April 19, 2024, 02:45:08 AM

Author Topic: 2016 Soca!  (Read 44807 times)

Re: 2016 Soca!
« Reply #90 on: November 14, 2015, 11:14:20 PM »
GBM Nutron - Scene "2016 Soca"

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/9yP2auq21_M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/9yP2auq21_M</a>
« Last Edit: November 14, 2015, 11:39:53 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #91 on: November 14, 2015, 11:33:06 PM »
Hypasounds - Sugar Rush "2016 Soca Music"

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/RxdHuysQ6wE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/RxdHuysQ6wE</a>

Big Big Song. Ah Heavy Hit.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2015, 12:22:09 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #92 on: November 22, 2015, 07:24:00 PM »
A Nation of a Love! T&T we moving as one! A decent tune, missing more lyrics 🇹🇹 🇹🇹

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/KIKofAksgcI&amp;app=desktop" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/KIKofAksgcI&amp;app=desktop</a>
« Last Edit: November 23, 2015, 10:24:01 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #93 on: November 24, 2015, 04:52:56 PM »
A Nation of a Love! T&T we moving as one! A decent tune, missing more lyrics 

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/KIKofAksgcI&amp;app=desktop" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/KIKofAksgcI&amp;app=desktop</a>

This track has already been posted in Reply #45 on page 2 of this thread.

« Reply #94 on: November 24, 2015, 10:48:14 PM »
Not sure this counts, lol

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/pkCyfBibIbI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/pkCyfBibIbI</a>

« Reply #95 on: November 24, 2015, 10:49:36 PM »
Ataklan - Wine Thief

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/DJntmQxl_zo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/DJntmQxl_zo</a>

« Reply #96 on: November 27, 2015, 08:21:27 PM »
Not sure if the Flipo tune "oh gosh" was uploaded already but dais ah big tune right now. Machel have a new tune out 'Need it'.

« Reply #97 on: November 28, 2015, 08:55:24 PM »
King Bubba - Whole Night (Official Music Video) "2016 Soca" [HD]

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Xv0bYxXpEA0&amp;index=27&amp;list=RDRxdHuysQ6wE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Xv0bYxXpEA0&amp;index=27&amp;list=RDRxdHuysQ6wE</a>

« Reply #98 on: November 29, 2015, 07:45:11 AM »
^^ dat song came out a long time ago. Months before crop over in Barbados. Music video eventually came out in 2016 to give the song more online visibility for Trini Carnival.

« Reply #99 on: November 30, 2015, 10:56:58 AM »
^^ dat song came out a long time ago. Months before crop over in Barbados. Music video eventually came out in 2016 to give the song more online visibility for Trini Carnival.
Not sure if the Flipo tune "oh gosh" was uploaded already but dais ah big tune right now. Machel have a new tune out 'Need it'.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/4rfZA2MQuac" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/4rfZA2MQuac</a>

« Reply #100 on: November 30, 2015, 10:57:59 AM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/SWLDGlsyJb4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/SWLDGlsyJb4</a>

« Reply #101 on: December 01, 2015, 12:06:27 PM »
Duo from two artists in the top tier of Soca

Kerwin Du Bois Feat. Patrice Roberts - Unforgettable

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/yFDgHyHmdcw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/yFDgHyHmdcw</a>

Nice tune

« Reply #102 on: December 01, 2015, 04:18:21 PM »

Machel Montano - Temperature

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/h4fv6Ap1Ap8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/h4fv6Ap1Ap8</a>

Machel Montano Kicks Off Carnival Season With His First Release For 2016, "Temperature"
The soca boss is ready to blaze, rage, wine, fête, party like we on fire.

http://www.thefader.com/2015/11/09/machel-montano-temperature-soca-2016

My first time visiting Trinidad was for Carnival earlier this year—something friends and people I met during the two-week-long revelry described as a baptism of fire, in the best way possible. Throughout it all, from the nights of hardcore fête-ing leading up to the parade, to the two days spent chipping around Port of Spain's Queen's Park Savannah, down to the traditional post-Carnival cooldown in Tobago, Machel Montano reigned supreme. Like an omnipresent specter of bacchanal, his voice blared out of cars and trucks on songs like the soaring "Remedy" and the road-stomping "Party Done" and "Like Ah Boss." Over his decades-long career, Montano has become the de facto ambassador for Trini soca, adopting a blend of global rhythms and EDM sounds that have helped drive the genre's gradual international crossover success.

Today on The FADER, he débuts his first offering for Carnival 2016 with "Temperature," produced by Travis World and London Future. The duo's official remix of "Like Ah Boss" was a mainstay on soca playlists all year, and on "Temperature," they recreate its glowstick-ready vibe. Over a synth-y beat with a high-octane BPM, Montano hands down party instructions revellers are bound to follow: blaze, rage, wine, fête, raise the temperature, party like we on fire.

"2015 was one of my most successful years to date, receiving a Soul Train Award for Best International Performance abroad and a Power Soca Monarch and Road March for my song 'Like Ah Boss' back home in Trinidad," he told The FADER over email. "I’m hearing plenty of Soca vibes in pop songs on mainstream radio so I know the world is opening up to the sounds that we have been crafting for years!"
Watch the lyric video above and let the countdown to carnival begin. February is only three months away.

« Reply #103 on: December 01, 2015, 08:52:16 PM »
Alison Hinds - Parade

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/48RqB53mlks" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/48RqB53mlks</a>

« Last Edit: December 02, 2015, 03:19:39 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #104 on: December 01, 2015, 08:53:15 PM »
Olatunji & Machel Montano - Where I'm From

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/x5M6Re-4oJY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/x5M6Re-4oJY</a>

« Last Edit: December 02, 2015, 03:18:49 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #105 on: December 03, 2015, 06:57:11 AM »
Kerwin Du Bois - Arrogant

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/1XcwKGhJXbg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/1XcwKGhJXbg</a>
« Last Edit: December 03, 2015, 06:59:39 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #106 on: December 05, 2015, 07:21:58 AM »

5 Star Akil - TuhNight

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Fy5u0QVo__A" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Fy5u0QVo__A</a>

« Reply #107 on: December 05, 2015, 07:23:45 AM »

SOCA MIX PT 1 - 60 BIG TUNES "2016 SOCA" (Destra,Kes,Olatunji,Bunji,Farmer,Lyrikal,)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/vkn4nXirSTE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/vkn4nXirSTE</a>

« Reply #108 on: December 05, 2015, 07:11:37 PM »

Kes- People

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/O03VGHxpnPc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/O03VGHxpnPc</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/wAtH7Ill7CM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/wAtH7Ill7CM</a>

« Reply #109 on: December 07, 2015, 12:34:57 AM »

Farmer Nappy - Meet Trouble

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/acOGEBRxreU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/acOGEBRxreU</a>

« Reply #110 on: December 07, 2015, 12:36:12 AM »

Preedy - Drums

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/d6AE25XyWTA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/d6AE25XyWTA</a>

« Reply #111 on: December 09, 2015, 06:15:04 AM »

Kes- Carnival is Here

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/HmF7FMbV6vM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/HmF7FMbV6vM</a>

« Reply #112 on: December 09, 2015, 06:16:25 AM »

Patrice Roberts - Old & Grey

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Q1Fm1kqk8v0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Q1Fm1kqk8v0</a>

« Reply #113 on: December 09, 2015, 06:17:42 AM »

Preedy - Drums

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/d6AE25XyWTA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/d6AE25XyWTA</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/pHCeuPcPB9I" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/pHCeuPcPB9I</a>

« Reply #114 on: December 09, 2015, 08:56:00 PM »
Best riddim so far Railroad riddim (Nadia rockin it )

Kerwin Du Bois - Carnival-A-Holic

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/hBgHHfMVGfc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/hBgHHfMVGfc</a>

Farmer Nappy - Lie To Mi

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/k-a4-DOsoWQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/k-a4-DOsoWQ</a>

Lyrikal - No Reminder

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/okdASHlLzcM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/okdASHlLzcM</a>

Nadia Batson - Party Capital

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/lGMExC8jgs8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/lGMExC8jgs8</a>
« Last Edit: December 09, 2015, 10:45:41 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #115 on: December 10, 2015, 06:45:47 AM »

Skinny Fabulous & Machel Montano - Go Hard

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/jNQ0NEcR2aM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/jNQ0NEcR2aM</a>

« Reply #116 on: December 10, 2015, 05:34:16 PM »

Jumbie I agree with you about the riddum.

« Reply #117 on: December 10, 2015, 08:13:31 PM »

Jumbie I agree with you about the riddum.

For me Nadia bess one d riddim

« Reply #118 on: December 10, 2015, 08:29:31 PM »
Patrice Roberts - Out & Bad

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/oA8YqGq0bbg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/oA8YqGq0bbg</a>

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Q1Fm1kqk8v0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Q1Fm1kqk8v0</a>
[/quote]

Patrice Roberts has launched her very own calendar.

http://www.looptt.com/content/patrice-roberts-launches-2016-calendar

The 2016 calendar features the sexy singer in six looks:Carnival costume, lingerie, elegant, swimwear, fitness and party. With one themed look every two months, the calendar also features the lyrics for six of her 2016 contributions, one of which is pending release.

The calendar, Roberts told Looptt, is a signal of her rebirth.

After years of singing with Machel Montano, the singer parted ways with the band this year and is now enjoying life as a solo singer. Since emerging on the soca scene in 2004, Roberts has always been aligned with other singers, including Bunji Garlin, with whom she sang "The Islands" and Kernal Roberts, who wrote "Band of the Year", a duet with her and Montano.

“I feel excited. It’s a challenge and I love a challenge. It was scary at first, feels like leaving your mom’s home. I am glad I took the opportunity to swim by myself cause a lot of doors are opening and I am doing great. I am booked up for Carnival, calls are still coming in and I am fully booked after Carnival, I am free for only one week after Carnival,” she said.

The idea for the Calendar, she said, came from photographer Sancho Francisco and she felt it was a clever move.

“I just ran with it. It is an opportunity to rebrand and being in people’s faces and people’s homes,” she said.

In the calendar, Roberts wears clothing by designer Neil Young, sponsored swimwear from Draya of Basketball Wives and a costume from Fantasy. Makeup Artist for the shoot was Aaron Peterson.

Only 300 copies of the calendar will be available for exclusive distribution.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2015, 08:47:14 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #119 on: December 10, 2015, 11:31:24 PM »

BIG BIG SONG! LISTEN TO LYRICS! OLD SCHOOL VIBES! BOOM!  :)

Shal Marshall - Party

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/_ejJfWz4xyM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/_ejJfWz4xyM</a>