April 25, 2024, 01:37:00 AM

Author Topic: This one is for Queen Macoomeh!  (Read 2594 times)

This one is for Queen Macoomeh!
« on: March 17, 2013, 04:04:18 PM »
I haven't see her around lately (guess she is busy promoting her book) but I know she would like this chutney-soca song which she requested a while back!  :beermug:

Wanderer - Prematee (1983: Jamoo-Chutney-Soca)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/p0Z-VZ8oq-I" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/p0Z-VZ8oq-I</a>
« Last Edit: March 17, 2013, 04:08:06 PM by Socapro »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: This one is for Queen Macoomeh!
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2013, 06:28:43 PM »
now seeing this.
I requested it?  ??? ???
ole age musse in meh skin because I I doh remember... ;D
the chune not even ringing a bell. Ah was sober?

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2013, 10:54:09 PM »
now seeing this.
I requested it?  ??? ???

Pro tryin a ting  :devil:

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2013, 11:04:39 PM »
now seeing this.
I requested it?  ??? ???

Good luck Pro.
Buy she book first.  ;D

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2013, 11:39:01 PM »
now seeing this.
I requested it?  ??? ???

Good luck Pro.
Buy she book first.  ;D
:D

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2017, 11:34:21 PM »
Forumites, Congrats to Queen Macoomeh on her book launching. This is her third book. One morning last week I heard her doing an interview on Talk City.

From the Guardian.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/lifestyle/2017-04-24/%E2%80%98queen-macoomeh%E2%80%99-launches-third-novel.

US-based Trinidadian author Nathalie Taghaboni, right, recently returned home to launch her latest book, Side By Side We Stand. The book is the third in the Savanoy trilogy, a story centred on the ups and downs of a prominent middle class family in Trinidad. Other books in the trilogy are Across From Lapeyrouse and Santimanitay.
The launch took place at the Big Black Box, Murray Street, Woodbrook, on Sunday and featured readings by Sharon Boodoosingh, Franka Philip and Yvonne Bobb-Smith. Taghaboni, who is known on social media by the sobriquet “Queen Macoomeh”, took questions from the audience about her journey as a writer and about some of the characters in the novels. She revealed that she is currently writing a new novel, Dark Night and Lace.
Taghaboni will also discuss her writing at the Bocas Lit Fest in a session titled Family Ties on April 28, at Nalis from 3pm
« Last Edit: April 25, 2017, 03:47:25 AM by Deeks »