March 28, 2024, 08:36:45 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Argentina Game (4-Jun-2014)  (Read 75993 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Argentina Game (4-Jun-2014)
« Reply #360 on: June 04, 2014, 05:41:48 PM »
Lol "Defense stretch out like Spandex on Miami Beach " Omg

« Reply #361 on: June 04, 2014, 05:42:28 PM »
I hear Maxi Rodriguez coming on and one time I remember the classic goal he score against Mexico in 2006.....now he score one on we............chups!!!

As much as it hurting me, ah have to say.........the stop on de line by Argentinean.......sweeettt........

« Reply #362 on: June 04, 2014, 05:43:19 PM »
*sigh* Williams just had to get that... Okay this is definitely not a good day for him
Not just that. He running back into the box towards de action in the corner instead of towards his goal to cover.

« Reply #363 on: June 04, 2014, 05:44:21 PM »
I hearing a rhythm section

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #364 on: June 04, 2014, 05:44:37 PM »
As many men have said about Williams: he does make the easy look difficult and the difficult look easy. If history proves correct, he'll pull off some Sportscenter-worthy save before this match is over.

« Reply #365 on: June 04, 2014, 05:45:37 PM »
Yea I really sad to say it, but Williams not had a good day out there, neither has Mitchell. Both look to be struggling. Lets hope they learn and play awesomely against Iran :)

« Reply #366 on: June 04, 2014, 05:47:02 PM »
Jan was involved in these 3 goals.

« Reply #367 on: June 04, 2014, 05:47:15 PM »
Double sub

Boucaud off for George

Mitchell off for Hoyte

« Reply #368 on: June 04, 2014, 05:48:51 PM »
so wais that now, 2 or 3

« Reply #369 on: June 04, 2014, 05:48:58 PM »

Like we really shoulda have Michael Maurice on that flight yes.

« Reply #370 on: June 04, 2014, 05:51:59 PM »
There are still definite positives - the difference between quality is often determined by consistency or resilience to mistakes. Jan and Mitchell made some mistakes but we're still recovering and we're playing a team that will seldom make mistakes.

« Reply #371 on: June 04, 2014, 05:52:44 PM »
K Jones off for Plaza!!!

« Reply #372 on: June 04, 2014, 05:53:31 PM »
That.... Was not a good pass....

« Reply #373 on: June 04, 2014, 05:54:10 PM »
fellas pullin each other stones

« Reply #374 on: June 04, 2014, 05:55:04 PM »

Like we really shoulda have Michael Maurice on that flight yes.

lol ... Dahis what ah was thinking!!!

« Reply #375 on: June 04, 2014, 05:56:01 PM »
There are still definite positives - the difference between quality is often determined by consistency or resilience to mistakes. Jan and Mitchell made some mistakes but we're still recovering and we're playing a team that will seldom make mistakes.

ARG is not playing well.

« Reply #376 on: June 04, 2014, 05:56:53 PM »
I doh see PFL games, so I doh know bout those. But I never see Joevin have a game for the national team that make me say, 'dis boy have it.'

« Reply #377 on: June 04, 2014, 05:58:21 PM »
beinsports commentators do their research well

our local ones..i dunno what constitutes commentary in their eyes

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #378 on: June 04, 2014, 05:59:41 PM »
I doh see PFL games, so I doh know bout those. But I never see Joevin have a game for the national team that make me say, 'dis boy have it.'
THANK YOU!!!

« Reply #379 on: June 04, 2014, 06:02:56 PM »
THANK YOU!!!

Yea I don't want to be unfairly harsh to the guy, but maybe he isn't at his best under pressure

« Reply #380 on: June 04, 2014, 06:03:27 PM »

I like his spirit. But is Truth!!
« Last Edit: June 04, 2014, 06:05:02 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #381 on: June 04, 2014, 06:03:36 PM »
As predicted, Winchester on for J Jones

« Reply #382 on: June 04, 2014, 06:03:58 PM »

Do everybody ah favor and hush sometimes nah.

« Reply #383 on: June 04, 2014, 06:05:39 PM »

Do everybody ah favor and hush sometimes nah.

Bakes hush yourself and try being positive for a change eh?

« Reply #384 on: June 04, 2014, 06:11:07 PM »
3-0 respectable

« Reply #385 on: June 04, 2014, 06:13:16 PM »
Not a horrible display against quality opposition:  the team looks much more comfortable on the ball, even playing out of the back.  There is room for a number-10 type of player to control things in the middle of the park:  we gave the ball away too easily in the middle.  Our wingplay leaves room for improvement, but all in all, the team is starting to look organized. 

« Reply #386 on: June 04, 2014, 06:14:50 PM »
really. Is time we start looking for 2 new Gks. Well game done. Messi hardly get a swaet. But it was nice seeing him play the entire game against we boys. If these guys don't see what they lack for the big stage, then woe beyond to we. When coaches calling men to come and train for games. tournaments and friendllies, there is all kind of excuses. When they came up lame like today, we cuss the coach. Offensively we are duds!!!! Plain and simple.

« Reply #387 on: June 04, 2014, 06:15:43 PM »
I hear Maxi Rodriguez coming on and one time I remember the classic goal he score against Mexico in 2006.....now he score one on we............chups!!!

As much as it hurting me, ah have to say.........the stop on de line by Argentinean.......sweeettt........
First time we ever lose ,an am not even slightly upset.
Some lucky and unlucky goals, some World Cup type goals too.

« Reply #388 on: June 04, 2014, 06:15:58 PM »
Men fighting down Williams but I seeing defensive lapses that frig up the man.  Is it me or Argentina eh really saying anything?

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #389 on: June 04, 2014, 06:16:29 PM »
I thought it was a good performance. Hart didnt park the bus. He left the back 4 unprotected for the most part. He wanted the team to go forward. We tried to pass the ball, almost to fault. We wouldnt play like this if this was a "competitive" match. I think Peltier and Marshall were good. Justin and Joevin not so much. The rest fought hard.