March 28, 2024, 06:49:04 PM

Author Topic: NCAA March Madness 2013  (Read 13264 times)

Re: NCAA March Madness 2013
« Reply #30 on: March 29, 2013, 08:09:02 PM »
I trying to figure put why Johnson kick it out on the final play.
Say what Burke was a beast in the 2nd half.

Kansas out.

« Reply #31 on: March 29, 2013, 09:24:05 PM »
Said the same thing on FB... right before Steve Kerr made the same observation.  Johnson is ah erratic imps anyways.  Burke earn POY tonight.  I vote for Porter but I can't even be mad if he win it.

« Reply #32 on: March 29, 2013, 11:33:33 PM »
The Blue Devils held on, big game from Seth again.

« Reply #33 on: March 30, 2013, 09:16:38 PM »
One late comeback too many for Ohio State.
Shockers to the Final 4

« Reply #34 on: March 31, 2013, 03:40:37 PM »
Terrible injury to Kevin Ware in this Louisville - Duke game.
I'm not sure Louisville can continue.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2013, 03:43:53 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #35 on: March 31, 2013, 03:51:49 PM »
Yep. Louisville not looking sharp at all.

« Reply #36 on: March 31, 2013, 03:52:17 PM »

I still can't believe what I saw. That was insane. Best wishes to him.

« Reply #37 on: March 31, 2013, 03:55:39 PM »

I still can't believe what I saw. That was insane. Best wishes to him.

I'm surprised the game just started back. Was expecting the teams to get together.

« Reply #38 on: March 31, 2013, 04:08:23 PM »

Why wouldn't they be able to continue?  Louisville playing good defensive basketball... they would rue not putting Duke away though, considering that Kelly only played 8 minutes with 7 points, and Curry has been exposed with zero points.  Like many Duke "stars" before him... great system player, thriving in college, but if he had any aspirations of a pro career this should give many GMs pause.

« Reply #39 on: March 31, 2013, 04:09:16 PM »
I'm surprised the game just started back. Was expecting the teams to get together.

??

Fuh what... ah prayer circle?  Nah, daiz only football lol

« Reply #40 on: March 31, 2013, 04:22:42 PM »

Why wouldn't they be able to continue?  Louisville playing good defensive basketball... they would rue not putting Duke away though, considering that Kelly only played 8 minutes with 7 points, and Curry has been exposed with zero points.  Like many Duke "stars" before him... great system player, thriving in college, but if he had any aspirations of a pro career this should give many GMs pause.

I expected them to play crap once the game started back - and they did.

« Reply #41 on: March 31, 2013, 04:26:41 PM »

??

Fuh what... ah prayer circle?  Nah, daiz only football lol

As hardback as them men look, they still young. You have to address the situation. I thought a display of sportsmanship would have been nice. But you could lol if you want.

« Reply #42 on: March 31, 2013, 04:27:51 PM »
Duke vs. Louisville.

Caution! not pleasing to the eyes. Video of the Kevin Ware Broken Leg.

http://www.sportsgrid.com/ncaa-basketball/kevin-ware-injury/
« Last Edit: March 31, 2013, 04:30:45 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #43 on: March 31, 2013, 05:03:08 PM »
Louisville take over in this 2nd half.
Good coaching job by Pitino to get them focused on the task at hand.

« Reply #44 on: March 31, 2013, 08:29:18 PM »
I expected them to play crap once the game started back - and they did.

They did?  They rush some shots, pressed too high and get caught with some lobs... other than that they extended their lead going into the break.

« Reply #45 on: March 31, 2013, 08:39:19 PM »
As hardback as them men look, they still young. You have to address the situation. I thought a display of sportsmanship would have been nice. But you could lol if you want.

I doh doubt the emotional impact that had on the players, but people on the internet acting like this is the worst injury ever. Kenyon Martin broke his leg on the court as a senior at Cincinnati, you can't really see it clear in the vid but his right leg completely snapped 5 inches or so above the ankle.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/mGvBivsK73k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/mGvBivsK73k</a>

Similarly... about 5-6 years ago Alan Ray (from Villanova) had his eye literally clawed out of his head by Pittsburgh's Carl Krauser.  Again the video doesn't really show it in all it's gore, but dude's eye was hanging out the socket and onto his right cheek.  He mother was in the stands and nearly faint all kinda thing.  ESPN refused to show the full vid...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/1GV34UbjFMY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/1GV34UbjFMY</a>

I won't even bother mentioning Hank Gathers dying on the court 22 years ago... which shook me up as a HS yute watching it happen on TV.

Point being, there's precedent for these on the court injuries and the way it was handled.

« Reply #46 on: April 06, 2013, 05:00:07 PM »
This Louisville - Wichita State game is painful to watch.
Is only defense and men pelting bricks.

« Reply #47 on: April 06, 2013, 05:50:57 PM »
Louisville is getting punched in the face.
Do they have a response?

« Reply #48 on: April 06, 2013, 06:05:24 PM »
This Louisville - Wichita State game is painful to watch.
Is only defense and men pelting bricks.

Nah WSU playing out their minds... that white fella for WSU, Baker is the truth.

« Reply #49 on: April 06, 2013, 07:06:46 PM »
Nah, I knew Marquette would struggle against Davidson.  It will eventually come down to shooting for both Butler and Marquette....i.e  If Butler hits their shots. It will be a good game nonetheless. Butler beat them already this year, history may repeat itself

Kansas St in real trouble now against la salle

You should be rooting fuh Marquette too... given Cadougan from TO and his father(?) Trini.

Ah keeping mih eye on that LaSalle scoreline... shocker.
I don't really pay attention to this, but I saw Cadougan's name on the TV at the gym and that he was from Toronto, and I thought he must have some Caribbean roots.  Then I was reading Sports Illustrated feature on Canadian players and yes his mother Suzette Cadougan is from Trinidad (no mention of his father).
« Last Edit: April 06, 2013, 07:12:00 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #50 on: April 06, 2013, 07:36:53 PM »
Nah, I knew Marquette would struggle against Davidson.  It will eventually come down to shooting for both Butler and Marquette....i.e  If Butler hits their shots. It will be a good game nonetheless. Butler beat them already this year, history may repeat itself

Kansas St in real trouble now against la salle

You should be rooting fuh Marquette too... given Cadougan from TO and his father(?) Trini.

Ah keeping mih eye on that LaSalle scoreline... shocker.
I don't really pay attention to this, but I saw Cadougan's name on the TV at the gym and that he was from Toronto, and I thought he must have some Caribbean roots.  Then I was reading Sports Illustrated feature on Canadian players and yes his mother Suzette Cadougan is from Trinidad (no mention of his father).

Yeah old news... mentioned elsewhere in this sub-forum.  Dad from Grenada I believe.

« Reply #51 on: April 06, 2013, 09:21:22 PM »
Syracuse refuse to die, but can't get cloesr than 3 or 4 points. These final 4 games are worth the hype.

« Reply #52 on: April 07, 2013, 12:36:17 AM »
Good Final Four... feel it for WSU, they ease off the throttle a little too soon.  Michigan almost do the same thing.  Rooting against the rats that desert the Big East ship, plus Pitino still borderline dirty.  Go Blue!

« Reply #53 on: April 08, 2013, 08:07:53 PM »
McGary is a beast. Gives me a Bill Laimbeer vibe.

Michigan is shooting lights out. You keep thinking they can't keep this up, but they keep going in.

« Reply #54 on: April 08, 2013, 08:49:54 PM »
Heck of a game... Spike Albrecht channeling his inner Mark Price, but Hancock having none of it.  Officiating is some shit though, not championship quality.

« Reply #55 on: April 08, 2013, 08:50:15 PM »
Yep! is college basketball so the high intensity is expected.

« Reply #56 on: April 08, 2013, 09:48:10 PM »
Hard luck dey Michigan.

« Reply #57 on: April 08, 2013, 09:52:18 PM »
Hard luck dey Michigan.

CO-SIGNNNNN if Magic did do it in 79 and d Fab 5 in 93 y should u guys get it. Luv Rick Patino as a coach.

« Reply #58 on: April 08, 2013, 10:33:35 PM »
Hard luck dey Michigan.

Behanan get robbed of MOP... Louisville deserve to win on his effort alone, but with ah assist from the refs.  No grudge here despite my bias though, have to hand it to Slick Rick, win one title for the Blue half of Kentucky, now he win won for the Red half.

« Reply #59 on: April 09, 2013, 08:04:37 PM »
Hard luck dey Michigan.

Behanan get robbed of MOP... Louisville deserve to win on his effort alone, but with ah assist from the refs.  No grudge here despite my bias though, have to hand it to Slick Rick, win one title for the Blue half of Kentucky, now he win won for the Red half.

Behanan was in beast mode, he real out muscle Michigan on de boards. Glen Robinson III couldn't box him out really, but in 2 years (if Big Dog's son is still in college) he'll be a force to reckon with when his body develops some more. In fact the Michigan team should be really good next next year, they were the youngest team in the tournament and I don't think their player's are ready for the NBA yet with maybe the exception of Burke.