March 29, 2024, 12:05:38 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the Costa Rica WNT vs T&T WNT Game (24-Oct-2014)  (Read 23080 times)

Re: Thread for the Costa Rica WNT vs T&T WNT Game (24-Oct-2014)
« Reply #60 on: October 24, 2014, 04:27:57 PM »
That half more so the last 25 mins was real excitement.

Hope the girls fit.

« Reply #61 on: October 24, 2014, 04:28:27 PM »
If we could at least make it to pk's, we have the better keeper

« Reply #62 on: October 24, 2014, 04:28:48 PM »
We need to chill, stay composed in defense and look to hit them on the counter.  But other than that we need to play for penalties, I'll take my chances with we goalie, the technical superiority of the Costa Rican outfield players notwithstanding.

« Reply #63 on: October 24, 2014, 04:29:19 PM »
Links eh working fuh me....steuuupppss.

« Reply #64 on: October 24, 2014, 04:29:31 PM »
Hopefully we have the fitness to keep the intensity for the extra 30mins.

Go T&T, you can do it!!!

« Reply #65 on: October 24, 2014, 04:29:39 PM »
A much improved second half showing.

« Reply #66 on: October 24, 2014, 04:31:11 PM »
Ah say in the 2nd and 3rd game that we never tried to establish a game. Our midfield never had a presence in any of the group games. We do not have a midfielder to dictate the game. We need to raise our level quick.
You're right, it shows in this game. In a game when the team is unsettled you need the midfield to control things keep thing simple in an effort to build confidence.

« Reply #67 on: October 24, 2014, 04:36:19 PM »
Costa Rica like they playing with 15 players, fuss they pressing and hunting in packs.  We need to be more competitive in going after loose balls.  Technically it's night and day, the gulf between CR and us.  King having a tough game.

I am unable to watch the game. But just like i mentioned about the game against Guatemala. Now we have met our match. CR has more speed than the Guats. and that is a serious problem for us.

« Reply #68 on: October 24, 2014, 04:37:23 PM »
Belgraves (#4) is real tears in defense today... not sure what going on with her.  Mariah Shade on the other hand has been just the opposite... direct impact on the game for TnT.

« Reply #69 on: October 24, 2014, 04:41:26 PM »
I am unable to watch the game. But just like i mentioned about the game against Guatemala. Now we have met our match. CR has more speed than the Guats. and that is a serious problem for us.

We played a much better game second half, midfield still non-existent, but overall we started to hound CR into mistakes.

Offside save we.  King fall asleep again.
« Last Edit: October 24, 2014, 04:43:16 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #70 on: October 24, 2014, 04:41:54 PM »
Avedissian coached the CRC U20s at the recently concluded U20 WC in Canada ... .

It would have been interesting to see what Waldrum's approach would have been ... had he been part of the flexes earlier in the year (South Carolina tour etc.)

« Reply #71 on: October 24, 2014, 04:48:15 PM »
15 more mins ladies, let's do this!!!!

« Reply #72 on: October 24, 2014, 04:48:35 PM »
link or updates please..ah late

« Reply #73 on: October 24, 2014, 04:51:34 PM »
#16 (Rice?) is out of gas. She still has 15 minutes to try and find something in the tank to continue to fight. What these girls have lacked technically, and even tactically, they have more than made up for in tenacity. They are not giving up at all.

« Reply #74 on: October 24, 2014, 04:52:52 PM »
If it go to pk we.will win.

« Reply #75 on: October 24, 2014, 04:53:18 PM »

1-1 in the 110th minute of the game.

« Reply #76 on: October 24, 2014, 04:56:27 PM »

1-1 in the 110th minute of the game.
thanks

« Reply #77 on: October 24, 2014, 05:01:05 PM »
That was really an offside for Costa Rica??  It was real close.....couldn't really see well even on the replay.....

« Reply #78 on: October 24, 2014, 05:04:45 PM »
Silly 2nd yellow.

« Reply #79 on: October 24, 2014, 05:05:45 PM »
Spanish guy change the channel yes.. who get sent off?

« Reply #80 on: October 24, 2014, 05:06:23 PM »
That was really an offside for Costa Rica??  It was real close.....couldn't really see well even on the replay.....

Yeah, the angle on the replay wasn't the best, but I wasn't sure that she was offside either.

On to penalty kicks. This is a lottery, so probably our best chance to win at this point. Belgrave missing for the final match (1st-2nd or 3rd-4th) will be big.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #81 on: October 24, 2014, 05:08:02 PM »
Fox sports 1, about to show the end of the game
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #82 on: October 24, 2014, 05:08:37 PM »
 Well I predicted penalty kicks legit :)

« Reply #83 on: October 24, 2014, 05:08:45 PM »
yeah boy! any new link
Spanish guy change the channel yes.. who get sent off?
?
yeah boy! ah scruntin now!

« Reply #84 on: October 24, 2014, 05:09:00 PM »
Belgraves (#4) is real tears in defense today... not sure what going on with her.  Mariah Shade on the other hand has been just the opposite... direct impact on the game for TnT.

So said, so done... silly wild challenge from behind to get a second yellow and a sending off.

« Reply #85 on: October 24, 2014, 05:10:04 PM »

I think it wasn't off as to me she was on when the ball was  struck. I think she factored in the deflection on the wall which they should not. Not complaining though.

« Reply #86 on: October 24, 2014, 05:10:16 PM »
All for Jesus now : :praying:

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #87 on: October 24, 2014, 05:10:22 PM »
When did Tinesha Palmer save a penalty?? http://cricfree.sx/fox-sports-2-usa-live-stream.php

« Reply #88 on: October 24, 2014, 05:13:28 PM »
You f**king kidding me??  This Costa Rican keeper suddenly turn into Gigi Buffon.  Steups

« Reply #89 on: October 24, 2014, 05:13:59 PM »
wow