April 19, 2024, 10:08:22 PM

Author Topic: Heard coops pass away today.  (Read 21225 times)

Heard coops pass away today.
« on: August 15, 2014, 09:56:18 AM »
RIP brother.

Find peace.

Re: Heard coops pass away today.
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2014, 10:01:35 AM »
real sad news, my condolences to his family.. god bless his soul... rip brother  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2014, 10:04:08 AM »
Wow!  Condolences to his family RIP brother Coops

« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2014, 10:04:22 AM »
Is this legit?

Rest in peace Coops!  :'(

:salute:

Offline jason23

« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2014, 10:12:35 AM »
 :'( RIP

« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2014, 10:21:56 AM »
Very sad indeed - a true warrior and loyal fighter for the cause.  Condolences

« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2014, 10:24:21 AM »
I know Coop's has been very sick these past few months, but even so, this comes as a huge shock and surprise to me.  Sincere condolences to his surviving family and friends.  RIP breds  :(

« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2014, 10:59:17 AM »

May he R.I.P .... and condolences to his family.

« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2014, 11:07:35 AM »
Sad news  :( RIP Soldier!

« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2014, 11:10:12 AM »
RIP coach the last time I tried to call I got no answer reading this I dialed his number and got his voice mail. I will not be in TNT much for the rest of the month so most likely will not be able to make the funeral so despite our disagrements with him over the years I trust that some persons here make the journey up to the north coast.

« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2014, 11:13:40 AM »
God speed Coops. Condolences to all affected by his passing.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2014, 03:34:51 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2014, 11:17:02 AM »
RIP Coops..... :(

« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2014, 11:30:44 AM »
Always sad to hear news like this. Many of us had disagreements with Coops along the way, but no one can deny that his heart was with T&T football. RIP soldier.

« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2014, 11:47:54 AM »
^^Ditto^^
Rest in peace Coops!

« Reply #14 on: August 15, 2014, 11:49:28 AM »
Always sad to hear news like this. Many of us had disagreements with Coops along the way, but no one can deny that his heart was with T&T football. RIP soldier.

CO-SIGNNNNNN

« Reply #15 on: August 15, 2014, 11:50:56 AM »
Not my boy, no sah.

Real sorry for meh boy.

He was a real soldier.

R.I.P Coops.

Soca Warriors forever.

« Reply #16 on: August 15, 2014, 11:57:51 AM »
 R.I.P ... sad news :(

« Reply #17 on: August 15, 2014, 12:06:22 PM »
ah Coops boy dis is a real shocker for me because I didn't know he was sick. RIP Soldier

« Reply #18 on: August 15, 2014, 01:24:14 PM »
Condolences all.

« Reply #19 on: August 15, 2014, 01:45:59 PM »
Man just Yesterday I was looking for the Coops thread to give him some talks. Way sah. Cyah believe that.

RIP Coops.

« Reply #20 on: August 15, 2014, 01:50:20 PM »
Coach, an end to the cycle, where it began: on T&T soil! Recently noted yuh wasn't bout de place.

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #21 on: August 15, 2014, 02:10:31 PM »
Per Sammy, I heard he went to NY after the world cup, (possibly for treatment), and that is where he passed at King's County Hosp.

« Reply #22 on: August 15, 2014, 02:11:13 PM »
Sadness :( RIP

« Reply #23 on: August 15, 2014, 03:22:29 PM »
RIP Mr. Cooper!

« Reply #24 on: August 15, 2014, 03:41:37 PM »
My condolences.  It is always sad to read about the passing of a fellow member.

Life is so precious.

« Reply #25 on: August 15, 2014, 03:45:46 PM »
Decided to pass by and this is what I see.  :(

Coops was diagnosed with Cancer some years ago. I recommended an excellent medicine for him but don't know if he ever bothered to check it out. ALWAYS respected him as a person and ex player.

I've spent a lot of time having discourse with many of you on this site and look upon so many here as second family. What else after more than a decade of good times and bad times.

Coops, we never met but I feel as if I have lost family. It's late here in Istanbul but I stopped everything I was doing to type this. If I were in the same country I would be attending the funeral.

Coops was a fine baller in the day and I believe won the Concacaf Club Championship with Defence Force.

I just checked his FB page to confirm the passing. I was surprised that we weren't even friends on FB. I just assumed because I am already with so many of you.

Coops I really respected you and I will miss you, your wit and insight on this forum

RIP my fellow Warrior.

Offline socalion

« Reply #26 on: August 15, 2014, 04:03:50 PM »
 :o shocker indeed ........... sincere condolences to all ( the cooper family)....a True soldier ...RIP  Coops ....  will be remembered ... the local football fraternity has lost a really good friend..&. to coops family  may god give you courage ..

« Reply #27 on: August 15, 2014, 04:04:29 PM »
I believe this was Coops last post in January re. Soca Warriors vs the TTFA in Court.
===============================================

Trust me i do understand u guys,it just seems like everybody here on the same page and that's wonderfull at least you all agree on something.

Having said that try not to fault me for being sympathetic to T&T Football,i come from a Football family which i started,i've got two brothers that played for St Marys and Maple,one was assist to Alvin as Snr mens national team Coach,i have a brother that played for Jabloteh,my daughter played for Mucurapo/T&T,my son Barataria Snr,cousin Liana Hinds national Women,Kevin Molino brother of my cousin Kevon Cooper.This is my last post,thanks and good-bye. 
==================

I don't know if he meant his last post on the topic or on the site. I figure the former. But erie.

« Last Edit: August 15, 2014, 04:30:52 PM by vb »

« Reply #28 on: August 15, 2014, 04:17:30 PM »
Decided to pass by and this is what I see.  :(

Coops was diagnosed with Cancer some years ago. I recommended an excellent medicine for him but don't know if he ever bothered to check it out. ALWAYS respected him as a person and ex player.

I've spent a lot of time having discourse with many of you on this site and look upon [/b]so many here as second family[/b]. What else after more than a decade of good times and bad times.

Coops, we never met but I feel as if I have lost family. It's late here in Istanbul but I stopped everything I was doing to type this. If I were in the same country I would be attending the funeral.

Coops was a fine baller in the day and I believe won the Concacaf Club Championship with Defence Force.

I just checked his FB page to confirm the passing. I was surprised that we weren't even friends on FB. I just assumed because I am already with so many of you.

Coops I really respected you and I will miss you, your wit and insight on this forum

RIP my fellow Warrior.

Indeed. Well said. At times like this, the outpouring of condolences from fellow posters shows how we have become a second family to some.

RIP Coops

« Reply #29 on: August 15, 2014, 04:24:27 PM »
Soldier Fallen Indeed. What a heart he had for T&T Football.

No words. Condolences to the family.