March 28, 2024, 08:40:13 AM

Author Topic: CFL's rock  (Read 1872 times)

CFL's rock
« on: December 17, 2013, 09:09:09 PM »
In September 2006 I put bout 20 CFL bulb in mih place......de first one JUST blow

Yes yes, ah know most ah allyuh thinking  'WFC! bout you and yuh lights'
It mus have at least ONE bulb nerd on here who find dis ting fascinating...dais 7 years dred

ONE!!

Re: CFL's rock
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2013, 11:35:09 PM »
You hah to be Canadian!!!!

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2013, 05:42:15 AM »

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2013, 07:21:55 AM »
In September 2006 I put bout 20 CFL bulb in mih place......de first one JUST blow

It mus have at least ONE bulb nerd on here who find dis ting fascinating...dais 7 years dred

ONE!!

maybe you got a good brand dutty because ,there not all that good .i find once one goes ..they all go.also remember those things contains powdered mercury .

« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2013, 08:47:14 AM »
I got a contractor's pack (24 bulbs) from Lowes or Home Depot for $10 on sale and the only ones that have given trouble are the ones I broke myself. going on 4 years now. I've also had a couple CFL floodlights outside. The CFL ones take a little time to warm up, but have been going strong for 2 years, don't heat up like the old ones and don't blow when it gets cold or rains.

« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2013, 07:11:18 PM »
You hah to be Canadian!!!!

ah done rope een bitter....iz you nex.

« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2013, 04:55:46 AM »
I must be buying the wrong brand.  I have a basketful of blown bulbs. I used to put a date on them but lost track after they began to blow.

« Last Edit: December 19, 2013, 06:19:44 AM by pecan »

« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2013, 06:02:36 AM »
Dis eh about light bulbs but as you talking 'bout tings dat does last.

I went to Hoiarai, Guadalcanl, the Solomon Islands around March 1993.

I buy two T-Shirts and a pair of flip flops amongst other things.

The flip flops last until 2005 July. Dem tings does usuall buss in a year. I walk on roads in over 10 countries with dem tings. From TT to Canada to Turkey, Colombia, etc.

The sleevless lasted until 2010.
The other T-shirt still good and strong. I put it away a few years ago because I was travelling too much and needed to go light.

« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2013, 06:21:28 AM »
More digression ...

Light bulbs like relationships: some blow early, some dim with time and some last a long time.

« Reply #9 on: December 21, 2013, 02:21:14 AM »
Dis eh about light bulbs but as you talking 'bout tings dat does last.

I went to Honiara, Guadalcanal, the Solomon Islands around March 1993.

I buy two T-Shirts and a pair of flip flops amongst other things.

The flip flops last until 2005 July. Dem tings does usuall buss in a year. I walk on roads in over 10 countries with dem tings. From TT to Canada to Turkey, Colombia, etc.

The sleevless lasted until 2010.
The other T-shirt still good and strong. I put it away a few years ago because I was travelling too much and needed to go light.

« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2013, 09:44:31 PM »

ONE!!

Dutty, when using electrical fittings one must also flip the light switch to ON.