March 28, 2024, 11:28:52 PM

Author Topic: Commonwealth Games 2018 Updates Thread  (Read 9148 times)

Re: Commonwealth Games 2018 Updates Thread
« Reply #30 on: April 30, 2018, 04:09:33 PM »
Oh, lord!

Was well in the lead in the 2nd and 3rd leg. Very slow handover and Cedino get boxed in.
Thought he might pull it out in the stretch but not to be.

They lost close to half a second on that handover.

If you look at the video of the last exchange you will see that Cedenio was pushed in the exchange zone by the Kenyan who was meant to remain outside of him but decided to move from his designated exchange position towards the inside lane to get to his incoming teammate running in the inside lane.
Kenya was rightly DQed for exchanging in the wrong position but the push that Cedenio got from the Kenyan outgoing runner caused the incoming Quow to take an extra second to get the baton safely into Cedenio's hand and after that delay Cedenio was then boxed-in by the other front runners for most of the last lap.
Its unfortunate but I think Cedenio did his best to deal with the situation but his trademark last 100m kick was missing and he was unable to overhaul the 3 last leg runners who were able to get ahead of him before the last 100m of the last leg. I believe that push that Cedenio got from the Kenyan in the exchange zone that caused the delay in us making a safe baton change could have cost us a medal.
Disappointing but so it goes sometimes in these relays when luck wasn't on your side.
What happen to the videos I did not see any races in the commonwealth games.

It seems that most of the videos from the recently concluded Commonwealth Games have been blocked or taken down for copyright reasons.

« Reply #31 on: May 02, 2018, 04:16:10 PM »
Oh, lord!

Was well in the lead in the 2nd and 3rd leg. Very slow handover and Cedino get boxed in.

If you look at the video of the last exchange you will see that Cedenio was pushed in the exchange zone by the Kenyan who was meant to remain outside of him but decided to move from his designated exchange position towards the inside lane to get to his incoming teammate running in the inside lane.
Kenya was rightly DQed for exchanging in the wrong position but the push that Cedenio got from the Kenyan outgoing runner caused the incoming Quow to take an extra second to get the baton safely into Cedenio's hand and after that delay Cedenio was then boxed-in by the other front runners for most of the last lap.
Its unfortunate but I think Cedenio did his best to deal with the situation but his trademark last 100m kick was missing and he was unable to overhaul the 3 last leg runners who were able to get ahead of him before the last 100m of the last leg. I believe that push that Cedenio got from the Kenyan in the exchange zone that caused the delay in us making a safe baton change could have cost us a medal.
Disappointing but so it goes sometimes in these relays when luck wasn't on your side.

It seems that most of the videos from the recently concluded Commonwealth Games have been blocked or taken down for copyright reasons.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kUKKvXA524Y

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9y_bnv7hAE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SG2ZE6S-Iq4

Just go to youtube, lots more there.

« Reply #32 on: May 02, 2018, 05:58:14 PM »
Oh, lord!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kUKKvXA524Y

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9y_bnv7hAE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SG2ZE6S-Iq4

Just go to youtube, lots more there.

In case you are not yet aware of it VB, all those links you provided result in this message:

"This video contains content from
Commonwealth Games Federation,
who has blocked it in your country on
copyright grounds."

Maybe viewing is blocked in the UK where I am based but is not blocked where you are based.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2018, 02:28:09 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #33 on: May 04, 2018, 05:29:16 PM »
Just because Pro blight doh mean all o allyuh blight. Working jut fine for me in Bogota.  ;D ;D

« Reply #34 on: May 05, 2018, 02:27:03 AM »
Just because Pro blight doh mean all o allyuh blight. Working jut fine for me in Bogota.  ;D ;D
  :D

I think its time for me to re-install that IP-Country changing application I used to have on my older computer.

Any easy to use good recommendations guys?
« Last Edit: May 05, 2018, 02:30:55 AM by Socapro »