May 20, 2013, 10:03:32 PM

Who will be the leading scorer in the PFL this year?

Jerron Nixon
3 (27.3%)
Nigel Pierre
2 (18.2%)
Aurtis Whitley
2 (18.2%)
Angus Eve
0 (0%)
Odelle Armstrong
0 (0%)
Gorian Highley
1 (9.1%)
Randolph Jerome
0 (0%)
Titus Elva
1 (9.1%)
Nicholas Adderly
1 (9.1%)
Kevon Carter
1 (9.1%)

Total Members Voted: 11

Author Topic: PFL Top Striker?  (Read 1151 times)

PFL Top Striker?
« on: April 08, 2005, 07:13:19 AM »
I feel the new and improved "Croc" Pierre could take it this year

Offline Trini _2018

Re: PFL Top Striker?
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2005, 07:38:20 AM »
Sure Gorian highley will get first team action tomorrow
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/sh8SeGmzai4" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/sh8SeGmzai4</a>

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2005, 07:49:34 AM »
Answer: Other

« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2005, 07:52:08 AM »
who then?

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2005, 08:06:06 AM »
I think that Randolph "Blackie" Jerome but he is abroad and I dont know if he will comeback and find a PFL club,I will have to go with Aurtis Whitley who I am sure is playing this season,his strong running from deep gives him a good chance of getting plenty goals.
tell them it was me

JEROME
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2005, 01:06:41 PM »
Although I like Jerome a lot, he has moved on to Lebanon.

So I don't think he's in the running. Unless all yuh fellas know something I don't.

Peace,

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2005, 01:19:39 PM »
Spoke to him a lil while back he say he should be back this month.
tell them it was me

Who is the Top Trinidadian Goalscorer in the PFL
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2005, 10:48:23 AM »
This guy should be given a run out to see if it could help out.

We need goals

Stern shitting down the place and Yorke aint score a goal since Beckham stop crossing the ball to him.

Maybe there is a diamond in the rough who can catch fire and save us by scoring 2 -3 goals in our last 5 Hex Games.

Our Central defenders from cross ball is out number 1 attacking option
This is not good enough

We need Goals

same way how we find wing backs locals we need to find some Forwards.

Beene Man open you eyes to a Hungry Local!

We need a Stern and Yorke from 5/10 years ago

ie a youth trying to break onto the scene and make an impact
somebody willing to put it all on the line!

The Man to take us to the world cup is in TnT right now just waiting to buss onto the scene.
Who is willing to find him.

Identify this man now!
« Last Edit: September 05, 2005, 05:13:56 PM by Tallman »

Re: Who is the Top Trinidadian Goalscorer in the PFL
« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2005, 10:54:37 AM »
Josh Johnson from San Juan Jabloteh. He has 4 caps for T&T.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2005, 10:56:57 AM by Tallman »

Offline aliegordon123

« Reply #9 on: July 11, 2005, 11:09:42 AM »
Carlos Ruiz Guatemala 3
Landon Donovan USA 3
Luis Tejada Panama 3
Randall Brenes Costa Rica 2
Jared Borgetti Mexico 2
Jermaine Hue Jamaica 2
Wilmer Velasquez Honduras 2
Malher Tressor Moreno Colombia 1
Marvin Andrews Trinidad & Tobago 1
Damion Stewart Jamaica 1
Gerardo Galindo Mexico 1
Jafet Soto Costa Rica 1
Cornell Glen Trinidad & Tobago 1
Christopher Birchall Trinidad & Tobago 1

Maynor Figueroa Honduras 1
Jose Luis Lopez Costa Rica 1
Lester More Cuba 1
Clint Dempsey USA 1
DaMarcus Beasley USA 1
Philip Evans Sudafrica 1
Elrio Van Heerden Sudafrica 1
Francisco Rodriguez Mexico 1
Andrew Williams Jamaica 1
Ricardo Fuller Jamaica 1
Maikel Galindo Cuba 1
Omar Bravo Mexico 1
Lungisani Ndlela Sudafrica 1
Abram Raselemane Sudafrica 1
Siyabango Nomvete Sudáfrica 1
Teafore Bennett Jamaica 1
Luton Shelton Jamaica 1

« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2005, 11:49:48 AM »
Call back Josh Johnson

He is the Best Man to be Carlos Back up and he can score goals which is something Carlos does not do on the regular.

ALso we may need to put Birchald on the Left wing, He say he like to play right wing more than middle but we deep in the right wing so try him left and maybe he can do a thing.

We have Spann, eve and Whitley who can clog up the middle.

Even Jones can play there

Offline rocwell

« Reply #11 on: July 11, 2005, 11:54:39 AM »
Call back Josh Johnson

He is the Best Man to be Carlos Back up and he can score goals which is something Carlos does not do on the regular.

Have you ever seen Josh Johnson play?

« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2005, 12:34:08 PM »
Yes
He is a bit small but is a decent player offensively

Offline rocwell

« Reply #13 on: July 11, 2005, 12:39:39 PM »
Yes
He is a bit small but is a decent player offensively

Can you give a more detailed description of his game, being someine who is familiar with the strength and weaknesses his game.  (Don't pull a Peter Goldstein)

« Reply #14 on: July 11, 2005, 04:38:31 PM »

Have you ever seen Josh Johnson play?

isn't he from Tobago...i think we (Naparima) had brought him across to play for us a couple years back..that was when we use to 'buy' players too lol

Offline Trini _2018

« Reply #15 on: July 11, 2005, 05:37:10 PM »
Agreed josh johnson is the best option on the right but the question is how would he perform at international level. So  the gold cup would have all answered these questions . Maybe we should arrange some friendlies for beenie man to see some local players in action against foreign opposition.A game against venezuela /peru would be good.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/sh8SeGmzai4" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/sh8SeGmzai4</a>

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #16 on: July 11, 2005, 05:50:21 PM »
Carlos Ruiz Guatemala 3
Landon Donovan USA 3
Luis Tejada Panama 3
Randall Brenes Costa Rica 2
Jared Borgetti Mexico 2
Jermaine Hue Jamaica 2
Wilmer Velasquez Honduras 2
Malher Tressor Moreno Colombia 1
Marvin Andrews Trinidad & Tobago 1
Damion Stewart Jamaica 1
Gerardo Galindo Mexico 1
Jafet Soto Costa Rica 1
Cornell Glen Trinidad & Tobago 1
Christopher Birchall Trinidad & Tobago 1

Maynor Figueroa Honduras 1
Jose Luis Lopez Costa Rica 1
Lester More Cuba 1
Clint Dempsey USA 1
DaMarcus Beasley USA 1
Philip Evans Sudafrica 1
Elrio Van Heerden Sudafrica 1
Francisco Rodriguez Mexico 1
Andrew Williams Jamaica 1
Ricardo Fuller Jamaica 1
Maikel Galindo Cuba 1
Omar Bravo Mexico 1
Lungisani Ndlela Sudafrica 1
Abram Raselemane Sudafrica 1
Siyabango Nomvete Sudáfrica 1
Teafore Bennett Jamaica 1
Luton Shelton Jamaica 1

WTF??? ??? ??? ???

« Reply #17 on: July 11, 2005, 05:54:58 PM »
isn't he from Tobago...i think we (Naparima) had brought him across to play for us a couple years back..that was when we use to 'buy' players too lol

Josh Johnson played for Mucurapo in 1999 and around then

« Reply #18 on: July 12, 2005, 07:20:46 AM »
Josh Johnson was Cornell Glen strike partner when Compre (Mucurapo) was mashing up in 97-98 and 98-99. Ron La was their coach then and I think he took them to jabloteh when he was in charge there for a season

« Reply #19 on: July 12, 2005, 07:37:22 AM »
Josh Johnson was Cornell Glen strike partner when Compre (Mucurapo) was mashing up in 97-98 and 98-99. Ron La was their coach then and I think he took them to jabloteh when he was in charge there for a season

Nah Josh was playing right wing then... I know this cuz I was specifically switched to the left to mark him when ever we played them

« Reply #20 on: July 12, 2005, 07:47:14 AM »
the leading tt scorer in the pfl should get a chnace on the national team i don't see nothing wrong with that if he ain't work out then overs move on-it only fair. that is how man like shearer, lineker, rush, schilacci get they chance.

i with KND try birchall on the wing see what the outcome. obvious the best lefty we have is tiger and honestly not impressive-so we hadda go with a right footer who hopefully could swing a decent left