April 19, 2024, 01:26:27 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (1-Sept-2017)  (Read 35172 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (1-Sept-2017)
« Reply #150 on: September 01, 2017, 06:18:00 PM »
What's worse a big empty stadium or a small empty stadium?

:)

Offline Trin

« Reply #151 on: September 01, 2017, 06:18:39 PM »
Side good for 6 at this rate

« Reply #152 on: September 01, 2017, 06:19:09 PM »

« Reply #153 on: September 01, 2017, 06:19:24 PM »
I can't watch any more. :cursing:

« Reply #154 on: September 01, 2017, 06:20:39 PM »
 Kevon VILLAROEL ahh boy

« Reply #155 on: September 01, 2017, 06:21:50 PM »

4 more to go .  :bs:

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #156 on: September 01, 2017, 06:22:53 PM »
Any working links?

« Reply #159 on: September 01, 2017, 06:26:41 PM »
So if we get six w

4 more to go .  :bs:

if they get 6 and Dennis Lawrence eh get fired ?? btw are we  the away team it seems so

« Reply #160 on: September 01, 2017, 06:30:56 PM »
I hope this match does not become the subject of international scrutiny.

« Reply #161 on: September 01, 2017, 06:31:52 PM »
DJW in 3 years Tim-Kee oversaw a rise from 79 to 49 in the FIFA rankings.

You have now, as of the January 2017 rankings, seen us fall to 83.

How low can we go. Do the right thing and walk away.

Thought I would repost this from January. It still holds along with the continued decline of all our other programs.
By the way we have oscillated a little in the rankings since and coincidentally are exactly 83 as of the Aug rankings.
But the overall trajectory only going one way  :(

« Reply #162 on: September 01, 2017, 06:32:52 PM »
I hope this match does not become the subject of international scrutiny.

It that bad? Don't say spineless

« Reply #163 on: September 01, 2017, 06:33:58 PM »
Is it just me or they didn't cut the grass? Did they also theif that ball from someone backyard? Where's the regular Nike ball?

Offline Trin

« Reply #164 on: September 01, 2017, 06:34:30 PM »
We looking like Bambi on ice every man jack slipping. They eh know is friggin savannah grass. It rain today. Wear  the right boots! Honduras eh slipping doh....

« Reply #165 on: September 01, 2017, 06:35:26 PM »
Wish we had KJ, doh care wha nobody say!

« Reply #166 on: September 01, 2017, 06:36:53 PM »

we lacking badly

« Reply #167 on: September 01, 2017, 06:37:48 PM »
US is down 2 to CRC if it's any consolation

« Reply #168 on: September 01, 2017, 06:39:11 PM »

means nothing if we can't take the opportunity to close the gap

« Reply #169 on: September 01, 2017, 06:39:49 PM »

We so like to copy America...  :devil:

« Reply #170 on: September 01, 2017, 06:40:13 PM »
Why didn't Joven take that free kick? T&T serious?

« Reply #171 on: September 01, 2017, 06:40:24 PM »
Calamity Jan  :-[

« Reply #172 on: September 01, 2017, 06:41:14 PM »
Why didn't Joven take that free kick? T&T serious?

He did! Clean yuh glasses nah

« Reply #173 on: September 01, 2017, 06:42:07 PM »

« Reply #174 on: September 01, 2017, 06:43:01 PM »
Dis is unfackinbelievable. No whistle and den men slowing down?  steups!

Offline Trin

« Reply #175 on: September 01, 2017, 06:43:48 PM »
No structure going forward. No ideas

« Reply #176 on: September 01, 2017, 06:48:13 PM »
Miss KJ badd. No bite in the front.

The commentators said it.. our crowd is not a 12th man. Thanks DJW.

« Reply #177 on: September 01, 2017, 06:50:20 PM »

Wish we had Tim Kee and Hart

« Reply #178 on: September 01, 2017, 06:51:32 PM »
Cue the 2nd half comeback

BTW....ironic how peeps bawlin for KJ now

Going forward, we are relying exclusively on individualism from Joevin and Molino.  Little or no buildup, creativity or attacking strategy.  Very disappointing

We have no width in attack.  Cato often playing striker.  Boatswain invisible.  And it doh appear to be his fault.  Is what happens when you running around waiting for the starboys to do their thing.

Ironically, our defence is too wide apart and Honduras filling the gaps easily

If our attack and defence could switch, we likely would play better

All keepers make mistakes and Jan's mistake was calamituous.  Jan is a decent goalie and the best we have.  Too bad he forked that one up.

And another observation.  When our players make defensive headers why are they heading the ball back to the middle of the field?  Yuh supposed to head it out to the sides.

Someone explained to me that when T&T players are under pressure, they panic.  It's a direct result of the fact that we don't have a single player playing in a top league anywhere.  The highest level is MLS
« Last Edit: September 01, 2017, 07:01:16 PM by palos »

« Reply #179 on: September 01, 2017, 06:52:05 PM »
CR beat US 2-0 in the US!