Should coach Hart quit T&T?

No
8 (36.4%)
Yes
3 (13.6%)
Stay Under Circumstance
11 (50%)

Total Members Voted: 22

Author Topic: Stephen Hart Thread  (Read 131052 times)

Re: Stephen Hart Thread
« Reply #450 on: October 17, 2016, 04:19:27 PM »
if only Controversial kept he kyat shut and not recommend Mr Hart to be coach of T&T, we would have spared ah many clogged craws 

« Reply #451 on: October 17, 2016, 05:19:31 PM »
In a sense, I can see why Stephen Hart threatens so many in T&T football

Stephen Hart eh no threat to anybody. Anyone who feels threatened by Hart credentials or success, lacks confidence in themselve or has ulterior motives.

no. they just plain green with envy that the spotlight is constantly elsewhere and their own methods exposed..therefore instead of adapting, and learning,  easier to dissect, focus on a weakend part and find fault in it's operation.

« Reply #452 on: October 17, 2016, 05:27:28 PM »
what maxg said

« Reply #453 on: October 17, 2016, 05:44:35 PM »
Best national coach in some time
We very own
I truly  loving this

When the fox cant get the grapes he say it sour

« Reply #454 on: October 17, 2016, 05:55:14 PM »
If Hart had this teamwe would have been 2nd round
1   GK   Shaka Hislop   22 February 1969   26   England West Ham United
2   DF   Ian Cox   25 March 1971   16   England Gillingham
3   DF   Avery John   18 June 1975   58   United States New England Revolution
4   DF   Marvin Andrews   22 December 1975   98   Scotland Rangers
5   DF   Brent Sancho   13 March 1977   42   England Gillingham
6   DF   Dennis Lawrence   1 August 1974   65   Wales Wrexham
7   MF   Chris Birchall   5 May 1984   21   England Port Vale
8   DF   Cyd Gray   21 November 1976   41   Trinidad and Tobago San Juan Jabloteh
9   MF   Aurtis Whitley   1 May 1977   26   Trinidad and Tobago San Juan Jabloteh
10   FW   Russell Latapy   2 August 1968   66   Scotland Falkirk
11   MF   Carlos Edwards   24 October 1978   53   England Luton Town
12   FW   Collin Samuel   27 August 1981   19   Scotland Dundee United
13   FW   Cornell Glen   21 October 1980   37   United States Los Angeles Galaxy
14   FW   Stern John   30 October 1976   97   England Coventry City
15   FW   Kenwyne Jones   5 October 1984   30   England Southampton
16   MF   Evans Wise   23 November 1973   17   Germany Waldhof Mannheim
17   DF   Atiba Charles   29 September 1977   19   Trinidad and Tobago W Connection
18   MF   Densill Theobald   27 June 1982   40   Scotland Falkirk
19   FW   Dwight Yorke (c)   3 November 1971   56   Australia Sydney FC
20   FW   Jason Scotland   18 February 1979   25   Scotland St Johnstone
21   GK   Kelvin Jack   29 April 1976   32   Scotland Dundee
22   GK   Clayton Ince   13 July 1972   63   England Coventry City
23   MF   Anthony Wolfe   23 December 1983   4   Trinidad and Tobago San Juan Jabloteh

Offline ffisback

Re: Fire Stephen Hart Thread
« Reply #455 on: October 17, 2016, 08:44:56 PM »
If R Latapy never came out of retirement (Beenie) would have been another failed foreign coach that's no big deal.

Once again people are mixing up gold cup games and WC games teams are not going to allow any open games they are going to tighten up there defense the Mexico game was good for a spectator point of view but from a coach's point of view it was a disaster we played a Mexican team that was in a total disarray and we were lucky to get a draw.

The truth is football is a results game and S Hart has failed to get the results he failed to get us to the Copa America he failed to gat us to the GC we cannot let him fail with the WC that is to important to let him fail the best thing to do is fire him.

I would  chose Molino any day over S Hart because he just another unknown coach trying to make a for himself but cannot come up with the goods.

« Reply #456 on: October 17, 2016, 09:00:25 PM »
Well nothing change here we... Isz years I eh post here but I does come and read now and then (Tapatalk). So Trinbagonians could never be satisfied. If we win we shoulda win by more........ FIRE EVERYBODY!!!!

« Last Edit: October 17, 2016, 09:05:12 PM by Themanfriday »

« Reply #457 on: October 17, 2016, 09:23:02 PM »
Why we even having this discussion? The players were not mentally prepared to play this match.

They will put  their focus on the Hex..however there is some truth in everything that's being discussed.

The main objective going forward is mental focus; a well focused team that is mentally prepared to play the Steven Hart brand will succeed because it's a good well organized brand. Its not pretty but it can be very effective, (because it's simple football) if  done well.

So let's support the team and wish them the best..tell the President to bring in a psychologist for the team to help them focus and build up their self confidence

« Reply #458 on: October 18, 2016, 07:04:06 AM »
Maybe Stephen Hart should be like Conte from Chelsea. From Yahoo news.

Chelsea striker Diego Costa has been told to show more respect after reacting angrily to manager Antonio Conte on Saturday, according to reports.

Costa, who has scored seven goals in eight appearances for  Chelsea this season, gestured to be substituted during the 3-0 victory over Leicester City at Stamford Bridge.

According to the  Daily Mail, the Spaniard was tired of  Conte’s continuous instructions from the sideline, as he interpreted them as criticism of his performance

Costa is believed to have been saying if his play was that bad, then he should be removed from the pitch.

Despite playing the incident down in his post-match press conference,  Conte is said to have made it clear to his star striker that his behavior was unacceptable and that he should show more respect.

This was not the first time Costa has clashed with a Chelsea manager. He threw a bib in the direction of Jose Mourinho last season at White Hart Lane after being substituted.

« Reply #459 on: October 30, 2016, 07:38:50 AM »
Hart: World Cup qualification is T&T’s main focus.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s coach Stephen Hart says his top priority is to ensure the Soca Warriors are adequately prepared as  they attempt  a second appearance in the FIFA World Cup, football’s biggest spectacle.

T&T’s only World Cup appearance came in 2006, when it registered a scoreless draw against Sweden and two losses by the same 2-0 result to England and Paraguay in three matches.

The current side, being led by Kenwyne, a former Cardiff City striker who has since signed with Atlanta United in the United States Major League Soccer Tournament, is seeking to make its own history by earning a place at Russia 2018 when it meets Costa Rica on November 11, to open the final round of CONCACAF qualifying.

“Right now, my focus is getting the team back to a strong level for the two World Cup qualifying games next month in November,” said the 56-year-old.

“When the time comes for the playoffs for the CONCACAF Gold Cup, then we will think about that. We still have to get the dates for those games because now we are in a situation where we have to playoff with the other second-placed teams.”

T&T reached in this position after finishing second in the Caribbean Cup, third-round group encounter to Martinique, necessitating an alternate route to the biennial competition.

Before that matter can be settled, the Soca Warriors want to establish a positive World Cup Qualifying tone. “We have a lot to do now to get ourselves mentally and physically ready for Costa Rica,” Hart said.

“The team has shown that they have the potential to raise the levels to one which we can compete and win games against the top teams in the region and we’ll be focusing on getting back there.”

T&T is ranked 65th overall, fourth in CONCACAF and number one in the Caribbean, according to the most recent FIFA Rankings.

« Reply #460 on: October 30, 2016, 03:17:14 PM »
Love how Antonio Conte have Chelsea playing and how well the players are responding. I little believe goes a long way, sometimes ordinary players respond well.

Offline ffisback

« Reply #461 on: November 12, 2016, 10:26:00 PM »
S Hart is just not ready to coach football on this level in all my life watching football on the international stage I have never seen a team play so timed and scared at home if he continue to play like this we will never win a game S Hart must go.

« Reply #462 on: November 13, 2016, 05:12:04 AM »
The Coach already had in his mind that Costa Rica was a more  talented team than T&T.
 So the man played it safe and hoped for a point. If we are honest most teams in the Hex feel that we are the whipping boys and that they can get points . What we have to do is surprise some of them away.
 The trick for the Hex is to win your home gains and try for a point away. A win against Honduras will change the whole equation.

« Reply #463 on: November 13, 2016, 07:20:08 AM »
I honestly not on the fire SH bandwagon. I know for a fact we doh have the 2 or 3 "midas touch" players that could make us play like the Strike Squad or the Warriors. Maybe you can blame him for tactics or not choosing the right player for the right time. But for the short space of time that he has with the team makes his job even more challenging. Just as I like Molino, I like Jomal. I honestly feel he, together with Molino, Cummins, Cato, JJ are the future. Yes, they just not clicking. They need time, but we have no time because we are in the Hex. Our team did not play good, but they were not bad. Well we lost. We lack persistent intentisty. After watching US-Mex game, we have to play each game, home and away like is the final game. We dangerous on the fast break, but all teams can adjust to fast breaks, even us. We still not seeing our forwards being able to beat opponents one on one. JJ, Cato and to a lesser extent Jomal had some brief interludes, but they need to be more persistent.

When in comes to KJ, well we know his success depends a lot of the service that he gets from the rest of players. Put good crosses and the perfect long ball and KJ is the perfect striker. He did not get much of that.  KJ is not the kind of striker who can bring the ball and distribute like how Wayne Rooney does at times. He needs the ball in the box.

Well defence. Hmmmmmm. Coach need to fix that part of the game now. They just screwed up in the end. I like Cyrus. I like his coolness. But sometimes he escorts players to far into our area and by then he is afraid to tackle because he may give away a pk. He has to up his game, or pick someone else. The irony of our team is the two wingers can play wing backs. That is to tell you the paucity of attacking players we have at the moment, that our two best the attacking defenders are used as forwards.

Let's not give up hope as yet. The onus is on the players to find the intangibles that makes players great from good. Find a way to win. If they feel Friday was tough, wait till they reach Honduras.

Offline ffisback

« Reply #464 on: November 13, 2016, 08:22:09 PM »
The Coach already had in his mind that Costa Rica was a more  talented team than T&T.
 So the man played it safe and hoped for a point. If we are honest most teams in the Hex feel that we are the whipping boys and that they can get points . What we have to do is surprise some of them away.
 The trick for the Hex is to win your home gains and try for a point away. A win against Honduras will change the whole equation.
The Hex is no place for cowards T&T is not going to qualify for the WC playing like that it will be better if he just resign .

Offline ffisback

« Reply #465 on: November 13, 2016, 08:42:45 PM »
I honestly not on the fire SH bandwagon. I know for a fact we doh have the 2 or 3 "midas touch" players that could make us play like the Strike Squad or the Warriors. Maybe you can blame him for tactics or not choosing the right player for the right time. But for the short space of time that he has with the team makes his job even more challenging. Just as I like Molino, I like Jomal. I honestly feel he, together with Molino, Cummins, Cato, JJ are the future. Yes, they just not clicking. They need time, but we have no time because we are in the Hex. Our team did not play good, but they were not bad. Well we lost. We lack persistent intentisty. After watching US-Mex game, we have to play each game, home and away like is the final game. We dangerous on the fast break, but all teams can adjust to fast breaks, even us. We still not seeing our forwards being able to beat opponents one on one. JJ, Cato and to a lesser extent Jomal had some brief interludes, but they need to be more persistent.

When in comes to KJ, well we know his success depends a lot of the service that he gets from the rest of players. Put good crosses and the perfect long ball and KJ is the perfect striker. He did not get much of that.  KJ is not the kind of striker who can bring the ball and distribute like how Wayne Rooney does at times. He needs the ball in the box.

Well defence. Hmmmmmm. Coach need to fix that part of the game now. They just screwed up in the end. I like Cyrus. I like his coolness. But sometimes he escorts players to far into our area and by then he is afraid to tackle because he may give away a pk. He has to up his game, or pick someone else. The irony of our team is the two wingers can play wing backs. That is to tell you the paucity of attacking players we have at the moment, that our two best the attacking defenders are used as forwards.

Let's not give up hope as yet. The onus is on the players to find the intangibles that makes players great from good. Find a way to win. If they feel Friday was tough, wait till they reach Honduras.
The problem with your post is that  its the coach's job to get the players ready for the job at hand not the players themselves and 3 years is more than enough time for a coach to build a team I have seen coach's like Z Vanes and F Maturana come to T&T and build a team in a few months time S Hart just can't cut it at this level.

« Reply #466 on: November 14, 2016, 06:15:41 AM »
i waiting to see the approach on Tuesday before getting on any bandwagon.

We need to be better than 2 teams to make the playoff spot. Those two targets are Panama and Honduras on paper. Tuesday is key.

« Reply #467 on: November 14, 2016, 07:19:05 AM »
SH is sent into a 21st century battle with 19th century arsenal. Just by being competitive he is overachieving!  FIFA 2016 Fantasy Football manager is as far as you can get from the real thing. Get real!!!

Offline Jay10

« Reply #468 on: November 14, 2016, 04:57:30 PM »
We are just not that good. Period

No coach can get Cyrus and David to concentrate. Or to have K george make a proper pass

J. Jones, Bateau, Hyland, Boucad are the only players with quality who can hold their own with anyone.

Levi is still green but will be world class

Lets not kid ourselves. These teams are technically and tactically better and more experienced than us.

KJ tries but playing in the TT pro League does us no favours.

We saw a professional display from CR and thats what we will see from most other teams in the Hex. Game management.

« Reply #469 on: November 14, 2016, 06:22:08 PM »
We are good enough...

We could have beaten Costa but people don't realize or are not intuitive enough to see that things are going on behind closed doors that are not being revealed to us...

From the time David took over the team has gone downhill, player shot, players indiscipline and so forth.. A lot of things have been happening that were not present before.. David is at the centre of it and the quicker people realize that things are happening in the  dark, then they will realize the change of fortune for the team...

Trinidad football is surrounded by corrupt individuals and outside interference ... Slowly our team is being weakened... From dropping of players, to players being shot, being suspended, not playing for their clubs, to ttfa drama... It's all being done in tandem to sabotage our team...

« Reply #470 on: November 15, 2016, 08:34:46 PM »
In the middle of 2015, we went on a run of 13 games where we only lost once.

This included the 2 big draws vs Mexico and we rode this streak to get into the HEX.

Since then, over roughly the last year, we have played 13 games and lost 8 times.

The 3 wins we have had were against Dominican Rep and St Vincent.

If you take out the Caribbean opposition in this last year, in 10 games we have scored 8 and conceded 27.

This is not the form to finish 4th in the HEX.

If we are serious about turning this around, now is the time to change the coach.

Even if for the simple reason to refreshen the team heading into the GC Qualifiers and the crucial next 2 home games vs Panama and Mexico.

« Reply #471 on: November 15, 2016, 08:56:31 PM »
Have a feeling that DJW will move on this one. Tough to defend against it in all honesty..

« Reply #472 on: November 15, 2016, 09:05:28 PM »
It's my belief that coach hart would resign on his own in a day or two. I think there's a coup happening on the team where the half the players are not playing for the coach any more. Just my opinion.

« Reply #473 on: November 15, 2016, 09:13:40 PM »
It's my belief that coach hart would resign on his own in a day or two. I think there's a coup happening on the team where the half the players are not playing for the coach any more. Just my opinion.

Half the players are not playing for the coach any more? How about them playing for themselves (to get recognized by better clubs and earn more money) and for the country?

Are you saying they are prepared to throw the first two games in the Hex to get the coach changed and believe once the coach is changed they have the pedigree to still qualify in the top 3?

And what if the new coach if there is a coach change does not fancy using half the current players on the team who are sub-performing to help achieve a coup?
« Last Edit: November 15, 2016, 09:19:07 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #474 on: November 15, 2016, 09:40:05 PM »
Allyuh too ungrateful. If somebody had tell you that after 2 games in the hex, we would be tied with the USA, ent allyuh woulda take it?  ;D ;D :devil: :devil:

« Reply #475 on: November 15, 2016, 09:46:06 PM »
Catch yourself bitter. We beating USA right now  ;D

But seriously. We have missed a trick here with the state of some of the other teams in the Hex. Great opportunity not quite lost yet

« Reply #476 on: November 15, 2016, 10:14:11 PM »
It may be time for Hart to put the interest of the country first and move on
..I thank him for his service....

« Reply #477 on: November 15, 2016, 11:31:47 PM »

Half the players are not playing for the coach any more? How about them playing for themselves (to get recognized by better clubs and earn more money) and for the country?

Are you saying they are prepared to throw the first two games in the Hex to get the coach changed and believe once the coach is changed they have the pedigree to still qualify in the top 3?

And what if the new coach if there is a coach change does not fancy using half the current players on the team who are sub-performing to help achieve a coup?
listen mate there is one thing that's glaringly obvious and that's the fact that Steven hart has lost the locker room since before the haitian game. Players breaking camp to lime on the eve of an important game and doing it amonth later despite the warnings. Just look at jovin jones body language tonight when being subbed off after being a goal down where he crawled off the pitch like we were couple of goals up.now if thats not a clear sign of losing the dressing room then i don't know squat.

« Reply #478 on: November 16, 2016, 12:58:44 AM »

listen mate there is one thing that's glaringly obvious and that's the fact that Steven hart has lost the locker room since before the haitian game. Players breaking camp to lime on the eve of an important game and doing it amonth later despite the warnings. Just look at jovin jones body language tonight when being subbed off after being a goal down where he crawled off the pitch like we were couple of goals up.now if thats not a clear sign of losing the dressing room then i don't know squat.
Only one player broke camp and he has rightly served a two game suspension for disrespecting  his team and country.

Also regards Jovin Jones he is not the first player to be unhappy with being subbed if that is what you read his body language to be. In fact that is natural especially if you think you still had something left in the tank to help your team to win the game.

It is not clear to me that Hart has lost the dressing room. What is clear though is that some of the players are not putting up enough fight to win these kind of do or die Hex games and that changes have to be made in the team as well as in  the mindset of some of the players and work rate of the players in order for us to start getting positive results.

« Reply #479 on: November 16, 2016, 07:01:54 AM »
I think this team been in array since Cummings got shot .I suggested to coach on this board to at least have him on the bench for morale ,no idea if he ever read it .
Regarding Cyrus ,his last good game was against Argentina ,now he's a coaches pick just like bleeder was to other past coaches.Guess Hart willing to lose his job just so Cyrus could play infortunate especially in a time where we finally have a glut of good defenders .
« Last Edit: November 16, 2016, 07:04:19 AM by Quags »