March 29, 2024, 09:03:00 AM

Author Topic: Ah full bread Chinee ever play for T&T allyuh?  (Read 1507 times)

Ah full bread Chinee ever play for T&T allyuh?
« on: June 17, 2017, 08:25:29 AM »
I eh know, but Matthew Woo-Ling eh look full bread and he only play youth ball.

Allyuh ole heads know any?

Dead wood Deeks and Palas step in.

Re: Ah full bread Chinee ever play for T&T allyuh?
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2017, 08:52:45 AM »
Maybe Ellis Achong

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2017, 11:18:25 PM »
Maybe Ellis Achong

Nah, he wasn't pure Chinee.
Maybe Ellis Achong

Nah, he wasn't pure Chinee.

« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2017, 03:30:00 AM »
Andy Aleong!

« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2017, 07:53:00 AM »
Man say full bread.  Not hops bread

Maybe he lookin fuh a Pow
« Last Edit: June 28, 2017, 12:31:46 PM by palos »

« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2017, 09:55:21 AM »
It had a few, but they said they were too left footed .

« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2017, 11:38:36 PM »
Most of the Chinese, that I have known or read about playing for TT have been mixed. I can't remember any "pure" representing TT in football in my times. Maybe pre-60s. I am not sure. In other sports.  But you would be surprised that a lot of people who played for TT who have "Chinese in them". The Chinese population is pretty small, but they punch above "their weight" in many areas, including sports.More power to them.

Offline Trevor

« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2017, 08:06:37 AM »
I asked my brother, who goes back to the 1950s, this question, and he cannot remember any pure Chinese playing football for T&T.  Richard Chinapoo is the closest I can recall.