front. We trying to get some before the game Friday

« Reply #51 on: July 11, 2013, 02:18:22 PM »
Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Anyone have a local source for buying the new Jerseys ? I steady messaging the TTFA on facebook but no response on this front. We trying to get some before the game Friday

Me eh know where yuh living, but if yuh in South Florida you can contact Kimo at (954) 226-4753. He is located in Ft. Lauderdale. The price is $65 USD.

Offline WeirdAdd

« Reply #52 on: July 11, 2013, 02:21:09 PM »
Fort Lauderdale is local for me .. heh sorry, this is Official stuff right no knock-offs eh !

Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Me eh know where yuh living, but if yuh in South Florida you can contact Kimo at (954) 226-4753. He is located in Ft. Lauderdale. The price is $65 USD.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #53 on: July 11, 2013, 02:26:25 PM »
Spot on Banter Banton!! My thoughts exactly!!

« Reply #54 on: July 11, 2013, 02:30:13 PM »
Joevin should not be dropped but reposition, he is better in the attacking part, put him left wing and bring in Cyrus.

« Reply #55 on: July 11, 2013, 02:40:21 PM »
Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Fort Lauderdale is local for me .. heh sorry, this is Official stuff right no knock-offs eh !

Is official. De info was provided to me by the distributor.

« Reply #56 on: July 11, 2013, 03:40:42 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/XjTnogZdJ34" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/XjTnogZdJ34</a>

« Reply #57 on: July 11, 2013, 04:13:50 PM »
Big game tomorrrrow...father lorddd bless OUR SOCA WARRIORS!

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #58 on: July 11, 2013, 06:22:46 PM »
For the love of football, can we please stop with this defensive 4-5-1 formation? We are likely the only team with this setup. At least a 4-4-2. Goals win matches and Jones need someone to play off up front.
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #59 on: July 11, 2013, 06:42:21 PM »
Meh lineup

Cleon

Power          C.Mitchell   
                        Hoyte                                      C. Edwards
                                          Hyland
                                                       K. Daniel

Boucaud   
                                Roberts                 Jovin Jones

KJ