April 18, 2024, 12:01:08 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Estonia Game (7-Jun-13).  (Read 21443 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Estonia Game (7-Jun-13).
« on: March 24, 2013, 04:14:52 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Estonia game on the 7th of June 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (St Ann’s Rangers), Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders

Seon Power (Chainat FC, Thailand - Injured), Kareem Moses (North East Stars), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Carlyle Mitchell  (Vancouver Whitecaps, Canada - Injured), Daneil Cyrus  (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FC Vostok, Kazakhstan), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe, Kazakhstan - Injured), Julius James (Carolina Railhawks - Out).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Notts County), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Christopher Birchall (Port Vale), Kevin Molino (Orlando City) Ataullah Guerra (RoPS, Finland), Hughtun Hector (Song Lang Nghe, Vietnam - Injured), Kevon Carter (Defence Force).

Forwards

Cornell Glen (North East Stars), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA), Shahdon Winchester (FF Jaro, Finland), Darryl Roberts (Samsunspor, Turkey).

Estonia Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2013, 04:24:48 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Estonia Game (7-Jun-13).
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2013, 09:38:19 AM »
venue?

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2013, 06:19:58 PM »
Hope to see the players for the Romania game gel even better for this game just days later
Kerry Baptiste. Make your claim now for selection if yuh still capable and hungry.

« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2013, 07:45:16 PM »
Find it.

« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2013, 07:51:08 PM »
thanks man...
tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2013, 08:25:11 PM »

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2013, 06:04:25 PM »
No way we beating Estonia, I think this is the first time concede defeat before a game start, I tapping out early.

Can anybody tell me when last we score a goal, in the correct net?

« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2013, 06:24:21 PM »
No way we beating Estonia, I think this is the first time concede defeat before a game start, I tapping out early.

Point taken, but remember this excercise is not about winning, bvut trouble shooting, and yes we need goals. this is our fourth game without a single goal, which shows that th3 isolated striker is not an option, we need to play with a more attacking formation like 442, or 343, but the 451 eh working.

« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2013, 06:27:35 PM »

Point taken, but remember this excercise is not about winning, bvut trouble shooting, and yes we need goals. this is our fourth game without a single goal, which shows that th3 isolated striker is not an option, we need to play with a more attacking formation like 442, or 343, but the 451 eh working.

Dread , i really at a lost. Cause we not creating chances also. The midfield seems not to be connecting with the defense or strikers , and losing the ball softly

« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2013, 06:32:49 PM »
Do yuhs think we could manage with a 3-2-2-3 formation??

three defenders, two defensive mids, two attacking mids and three all out attackers running @ the opposing defense.

keeper

RW def                    central defender                     LW def

defs mid                                          defs mid

cm                                                   

LW                                                           RW

CF                                  CF                                                 
« Last Edit: June 04, 2013, 06:36:17 PM by just cool »

Offline toonmili

« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2013, 08:41:30 PM »
Where is estonia ranked and where are we ranked?

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Estonia Game (7-Jun-13).
« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2013, 08:44:11 PM »
Where is estonia ranked and where are we ranked?

Estonia ranked 90 something. We are ranked higher but im not too sure of the number

Offline toonmili

« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2013, 08:47:35 PM »
Oh okay maybe we can actually score a goal this time.

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Estonia Game (7-Jun-13).
« Reply #13 on: June 04, 2013, 08:51:47 PM »
Oh okay maybe we can actually score a goal this time.

Hahaha i thought so with Belize also, look how that turned out

Offline toonmili

« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2013, 08:54:12 PM »
Well after playing such tough opposition today I would think playing an easier team will work in our favor. Its like my brother says. Anytime West Indies plays Australia they play an easy team after for a pick-me-up.

« Reply #15 on: June 04, 2013, 10:08:29 PM »
just play de fitball...learn as you go....

« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2013, 12:40:24 AM »
Do yuhs think we could manage with a 3-2-2-3 formation??

three defenders, two defensive mids, two attacking mids and three all out attackers running @ the opposing defense.

keeper

RW def                    central defender                     LW def

defs mid                                          defs mid

cm                                                   

LW                                                           RW

CF                                  CF                                                 
de coach cyah even train he players to play ah basic 1-4-4-2 yuh go ask he to do dat?

« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2013, 05:39:42 AM »
New game . Lets see what lessons were learned and what will be different. Looking to see what adjustments from players and coaches would take place. What would matter to me is the way we play the game and the competitive approach we put forth.
Redemption time for all players coachers management. Let us give a good account of ourselves.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2013, 01:19:45 PM »
what time is this game Friday tt time ?

1pm ?

« Reply #19 on: June 06, 2013, 02:04:41 AM »
Warriors look to rebound against Estonia.
T&T Guardian Reports.

This country’s “Soca Warriors” will be looking to up their ante and rebound from Tuesday’s 4-0 defeat to Romania when they face Estonia in tomorrow’s friendly international in Tallinn.

The T&T squad was scheduled to arrive in Tallinn last night with home-based defenders Kareem Moses and Aubrey David joining the squad.

The T&T Football Federation (TTFF) is in the process of finalizing one more warm-up encounter against a Central American opponent for late June ahead of the Concacaf Gold Cup which begins the first week of July in the USA, but tomorrow’s match is significant as the players know what selection in the final Gold Cup squad could rest on their performances in this encounter.

The defeat meant that T&T has now gone five matches without scoring, losing four and drawing one dating back to the Caribbean Cup Final against Cuba in December.

Tuesday’s match was witnessed by 10,000 spectators including former Romanian star Gheorghe Hagi and former T&T head coach Leo Beenhakker and ex-national Under-20 head coach Zoran Vranes.

The Romanians were excellent hosts, affording the T&T squad the opportunity to train at state of the art facilities in Buftea and Bucharest while Romanian Association president Mircea Sandu and his officials engaged in healthy discussions with TTFF president Raymond Tim Kee and general secretary Sheldon Phillips on initiatives that could benefit both countries.

Despite the loss, Shabazz said there were still some areas of T&T’s play that left reason for optimism.

“We’ve got to lift our heads after the loss because while we were beaten 4-0 there were some positives coming out of it. There will always be positives for a country like T&T when you come to a play like Romania and play in an environment like we did at the National Arena, said co-head coach Jamaal Shabazz.

“How we take this into our future as a national team is what determines how exactly we would have benefitted from the experience.

“Of course we conceded two goals from dead ball situations which we did not handle well and this is something we will work on when we have extended time together. I thought at times we have Romania too much respect and we defended too deeply which is when they were able to punish us.”

“On the positive side, we saw Justin Hoyte play a full 90 minutes and looked very encouraging. We saw Andre Boucaud also giving us something to look forward to with his performance and also players like Shahdon Winchester and Jamal Gay coming off the bench and offering us additional options,” Shabazz added.

Some of the names missing from the current squad include Racing Genk midfielder Khaleem Hyland, Carlos Edwards, Kenwyne Jones, Belgium-based defender Sheldon Bateau, midfielder Hughtun Hector as well as centrebacks Carlyle Mitchell and Seon Power.

“Our pool is not massive but we have players who can definitely bring more to the team and we’ll only know how much they can contribute when we have them in game situations or training camps like this one at the moment,” Shabazz said.

Estonia meantime also played on Monday night, losing 2-0 to Belarus at the A Le Coq Arena in Tallinn.

« Reply #20 on: June 06, 2013, 03:09:50 AM »
I am so fed up of the excuses, 'well there is optimism and there are encouraging signs...' all bullshitttt...lorse 5 games...concede  how much goals...andddd scored once...then says well we misssing we star boys....all yuh cyah see this man have an attitude where he feels he cld bring in ah hit squad and mash up de place...nothinggggggg hv changed...same attitude from post 2006 ...bring in a big name coach and we cld qualify for any and everything...this man dilusional....

We all optimistic mr shabazz..so you eh saying nothing new....goahhh when we going and get we house in order...I rellly getting fed up...same shittt different day ...

Goodluck to the warriors tomorrow!

Offline Estonianhero

« Reply #21 on: June 06, 2013, 04:45:19 AM »
You have question about Estonia? I can ask :) :D :D

« Reply #22 on: June 06, 2013, 10:10:24 AM »
What is the Estonian team, do you have a list of the players and they positions ?

Offline Estonianhero

« Reply #23 on: June 06, 2013, 11:21:06 AM »
What is the Estonian team, do you have a list of the players and they positions ?
Estonia football team is team, who beated almost Italy and trashed Serbia :) We`ve won example Uruguay and drewn Portugal :)
And by highest achieve in our football history, we made it to Euro 2012 qualification play offs, when we beated Serbia (who won Germany in world cup), Slovenia and Northern Ireland :)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3jDpA0EuyI

Our best player of last year (Klavan, who plays in Bundesliga) and our star player in Euro 2012, all-time top scorer (38 goals) aged 35 and our biggest talent Ojamaa will miss from tomorrow match :)
Our squad for tomorrow match is:http://www.jalgpall.ee/news.php?st=style_fp.css&news_id=5030
Referees are from Wales

We played one counry from Central America in last year. Won against El Salvador 2:0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3ED9FhfyD0

Last 2 years after Euro 2012 has been awful for us and we lost Hungary, Romania and Turkey but won dramatically Poland 1:0 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aF1k4W-Qtts

Here is Estonia top 25 goals since 1992 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0XIxHSrLMuU
Konstantin Vassiljev - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrZSbd9Yzvw

One famous moment from our club football from 2009 :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_BWmoYxZr0
and victory against Twente in 2006 who later came Dutch champion https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdXFRCMLhCg

Dave Benton, from Aruba, who won Eurovision 2001 gave intervier to Estonia Fa (use google translate) and talked about Trinidad and Tobago - http://www.jalgpall.ee/news.php?st=style_fp.css&news_id=5040

Most famous player is Mart Poom https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wdy_yN1ggM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQpS2kf0ZwU

Offline Estonianhero

« Reply #24 on: June 06, 2013, 11:22:24 AM »
1) Is your continued absence due to the backward methods of the current coaching staff ?
2) If not , then explain your mysterious coming and goings with the national team
3) Do you agree the current senior team need a foreign staff to take us forward ? Would you be excited if it was Leo Beenhakker ?
4) What is your favoured position ?
Well, if you talked about Estonia then I am satisfied with Rüütli and we dont need foreign coach.

Favoured position is central defender :)

Offline Estonianhero

« Reply #25 on: June 06, 2013, 11:25:51 AM »
And in the most important match of our history we lost to Ireland 0:4 :D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anG1iidJCEc

World famous referee Viktor Kassai became most hated person in Estonia

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #26 on: June 06, 2013, 12:13:48 PM »
1) Is your continued absence due to the backward methods of the current coaching staff ?
2) If not , then explain your mysterious coming and goings with the national team
3) Do you agree the current senior team need a foreign staff to take us forward ? Would you be excited if it was Leo Beenhakker ?
4) What is your favoured position ?
Well, if you talked about Estonia then I am satisfied with Rüütli and we dont need foreign coach.

Favoured position is central defender :)

my bad, posted those questions in the wrong thread...

welcome to the forum mate.. cheers

« Reply #28 on: June 06, 2013, 01:57:03 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/KAZnIbTvZ7M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/KAZnIbTvZ7M</a>

Offline Estonianhero

« Reply #29 on: June 06, 2013, 02:28:32 PM »
Another intresting video
Estonia NT all 82 goals since 2005 to 2012

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dunIBM8DXpE