April 25, 2024, 02:40:50 PM

Author Topic: South America vs Europe 2014  (Read 3419 times)

South America vs Europe 2014
« on: January 16, 2014, 05:16:10 PM »
Who will win.

Julio Cesar
Marcelo
Thiago Silva
Dante
Jherson Vergara
Neymar
Lionel Messi
Ángel Di María
Sergio Aguero
Luis Suarez
Radamel Falcao.

Petr Cech
Ashley Cole
Mats Hummels
Vincent Kompany
Philipp Lahm
Eden Hazard
Andres Iniesta
Franck Ribery
Cristiano Ronaldo
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Robin Van Persie

Re: South America vs Europe 2014
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2014, 05:29:37 PM »
Sam, Sam, Sam!!!!!

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2014, 05:32:15 PM »
Given those formations, Europe. With a more fluid formation, possibly SA

« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2014, 08:13:38 PM »
Sam, Sam, Sam!!!!!
hahahaha Sam wid dat avi it hard to focus on de line-ups. Two solid teams but I like the SA squad.

« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2014, 11:10:59 PM »
On both front and middle lines, I'm going with South America ... buh call 5 subs apiece to seal the deal, nah.

« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2014, 06:27:16 AM »
Also, Zlatan up front? No way, With that poser you're bound to lose :p Balotelli every day of the week, or if you disagree, put van Persie in the middle and get Robben in.

Also, where's Falco for SA

Also I get this is personal opinion :p Don't let my comments come across as being definitive.

« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2014, 06:51:34 AM »
Also, Zlatan up front? No way, With that poser you're bound to lose :p Balotelli every day of the week, or if you disagree, put van Persie in the middle and get Robben in.

Also I get this is personal opinion :p Don't let my comments come across as being definitive.

Yuh blind, Falco upfront.

« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2014, 07:33:58 AM »

Yuh blind, Falco upfront.

*Squints* oh damn I am. My bad :(

« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2014, 08:32:50 AM »
Hard choice.

But I backing SA.

« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2014, 10:52:02 AM »

Does PSG not win?  Balo can't get in that squad at the moment.

« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2014, 11:01:07 AM »
PSG have other good players - but personally I'd prefer Balotelli :)

« Reply #11 on: January 17, 2014, 11:04:53 AM »
You can have your preference of course, but Zlatan is the league top scorer. Balotelli not doing anything this season.

« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2014, 12:28:36 PM »
You can have your preference of course, but Zlatan is the league top scorer. Balotelli not doing anything this season.

He's got 7 league goals from 14 games, definitely not Zlatan's 13 from 16, but Balotelli scored 12 goals in 13 international's last year and I fancy him for big games more than Zlatan. Having said that the playoffs rather seem to contradict me - but in my personal opinion I think that was the exception rather than the rule. Zlatan needs to feel like he's the best - his arrogance impacts on his form more than Balotelli (who isn't immune from the same criticism).

Also, Balotelli solves bullying in schools - you can't leave him out!

« Reply #13 on: January 17, 2014, 01:12:25 PM »
I think defensively SA has a weaker midfield.

« Reply #14 on: January 17, 2014, 01:35:16 PM »

He's got 7 league goals from 14 games, definitely not Zlatan's 13 from 16, but Balotelli scored 12 goals in 13 international's last year and I fancy him for big games more than Zlatan. Having said that the playoffs rather seem to contradict me - but in my personal opinion I think that was the exception rather than the rule. Zlatan needs to feel like he's the best - his arrogance impacts on his form more than Balotelli (who isn't immune from the same criticism).

You must be mad! Zlatan have the confidence to try things others wont but that is actually a positive quality given his skill level

watch

« Reply #15 on: January 17, 2014, 02:12:35 PM »
Agreed, but if SA's midfield is firing on all cylinders they will outshine Europe's midfiled. This will be a hell of a game to watch though!

Tiresais - Zlatan over Mario bro. Ibra is in top form, Balo is not playing his best right now.

« Reply #16 on: January 17, 2014, 03:43:21 PM »
Europe has some compelling names, but perhaps 4-3-3 is not the way to go to make the most effective European case ... It is true that SA is postured to attack, and may be overly compromising defensive values. Set up differently and expose them.

« Reply #17 on: January 17, 2014, 03:47:40 PM »
... not that I mind a 1 v 1 battle between Iniesta and Messi. :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: January 17, 2014, 04:03:44 PM »
Agreed, but if SA's midfield is firing on all cylinders they will outshine Europe's midfiled. This will be a hell of a game to watch though!

Tiresais - Zlatan over Mario bro. Ibra is in top form, Balo is not playing his best right now.

I didnt know we were taking into account form - which case robben and move van persie into middle

I get that zlatan is a flair player but he is wildly inconsistent in my eyes and that means i taper my value. I can see why you might pick him, but for me he's always been a 'sometimes' player who comes in and out of fashion

« Reply #19 on: January 17, 2014, 04:26:31 PM »

I didnt know we were taking into account form - which case robben and move van persie into middle

I get that zlatan is a flair player but he is wildly inconsistent in my eyes and that means i taper my value. I can see why you might pick him, but for me he's always been a 'sometimes' player who comes in and out of fashion

You rell totin fuh Ibra lol.  Wildly inconsistent?!!  Yuh does watch ball on de radio or nah?

« Reply #20 on: January 17, 2014, 05:19:12 PM »
At best he's inconsistent. At worst he's a liability (remember him punching the guy in the stomach?). He went two years without scoring an international goal and has on/off seasons. He's still a good player, but i wouldnt personally pick him over robben. I can see an argument for him over Balotelli, but personally he's not my cup of tea.

« Reply #21 on: January 17, 2014, 05:33:03 PM »

You rell totin fuh Ibra lol.  Wildly inconsistent?!!  Yuh does watch ball on de radio or nah?

:)

« Reply #22 on: January 17, 2014, 07:22:50 PM »

Balotelli has 7 in 14, Ibra has 15 in 19. 

« Reply #23 on: January 17, 2014, 07:59:55 PM »
Lucas Moura is a good player.

« Reply #24 on: February 06, 2014, 07:08:16 AM »
That European team will kill them. SA defence weak.

« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2014, 12:42:26 PM »
whats the sense putting forward players in centre midfield? just for the sake of including them? put a proper team.

« Reply #26 on: February 23, 2014, 03:13:49 AM »
whats the sense putting forward players in centre midfield? just for the sake of including them? put a proper team.

??

Just asking.

Who is the forward players in centre midfield?