April 18, 2024, 04:23:35 PM

Author Topic: Jomal Williams Thread.  (Read 33952 times)

Jomal Williams Thread.
« on: March 21, 2013, 11:41:22 AM »
This is the player who could replace Latapy on the national team. His vision is the best I have seen since Latas, he does play above the ball and his head up at all times.

The problem is, as you know he from by Jemmott area and them fellas curse up they.

Williams have real issues and discipline problems, this is why he hardly does play for W Connection, and he famous for showing up late.

He from a badjohn family to, one of his brother got shot, de other one drown, his aunt get beaten with a hammer and was killed, I mean, you name it, de man grow up fatherless and he mother real illiterate, she have 10 kids with 5 different man.

His family is de one responsible for Allstars steelpan group, they was de one who bring them out.

But if we can get Jomal to change his ways, this man is the future number 10 for T&T.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2013, 11:42:57 AM by Sam »

Re: Jomal Williams Thread.
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2013, 11:53:14 AM »
Hmmmm.

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2013, 01:50:28 PM »
Big Magician, Is the go to guy to sort out this fellow. Will some one link the two for the sake of this young man. Making a difference is what we are called to be. looking for Big Mag. Much respect.
 Jah will be pleased.

« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2013, 07:40:32 PM »
wish i was Injun...
wish the kid all the best...as i really rate him as a player also

« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2014, 07:46:37 PM »
Former national U-23 and U-20 midfielder, Jomal Williams, has signed a contract with French fourth division club, Pau FC. He has to return to T&T to sort out his visa, then he will be eligible to play from January 1, 2015.

« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2014, 11:15:44 AM »
Glad for him, he needed to leave T&T.

Hope he can help them into the top flight.

« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2015, 05:56:38 AM »
Former national U-23 and U-20 midfielder, Jomal Williams, has signed a contract with French fourth division club, Pau FC. He has to return to T&T to sort out his visa, then he will be eligible to play from January 1, 2015.

Strange.

He played yesterday for W Connection.

« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2015, 06:02:52 AM »
i guess he got no visa .. and the deal fell through :( hope not to see him in the proleague next year

« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2015, 12:55:40 PM »
Wish him the best. These youngsters need a li'l break.

« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2016, 05:40:53 AM »
Jomal sees big chance.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

For the second time in just about a year, Jomal Williams has earned selection on the national team by head coach Stephen Hart. He made his debut in an international friendly versus Panama last March and now he’s in the squad for tomorrow’s Copa America qualifier versus Haiti in Panama City.

The 22-year DirecTV W Connection midfielder knows that the opportunity is one he must grab with both arms and feet.

“This is big opportunity and it’s something I’ve been waiting on and one that I worked hard for,” Williams said.

“I would say to other players like myself who are hoping to make their debut for the national team, to keep working hard and believing. You have to stay focused and always tell yourself something good will come. It’s easy to lose hope but it’s important to keep believing.”

The former T&T Under 23 player added that the training camp in Trinidad over the past few days has been allowed him to learn more about Hart as a coach and to understand the team’s approach to playing.

“It’s been intense but the sessions have been quite good and I’ve been learning everyday. There are players in the team with a lot of experience and they are having a good run and I’m quite pleased to be part of it right now. Hopefully I can do enough to stay in the squad and be part of the set up for the World Cup qualifiers,” he added.

« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2016, 02:07:25 PM »
I know of the family and their affiliation to all stars... But I know nothing of Jomal.. Anyone have video of him so we can see..

« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2016, 02:42:24 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/a35kXDqKPkU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/a35kXDqKPkU</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ttDwb9aWULA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ttDwb9aWULA</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/o0iMTG1-ODg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/o0iMTG1-ODg</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/z_sRsGpbHQg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/z_sRsGpbHQg</a>

« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2016, 04:32:46 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/a35kXDqKPkU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/a35kXDqKPkU</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ttDwb9aWULA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ttDwb9aWULA</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/o0iMTG1-ODg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/o0iMTG1-ODg</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/z_sRsGpbHQg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/z_sRsGpbHQg</a>

Thanks brother... Greatly appreciated... From my observations, he dribbles well, can pass and control the football, he takes corners well and predominantly plays on the left wing... I would like to see if Hart plays him in the centre of the park to service the forwards.. He can be dangerous at the top of the box if he is given the space...

I can see what big mag and Sam sees in him... I wouldn't say he is a Latas... But he has flair and has potential to play abroad with the right application and exposure and experience.. He will be a welcome addition to the midfield... Need to see him play at intl level to see what he does..

« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2016, 10:28:02 PM »
For someone who plays predominantly on the left wing he seems very right-footed.

« Reply #14 on: March 25, 2016, 12:44:59 PM »
Winchester aims for consistency.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA)

Shahdon Winchester knows he has goals in him. From schoolboy days at Naparima College he has always possessed the ability to pounce on opposing teams and deliver in front of goal.

After several trials, he finally secured his overseas contract with FF Jaro in Finland in 2013 and he is now back with DirecTV W Connection a club which he has been a member of for the most part of his career.

“It’s taken a lot of hard work to get here, to be on the national team, especially for a World Cup qualifier,” he said.

“The goal is against Grenada felt good but I want to achieve more and hopefully I can keep seeing results.”

His W Connection teammate, Jomal Williams, is also looking to make his name for T&T.

“It’s encouraging for all three of us, myself, Hector and Shahdon to be in the national team at the same time. We work hard together and we have similar goals we want to achieve which is playing at the highest level and winning trophies. Now the chance to do well with the national team is finally here,” he said.

Winchester, Hector and Williams will be looking to make an impression when T&T faces St Vincent today in Kingstown from 3:30pm and on Tuesday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 7pm.

« Reply #15 on: April 01, 2016, 05:19:59 AM »
Jomal stays patient in Warriors camp.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Stephen Hart has said that he will need to keep some extra bottles of aspirin with him because of what he foresees as a selection headache for coming matches.

T&T needs one point from its next two 2018 World Cup Qualifying matches against Guatemala on September 2 and United States on September 6 in order to advance to the final round.

And one player who will be making Hart think about him during his selections is DirecTV W Connection midfielder Jomal Williams.

The ex-Under 20 player was on the bench for the both matches against St Vincent and the Grenadines and Hart has applauded him for his persistence and discipline.

“He’s work quite hard and it’s pleasing to see players like him and some of the other players who went to Grenada showing that kind of desire. This is good for the squad in general and it means players do not have the luxury of believing their spots are sure. The attitude in camp has been tremendous and it shows how much everyone wants to do what is right,” Hart said.

As for Williams, he will wait patiently on his chance.

“It’s been a great two weeks or so with the team. I’ve been learning everyday and taking in everything that the coach has to say to me and the other players. I know my chance will come and I intend to keep working hard and staying fit for that time,” Williams said.

“The chemistry in the team is strong and every player wants to keep pushing each other and doing what is best for the whole squad. I am quite happy to be part of this whole experience,” he added.

« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2016, 03:51:44 AM »
Williams returns with special feeling.
T&T Guardian Reports.

National midfielder Jomal Williams is back home with his first international goal under his belt and he couldn’t have wanted a better team for which to get his maiden strike.

Uruguay, ranked number nine in the world when they hosted T&T at the Estadio Centenario in Montevideo late last month, possess all the ingredients of a rich footballing nation, from producing world class players to hosting the first ever World Cup Finals.

In fact, the said ground on which Williams banged in his opener, was rated by FIFA as one of the football world’s classic stadiums, along with the likes of the Maracanã, Wembley Stadium, the San Siro, the Estadio Azteca, and Santiago Bernabéu Stadium.

Williams returned home with the rest of the T&T team from the three-match tour on Saturday night. He will be back on the training field with W Connection as they prepare for their Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions’ League campaign starting in August.

“It was simply a special feeling to get my first goal in that match,” Williams said.

“Everything about the occasion was something that I will never forget. It was disappointing for us to lose the game but the occasion was great.

“And the quality of the team and the history of the stadium made it even more special for me,” he added.

“The experience of the entire tour was good, playing at a high level against three teams that really made it tough for us.

“The intensity of the matches was really high and I think it would help us as players, especially some of the new faces that are not accustomed to this level of football.

“I think this was definitely a valuable lesson for us going forward and looking ahead to the games in September.

“There are players who were on this tour who are hungry for the opportunity to make the World Cup squad but they also saw for themselves that there is a difference in terms of the level and they have to keep putting in the extra work and being consistent if they want to stay on the team,” Williams added.

The former Caledonia player has been attracting interest from a few overseas clubs with Costa Rican top flight Deportivo Saprissa showing interest in him in recent times.

Even before representing T&T at the Under 20 Level, Williams made the National Under 23 Team for the Olympic Qualifiers in 2012 under head coach Angus Eve at the age of 17. He appeared in the final group match against Honduras at the Home Depot Centre in Los Angeles.

« Reply #17 on: June 09, 2016, 04:05:19 PM »
National midfielder Jomal Williams has joined Mexican club, Murciélagos FC. Murciélagos campaigns in the Ascenso MX and already has Trinidadian defender Yohance Marshall on their roster. Former W-Connection forward Jerrel Britto also plays for the club’s team in the Segunda División.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #18 on: June 09, 2016, 08:45:45 PM »
Positive move

« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2016, 05:28:02 AM »
I think even them fellas realize that to be in real contention for a starting space in the national team you have to be playing outside of T&T and not just a squad player out of the pro league. Jomal has been one of the standouts coming out of the most recent tour of matches.

Hope he grabs this opportunity with both hands.

« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2016, 09:16:22 AM »
Niceness!  :beermug:

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #21 on: June 10, 2016, 11:57:29 AM »
Secon best league in Concacaf according to some. In addition he will fare Liga MX clubs in the intraweek cup.

http://www.brotherlygame.com/2015/3/3/8112791/ranking-the-top-10-best-soccer-leagues-in-concacaf

Jomal joins Mexican club Murciélagos FC
« Reply #22 on: June 10, 2016, 12:23:00 PM »
TTFA Media

National Senior Team midfielder Jomal Williams has signed his first overseas contract after securing a move to join Mexican Ascenso MX club Murcielagos FC where he will team up with fellow countryman Yohance Marshall. Williams will also team up with one his DirecTV W Connection teammates Shahdon Winchester who was also unveiled today by Murcielagos as one of their new signings.

Williams, back home from the recent three-match international tour with the Men’s Senior Team, is awaiting his work permit before heading over to join the club which is based in Los Mochis, Sinaloa.

The former National Under 23, Under 20 and Under 17 player is coming off his first international goal in the recent 3-1 defeat to Uruguay in Montevideo.

“This is a great feeling and a sense of satisfaction for me on getting my first overseas contract. Every player dreams of playing professionally in a foreign league and I believe Mexico is a rich football country which can help me develop my game even more at this stage,” Williams told TTFA Media.

“My immediate goal will be to try and help the club get promoted. I wish to thank them for this opportunity to play in Mexico and I also want to thank W Connection for the chance to play professionally here in Trinidad and for their support since I have been at the club.

“My bit of advice to the other players, especially the younger ones, is to keep believing in your dreams, keep working hard and never give up on trying to achieve greatness.”

The 22-year-old Williams also wished the Connection team well in their upcoming CONCACAF Champions League campaign which begins in August.

Williams who hails from Old St Joseph Road, East Port of Spain, named Russell Latapy and Kevin Molino as the two players from Trinidad and Tobago which he looks up to.

“Latapy and Kevin (Molino) are the two players I would say I try to pattern my game by and who I look up to. My favourite player on the world stage is Cristiano Ronaldo. And the coaches I would like to make special mention of are ‘Dada’ (Anthony Wickham) and coachman (Stuart Charles Fevrier) for their roles in my career so far.

‘This is a new chapter in my career. I would like to say thanks to coach Hart for bringing me in to the national team as well and presenting an opportunity to me. Hopefully I can continue making the rise and be able to play a strong role for the team in the remaining World Cup qualifiers,” Williams concluded.

Things to Know
  • The Ascenso MX is the second professional level of the Mexican football league system.
  • Former W Connection and T&T Youth player Jerrel Britto plays for Murcielagos in the Segunda División de México which is the third level of professional football in Mexico.
  • Murciélagos FC broadcast their live games every Friday Nights at 10:00pm central time in Mexico on the most interactive page of Mexican football. Games are also aired also by television.
  • In January 23, 2010 Murciélagos made history for being the first team in the world to allow its fans to vote through the Web for their starting line up, supported by FIFA.  The game was won by Murciélagos 1–0 to Vaqueros de Tepic of the premier league of the second division.
  • Jomal was being monitored by Costa Rican champion club Deportivo Saprissa, club of T&T defender Aubrey David.
  • Jomal is the sixth overseas player on the club’s roster. He joins three players from Uruguay, another from Argentina and T&T’s Marshall.
  • Former Argentina player Ruben Ayala, who played in the 1974 World Cup, was the head coach of Murcielagos in 2012.

« Reply #23 on: June 10, 2016, 12:29:32 PM »
TTFA Media

National Senior Team midfielder Jomal Williams has signed his first overseas contract after securing a move to join Mexican Ascenso MX club Murcielagos FC where he will team up with fellow countryman Yohance Marshall. Williams will also team up with one his DirecTV W Connection teammates Shahdon Winchester who was also unveiled today by Murcielagos as one of their new signings.
First? Didn't he play in Poland or something at one time?

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2016, 12:39:04 PM »
TTFA Media

First? Didn't he play in Poland or something at one time?

That was Mekeil Williams

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

« Reply #25 on: June 10, 2016, 05:36:23 PM »
Yea but it had a time it was said he signed for a French 3rd diviosn club but I don't know what happened to the move

« Reply #26 on: June 20, 2016, 04:15:34 PM »
Murciélagos FC presents Jomal Williams to the media.

« Reply #27 on: August 10, 2016, 02:40:57 AM »
WATCH: Jomal Williams scores his first goal for Murciélagos FC in a 1-1 draw with Monarcas Morelia in the 3rd the round of the Copa MX. Also check out the brilliant long range pass from Yohance Marshall.
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/JT0bSLY7qFk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/JT0bSLY7qFk</a>

Jomal Williams delighted with first goal in Mexico
« Reply #28 on: August 19, 2016, 12:07:51 PM »
Jomal Williams delighted with first goal in Mexico
By Shaun Fuentes (T&T Guardian)

Midfielder Jomal Williams is still basking in the joy of scoring his first goal in Mexican professional football which came for his team Murcielagos FC in their 1-1 draw with Monarcas Morelia in the third round of the Copa MX last Monday.

Williams moved to Murcielagos alongside former W Connection teammate Shahdon Winchester roughly two months ago, joining countryman Yohance Marshall at the club.

Williams has settled in at the club and been widely accepted by his teammates and fans alike.

“This has been my biggest achievement since arriving at the club. Of course getting your first goal for a club is always something you set out to do,” Williams said on Wednesday.

“So far, the club and people of the city have welcomed me with open arms. It was a great feeling. I keep praying for something great that I believe God has in store for me and this is just a step towards that,” he added.

His constant interaction with Marshall and Winchester has made his Mexico stay even more enjoyable. “I get along very well with Yohance. He made the process of settling in easier for me. He is always willing to share advice. I have known Shahdon for a long time and we have been playing together for five years. The level of the league is high. The games are very intense and I think it is definitely helping all three of us with our personal games,” Williams said.

Williams, a former T&T Under 20 and Under 17 midfielder, made his senior team debut earlier this year and got his first international goal in a 3-1 loss to Uruguay in May.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #29 on: August 19, 2016, 11:40:29 PM »
Scored again tonight.