April 20, 2024, 07:05:08 AM

Author Topic: New York LOCATION-xmas Party & Celebration FETE Nov 18  (Read 35209 times)

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
New York LOCATION-xmas Party & Celebration FETE Nov 18
« on: November 06, 2005, 12:26:10 PM »
NEXT EVENT:

NYC-Christmas Party & WC Celebration Fete, Dec. 18th, '06, 7:00pm-till.
All Inclusive-DJ, Menu & Drinks $$25.00 Per Person, venue TBA. Parang & Ginger Beer.  :beermug:

e-mail for details info.ussw@gmail.com

Can someone get a highlight reel to show maybe 10 minutes.
Go T&T Go!

« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 08:12:24 PM by darrel3000 »
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Re: New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2005, 12:27:43 PM »
I am there.

Count me and one other.

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2005, 01:08:05 AM »
Hey JDB,

help me out on the threads to round up people. between us if we can IM thoose who show an interest to RSVP here it would help me with a general headcount.

thanks man

What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2005, 07:22:03 AM »
Will do. I'll PM all the men who I know in the NY area.

Kicker, Fihlo, Bally, KND, Marcos, Pass 10, Royalian.

Where allyuh men. It looks like this is the place.

It would be nice to have an estimate of numbers so we could know whether to book the banquet hall as well.

All forumites and non-forumites welcome so if you are a newbie or are not yet registered feel free to register and chime in.

If you don't want to register send me an email at  -    juma_doom at yahoo.com

« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2005, 07:46:02 AM »
I could make the lime

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2005, 08:18:42 AM »
As of right NOW am in with 5 other ppl. By mid week i should be able to rounds up some more people!!!

« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2005, 08:44:14 AM »
Allyuh already know I in !!

« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2005, 09:19:07 AM »
I'm 50/50..............my lil brother is having surgery this weekend, and might need me to stay close........so chances are, I'll watch the match at home........

Hope allyuh could re-create the Continental vibe..................

Make plenty noise and take plenty pics........... !!!

-kicker
« Last Edit: November 07, 2005, 09:20:38 AM by kicker »

« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2005, 09:23:00 AM »
the capo will be most present.allyuh wuh meh bring some cheerleaders.

« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2005, 09:24:16 AM »
bring them.....just make sure dey not passin in front ah the screen...else it go be buss head !!!

Offline Socaman

« Reply #10 on: November 07, 2005, 10:18:14 AM »
I'm 50/50..............my lil brother is having surgery this weekend, and might need me to stay close........so chances are, I'll watch the match at home........

Hope allyuh could re-create the Continental vibe..................

Make plenty noise and take plenty pics........... !!!

-kicker

Doh worry Kicker!!! ah hope yuh lil brother surgery go be sucessful!!!! Then you could celebrate that and de socawarrios victory!!!

Vibes it Up!!!

« Reply #11 on: November 07, 2005, 12:17:27 PM »
As of right now I in dat also.

Offline Dlion

« Reply #12 on: November 07, 2005, 01:24:52 PM »
Good lookin, dat should be a blast.

« Reply #13 on: November 07, 2005, 01:37:03 PM »
WHERE THE DC, MD, VA POSSE ASSEMBLING?

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #14 on: November 07, 2005, 01:39:14 PM »
probably DC, MD, and VA???

« Reply #15 on: November 07, 2005, 01:51:32 PM »
probably DC, MD, and VA???
any sport bars in this area carrying the game?

« Reply #16 on: November 07, 2005, 02:01:07 PM »

« Reply #17 on: November 07, 2005, 02:13:57 PM »
Ah right!!

What is the count for the sports bar on Jamaica and Hollis ??

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #18 on: November 07, 2005, 02:23:28 PM »
listen, I need at least a couple ah you guys to call Harry@Mangoville-718468-4100, and make a reservation 'cause he getting antsy. maybe Juma and Socaman for now. thanks fellahs.

so far about 12 from forum to RSVP, that includes socamans 5. I have about 20 friends & family on my side coming. so thats about 30 so far.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2005, 02:28:59 PM by darrel3000 »
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #19 on: November 07, 2005, 02:29:12 PM »
Ah right >>

I going and make the call>>>>>

Also, if we could get Flex ot tall amn to some how get this tread as the main one up top so people could be reminded to call !!!

« Reply #20 on: November 07, 2005, 02:35:02 PM »
i in that two with me

I call the man and he say he go call meh back he not sure if he have the channel he will check on it
« Last Edit: November 07, 2005, 02:52:21 PM by Tallman »

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #21 on: November 07, 2005, 02:59:24 PM »
Bally, Regardless of what anyone in the staff might have said to you, they do have FSC/615 on Directv. I just spoke with the genera manager there who will inform the staff so this should not happen again!
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Socaman

« Reply #22 on: November 07, 2005, 03:31:12 PM »
I just call and de woman say Harry with ah customer. I told her is in refference to de game on Saturday and i want to make resveration for 5-10 people. She said that Darrel just call and made resveration for everyone...I told her i would call Harry back in like 15-20 mins.......

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #23 on: November 07, 2005, 03:36:35 PM »
thanks socaman. be sure to speak with Harry. I have to sign-off now, but will be back here tonight or tommorrow.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #24 on: November 07, 2005, 03:40:21 PM »

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #25 on: November 07, 2005, 07:09:15 PM »
Alright I call to confirm.
He say he jess want we to pass thru and have a good time.

once they have curry duck and buss up shut ... and it serving on fig leaf ... is TROUBLE!!!!

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #26 on: November 08, 2005, 06:55:10 PM »
for the record, the buffet wil be finger foods (cutters & such), to keep the price down. anyone can order food beyond that. they have a huge variety. I'll try to include curry Duck & gaot in the cutters.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #27 on: November 08, 2005, 07:15:12 PM »
Darrel I called to RSVP and I get a waitress (I assume) who say the boss not around. She say that they having the game and they are expecting us.

She sound surprised that I was trying to RSVP and I doubt that the boss get any message.

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #28 on: November 08, 2005, 07:50:10 PM »
no worries JDB. they getting the message. here's the buffet menu under consideration:
BBQ Chicken
Jerk Chicken
Curry Duck
Curry Goat
fried fish
Veg. freid rice
Veg. Chow mein with thin noodles.

Price per head: will let you know tommorrow.
their regular menu includes 24 appetizers/cutters, Roti OR Rice w/curry goat, chicken, beef, shrimp, dcuk, fish. stewed oxtail, beef, chicken & Fish. chow mein, Lo mein or fry rice w/all meats! whole snapper, burgers & snadwiches, Salads, Pizza, Steaks, Italian foods & pasta, Seafood menu, soups, smoothies, shakes, juices, desserts, 16 side orders etc. etc. etc.
what more alyuh want!!!
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline royalian

« Reply #29 on: November 08, 2005, 08:36:08 PM »
dis restaurant west indian i hope!