April 24, 2024, 02:06:49 PM

Author Topic: 2014 Caribbean Cup Thread  (Read 46449 times)

Re: 2014 Caribbean Cup Thread
« Reply #210 on: November 13, 2014, 08:53:27 PM »
The score just switch to 3-2 cuba.   :cursing:

I thought the game done when the thing stop flashing.

« Reply #211 on: November 13, 2014, 08:55:51 PM »
The score just switch to 3-2 cuba.   :cursing:

I thought the game done when the thing stop flashing.

what......steups

Offline socalion

« Reply #212 on: November 13, 2014, 09:09:31 PM »
To  Coach mr Stephen hart , his staff and the entire team  soca warriors  congrats  each of you   . and best wishes  in the finals ...god bless

« Reply #213 on: November 13, 2014, 09:15:40 PM »
To  Coach mr Stephen hart , his staff and the entire team  soca warriors  congrats  each of you   . and best wishes  in the finals ...god bless

we eh  reach yet must get atleast a point in d cuba game...dey win in d dregs 3-2.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 09:18:25 PM by lefty »

Offline socalion

« Reply #214 on: November 13, 2014, 09:18:59 PM »
Wat d    yuh mean is cuba win ...?   so now is all to play for  to get to the final.......  well look  bachannal  on de weekend !!!  anyways ah believe in meh team  .. warriors god bless ...

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #215 on: November 13, 2014, 09:25:36 PM »
Horrible from Curacao.. amateur stuff, go home you bunch of pathetic pretenders.

« Reply #216 on: November 13, 2014, 09:27:25 PM »
Wat d    yuh mean is cuba win ...?   so now is all to play for  to get to the final.......  well look  bachannal  on de weekend !!!  anyways ah believe in meh team  .. warriors god bless ...

dey might have to play ah weakened team though.....molino and peltier need rest and some players cyah play more than twice......a draw would have meant us being able to field ah "b" squad with no fear

« Reply #217 on: November 13, 2014, 10:17:48 PM »
if d game done 2-2 we could rest molino and peltier, plus jones could sit out d cuba game too ...maybe take ah 20min at d end.....risk breakin d winning momentum...... lucky as it is but we need d better 11 fully rested for d final

I understand but T&T should not be depending on one or two players to win. We can't beat up our chest about having the best players in the Caribbean but yet so dependent on a few players. I say rest any player who need to be rested because I know T&T can beat any Caribbean team with the squad we have in this tournament (provided they play as a team)
« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 10:19:42 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #218 on: November 14, 2014, 01:13:08 PM »

Should be interesting to see how Jamaica and Haiti play today knowing how much is at stake in their respective games. Failure to qualify for the Gold Cup is a big disappointment

« Reply #219 on: November 14, 2014, 02:01:41 PM »
winner of the final makes it to copa america 2016

a lot at stake still

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #221 on: November 14, 2014, 05:52:46 PM »
Angus Eve is one horrible horrible commentator... jesus christ.

« Last Edit: November 14, 2014, 07:15:52 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #223 on: November 14, 2014, 07:14:49 PM »
Group B games on this evening!

Haiti beat Martinique 3 - 0 in the earlier game and currently Jamaica is playing Antigua & Barbuda with both teams needing 3 points and a win to make it to the next round.

Here is link for live stream: CFU Caribbean Cup: November 14, 2014 on Livestream

Ja vs Antigua game very lively so far with both teams looking hungry for a win.

« Reply #224 on: November 14, 2014, 07:38:49 PM »
Jamaica 1 - 0 Antigua in the 1st half. CFU Caribbean Cup: November 14, 2014 on Livestream

« Reply #225 on: November 14, 2014, 07:49:06 PM »
Jamaica just score again before end of 1st half!

Jamaica 2 - 0 Antigua into the half time break. CFU Caribbean Cup: November 14, 2014 on Livestream

« Reply #226 on: November 14, 2014, 07:50:36 PM »
Jamaica 2-0 up at the half!
 De score is not reflective of their control on the game!
Have to be one of the worst Jamrock squads I've ever seen!
Even the fans not coming out - Stadium look like pro-league!
Having said that, I hope they win. Haiti vs Jamrock could make for good TV!

« Reply #227 on: November 14, 2014, 08:09:11 PM »
This game is too simple. Antiguan defenders like dey don't want to win. Just standing there watching the Jamaican players make crosses like dey afraid to defend
« Last Edit: November 14, 2014, 08:15:08 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #228 on: November 14, 2014, 08:48:36 PM »
Jamaica just scored again with 2 minutes left in 2nd half.

JA 3 - 0 Antigua. CFU Caribbean Cup: November 14, 2014 on Livestream

Jamaica 3 : 0 Antigua & Barbuda Full Time;
30' Lawrence K.    1 - 0    
43' Mattocks D.    2 - 0    
88' Austin R.    3 - 0
« Last Edit: November 14, 2014, 09:33:09 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #229 on: November 15, 2014, 05:47:16 AM »
How this Ant&Bar team was ever the number one team in the Caribbean beats me.I know we only beat them 1-0 the other day,but that was understandable,because we had already did what we had to do,and that was qualify,plus we rotated players.
If they think by just getting foreigners will make them good,they better think again,what they do have is some big strong men,but they never used it to their advantage,maybe,that is why Jamaica looked so good,Antigua should have at least 2 goals,but they couldn't even finish some good chances,bye,bye Ant&Bar.

« Reply #230 on: November 15, 2014, 06:05:38 AM »

His delivery could be more polished. However, if yuh hone in to the content ... it is clear he does have a grasp of the subtleties. Ah shouldn't have to state this, buh he way better!!! than dem two Antiguan jokers last rounds.

« Reply #231 on: November 15, 2014, 07:51:47 AM »

His delivery could be more polished. However, if yuh hone in to the content ... it is clear he does have a grasp of the subtleties. Ah shouldn't have to state this, buh he way better!!! than dem two Antiguan jokers last rounds.
I agree with you 100%,he is probably the best so far I've heard.

« Reply #232 on: November 15, 2014, 08:09:14 AM »
Jamaica needs an outright win against Haiti in the final rounds to reach the final. That's a tough ask!

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #233 on: November 15, 2014, 08:48:49 AM »

Maybe he should take a course in English and then we can talk... I know the game well enough without needing Angus to tell me what going on.

« Reply #234 on: November 15, 2014, 09:50:04 AM »

I agree he can analyze the game better than most sports analysts we have in T&T but his word selection leave me shaking my head. He kept saying 'other people' when referring to players. No Angus its better to say 'other players' when commentating. One example is "the Jamaican striker had other people around him so he shoulda pass" Nah man Angus..

« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 09:51:42 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #235 on: November 15, 2014, 11:16:42 AM »
Link to watch full recordings of yesterday's Group B Matches:
CFU Caribbean Cup: November 14, 2014 on Livestream

Link to watch the final two Group A Matches later on this evening including T&T vs Cuba:
CFU Caribbean Cup: November 15, 2014 on Livestream

« Reply #236 on: November 15, 2014, 12:41:47 PM »

I agree he can analyze the game better than most sports analysts we have in T&T but his word selection leave me shaking my head. He kept saying 'other people' when referring to players. No Angus its better to say 'other players' when commentating. One example is "the Jamaican striker had other people around him so he shoulda pass" Nah man Angus..

Fair. I heard him say something about "the guy" when referring to a defending player. It is what it is.

« Reply #237 on: November 15, 2014, 12:50:26 PM »

Fair. I heard him say something about "the guy" when referring to a defending player. It is what it is.

Onliest Angus  ;D

« Reply #238 on: November 15, 2014, 02:01:41 PM »
I took the volume off while watching a football match,I then taped myself doing the commentry,and allyuh have to believe me,I sounded like a bloody pro. ;D

« Reply #239 on: November 15, 2014, 02:12:08 PM »
I took the volume off while watching a football match,I then taped myself doing the commentry,and allyuh have to believe me,I sounded like a bloody pro. ;D

hmmmm....dais like singing in the shower and then thinking yuh could go out and win soca monarch.....