March 28, 2024, 04:44:00 AM

Author Topic: Men's U-14 Football Team Thread.  (Read 3154 times)

Men's U-14 Football Team Thread.
« on: February 17, 2018, 07:20:41 AM »
Fevrier helps U-14 boys understand football.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Head coach of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA)/NLCB elite under-14 boys programme, Stuart Charles Fevrier, is currently overseeing the preparation of 40 male players who have been in training four days per week on an ongoing basis at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva.

Fevrier, who is also the national men’s assistant coach, is working along with a staff that includes assistant coaches Leonson Lewis and Clyde Leon – both former national players.

The youths come from each of the member associations or zones in Trinidad and Tobago as well as a TTFA Inter-Regional competition hosted in the latter part of 2017 at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

These players are being prepared to form the next national under-15 team.

“So far we have been training four days a week. We have been concentrating on more technical work and we’ve just introduced some tactical awareness work,” Fevrier told TTFA Media.

“We are trying to get the youths to get an understanding of the system we would like to play and the roles and responsibilities. We have been pleased with their response as they have been very enthusiastic and we also have the support of the parents which is important,” Fevrier added.

“We are focusing on the basics, passing, controlling the ball, supporting, running with the ball, scoring. It’s about getting them to understand that you have to know what you are doing when you are on the football field. It is not by instinct only, but apart from instinct, you must also be more conscious when you get into certain positions,” Fevrier added.

Programme general manager, Gary St Rose, explained more about the current elite programme and the areas being covered.

“What we have tried to do is create a programme for the boys. It is not just about on the field training or technical and tactical training, but it is about delivering to the boys a well developed holistic programme so they can develop all-round.

We have incorporated into the regime physical fitness testing, nutrition, psychology, and even some social events for them. What we are trying to look at every aspect of their football and personal development and work at that as much as possible week in, week out so at the end of the day we can get better person and football product,” St Rose said.

The TTFA also has the girls elite programme for a similar age group of which Marlon Charles is the head coach.

Re: Men's U-14 Football Team Thread.
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2018, 05:36:03 AM »
it would be nice if they could come tobago one day a week and work with the boys here.......... but we know that aint go happen.

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2018, 03:07:30 PM »
it would be nice if they could come tobago one day a week and work with the boys here.......... but we know that aint go happen.

Have the same program in Tobago and have a Tbgn Coach handle it. Then have both teams play each other.

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2018, 03:53:19 PM »

Have the same program in Tobago and have a Tbgn Coach handle it. Then have both teams play each other.
i think the point is. "(TTFA)/NLCB elite under-14 boys programme" the 2nd T and the N, supposed to mean something and should be organized as such..is not difficult for coaches to travel to the sister  isle and do similar exercises on other days, thus becoming familar with the sister isle possible selectees as well, unless those coaches busy holding down multiple jobs but being paid through the National system to do all, I dunno eh..but maybe all the boat trouble causing issues for T(T)FA only...not Tobagonians..I not living there, so I shouldn't guess at these things

« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2018, 08:53:33 AM »

i think the point is. "(TTFA)/NLCB elite under-14 boys programme" the 2nd T and the N, supposed to mean something and should be organized as such..is not difficult for coaches to travel to the sister  isle and do similar exercises on other days, thus becoming familar with the sister isle possible selectees as well, unless those coaches busy holding down multiple jobs but being paid through the National system to do all, I dunno eh..but maybe all the boat trouble causing issues for T(T)FA only...not Tobagonians..I not living there, so I shouldn't guess at these things
Allyuh sure allyuh not making a mistake? They have to have some way to include Tobago in this man.

So allyuh trying to say nobody ask the question about how to include Tobagonians in this program? I find that really hard to believe.

Like Dwight Yorke from friggin Arima or what?? SMFH!

« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2018, 03:50:22 PM »
how to include Tobagonians in this program?

Boat them from Tobago to Toco and vice versa.

« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2018, 12:43:44 AM »
U-14 Boys put in an Elite performance against Guyana.
TTFA Media.

The little Big man, Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite is the toast of Curacao with an inspired performance in the attack for Trinidad and Tobago when they faced Guyana in the opening match of the Caribbean Football Union Boys’ Under 14 Challenge Series. The game ended 8-0 in favour of T&T with Hypolite grabbing a first half brace.

This competition is the first real test for the young men emerging from the NLCB Youth Development program and they looked the part from early in this 70-minute match hosted at the Stadion Ergilio Hato as Hypolite released Ja-Shawn Thomas on goal in the 5th minute with a deft through ball but the lanky striker hit straight at Shavid Hernandez in the Guyana goal.

The opening item came three minutes later with the shortest man on the pitch reaching the cross from Josiah Wilson first and it was a picture-perfect header from Hypolite to make it 1-0 T&T.

Possession was heavily in favour of the outfit coached by Stuart Charles-Fevrier who left Leonson Lewis in charge on the day to attend his daughter’s wedding but they lapsed in the 21st minute and almost gifted our neighbours a goal but thanks to a timely double save by Tristan Edwards the lead was preserved. The goalkeeping seemed to inspire the attack who conjured a fluid move which ended with Thomas tucking the ball neatly pass Hernandez for goal number 2. The men in green would further rue that early miss when a third goal closely followed as a result of a clinical finish from Hypolite who elude one defender and fired with two more converging as the bullet whizzed pass the keeper. Molik Khan then got in on the act with another well taken item to make it 4-0 at the end of the first 35-minute period.

Nathaniel James open the scoring in the second half with what one spectator called “ah big man goal” as he cut in from the left flank and fired into the top right corner as the goalkeeper also looked on in awe. Hernandez was also caught looking at goal number six which came off the boot of captain Jaheim Marshall in the 47th minute.

With this being a development tournament, teams are allowed to use all seven substitutes and coach Lewis began to employ his options. One of those options was Joshua Mason who replaced Hypolite in the 49th minute and with his first touch he put the ball in the back of the net for the seventh.

Another substitute, Dantaye Gilbert rounded out the scoring for T&T in the 62nd minute to give the Elites a comfortable win. They next face Bonaire on Monday 6 with Aruba on Friday 10 and the host on Sunday 12 to close out the series.

(Issued on August 4th, 2018 by Wayne Cunningham, TTFA Press Officer in Curacao)

Photo at top shows Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite on the move in the TTFA/NLCB Elite competition.

T&T Start Team – 18. Tristan Edwards, 2. Christian Bailey, 3. Dawn St Rose, 4. Jaron Pascall,6. Jaheim Marshall, 7. Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite, 8. Molik Khan, 9.Ja-Shawn Thomas, 10.Nathaniel James, 11.Josiah Wilson, 14. Triston Stafford

Subs -

15. Dantaye Gilbert  for  Khan,  36th
17. Jaheim Faustin  for Hypolite, 49th
16. Joshua Mason  for Thomas, 49th
12.Tyrik Trotman for  St Rose,  57th
13. Kassidy Davidson  for Marshall,  57th
5. Deshawn Brown for Stafford, 60th

Sub not used

1. Kanye Lazarus (GK)

« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2018, 08:02:15 AM »
Congrats to the lone Tobagonian on the team Kassidy Davidson  :applause: :applause: :applause:

I wonder how much it cast his parents for this to happen. Another parent from tobago said that she has spent over $30,000

« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2018, 04:10:50 PM »
Congrats to the lone Tobagonian on the team Kassidy Davidson  :applause: :applause: :applause:

I wonder how much it cast his parents for this to happen. Another parent from tobago said that she has spent over $30,000
Nice!
I don't really check the forum as much as I used too and was just reminded about the lack of Tobagonians...but then I saw your post and realized there is one included in this team. That is a start.

« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2018, 02:23:51 AM »
‘Tricks’ by T&T U-14s knock the wind out of Bonaire.
TTFA Media.

It was another goal-fest for Trinidad and Tobago on Monday at the Caribbean Football Union Boys’ Under 14 Challenge Series being contested in Curacao. A beaver-trick from Nathaniel James and Ja-Shawn Thomas’s hat-trick were the highlights of an 11-1 victory versus Bonaire as the Elites followed up an 8-0 opening day win over Guyana with another impressive performance.

It was not always smooth sailing though with Stuart Charles-Fervier’s lads conceding as early as the fifth minute via the bounce of Curty-Son Piard’s speculative shot lobbying goalkeeper Tristan Edwards and into the back of the net, much to the delight of their boisterous ban of supporters.

They where left silent (just barely) when Nathaniel James answered four minutes later as he left markers in his wake with a familiar burst down the left flank which ended in a neat tuck pass the keeper to tie up the scores.

Despite dominating in the possession department which was littered with missed opportunities, Trinbago had to wait until added on time of the first 35-minute half to take the lead. Once again it was James using some fine individual skill to give himself space and time to pick his spot and give his team a 2-1 lead at the half.

Bonaire is part of the Netherlands Antilles and much is expected from the Dutch Islanders youth program which is headed by Emmanuel Cristori of Argentina. Those expectations took a dent in the second half of this encounter when Thomas went on a ten-minute rampage to register his hat-trick with items in the 38th, 41st and 49th minutes.

The San Juan Jabloteh striker then caused further problem which gave his team an indirect free kick in the opponent’s penalty area, which was eventually bundled in by Captain Jaheim Marshall to make it 6-1.

Coach Fevrier then made five changes in the 54th minute but T&T never broke stride and the continued pressure was rewarded with a penalty which James converted for his hat-trick in the 56th. The relentless onslaught was halted for a short invasion by a swarm of bees, making most at the Stadion Ergilio Hato hit the ground to evade their attention but following the departure of the ‘honey-makers’ James got his 4th goal in the 61st minute.

Goals number 9 and 10 came courtesy Dantaye Gilbert as the clock ticked down but there was enough time for a determined Jaheim Faustin to get on the scoresheet and round out the tally, one short of a dozen.

Videos -

Fevrier reacts to 11-1 victory over Bonaire in CFU U-14 Boys Challenge Series

Lawrence gives his views on U-14 Boys at CFU Challenge Series

Offline RichGFootball

• ....formerly Richard G. I'm not a newbie. Just new-ish from since Mpurcell days
« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2018, 02:42:24 AM »
U15 boys barely make the tournament.

U15 girls take the L and will not participate in their U15 tournament in Florida.

Brace for sanctions.

https://wired868.com/2018/08/06/concacaf-withdraws-invitation-to-t-st-rose-mum-as-elite-team-grounded/
Trinidad and Tobago 1st
Everyone else is 2nd

« Reply #11 on: August 07, 2018, 01:36:13 PM »
Sad for the team

Hilarious the responses from officials

TTFA general secretary say talk to President and TD as he was only hired last year

Man paid to run the elite program say He don’t know anything and refer to the Press officers

Press officers nowhere to be found Tom give a comment.  Isn’t that their job?

Latapy George say they don’t get the visas because of heavy volume of applications at the US Embassy.

Guess no such volume in Antigua, St Kitts and Nevis, Haiti, st Vincent, st Lucia, Grenada, and Jamaica

Your Trinidad and Tobago Football Association under David John Williams at “work” ever ruins.

Just over 1 year into its term, is this the worst football administration in the history of Trinidad and Tobago?

« Reply #12 on: August 07, 2018, 02:35:32 PM »
Well yes. :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :bs: :bs: :bs: >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #13 on: August 07, 2018, 06:46:52 PM »
Palos he been here coming up on 3 years in November

« Reply #14 on: August 08, 2018, 02:44:19 PM »
Palos he been here coming up on 3 years in November

Thanks for the correction bro

The question remains tho.

Flex?  Andre?  Anyone care to answer?

« Reply #15 on: August 08, 2018, 02:49:08 PM »
Yes, you right Palos

« Reply #16 on: August 09, 2018, 03:51:50 PM »
What happened in the third game?

« Reply #17 on: August 10, 2018, 06:23:23 AM »
What happened in the third game?

Will be played today. Opponent is Aruba.

« Reply #18 on: August 10, 2018, 10:03:32 AM »
Jamal shabazz said this U14 is the best team team in the last 30 years

« Reply #19 on: August 10, 2018, 12:00:05 PM »
Allyuh should read the Wired report on what the US Embassy came out and said publicly about DJW in particular and the TTFA in this incident.

The US Charge d’Affaires John McIntyre reported that on July 31, after the embassy had already closed, the team representative applied for visas to be ready in time for August 3.

FYI, Emancipation Day, a public holiday in T&T, was on Augustth 1, effectively meaning the application would have been received on August 2 for August 3.

Not only that, according to Mr McIntyre, no names of players were submitted with the application.

Your TTFA Executive at “work” ladies and gents.

Ah sure Flex go post the article for everyone to see but heres the link anyway

FULL STORY
« Last Edit: August 10, 2018, 12:12:58 PM by palos »

« Reply #20 on: August 10, 2018, 06:16:59 PM »
Allyuh should read the Wired report on what the US Embassy came out and said publicly about DJW in particular and the TTFA in this incident.

The US Charge d’Affaires John McIntyre reported that on July 31, after the embassy had already closed, the team representative applied for visas to be ready in time for August 3.

FYI, Emancipation Day, a public holiday in T&T, was on Augustth 1, effectively meaning the application would have been received on August 2 for August 3.

Not only that, according to Mr McIntyre, no names of players were submitted with the application.

Your TTFA Executive at “work” ladies and gents.

Ah sure Flex go post the article for everyone to see but heres the link anyway

FULL STORY

john williams jus flat out say dey lie.....so this should be interesting....we need to get rid of this clown

« Reply #21 on: August 10, 2018, 10:52:47 PM »
T&T 3
Aruba 1

T&T U-14 Boys top Group C in CFU Challenge Series
« Reply #22 on: August 13, 2018, 02:55:11 PM »
T&T U-14 Boys top Group C in CFU Challenge Series
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago topped Group C in the Caribbean Football Union Under 14 Boys Challenge Series with a 2-0 victory over hosts Curacao at the Ergilio Hato Stadium in Willemstad on Sunday evening. The win was T&T’s fourth successive in the competition and left them on twelve points, three ahead of runners up Curacao.

Controlling the the majority of the match, T&T took charge with two goals in quick succession in the first half. Following a breakdown in Curacao’s attach, T&T got its opening goal in the 15th minute when a ball came over from the left of the penalty box for Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite to slot home into an open net. And shortly after the restart, Dantaye Gilbert nailed one in from close range to put T&T 2-0 ahead on 16 minutes.

Head coach Stuart Charles-Ferrier later credited his players for their unbeaten showing over the four matches,

“For us personally as a staff I would say we were quite pleased with the performance of the boys in the competition,” he told TTFA Media. “This competition was an opportunity for us to see them against foreign opposition and of course playing away from home for the first time. I must say they were consistent in terms of the performances in the games. It still has room for improvement in terms of our overall play.”

Looking back at the final game against Curacao, Fevrier added, “In the game against Curacao, our boys went up to another level in terms of their organization because Curacao never really got a goalscoring opportunity, We were very organised in defence and offensively we created at least six or seven chances in the game.

“All in all i was quite pleased wit the attitude of the boys in the game. Their intensity was much more improved from the other games because it was a final and a game we needed to win. We were very pleased with the outcome of the game and the outcome of the tournament.”

Fevrier said the four victories against Bonaire (11-1), Aruba 3-1), Guyana (8-0) and Curacao was providing evidence that the TTFA/NLCB Elite programme was proving to be essential in the progress of the team.

“For sure, it’s working in the sense that the boys have showed tremendous improvement from the time we started the programme eight months ago to now, you can see those of us who have been around the programme can see the improvement the boys have made,” Fevrier said.

“Also we have a squad preparing for immediate competition in their age group but also the future of Trinidad and Tobago football and that’s also important. We still have an open door policy in terms of scouting to try and get more quality as much as we can. I must say this group is a good group and should be taken seriously for the future of Trinidad and Tobago football,” he added.

The T&T Senior Team assistant coach is hoping to see the team gradually progress to a level that will enable them to compete against tougher opposition in the region.

“Well now it’s about continuing the programme. We have a training programme and this is why we have done that well thus far. We have sessions with a nutritionist that works with the Ministry of Sport, a psychologist, we have video sessions, classroom sessions and field sessions. We are trying our best to educate the boys not just about football but also about life and it has paid dividends because you are seeing it on the training pitch.

“In terms of the football itself, we now have to try and move up a notch in terms of the quality of opposition because this being their first time playing together away from home, it was good that they played those teams but now we need to go a step further until we can get to the highest level. So I would like to see us now play the top teams in the region like Haiti, Jamaica, Panama and teams of that nature before we can then go to Central America, South America and Europe,” he said

“I will say to the players to keep their feet on the ground and that winning this tournament should encourage them to take their training seriously, managing themselves away from the game and apply the things they are learning from the professionals working with them and try to be the best they can now,” Fevrier concluded

The CFU Boys’ U14 Challenge Series was played across seven (7) venues, including Warner Park Sporting Complex in St. Kitts-Nevis; Estadio Pan Americano de San Cristobal in the Dominican Republic; Ergilio Hato Stadium in Curacao; Ed Bush Playing Field in the Cayman Islands; Stade Pierre Aliker in Martinique; UWI JFF Captain Horace Burrell Center of Excellence and the Anthony Spaulding Sporting Complex in Jamaica.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/7DblT5IpBO8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/7DblT5IpBO8</a>

« Reply #23 on: August 13, 2018, 03:02:49 PM »
Lil man Hypolite looks promising.