April 20, 2024, 07:50:04 AM

Author Topic: Dana Seetahal murdered  (Read 39938 times)

Offline Michael-j

Re: Dana Seetahal murdered
« Reply #60 on: May 05, 2014, 08:08:04 PM »
Now a $2.5m reward? Ah not in agreement with that at all!

They need to also place $2.5 million rewards for each of the other 159 murders that have occurred for the year so far otherwise those other families are all being made to feel that the life of their murdered relative is not deemed as important in the eye's of the T&T government as Dana Seetahal's life was even though they are all entitled to equal treatment under the T&T constitution as citizens.

Why no reward offered for my parents?
Son of murdered Cedros couple:
By Susan Mohammed
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Why-no-reward-offered-for-my-parents-258041041.html
Story Created: May 5, 2014 at 8:39 PM ECT

IF $1 million can be offered as a reward for information leading to the arrest and conviction of the killer or killers of Senior Counsel Dana Seetahal, then rewards can also be offered in other unsolved murder cases.

Robin Ramdeen, the eldest son of Cedros couple Krishna and Radha Ramdeen who were brutally killed in their home in January, said he wished there was also a reward being offered for information that could solve his parents’ murder.

“In that situation (the killing of Seetahal), they are offering $1 million for  someone who is close to them. Why don’t they offer some sort of reward  for the simple man on the street also? The simple man is also paying taxes.

“Something might be able to come up. It does not have to be a million, it could be $20,000, but at least something that might lead to an arrest. We never  know what might come out of it.”

The bodies of Krishna and Radha Ramdeen were discovered in a bedroom of their home at Beach Road, Fullerton Village, on January 7.

Krishna Ramdeen was chopped numerous times, with the fatal wound slicing into his skull.

Radha Ramdeen was suffocated and also chopped several times.

The killer or killers stole $50,000 in cash and jewelry from the couple who owned White Diamond Bar and Mini Mart.

The previous month, the Ramdeens spent $30,000 installing burglar proofing around their home, except for one window which needed to be changed, after thieves burgled their business place several times last year.

An arrest was never made in the killings.

Seetahal, a prominent attorney, former independent senator and Express columnist, was assassinated in Woodbrook on Sunday.

Yesterday, Robin Ramdeen said he sympathised with Seetahal’s family, since he understood the loss they felt.

“We know the feeling and trauma they have to go through. They will see...it will be hard to go out, to have entertainment with the family. Her life was about protecting the country for law-abiding citizens and, yes, my parents were also serving their community.

“It is just another example of people doing the right things and getting killed for it. What should the public do now?” he said.

Robin Ramdeen suggested that when rewards are offered to the public for information, that the authorities should state clearly how the money can be accessed anonymously.

“People will not trust the police and just come in and give information. You need to state how the money will be accessed, and educate the public so that they will feel comfortable to come forward and talk. There need to be a way to advise them publicly how they can do that. And that way people will come forward. It might help my parents’ case,” he said.             

« Reply #61 on: May 05, 2014, 08:21:41 PM »
Now the masses will know the difference between low life and high life .

« Reply #62 on: May 05, 2014, 08:23:05 PM »
This is officially the most corrupt and incompetent government in the T&T's political history by some margin and the Lord knows that T&T has seen some bad governments in the past.

I guess they now realize that they stand little to no chance of being voted back into power come next elections (unless they believe that T&T citizens are all racial and dotish) and so between now and next elections they are going to fill their pockets as much as possible before they are voted out of power.

Let's hope the next T&T government can bring some of these corrupt politicians before the court for stealing T&T taxpayers money and force them to pay back the stolen money or face some serious jail time.

Worst government in T&T history and some of them deserve to make a serious jail for stealing taxpayers money and violating the T&T constitution.

PS: I believe members of the current government are all against Rowley becoming official leader of the PNM in the PNM leadership elections because Rowley is the sort of leader who will ensure that some of them make a jail or repay the taxpayers money they have stolen once the PNM wins the next elections.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2014, 08:34:49 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #63 on: May 05, 2014, 10:00:36 PM »

Suspect in hiding after policeman’s tip-off
Story Updated: May 5, 2014 Trinidad Express

ONE of the men involved in the murder of senior counsel Dana Seetahal was reportedly tipped off by a police officer that he was wanted for questioning into her killing and has since gone into hiding.

Intelligence officials who have been part of the large police team working on the case said the suspects were all from East Trinidad and that the hit originated from the Port of Spain jail. These suspects, police say, also have ties with a Muslim-based organisation.

“Hours after the killing, we had some persons of interest already on the radar but we later learnt that a police officer called (person named ) and tipped him off saying the police were asking questions about him and wanted to locate him,” revealed an intelligence source actively involved in the investigation to catch the killers.

The man from Curepe with the initials NM has since gone underground.

“We know he travels to Venezuela quite regularly and efforts will be made to monitor his movements by sea or air,” another police source indicated.

The other man with the initials DB from the Malabar area, police say, has also been fingered in recent kidnappings.

Police sources explained that contact was made with a Carapo man, who recently moved into the Laventille area, by an individual who is currently behind prison walls, and he was asked to spearhead the operation to kill Seetahal.

“The assassins had Ms Seetahal under surveillance for a few days monitoring her movements and patterns,” said an investigator. Sources noted that she had visited Ma Pau members club at the corner of Ariapita Avenue and French Street the night before (Friday) and left at exactly 11.55 p.m.

On the night she was killed she returned to the casino, and once again left at exactly the same time. On that occasion, she was escorted down the pathway on the side of the Ma Pau building with a security escort from the casino, to her Volkswagen Touareg SUV, where she regularly parked in the fourth spot on the left of the car park.

“That was a regular spot, and me and her was really good,” said the casino’s parking attendant who didn’t want to give his name, noting that on the said night he was not on duty.

From that scene, police are relying on CCTV footage from cameras set up along the roadway and from businesses along Seetahal’s journey including the Ma Pau members club, down French Street, across Wrightson Road, up Hamilton Holder Street, and onto O’Connor Street, where Seetahal’s vehicle made its final stop. This route, police said, is littered with CCTV cameras.

According to sources, in the footage, a vehicle which fit the description of one of the vehicles used in Seetahal’s  killing was seen parked along Wrightson Road. After Seetahal’s vehicle passed the vehicle, it could be observed driving off apparently following the Volkswagen. The other, police sources said, was strategically parked near the crime scene waiting for the call “to move in for the kill”.

Police sources told the Express yesterday that in the seconds that her attackers opened fire on her vehicle at the boundary of Hamilton Holder Street and O’Connor Street, to the time that her vehicle came to a complete stop along O’Connor Street—an estimated 20 feet away—Seetahal displayed “tremendous strength” as she deliberately brought her car to a stop, by pressing on the brake-pedal and pulling up her hand-brakes. In fact, the engine of the car was said to be still running, with her foot on the break pedal, when the police arrived.

Some police sources have said due to the position of Seetahal’s body in the car, she appeared to have been reaching for a bag which was next to her at the time the vehicle came to a stop...a bag in which it was believed she kept her licensed firearm. However, this could not be confirmed.

Sources close to the investigation also said the killing bore trademarks of the highway heist that occurred last November. The said the Nissan Wingroad motorcar that pulled in front of Seetahal’s SUV seemed to have been fortified with cement bags placed in the trunk in case Seetahal decided to ram the vehicle.

Police sources explained, “The SUV Touareg was quite capable of hitting and moving the Wingroad and if you look carefully at the footage of the car that was captured from one of the businesses, you would see the Wingroad appeared to be lower that normal, this leads us to believe that they tried to ensure that it was heavy enough to withstand a hit without moving.”

Sources said images of Seetahal’s killing were also captured, showing a gunman sliding open the door of the van and opening fire, hitting her several times.

Efforts are being made by police to clean up the CCTV images to profile the gunman and his associates.

Police said they hope within the next few days to make a major breakthrough in the case. No motive has been established.

Sources said that half a million was paid up front for the hit, but they could not say exactly how much money, in total, the hit cost.

All 15 spent shells which were recovered at the scene of the incident were expected to be taken to the Forensic Science Centre in St James by yesterday to undergo ballistic testing. 

—with reporting by Alexander Bruzual

Just came across this news article- many parts of this report of the investigation to date raises some  concerns-

Again- yuh have ah police officer tipping off a criminal - what is the repercussion for this officer- I say lock he arse and have ah charge for aiding and abetting an alleged fugitive

Next- if  as the report as they say know names and have an idea of who people of interest are- given the case Post picture on tv on papers and  smoke them out - let people in the community know who could be amongst their midst .

All this affronting  like the police on to something makes me wonde if this is another story like the juice cans- next thing yuh know in true Trini style this go blow over- do we really have the CIS type expertise to deal with all the overload of these cases?  What are our methods for solving crimes? Is it like  " listen nah ah hear......"
« Last Edit: May 05, 2014, 10:54:53 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #64 on: May 05, 2014, 10:02:02 PM »

ENTTTTTT

« Reply #65 on: May 05, 2014, 11:11:58 PM »
This hit originated in prison and carried out by persons from Lavantille... yeah, I born yesterday.

« Reply #66 on: May 06, 2014, 12:37:41 AM »
Seetahal’s Killers Tipped Off
Story Created: May 5, 2014 at 10:27 PM ECT (T&T Express)

The dramatic killing of senior counsel Dana Seetahal appears to have all the intrigue of a movie script:
Surveillance, interception, underworld connections and a payoff for the kill.

And, get this: Information obtained by TV6 News is that of two potential suspects one has been tipped by a police officer and is on the run.

Click link to view TV6 news clip video: http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/Seetahals-Killers-Tipped-Off-258048791.html
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 12:40:45 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #67 on: May 06, 2014, 04:12:31 AM »
True Silk
Posted on May 5, 2014 by The Pantomime

Dana Seetahal (SC)
If the assassination of Senior Counsel Dana Seetahal is a wake up call to you…..then something wrong with you.

If a little boy being raped to death in a swimming pool at a birthday party wasn’t a wake up call then, Dana’s assassination can’t wake you up to nothing. You in denial long time and using your moral panic over this latest killing to soothe your general inertia.

Or you could be a member of the cocooned and protected upper classes here who only get hysterical when they realize crime doesn’t just exist Behind D Bridge or along the distant edges of the East/West corridors in the Malabars and La Horquettas of their imaginations. And then, if you’re a member of that just awakened group….it must suck to be you: having all those resources and still can’t ward off death.

Seetahal’s gruesome and shocking death is a marker. The act, along with Hamilton Holder/O’Connor Street, will become a part of a macabre and grisly list of checkpoints that heralded our descent while we sat shell shocked and panicked waiting for someone else….not us….to take back our power in this country. It will join markers like the Scott Drug Report; the 1990 Coup and the subsequent court ruling in favor of the Muslimeen; it will join the rise of the Muslimeen as a group that was consistently awarded Government contracts as part of every sitting government’s secret crime initiative, whether PNM, UNC or PP; it will join the Crowne Plaza agreement; the illegal SoE; Section 34; EmailGate; Ish and Steve and a very long list of markers that all point to us descending in narco state fourth world hell.

You hear it on the lips of citizens all the time, “Here getting like Mexico”, “Here getting like Columbia”. We not getting folks, we reach. That is what Dana’s death means. Final destination point. When a State Prosecutor is murdered in cold blood like that, in a country that is already awash in drugs, arms and human trafficking and has a corrupt and compromised police force and government…know that we reach. We not heading to hell anymore. It is here. It takes only one high profile murder like that to happen and go unsolved and you know we have arrived. Trinidad now has two: Selwyn Richardson in the 90s and Dana Seetahal in the early decades of the 21st century.

This is not to minimize or negate the murders, assassinations and senseless killings of so many thousands of citizens in the last decades. But, let’s face it. As a member of the legal profession and the wealthier upper classes, a society assumes Ms Seetahal will be safer and more protected, for all manner of reasons. Her assassination in an upscale residential/commercial neighborhood at midnight is meant to send a message. And I’d vouchsafed from the social media reactions yesterday: message received.

We woke up Sunday morning knowing in a very concrete way, maybe more so than before, that a message was being sent to the legal profession, journalists, columnists, activists, anyone bold enough to question the criminal and corruption status quo. Toe the blasted line…or this will be you.

In assassinating Dana, we are very aware that persons with strong Independent voices are under attack. Dana, to my knowledge, never verbally lashed out at any entity , political or otherwise. But, she was a rare thing, a lawyer, who took elitist, legal jargon and made it accessible to the layperson. I didn’t know Dana personally, I knew her through her columns and media commentary. Dana helped me to understand this country’s legal system, without me ever having to meet her or pay her a red cent. You can’t downplay her contribution to this country just for the value of her column. Few lawyers or intellectuals here have been as lucid, accessible and relevant as she has been. That’s what made Dana true silk. She had a fearsome legal mind, and instead of keeping it to herself and her clients for handsome fees, she made it available to all of us for the price of a newspaper…less if you read her articles online.

This Hit will be a success not just because Dana Seetahal has been silenced, but because the wider public will silence itself, retreat further indoors, put more useless security systems in place…not understanding that in growing quiet and retreating indoors, that’s how we gave criminals control of this place. They have fed on and continue to feed on our fear and insecurities. Our very predictable response to violence, from enslavement to now has never been overt; it has been passive aggression. So we will lead trapped lives and break more laws in an unconscious lashing out at all that is wrong around us: more child abuse, more road rage, more petty crimes and more silences and looking the other way when corruption happens because suppose we end up like Dana?

I have no faith that the police going to really solve this crime. I aint mama guying myself. The first official response to Ms Seetahal’s murder was the AG…at 2 am he had a lucid statement prepared of how friendly he and Dana were, and how in the latest scandal involving him, she was actually in his corner, and, “I sorry Dana dead, but lemme take a selfie…” It was an extreme pappyshow on his part. A clear attempt at image management in the midst of what was clearly a national crisis. Then sometime after 2pm the PM roused herself fully to issue a bland cut and paste response from the government. Nothing to offer the victim’s family, or the shell shocked country consolation or hope. And then, by Sunday night, they were back in Media and PR mode. Whole television stations commandeered. Panels convened. Police press conferences, all over a background of National Security ads saying “Serious Crime is Down” despite the fact that we have 29 more murder in 2014 than we had in the corresponding period for 2013.

I expect that three or four bodies of victims of a murder will be discovered soon. Just like with the Selwyn Richardson murder. And whether we know it or not, those bodies would have belonged to Dana’s killers. It’s part of how here, a narco state, works. And the sooner we start noticing the patterns, the sooner we can either grow accustomed or fight back.

I’ve made the very conscious choice to keep fighting back. Dana’s assassination had me contemplative and sober yesterday, because I recognized immediately the threat to free speech and independent thinking this is for journalists, columnists, activists and bloggers like myself. But I’m not going to stop questioning this place and writing about the things that upset me. Dana’s Assassination is real….in fact, too real. We are in dangerous times. But silence and withdrawal has never been nor will ever be the cure for it.

This is it. This is it. This is it. She’s been hit….and Trinidad spread out on a wall bawling for the country it didn’t realize it sat by and watched go.

#‎TrueSilk

The story below proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that the current PP government is all about Class discrimination and looking after themselves and their rich friends and they are not in power to serve the interest and security of all T&T citizens.

I hope this story wakes up all the T&T citizens to the fact that this current T&T government does not care that much about the welfare of the average T&T citizen.

$3.5m REWARD
Govt, CrimeStoppers offer incentive leading to arrest and conviction of Dana’s killers

By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: May 5, 2014 at 9:39 PM ECT

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar said last evening that her Government is offering an additional $2.5 million to anyone who can help with information leading to the arrest, prosecution and conviction of those involved in the murder of senior counsel Dana Seetahal.

This is in addition to the $1 million reward being offered by CrimeStoppers.

And should the investigation require foreign resources and expertise, that too would be provided by the State, Persad-Bissessar said.

Persad-Bissessar, who is also chairperson of the National Security Council (NSC), called an emergency meeting of the NSC at the San Fernando Teaching Hospital yesterday.

She convened the meeting in reaction to the shooting death of Seetahal on Sunday morning. Following the meeting, a media briefing was held at the San Fernando Teaching Hospital at 6.30 pm.

Earlier, Government ministers began arriving at the facility at 3.30 pm, among them Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, Minister of National Security Gary Griffith, Trade and Communications Minister Vasant Bharath, Justice Minister Emmanuel George, Works and Infrastructure Minister Surujrattan Rambachan, Housing Minister Roodal Moonilal, Energy Minister Kevin Ramnarine and Legal Affairs Minister Prakash Ramadhar. Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams, Chief  of Defence Staff Major General Kenrick Maharaj, and Bisnath Maharaj, director of the Strategic Security Agency (SSA) also attended the meeting.

Persad-Bissessar said a “big investigating team” was assigned to the Seetahal murder case.

“The Government agreed we will contribute to CrimeStoppers.           

For information leading to arrest and prosecution $1 million has been offered. The Government will now offer a further incentive in terms of getting human evidence - $2.5 million with respect to arrest, prosecution and conviction. It is all very well to get the information and intelligence but what is important is to sustain what comes forward into conviction,” she said.

Persad-Bissessar said the NSC was briefed on the status of the investigations into Seetahal’s murder by Acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams. She said Williams had accepted the offer for foreign expertise to be sourced if necessary.

Persad-Bissessar added, “It will not be prudent for us at this stage of the investigation to go into the operational aspects of the investigations because that would be foolhardy and reckless on our part. It is the right thing to do at this stage of the investigation.”

She said the NSC was also briefed on the technological aspects of the investigations including audio and video aspects. “We had placed great priorities on the replacement  of deficient CCTV cameras and through the legal operations of the SSA (Strategic Services Agency) there is audio evidence that will come forward,” she said.

Persad-Bissessar said the death of Seetahal was a direct attack on someone who has operated within the criminal justice system. “And therefore it goes far into the functioning of our country, nation and people,” she said.

Williams assured the public that everything possible would be done to ensure that the investigation was completed in the shortest possible time. He advised the media to refrain from using information not relevant to the case, including information that a panel van was involved in the killing.

Persad-Bissessar said that following an urgent meeting with Griffith, security would be provided to any member of the Judiciary seeking protection. She said several persons have already been provided with protection.

Asked why the high profile meeting was being held in San Fernando, Persad-Bissesar said the executive floor of the San Fernando Teaching Hospital was previously used for Cabinet meetings and the Government would continue to meet at the facility.

Autopsy: Two shots to head, one to chest

Senior Counsel Dana Seetahal was hit five times—twice to the right side of her head, once to her chest, and twice to the right arm.

This was confirmed yesterday by pathologist Dr Hughvon Des Vignes in a brief interview with investigative journalist Mark Bassant.

The injuries, the pathologist said, would have killed her almost immediately and were all caused by the same weapon. He however did not confirm if death was caused by 5.56 ammunition as previously reported in the media.

Fifteen spent shells were recovered along O’Connor Street, Woodbrook where Seetahal was murdered just after midnight on Sunday.

The autopsy was performed on Sunday morning at the Forensic Science Centre in St James, mere moments after Seetahal’s body was removed from O’Connor Street and took about two hours to be completed.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 03:06:57 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #69 on: May 06, 2014, 02:18:06 PM »
I'm confident that the #1 detective in the history of T&T will solve this by the end of his next program...........Mr. Or Misses Ian Allen ladies and gentlemen

« Reply #70 on: May 06, 2014, 02:22:37 PM »
After having spent some time inTnT early on this year, I have come to one conclusion that we as a people are often quick to offer opinions and at time solutions for any issue or problem. If yuh sick there are ump teems  medicine to try- the all purpose remedy being to take ah panadol!!!!
Fuh ah the sore throat- ginger tea honey paregoric lemon line salt water gaggle warn water and warm soda- I mean you could add to the list. Yuh listen to -talk radio, and people call in with their opinions and declaration on what is acceptable and what is not. So it surprises me not that

when we begin to hear speculation about motives here that misleading propaganda could infiltrate the media and sooner or later it gets spread around like facts. Somehow I cyar see how are " hit" coming from the prison - what is the reason for that? The current case? Which of the 12 have a connection? Why the " hit"?

So leh we begin to add to the speculation- if ah man could allegedly pay 75,000 to avoid he name  being tied to his wife killing could more be paid,to if he felt that part of the case was beginning to implicate him?  But he would have to get rid of the entire team!,

Next speculation- what information did this lady have  on someone - and what damage could that information have done to someone?
Me eh know but it just seems too easy to pin point it to two known people who are allegedly hiding out- it just seems to convenient to have this,happen during a high profile case- this could deflect the focus on the accused men and tied up investigators  even more in pursuing a conviction of the accusers.

What if she was made a scapegoat? Did she receive prior threats on her life? Did anyone else receive a note telling them this was a warning?

All of which leads me to speculate that the possibility of this having more connections to another investigation could be a possibility - a high stakes issue seems to be the prisons and state lawyer allegations of collusion - was she a state lawyer? Me eh know  investigator but as a Trini I have meh opinions and,is only mine but ah feel this have more big fish attach to it rather than a small man trying to escape,ah conviction.

Then again is there a' ghost' in the closet? - is there a side that no one knew? Casino? Gambling? Ah find it interesting how,that casino quick to call- like almost it wasn't me- me eh no investigator but I think every angle should be pursued. Who was in that casino that night?

Anyhow,ah go,leave allyuh tuh speculate- I eh ready to accept some ah them propaganda that ah reading- this case may need,some foreign objective investigations- ah boi upon Julius Ceasar' s death he utter étude Brutus - when discovering the ultimate betrayal- ah smelling ah rat here too- what if? What if? This seeming to much like a crime of convenience to possibly take away from something just as nefarious.

« Last Edit: May 09, 2014, 12:15:59 AM by AB.Trini »

SP I have to ask - Do you ever have thoughts of your "own" to start a thread? I've seen you post videos, articles etc, but where are your thoughts? Is it one of those things where you like getting confirmation from other sources before you can adopt it as your opinion?

« Reply #72 on: May 06, 2014, 04:36:12 PM »

ENTTTTTT

Welcome to Earth!

I agree with Socacrapo here Jumbie.

If this was a regular poor man no reward would have been made, over 130 people dead already this year and this was de first reward?

For example, Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Machel Montano live in de same area and is de same lawyer Dana Seetahal who hit Machel with a slap on the wrist after he and his body guard beat up some men and put them in de hospital.

They are all friends, rich friends.

Most of these killings in T&T is related in some way, drugs or politics.

Many more rich ones will suffer and die.

They play the game and have to pay the price.

The current T&T government is de most corrupted in T&T history.

The AG is a next one you have to watch.

Gary Griffith is a fart in a hurricane.

Vasant Bharath, Emmanuel George, Surujrattan Rambachan, Roodal Moonilal, Kevin Ramnarine, Prakash Ramadhar., Stephen Williams, Kenrick Maharaj, and Bisnath Maharaj is all waste.

Who have money in T&T gets away with anything.

They don't respect de law.

« Reply #74 on: May 06, 2014, 07:52:18 PM »
SP I have to ask - Do you ever have thoughts of your "own" to start a thread? I've seen you post videos, articles etc, but where are your thoughts? Is it one of those things where you like getting confirmation from other sources before you can adopt it as your opinion?
No I have no thoughts of my own because I try to operate on the same IQ level as yourself.
I look up and try to emulate you! Are you okay with that?! Any more dotish questions?!  :bringiton:
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 08:05:13 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #75 on: May 06, 2014, 08:22:28 PM »
well I hear a talk today from a somebody in the service apparently he here some talk, but is barber shop talk eh soooo.

Anyway, Small caliber weapon, double tap. Person know what they doing. Don't be to shock if is the same government that call that shot eh. Just putting it out there. That woman knew too much. That ain't no prison hit.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 08:24:15 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #76 on: May 06, 2014, 08:43:13 PM »
No I have no thoughts of my own because I try to operate on the same IQ level as yourself.
I look up and try to emulate you! Are you okay with that?! Any more dotish questions?!  :bringiton:

no surprise there.

« Reply #77 on: May 06, 2014, 08:44:53 PM »
I agree with Socacrapo here Jumbie.

If this was a regular poor man no reward would have been made, over 130 people dead already this year and this was de first reward?

For example, Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Machel Montano live in de same area and is de same lawyer Dana Seetahal who hit Machel with a slap on the wrist after he and his body guard beat up some men and put them in de hospital.

They are all friends, rich friends.

Most of these killings in T&T is related in some way, drugs or politics.

Many more rich ones will suffer and die.

They play the game and have to pay the price.

The current T&T government is de most corrupted in T&T history.

The AG is a next one you have to watch.

Gary Griffith is a fart in a hurricane.

Vasant Bharath, Emmanuel George, Surujrattan Rambachan, Roodal Moonilal, Kevin Ramnarine, Prakash Ramadhar., Stephen Williams, Kenrick Maharaj, and Bisnath Maharaj is all waste.

Who have money in T&T gets away with anything.

They don't respect de law.

i think you got my comment wrong Sam.

« Reply #78 on: May 06, 2014, 09:06:28 PM »

no surprise there.

And with all your great independent thought processes you couldn't fathom an independent thought process to help you start this very thread as I did in starting this thread There is a saying which goes: If you fix Laventille you fix Trinidad & Tobago for example?

If you were not so focused on my threads/posts maybe you would have noticed that the majority of threads on this and most other forums are started by folks posting current news articles/items of interest that may spark discussion. I'll put your lame question down to boredom on your part.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 09:13:57 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #79 on: May 06, 2014, 09:15:06 PM »
It's called sharing NEWS (factual - a servant of the country was killed)!..not someone else's thoughts and opinions.

Didn't mean to step on your maize. Save the bandwidth for youtube and not me and my observations.

« Reply #80 on: May 06, 2014, 09:21:56 PM »
It's called sharing NEWS (factual - a servant of the country was killed)!..not someone else's thoughts and opinions.

Didn't mean to step on your maize. Save the bandwidth for youtube and conspiracy websites.

If you knew what it was then why waste time asking dumb questions as though you are mentally challenged or something?

My point is, what you accused me of doing is exactly what you and most others here do 99% of the time and it is the norm on discussion forums.

Anyway I provided you with a link to a thread I started expressing my own thoughts on on an issue to spark discussion. Now can you do the same pointing to ONE recent independent though process thread that you have started on this board?   :beermug:
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 09:25:38 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #81 on: May 06, 2014, 09:29:00 PM »

Didn't mean to step on your maize. Save the bandwidth for youtube and conspiracy websites.

If you knew what it was then why waste time asking dumb questions as though you are mentally challenged or something?

My point is, what you accused me of doing is exactly what you and most others here do 99% of the time and it is the norm on discussion forums.

Anyway I provided you with a link to a thread I started expressing my own thoughts on on an issue to spark discussion. Now can you do the same pointing to ONE recent independent though process thread that you have started on this board?   :beermug:

well done! class is class I guess.

« Reply #82 on: May 06, 2014, 09:35:11 PM »

well done! class is class I guess.

I provided you with a link to a recent thread I started using my own independent thought process.
Now where is your recent independent thread on this board? Or you now realise that exactly what you tried to accuse me of you are 100% guilty of yourself?
Why do you think my first response was that I am trying to emulate you? I was being factual with that response.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 10:39:49 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #83 on: May 06, 2014, 10:29:53 PM »
Eh guys a very high profile person was shot in our country we cannot be fighting each other right now ,we have a case to solve .

We already have high profile ahsoul people telling us about hit from jail and police tip off( NEAL & MASSY) NM

and  DM an who on the run to Venezuela a set of ahsoul bullshit .

« Reply #84 on: May 07, 2014, 12:07:51 AM »
the country like a friggin run away train !!!!

Indeed.

« Reply #85 on: May 07, 2014, 03:20:47 AM »
This wan't any hit that was planned in jail.....prisoners like to talk and hint of a threat to her would have resulted in leaks to her and her taking precautionary steps....a lot of smoke and mirrors..... this assassination was carried out with military style precision.....how many of those have we had in the country... up until now none.....how come no one is talking ballistics test ..then again incompetence is the order of the day.

« Reply #86 on: May 07, 2014, 04:21:28 AM »

I provided you with a link to a recent thread I started using my own independent thought process.
Now where is your recent independent thread on this board? Or you now realise that exactly what you tried to accuse me of you are 100% guilty of yourself?
Why do you think my first response was that I am trying to emulate you? I was being factual with that response.

borderline childish..... how much more sarcastic "come backs" yuh goh butt yuh head into before yuh stop...leh we keep d thread on track nah

Offline dtool

« Reply #87 on: May 07, 2014, 05:24:44 AM »

I missing something ...
How we know that a cop leak the info to one of the shooters ...

So...who is this cop?

« Reply #88 on: May 07, 2014, 06:27:17 AM »

borderline childish..... how much more sarcastic "come backs" yuh goh butt yuh head into before yuh stop...leh we keep d thread on track nah

You keep the thread on track by totally ignoring side tracking topics that you are not interested in so you have just unwittingly participated in a side tracking argument.  :devil:
« Last Edit: May 07, 2014, 09:50:39 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #89 on: May 07, 2014, 09:57:29 AM »

I missing something ...
How we know that a cop leak the info to one of the shooters ...

So...who is this cop?

Yuh right the CoP leaked the info to the shooter.