March 29, 2024, 09:01:21 AM

Author Topic: Jomal Williams Thread.  (Read 33431 times)

Re: Jomal Williams Thread.
« Reply #30 on: August 20, 2016, 06:39:18 AM »

« Reply #31 on: August 20, 2016, 11:14:26 AM »
WATCH: Midfielder Jomal Williams scores a beauty of a goal in the 89th minute to give Murciélagos FC a 1-0 win over Loros de la Universidad de Colima

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/alsKLtG4dQc?start=114" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/alsKLtG4dQc?start=114</a>

« Reply #32 on: August 20, 2016, 05:32:21 PM »
i hope winchester opens up his account soon

« Reply #33 on: August 22, 2016, 07:44:22 AM »
WATCH: Midfielder Jomal Williams scores a beauty of a goal in the 89th minute to give Murciélagos FC a 1-0 win over Loros de la Universidad de Colima

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/alsKLtG4dQc?start=114" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/alsKLtG4dQc?start=114</a>

Sweet goal!

« Reply #34 on: August 23, 2016, 01:41:00 PM »
Murciélagos FC midfielder Jomal Williams named to the 2016 Ascenso MX Apertura Team of the Week (Round 6) for his performance against Loros de la Universidad de Colima.

« Reply #35 on: November 02, 2016, 10:09:14 AM »
WATCH: Midfielder Jomal Williams maintains his composure to score a wonderful goal in Murciélagos FC’s 2-1 loss to Universidad de Guadalajara. He also missed an earlier penalty.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/cbQ2N2Z0xL8?start=54" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/cbQ2N2Z0xL8?start=54</a>
« Last Edit: November 02, 2016, 10:12:14 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #36 on: December 23, 2016, 06:18:38 AM »
Jomal settles under Saintfiet.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

For most players, having to prove themselves and readjust to the plans and philosophy of an incoming coach can sometimes be a new challenge as the player has to now prove himself again as team selection looms.

But for Mexican-based midfielder Jomal Williams has embraced the last couple weeks under recently installed National Senior Men’s Team head coach Tom Saintfiet.

Williams, formerly of W Connection and now based in Mexico with Murcielagos, said he has enjoyed the training with Saintfiet and his staff.

“For me it’s been a really good period so far under the new coach. He has his philosophy and his way of managing the team and the training sessions have been very organised and intense at times which is something really good for us,” Williams said this week following the first day of training at the start of the residential camp ahead of the friendlies versus Nicaragua.

“We are very focused at this time with the four matches coming up .These are important ones for us because we are getting ready for the Gold Cup qualifiers and the two World Cup qualifiers in March against Panama and Mexico,” Williams added.

« Reply #37 on: December 23, 2016, 12:16:36 PM »
This guy should be playing in the Mex div. 1.

« Reply #38 on: December 23, 2016, 11:01:36 PM »

He hasn't done anything special with the national team...

One local player that I like that has potential under guidance of a coach like Hart is Alvin jones...

« Reply #39 on: December 24, 2016, 02:01:26 AM »
How can Jomol do anything when our national football is like straight out of St. Ann's asylum. How can he perform in a dysfunctional football. The admin. not helping the coach. The coach having a hard time getting friendlies, etc, etc. This guy has some of the intangibles, but he needs a break. Let's see what happens in the next 4 games coming up.

« Reply #40 on: December 24, 2016, 11:57:51 AM »
How can Jomol do anything when our national football is like straight out of St. Ann's asylum. How can he perform in a dysfunctional football. The admin. not helping the coach. The coach having a hard time getting friendlies, etc, etc. This guy has some of the intangibles, but he needs a break. Let's see what happens in the next 4 games coming up.

I've seen him play but I wasn't impressed... maybe he will prove me wrong..

« Reply #41 on: January 01, 2017, 10:35:35 PM »

With tequila or mezcal? :devil:

« Reply #42 on: January 03, 2017, 11:53:15 AM »
WATCH: Jomal Williams apologizes for his indiscipline

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/qElRU_0pdww" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/qElRU_0pdww</a>

Offline Thomo

« Reply #43 on: January 03, 2017, 12:50:35 PM »
Nuff respect Jomal. Big man ting!

« Reply #44 on: January 03, 2017, 01:11:21 PM »

Molino apologised too.  Then promptly rinse and repeat

Let's see what happens with Williams

Like the warden having trouble controlling he inmates.

« Reply #45 on: January 04, 2017, 12:18:33 AM »

Molino apologised too.  Then promptly rinse and repeat

Let's see what happens with Williams

Like the warden having trouble controlling he inmates.

It fastly becoming another shawshank redemption..

« Reply #46 on: January 04, 2017, 12:36:32 PM »
Jomal, try talking to the asst. coach, ah sure he might have some tips
http://www.wikihow.com/Cure-Alcohol-Breath    :devil:

if all else fails join
http://www.mountstbenedictabbey.org/
« Last Edit: January 04, 2017, 12:38:32 PM by maxg »

« Reply #47 on: February 18, 2017, 10:32:25 AM »
WATCH: Jomal Williams scores a classy goal in Murciélagos FC’s 2-1 loss to Zacatepec Siglo XXI

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/t4ueI7PqTLU?start=59" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/t4ueI7PqTLU?start=59</a>

« Reply #48 on: May 12, 2017, 01:43:59 AM »
Jomal: Grenada outing was useful.

Mexican-based midfielder Jomal Williams put in a decent shift for this country’s senior team in the recent 2-2 draw with Grenada in St George’s in what was his first appearance under head coach Dennis Lawrence.

Williams played a part in T&T’s equaliser scored by Jabloteh forward Nathan Lewis in the second half after T&T fell behind before the break.

“The performance was good in the sense that were able to come back from a goal down and take the lead but unfortunately we let in the late second goal which was disappointing,” Williams said. “I was personally pleased to have set up a goal because as a winger that is one of your main jobs.”

“We took some time to feel out the Grenadian team but once we did, we began to take control of the game. The game helped us to execute some of the things the coach wants and play to his plan. All in all I think it was a good game as a build up to the qualifiers in June,” said the Murcielagos midfielder who also had club teammates Shahdon Winchester and Yohance Marshall alongside him the start team.

“A lot of the local players are now in preseason so the coach had a chance to work with them for a few days and he knows what he has to work with now for the games next month,” Williams added. The T&T senior team will resume camp later this month in preparation for the June 8th World Cup qualifier against the US at Dick’s Sporting Good Park in Colorado.

« Reply #49 on: July 30, 2017, 02:01:17 AM »
Williams looking to press for senior team return.

Former W Connection winger Jomal Williams is maturing as a player and believes that his time spent outside with Murcielagos FC in the Mexican second division is playing a significant role in his growth.

Williams started and put on a solid display for this country in last Wednesday’s friendly loss to Ecuador in Guayaquil and could be an asset for Dennis Lawrence as he seeks to get the best possible roster together for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Honduras and Panama.

“I have had a strong preseason for Murcielagos. Both myself and Shahdon Winchester have been playing and keeping ourselves ready. I personally have been working really hard and I am seeing some rewards because I feel physically good and I thought my game, while it can always be better, was pretty decent against Ecuador. My main ambition is to start every game for Murcielagos and have a positive impact on the match and likewise, I want to do the same for the national team,” Williams added.

“It has been challenging for players like us from the Caribbean to really stamp our authority in the Mexican league but we’ve settled in and now there is a level of respect towards us but also high expectations which means we need to deliver when called upon.

It feels good to be looked at in this way because it means they people have embraced us. But the league is tough and we have to be competing everyday to have our places in the team and of course to keep the fans on our side. Everything about the time I am spending in Mexico has contributed to the player I am at this time in my career and I am hoping to keep on developing especially during the new season,” Williams said.

« Reply #50 on: November 04, 2017, 11:14:26 AM »
WATCH: Murciélagos FC midfielder Jomal Williams - Goals, Skills, and Assists (2016/2017)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/FMKvA6qQHDA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/FMKvA6qQHDA</a>

« Reply #51 on: February 07, 2018, 10:18:29 AM »
Midfielder Jomal Williams has signed a six-month contract with Azerbaijan Premier League club, Zira FK.

« Reply #52 on: February 24, 2018, 01:02:49 PM »
WATCH: Jomal Williams scores his first goal for Zira FK in a 1-1 draw with Neftçi PFK.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/w9SuNxP5InQ?start=191" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/w9SuNxP5InQ?start=191</a>

« Reply #53 on: February 25, 2018, 12:45:11 AM »
prediction: will recieve less passes. Will be traded in the short-term.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #54 on: February 25, 2018, 10:07:52 AM »

Exactly!! New team so why not celebrate with yr team mates.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #55 on: March 03, 2018, 11:15:41 AM »

He doesn’t pay agents. What do you expect? He is lucky to play because he could get a suspension from FIFA

« Reply #56 on: March 06, 2018, 08:55:12 AM »

He doesn’t pay agents. What do you expect? He is lucky to play because he could get a suspension from FIFA

Hahahahaha. interesting insight there Dutty!

Not sure if I don't pay too much attention, but nowadays I don't see too many players pointing at their names anymore?

« Reply #57 on: September 04, 2018, 05:14:01 PM »

I guess my prediction was wrong..lasted way longer than expected..

"Williams recently returned to W Connection after overseas stints with Murcielagos FC in Mexico and Zika in Azerbaijan.

“It’s always (good) for me to be home, knowing that I came from here,” said Williams. “It’s a great feeling to be back here, showing my experience that I’ve gained abroad.”

« Reply #58 on: July 25, 2019, 09:07:05 PM »
Jomal Williams joins Salvadoran Primera División club, A.D. Isidro Metapán

« Reply #59 on: July 26, 2019, 06:29:39 AM »
Loan, loan, loan ... ?