March 29, 2024, 03:47:21 AM

Author Topic: Paging Ato Boldon !!!!!! aka De Golden Boldon Thread  (Read 74006 times)

Offline Warrior princess

Re: Paging Ato Boldon !!!!!!
« Reply #60 on: November 25, 2005, 09:12:08 PM »
ato jus want to say welcome..and sorry i didnt get a pic with u when u can to convent san do but u know how it does b among the rush. but good speech that day...very motivating!

yea ur speech was  really gud,from d time u started speakin u shut evrybody up-dat doesnt happen so very often in convent-u had evryone's attention...this may be a lil beyond d realm of being made possible but it wud be a really gud idea to hav some of d members of our national team start doin speeches like urs too-they wud definitely hav a major impact..
carpe diem!

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #61 on: November 25, 2005, 09:56:50 PM »

Thanks very very much for your posts Ato.   For some time now, I have admired your work on and off the Track,  and to see you  calmly answer all the questions (in a nondismissive manner) further heightens my already positive impression of you.  Thanks!

« Reply #62 on: November 25, 2005, 11:04:30 PM »
Nice post Ato  :beermug:
just wanted to say "Thanks for being a Trini..and representing us to de max"  :cheers:

oh..welcome to the forum also.

« Reply #63 on: November 25, 2005, 11:14:02 PM »
When ah see all dem questions, ah really didn't expect Ato tuh answer all ah dem nah, ah taught yuh wud ah duck some ah dem. But bredda yuh answer all ah dem like a real champion, hats off tuh yuh Ato.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #64 on: November 25, 2005, 11:40:52 PM »
Ato you is ah boss dred!!! Glad to see you made de time to answer most of de questions...I was also lucky to meet you a few years ago at de Goodwill games in NY!!!!! you took a few pictures with my sister and wife that my sister still have posted in her room...LOL Grat job on de Bahrain warriors video looking foward to getting the DVD...Keep up the good work breds!!!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #65 on: November 25, 2005, 11:45:31 PM »
alyuh they just show highlights of de Trini -Bah game on GOLTV then they show people jumping up in town....we are on de World Map now....

Offline madmonn

« Reply #66 on: November 26, 2005, 12:54:49 AM »
Hey Ato I want to congratulate you on all you have done for T&T in the field of Athletics.Your achievements have been quite exceptional a multi medallist at both the Olympics and Worlds...you've done it all.Thank you for representing the RED WHITE and BLACK with such excellence.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2005, 01:11:05 AM by madmonn »

« Reply #67 on: November 26, 2005, 03:19:54 AM »
Thanks.  Ah taking names eh hope all of all yuh have this same appreciation when I spend mih money to put out that DVD and is time to buy :o

« Reply #68 on: November 26, 2005, 04:58:21 AM »
Whatever happened to
Athletes
Towards
Olympics

I read some time ago it was an organization you were thinking of starting, it sounded like it would have been a great support system for youngsters in Trini to help identify and nuture talent from an early age.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #69 on: November 26, 2005, 07:51:10 AM »
Good day Mr. Ato (if this is really T&Ts Ato Boldon), if it is, congratulations on all your accomplishments. I sell football jerseys and what i would like to get is a link to the T&T kit and/or a factory that produces adidas jerseys. Plain talk bad manners, can you link me with that. If so PM me some info. Thanks in advance.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #70 on: November 26, 2005, 07:52:05 AM »
Thanks. Ah taking names eh hope all of all yuh have this same appreciation when I spend mih money to put out that DVD and is time to buy :o

Put my name at the top of that list .... ah want that DVD bad ... :beermug:

« Reply #71 on: November 26, 2005, 09:17:09 AM »
Thanks.  Ah taking names eh hope all of all yuh have this same appreciation when I spend mih money to put out that DVD and is time to buy :o

Yeah man Ato, bring ting, we go buy!

(and dont worry naparimaoldboy, we ent go need tuh take ah loan! lol)

« Reply #72 on: November 26, 2005, 09:40:02 AM »

boy ah go make an exception just for you..i like what ah see..so ill buy it  :beermug:
ah changing meh ways..ah just 'bought' meh first video game fuh the year a couple weeks back..and i delete all meh piracy tools too lol..no more Kazaa and things like that..Preacher get inside meh head now..ah on the road to redemption now ;)

Offline ArcaneAndrew

« Reply #73 on: November 26, 2005, 09:45:46 AM »
Hello Mr Boldon. :D  Question:  What advice do you have for new up-and-coming track people?  This is my first year training nah, and i see so far that you real down to earth and thing so I thought you would be able to tell me straight up.

« Reply #74 on: November 26, 2005, 09:48:09 AM »
oconnorg keep yuh eyes open

« Reply #75 on: November 26, 2005, 09:50:31 AM »
oconnorg keep yuh eyes open
allyuh men real jokey yes  :rotfl:

« Reply #76 on: November 26, 2005, 11:17:05 AM »
i know i will buy the dvd for sure, doh study it ato.  years from now when i old and grey i could show the grandchirren how TnT got to their first ever world cup.    priceless

Offline ndookie

« Reply #77 on: November 26, 2005, 11:27:24 AM »
yea man , i go buy that dvd for sure , and if you could stick on a lil bahrain ting ting in there too , i go greatly appreciate that , i know alyuh gone in them bahrain club in the night..  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

When yuh comin naps boy , yuh real blank we dey lol
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #78 on: November 26, 2005, 11:29:49 AM »

dem ungratefull niggaz

one man go buy the DVD and after that is burn right through

before yuh know it yuh DVD on queen st corner by ah cyart selling rampant rampant

Offline ndookie

« Reply #79 on: November 26, 2005, 11:40:07 AM »

dem ungratefull niggaz

that wasnt necessary , but it true about the pirating..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ArcaneAndrew

« Reply #80 on: November 26, 2005, 11:51:56 AM »
I'll probably borrow the DVD from that fellow Presman, watch it and burn it and give him back    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: .  He He He He He

Offline ndookie

« Reply #81 on: November 26, 2005, 11:58:34 AM »
can that be classified as waggonism ? lol
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #82 on: November 26, 2005, 12:07:52 PM »
nah, i think that youthman is meh brother so is no scene.

Offline ndookie

« Reply #83 on: November 26, 2005, 01:06:55 PM »
weey , all dem pres man rail up for me  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #84 on: November 26, 2005, 01:35:27 PM »
yo whats up ato.

« Reply #85 on: November 26, 2005, 01:52:54 PM »
I dont have any link to the gear - adidas sent me mine before the warriors even got theirs to be honest and u notice mine has a number too.  As far as track I won't put track on this forum people come here for football...but on the other side I could answer you.

« Reply #86 on: November 26, 2005, 01:56:02 PM »
Ato..where you are right now?..back home or in LA?

« Reply #87 on: November 26, 2005, 01:57:33 PM »
Ato:

What kind of time line are we lookin at for the dvd ?

Offline ndookie

« Reply #88 on: November 26, 2005, 02:00:59 PM »
he in L.A. , lawd , since you come in this forum the Member number raise like jep nest (i tief that from somebody in the forum , cyah remember who) , so how we sharin out ticket now ?

and ato , i still waitin on you to fix me and oconnorg up wit the car an gyul  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #89 on: November 26, 2005, 02:02:49 PM »
For the DVD I think Carnival is a realistic time-frame