April 25, 2024, 09:30:31 AM

Author Topic: Tribute to a fallen warrior  (Read 4222 times)

Tribute to a fallen warrior
« on: November 20, 2005, 06:05:03 PM »
there once was ah warrior from Tobago
who used to wander on dis board to and fro
he used to support we national team
thru good and bad times and he used to dream
of de day when we make it to de big dance
he used to support at each and every chance
tears does hit meh eye each time ah remember de day
when suddenly meh fren was taken away
breds dis is ah tribute to ah fallen warrior

each year yuh could find him playing mud mas up in D.C.
evrybody knew and loved dis big man, he was very friendly
he used to love to take ah drink or two or three
an when he post is kicks for all ah we
ah sure he jumping and celebrating with all fellow trinis
we biggest qualification to de world cup in Germany

many here are new and dey doh know de man called TC
but he is always going to be part ah de forum family
breds yuh gorn but yuh not forgotten, not at all
and ah proud to tell yuh dat we finally climb de wall
and now we going to de football promised land
talk yuh talk TC yuh remain ah true die hard soca warriors fan

RIP  TC...we make it to Germany and ah sure yuh go be dey.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 11:14:06 PM by GTFOOHWDBSA »

Offline dtool

Re: Tribute to a fallen warrior
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2005, 06:08:08 PM »
Ah could still see him ..... at work catching the games with Yorke......
RIP

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2005, 06:10:50 PM »
yeah boy he did love he tobagonian brodder Yorke.

He must be jump up and down when Yorke come back and play with so much heart

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2005, 06:15:37 PM »
God Bless,

thanks for reminding us once again TT...in your own poignant way.

« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2005, 06:16:56 PM »
RIP TC lewee doh forget we boy....

« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2005, 06:17:10 PM »
 :'(

« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2005, 06:33:51 PM »
R.I.P. TC :angel:

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2005, 06:43:27 PM »
sorry to hear i remember him. R.I.P

the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2005, 06:44:21 PM »
sorry to hear i remember him. R.I.P

de man dead more dan ah year now and yuh now sorry tuh hear?  ;)

« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2005, 06:55:25 PM »
maximum props to tc...rip

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #10 on: November 20, 2005, 07:07:25 PM »
trini,did not know dat breds still sorry to hear peace though.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2005, 07:09:30 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #11 on: November 20, 2005, 07:48:19 PM »
Nice tribute tt.... TC will be watching the game from the best seat...

« Reply #12 on: November 20, 2005, 07:48:52 PM »
Dat was ah man who only used tuh respond wit one liners. It was always kicksy and use tuh provoke people.

« Reply #13 on: November 20, 2005, 07:50:14 PM »
yes tallman TC was de king ah one liners  ent?

He was real kicks in real life too boss.

« Reply #14 on: November 20, 2005, 09:04:25 PM »
all dat knew him...know he was a good good man....love ah ole talk.. ENT Doc and TFB....RIP   

« Reply #15 on: November 20, 2005, 10:09:39 PM »
Once yuh pour a lil libation, the "spirit" of TC would live on! :beermug: :beermug: oops ... wrong drink  ;D

« Reply #16 on: November 20, 2005, 10:11:24 PM »
we going and TC go be right dey! ;)

« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2005, 10:14:11 PM »
Once yuh pour a lil libation, the "spirit" of TC would live on! :beermug: :beermug: oops ... wrong drink  ;D

my mother is the only other person I hear use the word libations
she slways bawling she coming back jes now she going and have libations

« Reply #18 on: November 20, 2005, 11:04:16 PM »
Gone but not forgotten.
I know he have company with Marvin, Mickey and Bomber...

Nice one TT

« Reply #19 on: November 21, 2005, 03:27:41 PM »
there once was ah warrior from Tobago
who used to wander on dis board to and fro
he used to support we national team
thru good and bad times and he used to dream
of de day when we make it to de big dance
he used to support at each and every chance
tears does hit meh eye each time ah remember de day
when suddenly meh fren was taken away

each year yuh could find him playing mud mas up in D.C.
evrybody knew and loved dis big man, he was very friendly
he used to love to take ah drink or two or three
an when he post is kicks for all ah we
ah sure he jumping and celebrating with all fellow trinis
we biggest qualification to de world cup in Germany

many here are new and dey doh know de man called TC
but he is always going to be part ah de forum family
breds yuh gorn but yuh not forgotten, not at all
and ah proud to tell yuh dat we finally climb de wall
and now we going to de football promised land
talk yuh talk TC yuh remain ah true dis hard soca warriors fan

RIP  TC...we make it to Germany and ah sure yuh go be dey.

Is Cecil yuh talking 'bout..dah was meh real bredds. Das ah man ah wish was still wid we for dis occassion. He will be missed RIP.