March 28, 2024, 02:20:28 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (13-Nov-2015)  (Read 39298 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala Game (13-Nov-2015)
« Reply #300 on: November 13, 2015, 09:53:32 PM »
hahah...nice on TdotTrini...mama

« Reply #301 on: November 13, 2015, 09:55:14 PM »
This team was well prepared:
• Comfortable in possession from back to front
• Comfortable dealing with the barrage of crosses from Guatemala
• Lethal on the counter
• Defending higher up the pitch with a Kloop-like press

« Reply #302 on: November 13, 2015, 09:58:22 PM »
Fellas, if allyuh have cable you could download the NBC Deportes app.  Great quality feed and commentary.

« Reply #303 on: November 13, 2015, 09:59:50 PM »
Clinical!!!!!......world class goals. Now on to the next game.

Good to see yuh college  :beermug:

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #304 on: November 13, 2015, 10:04:04 PM »
Game Showing again on Bein Sports at 12 midnight
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #305 on: November 13, 2015, 10:33:34 PM »
Nice win. Team showing good discipline and composure. US not as intimidating as years past. We can get a good result at home.

Blessings

« Reply #306 on: November 13, 2015, 10:49:27 PM »
Congrats to T&T socawarriors ...We have one of the best teams in the Concacaf...nobody will take us lightly after this result..I didn't  see the game but I am not surprised by the result..

I don't feel Klinsmann is nowhere near Hart's ability as a coach, tactician and leader...

We have a strong chance of qualifying for Russia even if we don't make it.... Hart is top class.

« Reply #307 on: November 13, 2015, 10:52:02 PM »
WATCH: Khaleem Hyland opens the scoring against Guatemala
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/z2VC3tV-4no" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/z2VC3tV-4no</a>

WATCH: Kenwyne Jones doubles the advantage over Guatemala
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/_9pNulut6nI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/_9pNulut6nI</a>

WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s 2-1 win over Guatemala
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/xLTgKZqtAvc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/xLTgKZqtAvc</a>

« Reply #308 on: November 13, 2015, 11:21:49 PM »
i would be a liar if i said that this goalkeeper doesn't bother me a great deal especially when we have a lead. than man does save some hard shots and let in some idiot goals, i often wonder where's his head at.

we have a solid team especially going forward, but we need a good right back and a solid goal keeper in the near future. cyrus and jan is lunatics and somehow how concentration and makes silly mistakes for no reason. these fellas needs to concentrate for 120 minutes.

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #309 on: November 13, 2015, 11:29:50 PM »
3 Points in the Bag.... Good job by the boys on the road... :wavetowel:

Now to deal with the US come Tue... #Stadium go be RAM!

Real man goin and Rush for tickets 2moro... Man must be done linin up by Kenny's from 2night  ;D

Re: Guatemala v T&T Viewing Party on the Avenue
« Reply #310 on: November 13, 2015, 11:36:17 PM »
viewing party ??..not me nah...i might be weird...but its only me and small mag watch tnt games together...exceptions are my nephew...wife and daughter..full stop...no bar..no friends...nothing...we even sit in the same seats at the HCS for yearsssssss...
i blank lots of people today...even though they knew the answer...just a ritual...so to the Batcave...

« Reply #311 on: November 14, 2015, 12:10:53 AM »

Highlights from T&T’s 2-1 win in their first World Cup Qualifying match against Guatemala.

https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive/videos/10153689037040610/

« Reply #312 on: November 14, 2015, 02:04:17 AM »
Two great goals...

Online lefty

« Reply #313 on: November 14, 2015, 03:53:42 AM »
question who got d assist for kenwin goal because while d finish was sweet d pass dat lead to dat goal was superb

« Reply #314 on: November 14, 2015, 04:29:52 AM »
question who got d assist for kenwin goal because while d finish was sweet d pass dat lead to dat goal was superb

Joevin Jones got assists on both goals.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2015, 11:34:51 AM by FireBrand »

Online lefty

« Reply #315 on: November 14, 2015, 04:44:05 AM »

Joevin Jones got the assists on both goals.
Thanks fire

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #316 on: November 14, 2015, 06:01:33 AM »
Still can't get over this massive on-de-road win in Guatemala. One of the most intimidating Central American countries to play in. Luvin it.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2015, 06:06:29 AM by sweetiepaper »
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #317 on: November 14, 2015, 06:03:23 AM »
3 Points in the Bag.... Good job by the boys on the road... :wavetowel:

Now to deal with the US come Tue... #Stadium go be RAM!

Real man goin and Rush for tickets 2moro... Man must be done linin up by Kenny's from 2night  ;D
Well they will be disappointed.  2 days now Tickets at all the POS locations sold out. Called TTFA to find out when they replenishing, they were clueless.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #318 on: November 14, 2015, 07:51:58 AM »
One point out of we first two games would have been par for the course.

we done have 3 with a game to spare.

We need to give a good performance vs the USA.

Then Beat Vincy Heat Home and away in March .

That will put us on 12 -9 points which will be good enough to go through (historically)

The important thing now is to play well and continue to build the squad.

The Hex is another kettle of fish
As a team we need to continue to improve if we are going to do well in the hex

« Reply #319 on: November 14, 2015, 11:22:47 AM »
Great fighting Warriors and 2 unbelievable goals in this nerve racking cat and mouse football
This will help with the nerves as it was hard to play fluid football
Three points. Yum yum. Thank you captain Kenwyn, Hyland, Spider-man Jan, Coach BraveHart and all the others
« Last Edit: November 14, 2015, 03:12:18 PM by dreamer »

Online lefty

« Reply #320 on: November 14, 2015, 12:09:37 PM »
One point out of we first two games would have been par for the course.

we done have 3 with a game to spare.

We need to give a good performance vs the USA.

Then Beat Vincy Heat Home and away in March .

That will put us on 12 -9 points which will be good enough to go through (historically)

The important thing now is to play well and continue to build the squad.

The Hex is another kettle of fish
As a team we need to continue to improve if we are going to do well in the hex

dis team always had a 3-4 point possibility IMHO, they have been that good, won't be surprised if we manage to get 6pts, optimistic hell yes,
doable hell yes........pragmatic optimism is what we need, if there is such a thing

Online Thomo

« Reply #321 on: November 14, 2015, 03:02:40 PM »
Great win guys. Onto the next one i.e. (the once mighty) USA. We can take their scalp I believe.

I have to agree with an earlier post where everyone put in a really good shift except Peltier. He hasn't for a long time and he's in danger of being cut (like Guerra) when players like Hughton Hector and Molino are fit again.

Also the substitutions by Hart last night were spot-on and definitely changed the game - George for Cummings, Cato for Peltier and push Hyland further up the pitch did the trick.

« Reply #322 on: November 14, 2015, 05:54:38 PM »
Peltier had a great game...  Running at people and roughing them back.  Man take elbow and all kinda thing. 

« Reply #323 on: November 14, 2015, 06:05:57 PM »
Peltier had a great game...  Running at people and roughing them back.  Man take elbow and all kinda thing.
i beg to differ. this guy has become like guerra, he makes zero impact in offence, and yesreday he put in zero crosses in the box, especially when we have one of the best headers of the ball in concaccaf.

Offline Fyzo10

« Reply #324 on: November 14, 2015, 07:30:33 PM »
The defense was great yesterday especially Daniel Cyrus and Williams. Yo huge props to Cyrus, it seems that he's really learning in Chicago. He stepped up huge yesterday.

i beg to differ. this guy has become like guerra, he makes zero impact in offence, and yesreday he put in zero crosses in the box, especially when we have one of the best headers of the ball in concaccaf.

hes a gr8 player to have on the tbh but i think he'll be better subbed on

yesterday with peltier starting it really showed how much we're missing molino on the right

peltier is a true warrior though i don't want him to leave the team