April 26, 2024, 05:31:54 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (12-Jul-2015)  (Read 27233 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (12-Jul-2015)
« Reply #90 on: July 12, 2015, 06:12:02 PM »
Waitttt....Iz Santana I jus see in the de stands waiving a Trini flag?

« Reply #91 on: July 12, 2015, 06:12:50 PM »
Ariel Martínez can hit powerfully from range. So far he has been trying to cue up a couple, but the combination passes to get them off have failed him. Same with Reyes.

« Reply #92 on: July 12, 2015, 06:14:39 PM »
Jeovin needs to get those crosses in. 

« Reply #93 on: July 12, 2015, 06:19:43 PM »
This TT team will collect some goals against Mexico,just like Cuba second team did.I've seen some of the worst first touches at this level.

« Reply #94 on: July 12, 2015, 06:22:15 PM »
these guys seem to have little awareness of where they are on the field especially when they get the ball...its either they turn into trouble or run into trouble

« Reply #95 on: July 12, 2015, 06:22:59 PM »
Clean sheet please!

« Reply #96 on: July 12, 2015, 06:23:14 PM »
we need a better striker

« Reply #97 on: July 12, 2015, 06:25:15 PM »
we just lacking  up front

« Reply #98 on: July 12, 2015, 06:25:57 PM »
we need a better striker

He's in India. 

« Reply #99 on: July 12, 2015, 06:28:23 PM »
quarters ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #100 on: July 12, 2015, 06:28:47 PM »

« Reply #101 on: July 12, 2015, 06:29:06 PM »
Six puntos!!! Congrats fellas!

« Reply #102 on: July 12, 2015, 06:29:24 PM »

Thanks for link lefty.....save mih from de Spanish.....

« Reply #103 on: July 12, 2015, 06:29:41 PM »
Win si - convincing and looking like we unbeatable ?

« Reply #104 on: July 12, 2015, 06:29:51 PM »
Easy win. Cuba did not put up much of a fight.

« Reply #105 on: July 12, 2015, 06:30:36 PM »
Congrats boys!!!!    :beermug:

« Reply #106 on: July 12, 2015, 06:31:05 PM »
we need a better striker

He's in India. 

Maybe he is talking about Cornell Glenn. But I hope Hart give Johnathan Glenn a game against Mex.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2015, 06:33:35 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #107 on: July 12, 2015, 06:31:34 PM »
104 degrees out there right now.  I doh mind if the slow 2nd half was becuz they were conserving energy.
That is damn hot.

Another positive performance, good job fellas.
Also congrats on the historic first Gold Cup win vs CFU opponents!

« Reply #108 on: July 12, 2015, 06:32:01 PM »

« Reply #109 on: July 12, 2015, 06:33:09 PM »
Congrats well done onward to the quarterfinals.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #110 on: July 12, 2015, 06:33:29 PM »
Good win on to the quarterfinals. Im happy with the way the team handled their business. We hardly looked troubled. For me Kenwyne is doing a fine job and working hard. Without Molino with him he has nobody to link up with.

« Reply #111 on: July 12, 2015, 06:34:02 PM »
Glad for the win today, but ah hope Jan injury is not a serious one.

« Reply #112 on: July 12, 2015, 06:34:08 PM »
Never mind talking backwards talk about Cornel Glenn- yuh think he around for 2018?  All these tournaments is to provide growth experience as we build for 2018- see the BIGGER picture nah

« Reply #113 on: July 12, 2015, 06:34:19 PM »
Congrats well done onward to the quarterfinals.

Look ting :wavetowel: ... ah get to COSIGNNNNN a weary post!   ;D

« Reply #114 on: July 12, 2015, 06:36:21 PM »
Good win on to the quarterfinals. Im happy with the way the team handled their business. We hardly looked troubled. For me Kenwyne is doing a fine job and working hard. Without Molino with him he has nobody to link up with.
Just imagine if Molino was playing upfront with KJ. These games would not have even been close.
On a side note, it is good to see other players stepping up and scoring goals, which is taking that burden off KJ's shoulders.

« Reply #115 on: July 12, 2015, 06:37:05 PM »
these guys seem to have little awareness of where they are on the field especially when they get the ball...its either they turn into trouble or run into trouble
It doesn't happen once in a while,it happens all the fackin time,it is painful to look at.Before the ball reach them they must have a quick look around,it takes a couple seconds.Why can't Hart see that,it is so bloody elementary.No wonder we keep losing the ball in good situations.I hope Hart fix up ting for the Mexico match,

« Reply #116 on: July 12, 2015, 06:38:20 PM »
Never mind talking backwards talk about Cornel Glenn- yuh think he around for 2018?  All these tournaments is to provide growth experience as we build for 2018- see the BIGGER picture nah

It was a throwaway comment not to be taken seriously in terms of the future. HOWEVER, in purist terms Cornell is a better striker. There's no argument there.

He's just not age-appropriate for the current cycle etc.

« Reply #117 on: July 12, 2015, 06:38:34 PM »

Thanks for link lefty.....save mih from de Spanish.....

small ting....always glad to help luv :beermug: enjoy d ress ah yuh night

« Reply #118 on: July 12, 2015, 06:38:51 PM »
Well done T&T, a win, clean sheet and 6 points  :applause:

« Reply #119 on: July 12, 2015, 06:41:52 PM »
We are actually playing possession football, building out of the back.  The players look very comfortable playing out of tight spaces.  The defense looks solid on dealing with cross balls.  Hart is turning water into wine, because he hasn't been afforded the resources required to properly prepare this team.