March 28, 2024, 05:05:44 PM

Author Topic: Hart open to foreign-born players.  (Read 14412 times)

Re: Hart open to foreign-born players.
« Reply #30 on: April 08, 2015, 04:44:57 PM »
Just my take on this.

Corbin not doing much these days, he's just not taking football serious.

Inniss badly injured until May or so.

DeLeon have issues getting a passport, his father lost all his papers and like he is not interested in going and get it, he wants the FA to get it and does not realise that he has to go in person.

Kaydion Gabriel may get his chance soon as he has been great all season for Central, but Jamal Jack have been doing well also and did himself no favors vs Panama. So we'll see, these guys have to grab the chance with both hands, we hardly get games therefore its hard for them to get more caps if they show no promise.

Shannon Gomez is attracting MLS interest.

The TTFA is working their socks off the make the camp and games in June a reality and once this happens it will surely help everyone's case.

That's encouraging. Sort it out and get this man in a T&T kit.

« Reply #31 on: April 08, 2015, 08:59:29 PM »
Wasn't Gómez reported as having a green card? Impacts MLS! Moreover, if we move shabby, it might impact Gulati.

« Reply #32 on: April 09, 2015, 04:38:33 AM »
We missing a keon Daniel in the midfield. ..really nd truly this guy hv that touch of brilliance which could have changed a game...wish him and hart could have sort it out....Keon...call de man...no ego thing...it appears that he doesn't hv this problem just with the National team...but if my recollection serves me right...He also had some issues at Union regarding his poor communication as well...

Idk if I'd start De Leon before tulla. ..but if tulla pulling stones...De Leon cld come in....Hyland IMHO playing a more of a theobald role...which isn't necessarily bad thing...but at this stage in the game I think we need more of a creative mid as a post to a defensive or holding mid....If we were like 2-1 I'd bring on a holding mid...or if we playing a Germany....idk nah guys...but we not having any top international talent playing in the highest leagues in the world...that 06 squad. ..half of the starting line up was playing top class league football...how does this current crop measure...not much I think
« Last Edit: April 09, 2015, 04:43:12 AM by trini_stallion »

« Reply #33 on: April 09, 2015, 09:10:04 AM »
So Allyuh saying Nick is committed to the Warriors. Only family hiccups is the issue. When everything is straightened out, it would be indeed nice to see Young Dilly in his "rightful" colours.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2015, 09:13:48 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #34 on: April 09, 2015, 09:19:01 AM »
So Allyuh saying Nick is committed to the Warriors. Only family hiccups is the issue. When everything is straightened out, it would be indeed nice to see Young Dilly in his "rightful" colours.

He wants to play but is not committed in getting his stuff in order himself. Wants the FA to do it.

He is not willing to go the extra.

« Reply #35 on: April 09, 2015, 02:35:44 PM »
Just my take on this.

Corbin not doing much these days, he's just not taking football serious.

Inniss badly injured until May or so.

DeLeon have issues getting a passport, his father lost all his papers and like he is not interested in going and get it, he wants the FA to get it and does not realise that he has to go in person.

Kaydion Gabriel may get his chance soon as he has been great all season for Central, but Jamal Jack have been doing well also and did himself no favors vs Panama. So we'll see, these guys have to grab the chance with both hands, we hardly get games therefore its hard for them to get more caps if they show no promise.

Shannon Gomez is attracting MLS interest.

The TTFA is working their socks off the make the camp and games in June a reality and once this happens it will surely help everyone's case.

DeLeon proving he is a real Trini.

Sooner or later he will end up like Robbie Findley.

I really hope Gomez go aboard.

Players like Korbin go end up like Jerol Forbes, full of talent but will live to tell de tail, he shoulda and coulda.

« Reply #36 on: April 09, 2015, 02:36:32 PM »

He wants to play but is not committed in getting his stuff in order himself. Wants the FA to do it.

He is not willing to go the extra.

is so hard to go into the trinidadian embassy ..and get a tnt pasport oh yes
« Last Edit: April 09, 2015, 02:38:04 PM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #37 on: July 19, 2015, 10:01:00 PM »
Hart may have to make a trip to England and de US in particular to talk to some players. And as he at it look for a keeper. we need a goalie badly.

« Reply #38 on: July 20, 2015, 08:28:45 AM »
Hart may have to make a trip to England and de US in particular to talk to some players. And as he at it look for a keeper. we need a goalie badly.

we are so poor attacking guerra came on and had no impact at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #39 on: July 20, 2015, 10:10:41 AM »

correct. but he did score a nice penalty. i believe guerra and peltier has brought nothing to the attack. they are both physically week and needs to hit the weight room. guerra is easily disposses while peltier spends most his time on the ground rolling around. so glad that we don't have to depend on them solely and there is competition for their spots.

« Reply #40 on: July 20, 2015, 01:57:55 PM »

correct. but he did score a nice penalty. i believe guerra and peltier has brought nothing to the attack. they are both physically week and needs to hit the weight room. guerra is easily disposses while peltier spends most his time on the ground rolling around. so glad that we don't have to depend on them solely and there is competition for their spots.

Don't forget the role Peltier played in attempting to net one on goal in the Group Stage ... the goal came from the rebound of his shot. That goal helped us to progress with the team objective in mind.

I was impressed with Guerra setting the tone on the first penalty. For Guerra to have had an impact, he needed help. He didn't have any help to sufficient help.

Fully agree that competition for spots is a needed thing, buh let not frustration throw these players under the bus. Let them be the authors of their own demise through absolutely wanting performances.

Offline Fyzo10

« Reply #41 on: July 20, 2015, 03:41:41 PM »
Trini is sticking with international players of descent. Just look at Jamaica's line up:

Almost half them men was once English.

With how well we did in the Gold Cup, I feel like foreign born players will be more contempt in joining the Warriors.

« Reply #42 on: July 24, 2015, 08:27:47 AM »
From John Bostock ‏on Twitter.
Congrats to @TTFootballAssoc for topping their group at the @GoldCup #SocaWarriors

Go get him Hartie. He could be a good replacement for Molino while he is recovering. He is also good on free kicks.

« Reply #43 on: July 24, 2015, 09:24:28 AM »
Congrats to @TTFootballAssoc for topping their group at the @GoldCup #SocaWarriors

Go get him Hartie. He could be a good replacement for Molino while he is recovering. He is also good on free kicks.

this bodes well for us... good addition if Harty calls him...

« Reply #44 on: July 24, 2015, 01:38:35 PM »

this bodes well for us... good addition if Harty calls him...

massive addition he is a dead ball specialist !!!!

« Reply #45 on: July 24, 2015, 02:30:31 PM »
This is a slippery slope. Not every foreign born player = good player and deserve to be on the team. Some of them struggle for their clubs and T&T become a second option to think about because they can't make the national team of their home country.

If we praise , encourage or beg foreign born players before they are even selected on the team then this not only put pressure on the coach to select them but they feel they have a guaranteed place on the team because the belief is 'we need them'.

The media should never decide to get involved in the chasing of foreign born players. If a player want to play for T&T he will make himself available for selection

« Last Edit: July 24, 2015, 02:40:18 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #46 on: July 24, 2015, 03:03:25 PM »
Before it was foreign based vs local based now is foreign born vs local born . It does not matter what we praise  on the forum  it's down to the national coach btw on here we praise locals also .
TnT  first choice or not, with dual citizenship one has options .

Offline Thomo

« Reply #47 on: July 24, 2015, 03:09:11 PM »
Yeah go get him Hart. Dead ball specialist, can hit from range really well too and loves to dribble!!Can play behind KJ in a 4-2-3-1 formation. He can fit in well in Molino's absence and even when he's back (KM) there is room foe him, Molino and JJ giving firepower and speed going forward!

« Reply #48 on: July 24, 2015, 04:40:01 PM »
Most of our foreign born players played in friendlies before the coach decided to pick them. I remembered Birchall impressed at a friendly in the stadium(please correct me if I am wrong). anybody remembered any foreign born being trust into a WC or GC game before playing a friendly for the NT? If Deleon decide to commit, I would believe the coach would have him play in one or two cobo sweat before sending him in a WC game.

This whole foreign born thing is being blown way out of proportion, because JA in the final. And as usual frustrated fans want us to do what JA do? Like we can't think for ourselves. Well fellas we have been there before. It has worked well with some and not so well with others. And I have no doubt we will continue to seek foreign born who can help us. Some people calling for Ramjitsingh, some calling for Deleon, some calling for Bostock. I calling for Johnathan Glenn to just get a cobo sweat. Coach eh hear me yet. So let's see what coach Hart decides.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2015, 10:37:24 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #49 on: July 24, 2015, 07:51:51 PM »
Haiti actually has more foreign born than JA.

Youre right Deeks, we dont need to follow JA or Haiti. But, it wouldnt hurt to see who is available..

« Reply #50 on: July 24, 2015, 08:04:34 PM »
I see nothing wrong with our team.. If we add, we add, it's about choosing the player that is the best for us..

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #51 on: July 24, 2015, 08:06:17 PM »
I think there are players that could help us, such as Bostock, DeLeon, Inniss. But it is important that these players become true team members. Boucard, Justin Hoyte and Birchall seem to all be liked by all the team which is very important. In fact Kenwyne and others identified team chemistry as an important aspect of the success the team experienced this month. If those players come in humbly and assimilate with the squad they can help the cause.

« Reply #52 on: July 24, 2015, 08:16:27 PM »
I think there are players that could help us, such as Bostock, DeLeon, Inniss. But it is important that these players become true team members. Boucard, Justin Hoyte and Birchall seem to all be liked by all the team which is very important. In fact Kenwyne and others identified team chemistry as an important aspect of the success the team experienced this month. If those players come in humbly and assimilate with the squad they can help the cause.

How good is inniss?

« Reply #53 on: July 24, 2015, 10:06:22 PM »
Allyuh serious about dis Bostock ?   

« Reply #54 on: July 24, 2015, 10:09:42 PM »
Allyuh serious about dis Bostock ?   

Yes

« Reply #55 on: July 24, 2015, 10:12:42 PM »
And allyuh feel dat because de German mystic man recruited some foreign born...allyuh feel dat was de reason for his success....

Well leh we jes fire half de team and bring foreign born..we bound to qualify fuh WC.

« Reply #56 on: July 24, 2015, 10:16:30 PM »
Hear nah which one among you know all about football is employed or was ever employed as a Scout?

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #57 on: July 24, 2015, 10:44:16 PM »

How good is inniss?

I'll be honest I'm not real sure but I personally think CB is a weakness. I am not sold on Abu Bakr. Also young depth is a good thing. I think he deserves a look. Bostock could help us on set pieces and be a link between Kenwyne and the midfield that is missing without Molino.

« Reply #58 on: July 24, 2015, 11:19:58 PM »
Dis board full ah Scouts...

« Reply #59 on: July 24, 2015, 11:29:04 PM »
And allyuh feel dat because de German mystic man recruited some foreign born...allyuh feel dat was de reason for his success....

Well leh we jes fire half de team and bring foreign born..we bound to qualify fuh WC.

Or... You are one of those who believe T&T has all the talent in the world and that talent alone can get us to a next World Cup. Wake up hoss, we have a very small talent pool, a broke federation and no development program...

We can't afford to leave any stone unturned.  We need to explore all the talent that is available to us be it local or foreign-born.

Oh and I'll just ignore your comment about people wanting T&T to follow Jamaica because I want to believe you are smarter than that.