March 28, 2024, 08:10:49 PM

Author Topic: Warrior Nation for 2014 Caribbean Cup.  (Read 7667 times)

Warrior Nation for 2014 Caribbean Cup.
« on: September 17, 2014, 01:20:50 PM »
I could probably make one game.

Can we get big Warrior Nation for 2014 Caribbean Cup in T&T?

Flex, can you asked Sheldon if we could bring de giant WN flag and other stuff?

Will we get shirts on sale.

When will ticket be available and where?

Any half time shows?

How come d TTFA not advertising it?

Carib girls?

Corn soup man?

When is the team training?

Who is de team?

Tassa, drums??

Fire works?

Come on fellas, leh we organize something from now.

Touches, BM, Patriot, Brownsugar, Weary, FS, diamond trim, etc ..,,,,, de local crew, where allyuh...

Perfect time for the TTFA to make a couple extra bucks and they eh even peeping in...

Re: Warrior Nation for 2014 Caribbean Cup.
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2014, 03:45:38 PM »
And then they say we don't support them.

The TTFA needs to invest in some kind of marketing plan if they want to make some money.

These games are scheduled in advanced, can't see why they hesitant to give the public more info on the games, etc.

I will be there only for the first game.

Hoping to meet up a few guys there.

I will like to help with the WN flag also.

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2014, 03:58:29 PM »
Alyuh self man............

« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2014, 08:30:03 PM »
i dey...of course

« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2014, 07:44:00 AM »
Big Magician i hail yuh last night. think i see small mah with a fifa pass on he neck too. allyuh big. anyways i in that.

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2014, 03:51:23 PM »
Will be in d mix as usual with meh breddren throwin back some cold :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:  ;D...

« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2014, 04:01:21 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/rjr7OTK-Zh0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/rjr7OTK-Zh0</a>

« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2014, 03:36:19 PM »
We looking for people who willing and able to display de big flag at de games. Primarily at de beginning when de national anthem is being sung, the beginning of de second half when de teams are taking de field, and anytime we score ah goal. Who game?

« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2014, 04:14:14 PM »
Hear nah I willin to carry de flag but de flag goin and geh really heavy when I watch de stchippedness on de field.
Dis Caribbean Cup is a good tournament for the young local talents to showcase themselves...what kind of preparation is being done with the local players for this tournament?
Ah set ah money goin and spend to bring de foreign pros for a mediocre bran ah ball...

« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2014, 05:01:18 PM »
tallman  once i off i toting flag.

« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2014, 05:41:34 PM »
I dey once my schedule permits

« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2014, 06:28:54 PM »
We looking for people who willing and able to display de big flag at de games. Primarily at de beginning when de national anthem is being sung, the beginning of de second half when de teams are taking de field, and anytime we score ah goal. Who game?

If I can make it I will help with the flag  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: September 26, 2014, 01:19:03 PM »
I dey once my schedule permits

Schedule tight but will try for the Wednesday as the game start 8:15
« Last Edit: September 26, 2014, 06:30:18 PM by weary1969 »

« Reply #13 on: September 26, 2014, 04:25:12 PM »
as always i willing..but pple be ready to get cuss by "fans" who doh want the flag by dem blah blah blah
of course any game i not working i there

« Reply #14 on: September 26, 2014, 06:20:44 PM »
Tickets are available at $100 for covered stands and $60 for uncovered stands while fans can purchase a special ticket to see all three games for $260.

« Reply #15 on: September 26, 2014, 06:31:36 PM »
Tickets are available at $100 for covered stands and $60 for uncovered stands while fans can purchase a special ticket to see all three games for $260.

So d games in Ato so on 4 sure on d 8 where will we be covered or uncovered?

« Reply #16 on: September 26, 2014, 07:31:32 PM »
as always i willing..but pple be ready to get cuss by "fans" who doh want the flag by dem blah blah blah

The TTFA says that they will assign us a section where we can palance wit de flag.

« Reply #17 on: September 26, 2014, 07:50:52 PM »

The TTFA says that they will assign us a section where we can palance wit de flag.

Who do I thank his Worship the Mayor?

« Reply #18 on: September 27, 2014, 06:06:13 AM »
I will be there for the first game.

I will help with the flag.

Latas shirt I will be wearing, with the name Spann on the front left side.

« Reply #19 on: September 28, 2014, 05:30:45 PM »
to be fair the ttfa gave me a pass last couple matches to be able to drive into the Hasley and park with the flag..credit when credit due.
Giving the section fine..but need to be clearly marked and security informed.
Even when we went the game early and spread it out pple still get on

« Reply #20 on: September 28, 2014, 06:23:49 PM »
to be fair the ttfa gave me a pass last couple matches to be able to drive into the Hasley and park with the flag..credit when credit due.
Giving the section fine..but need to be clearly marked and security informed.
Even when we went the game early and spread it out pple still get on

CO-SIGNNNNN

« Reply #21 on: October 01, 2014, 05:59:20 PM »
Where allyuh? We still eh get no commitments to handle de flag at de first game.

We need minimally 4 people, ideally 6. Raise allyuh hand nah. :wavetowel:

« Reply #22 on: October 04, 2014, 08:32:44 PM »
I go try to make it.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #23 on: October 05, 2014, 08:57:39 AM »
as luck would have it i working for the first game..sour

'Positive Vibes' to Support our teams....
« Reply #24 on: October 05, 2014, 08:14:58 PM »

Dear fans, supporters and players alike,

It is without a doubt, that the conditions and what we see are not often times ideal for our players , teams and our program. However to the young women, and men who are making personal sacrifices and who are up against the obstacles, I want to say thank you and invite all others to use this thread to offer encouragement and support for the courage, conviction  and the resiliency to represent our TnT.

Our energies ought not to be  focused on our 'footballing' deficits but the tremendous assets we have as a nation and as players and coaches. You players who put it on the line each and every time, deserve the best from us as fans for  answering the call for our nation. You have come when others have refused or shunned us. Our energies  and your energies should be on building each other up, building our nation and setting the stage and the legacy for those to come. There were others who have gone on, who came before and there will be those  yet to come but today, this month, we begin the crusade to succeed despite the  odds.  Sometimes it is the adversarial conditions and setbacks which reveal our character, which reveal our strength, which helps us to appreciate success more so than things which are given to us or things we take fro granted.
 Wishing our teams , management,  players and coaches  all the best for  success in this month and onward.

Success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome.

Booker T. Washington

Leave a message or positive quotation for  our teams
« Last Edit: October 05, 2014, 08:24:38 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #25 on: October 06, 2014, 09:16:25 AM »
Where allyuh? We still eh get no commitments to handle de flag at de first game.

Wed I dey tryinghard for Sunday but I trying to find out where we will be but cyah get an answer.

« Reply #26 on: October 06, 2014, 11:28:19 AM »

Wed I dey tryinghard for Sunday but I trying to find out where we will be but cyah get an answer.

Since people non-committal, I eh following through with de TTFA for de section. At least for de first game.

« Reply #27 on: October 06, 2014, 12:24:33 PM »

Since people non-committal, I eh following through with de TTFA for de section. At least for de first game.

2day is only Monday u know we are a last minute kinda people.

« Reply #28 on: October 07, 2014, 04:43:35 AM »

Tallman, post this on de SWO facebook page.

« Reply #29 on: October 07, 2014, 05:17:18 AM »
Aight plan change. May have to work. Sunday might still be on.

Edit: Plan change again. I now engineer a scene. I go be there for first game.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2014, 08:41:44 AM by Bourbon »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.