April 23, 2024, 06:42:16 AM

Author Topic: New York LOCATION-xmas Party & Celebration FETE Nov 18  (Read 35261 times)

Re: New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2
« Reply #30 on: November 08, 2005, 09:30:26 PM »
Oh gorm fellas da lime sounding nice ........ah have to pass on this though cause ah wukin in jersey till 7pm on saturday . To tell alyuh the truth ah feeling like mekin up ah lie for Saturday so ah could vibes up de lime .

Wa alyuh feel ah could use on de bossman to geh wey from wuk ?

If ah could geh ah good one ah go use it and certainly will be there .
« Last Edit: November 08, 2005, 09:32:01 PM by pass(10trini) »

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #31 on: November 08, 2005, 10:30:16 PM »
YES is ah west indian restaurant!
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #32 on: November 08, 2005, 10:42:02 PM »
Darrel I called to RSVP and I get a waitress (I assume) who say the boss not around. She say that they having the game and they are expecting us.

She sound surprised that I was trying to RSVP and I doubt that the boss get any message.

JDB ah think dat is the same woman i talk to yesterday..She say Darrel RSVP already so i tell her this is an addition to what he already did...Darrel they have music there??? After we beat Bahrain i doh mind hearing some soca and iron.. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: November 09, 2005, 02:45:22 AM »
 I dey  ;D....Hadda make some calls first.. ;D :beermug: :beermug:....Go T&T

« Reply #34 on: November 09, 2005, 07:52:42 AM »
Oh gorm fellas da lime sounding nice ........ah have to pass on this though cause ah wukin in jersey till 7pm on saturday . To tell alyuh the truth ah feeling like mekin up ah lie for Saturday so ah could vibes up de lime .

Pass tell him that you have been called into the service.

Your country is going to war and they need every man they can get. As a foreign based reservist you have no option but to gear up and head to the front line. After we win there will be nuff bottom to wine on in TnT and around the world and you cannot leave your fellow soldiers to be overwhelmed. You must do your part.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #35 on: November 09, 2005, 09:18:36 AM »
Alright ... so Dirty Jerz game plan.

I eh know wha kinda hours an ting .. but the game is 5:30 .. you want to be there by LATEST 5:00 - so, ....
 - pass (10trini) will go to work as is expected in Jersey.
 - pass (10trini) will take a McChicken Sandwich to work with him .. clearly visible to all.

0100 hrs - on break at like 1pm ... pass (10trini) will consume sandwich to the knowledge of all supervisors.
0110 hrs - 10 minutes later, pass (10trini) will twist his face like he suck a lemon, and request 5 minutes in the bathroom.
0125 hrs - 15 minutes later (pass time using games on BB or mobile in bathroom stall) pass (10trini) returns with a grim expression to work (places games on pause)
0135 hrs - 10 minutes later, repeat request to bathroom break.
0145 hrs - return 10 minutes later after completing games with same grim expression
0150 hrs - approach supervisor and advise of mild food poisoning. Risk is bird flu because you have just consumed bird product from Mickey Dees.
0200 hrs - dismissed from work.
0205 hrs - proceed to Goethals Bridge followed by Verrazano, and find your ass in Mangoville.

« Reply #36 on: November 09, 2005, 09:24:18 AM »

I eh know wha kinda hours an ting .. but the game is 5:30 .. you want to be there by LATEST 5:00 - so, ....
 - pass (10trini) will take a McChicken Sandwich to work with him .. clearly visible to all.

0100 hrs - on break at like 1pm ... pass (10trini) will consume sandwich to the knowledge of all supervisors.
0110 hrs - 10 minutes later, pass (10trini) will twist his face like he suck a lemon, and request 5 minutes in the bathroom.
0125 hrs - 15 minutes later (pass time using games on BB or mobile in bathroom stall) pass (10trini) returns with a grim expression to work (places games on pause)
0145 hrs - return 10 minutes later after completing games with same grim expression
0150 hrs - approach supervisor and advise of mild food poisoning. Risk is bird flu because you have just consumed bird product from Mickey Dees.
0205 hrs - proceed to Goethals Bridge followed by Verrazano, and find your ass in Mangoville.

BRILLIANT.

Offline Socaman

« Reply #37 on: November 09, 2005, 10:47:42 AM »
pass (10trini) that's ah perfect excuse to leave early boy!!! Try it!!!

« Reply #38 on: November 09, 2005, 12:35:55 PM »

Pass tell him that you have been called into the service.

Your country is going to war and they need every man they can get. As a foreign based reservist you have no option but to gear up and head to the front line. After we win there will be nuff bottom to wine on in TnT and around the world and you cannot leave your fellow soldiers to be overwhelmed. You must do your part.

Jdb boy u want me to get fired id da one dred ? :D

« Reply #39 on: November 09, 2005, 12:43:04 PM »

Da sounding real good roti .. :rotfl:

Buh only one ting........I is not a actor... ;D

Oh gooooooode !  Ah go ha to real prepare this one dred . Dis go be like maths which I was never good at .

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #40 on: November 09, 2005, 08:31:30 PM »
doh worry ... if you living in Long Island ... dat is dong by my side.

besides ... if the acting eh really wukkin ...

Imagine you unveil a Bahraini from under the mask .... and all yuh find fuh yuh troubles is ah midget sitting on ah big fat ugly mampee head and dey eating pork.

Eh .. yuh might laugh a little - they go think yuh mad, and figure too much wuk .. and still send yuh home.

« Reply #41 on: November 10, 2005, 07:46:06 AM »
Pass do you best and try to make it nah man.

Offline Socaman

« Reply #42 on: November 10, 2005, 08:28:27 AM »
10trini just call out sick nah man...Yuh call them early in de morning and tell them yuh went to eat Friday night with yuh gul and yuh eat something real bad.... :puking: :puking:

Or yuh radiator hose in yuh car buss just before yuh get on de Verrazona bridge..and yuh have to get a tow truck to take yuh back home.... :devil:

...Call and leave a message....Ah unable to make it in today because of a a little family emergency.... :thinking:

Yuh cyah miss ah game like this boy!!!!   :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #43 on: November 10, 2005, 11:43:22 AM »
Orright ah get de balls to call in an tell dem me belly wukin meh

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
Re: New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2 NO FOOD BUFFET
« Reply #44 on: November 10, 2005, 10:30:06 PM »
HEY ALL. THEY WANT TO CHARGE WE 20.00-26.00 A HEAD FOR BUFFET. THATS JUST TOO MUCH, WE CAN GET INDIVIDUAL MEALS FOR HALF THAT. SO I SAID NO, WE WILL ORDER INDIVIDUALLY WHEN WE GET THERE.

I'm quite sure that most of us won't pay that. so no buffet. but the menu is extensive and a belly bussin meal would only cost about 10.00. my advice, order when yoh get there, so you could each early and full up.

what alyuh think
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #45 on: November 11, 2005, 12:05:26 AM »
That is not a problem. That Buffet might have been hard to organize because of people coming in at different times and such.

« Reply #46 on: November 11, 2005, 06:34:49 AM »
Yuh right darrel....

If it was $10-12 ah wouldnt mind it...but not that price..it woulda be cheaper tp stay home and cookf fuh meh self....and invite everybody home....

Anyways......what time reachin dey Darrel?

Make sure everybody wearin somethig red  >:(...even if is yuh jockeyshorts !!!

« Reply #47 on: November 11, 2005, 10:26:50 AM »
Just to let you guys know................Nevada Smiths is showing both games.......Sat & Wed....just in case you can't make it out to mangoville......

I figure everybody up in de mango's but just a heads up for the undecided and the stragglers....

GO WARRIORS !!

« Reply #48 on: November 11, 2005, 08:36:43 PM »
Darrel3000.....we good to GO ??

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #49 on: November 11, 2005, 08:56:27 PM »
wha time allyuh there from?

the stadium opening up from 2 o clock ..... game eh starting til 5:30 ...
lemme know what time allyuh there from ... and I there!!

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #50 on: November 11, 2005, 11:50:49 PM »
I'll be there from about 4 pm. We all set!

GOD NEWS. We will get a discount. they will also offer us some 'Soca Warriors' specials! spoke with the gen. manager today, he is very excited about this and is accepting my recommendations-a good sign all round. 
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #51 on: November 12, 2005, 05:03:23 AM »
I want to be there by 4.30, will see how it goes.

« Reply #52 on: November 12, 2005, 07:53:48 AM »
watch meh fellas, I was going to drive to the spot from Jersey but I really don't know Queens that good and I was trying to find it on mapquest but I not getting it at all so ah need allyuh to help meh out here either by a so directions or give meh the the way by train

Offline Socaman

« Reply #53 on: November 12, 2005, 07:55:18 AM »
oh he alreday have de socawarriors tunes??/ because i was going to put a CD together with only dem songs this morning...

Offline Socaman

« Reply #54 on: November 12, 2005, 08:04:06 AM »
watch meh fellas, I was going to drive to the spot from Jersey but I really don't know Queens that good and I was trying to find it on mapquest but I not getting it at all so ah need allyuh to help meh out here either by a so directions or give meh the the way by train

if yuh could pick up de grand central pky to 188 street exit....make a right on 188 and come all de way down to hillside ave..then yuh make another right on hillside and then de first left 187 street come stright down to Jamaica Ave and Mangoville would be accross de street...if anyone have ah easier way...let Jersey know......

« Reply #55 on: November 12, 2005, 08:06:40 AM »
Thanks fuh de info socaman

« Reply #56 on: November 12, 2005, 08:24:30 AM »

I eh really know de dir .  to good eh buh de best i could say is go down atlantic all de way to jamaica avenue untill you geh to hollis .

« Reply #57 on: November 12, 2005, 08:29:34 AM »
what is de damage for mangoville darrell ?

« Reply #58 on: November 12, 2005, 08:30:37 AM »
tanks fellas ah get the directions now so I good to go

« Reply #59 on: November 12, 2005, 08:42:13 AM »
You can also try maps.google.com for the directions with a scalable map.

just use this address:

187-30 Jamaica avenue Queesn ny

and yuh good to go.

Looking forward to seeing all the peeps there.