April 19, 2024, 11:09:34 AM

Author Topic: Which Trinidad-born player has played in the World Cup?  (Read 7910 times)

Re: Which Trinidad-born player has played in the World Cup?
« Reply #30 on: November 19, 2005, 04:32:37 PM »
Pele

Actually Pele was a Trini in the movie Victory, with Ozzie Ardiles, Sylvester Stallone etc.
Bet allyah didn't know that. In one line Pele say he rememeber growing up as a little boy in his native Trinidad...no lie. So OK dat is not the answer you was lookin for but at least is a nice piece of Trivia

Yes is that what did start de rumour that pele born in trini when i was small..... wha bout Mike Tyson father from couva  ;D

Re: Which Trinidad-born player has played in the World Cup?
« Reply #31 on: November 19, 2005, 04:49:50 PM »
Pele

Actually Pele was a Trini in the movie Victory, with Ozzie Ardiles, Sylvester Stallone etc.
Bet allyah didn't know that. In one line Pele say he rememeber growing up as a little boy in his native Trinidad...no lie. So OK dat is not the answer you was lookin for but at least is a nice piece of Trivia

Yeah, he was actually skillsin a ball when they were selecting the team and the man asked him where he learn to do that and he said "when I was a boy in Trinidad".