March 29, 2024, 07:05:24 AM

Author Topic: Time to convert back Cyrus into a striker.  (Read 2629 times)

Time to convert back Cyrus into a striker.
« on: January 13, 2015, 06:05:30 AM »
He started of being a strike at youth level before he became a defender.

He rugged and hardcore, he could be for us like Onandi Lowe for Jamaica, bulling defenders and hard to mark.

Time to try it Hartie, trush meh, we have to experiment to find answers.

De man have everything to be a solid striker.

He is we only utility player who can play all roles effictively.

He could also be our Yaya, Vieira or Essien type player also, we wasting him de defence.

I though Hyland woulda be we next best ball winner but he get soft like sponge.

Cyrus is ah beast.

Imagine Cyrus and Jones up front..

Is kill they go kill defenders.

Williams
Bataeu
David
Gavin
Justin
Joevin
Molino
Boucaud
Peltier
Jones
Cyrus

Re: Time to convert back Cyrus into a striker.
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2015, 06:20:16 AM »
Good idea, but he would never get selected in front of Plaza. Plaza really is something special and should have been given far more caps.
He is simply the best striker I have seen in the Pro League.
You could accuse me of bias, but these are exactly the reasons why Central signed him. He is unreplaceable,(without paying US$3,000 + per month) and, trust me, we've looked far and wide!

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2015, 06:59:53 AM »
The thought that we could take one of our best defenders (if not the best) and put him in attack, seems built on the shocking assumption that our defensive woes are no longer the top priority to fix and tweak. Are we there yet? No way Jose' but it's nice to see the growing confidence. Attack needs work and yes Plaza, and to a lesser extent green Rundell, have a lot to offer.  Until we get the defense air-tight and remove our paranoia of being scored on at any minute, we will never be able to relax and play attacking formations with our strikers, mids and even wing backs, that get us beyond the insecure 4-5-1 and borderline conservative 4-4-2.

In terms of Plaza, it is so encouraging to hear FS heaping unrestrained praises on Plaza. This definitely means that there is 100% confidence that all hurdles to his playing this season have been overcome. Lovely news. Could you imagine how hungry Plaza is to play after stewing in the stands and practice fields for months on end? Never again will he make such a naive decision to put all trust in some fly-by-night agent or recruiter. He got burnt and other players hopefully noticed for their own good. Yuh gotta do your homework as a player and have quality representation no matter how educated or economically challenged you are. It's going to be an interesting year.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2015, 01:47:47 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2015, 07:35:29 AM »
Good idea, but he would never get selected in front of Plaza. Plaza really is something special and should have been given far more caps.
You could accuse me of bias, but these are exactly the reasons why Central signed him. He is unreplaceable,(without paying US$3,000 + per month) and, trust me, we've looked far and wide!

what are centrals plans for plaza???

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2015, 08:02:01 AM »
I am up for this.

Cyrus will be a very good striker, I saw him play the striker role many times and he was uncontainable at youth level.

The twin towers, KJ and Cyrus.

Plaza is also good but would love to see both KJ and Cyrus upfront together.

« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2015, 08:31:30 AM »

what are centrals plans for plaza???

To score lots of goals  :rotfl:

Last season he played from January and missed the Golden Boot by 1 goal. This season, I think he will definitely be the leagues top scorer. Although we are talking to clubs overseas, we believe that he will be the difference between qualifying for CONCACAF or not.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2015, 08:36:47 AM »
LOL , I can only imagine Hart reading this and holding his head shaking it.

Allyuh really cannot be serious... 

« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2015, 09:38:08 AM »

Switch him and put Kenwyne back in the back...I doh feel it will make us any worse.

« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2015, 10:10:39 PM »

Switch him and put Kenwyne back in the back...I doh feel it will make us any worse.

I would love to see Kenwyne in a more defensive role and allow a faster attacking option up front.

« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2015, 03:17:01 PM »
must be a real slow day at the office...

so let me get this straight people want to convert a potentially world class attacking full back to a forward???

is it possible for it to work??? yes but we have plaza and others that can do a great job without sacrificing our back line...

« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2015, 05:49:58 PM »
must be a real slow day at the office...

so let me get this straight people want to convert a potentially world class attacking full back to a forward???

is it possible for it to work??? yes but we have plaza and others that can do a great job without sacrificing our back line...

Well said, Breds

« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2017, 04:05:44 AM »
Exhibit A.

« Reply #12 on: January 02, 2017, 07:41:32 AM »
The latest is that he has been converted to Boat jammers striker, not on the National Team but somewhere in Carenage.