March 28, 2024, 03:10:04 PM

Author Topic: socawarriors.net EPL Fantasy League  (Read 17479 times)

Re: For the Fantasy League Managers.........ALYUH DEAD!!!
« Reply #60 on: October 21, 2005, 06:57:01 AM »
Touches I sorry to tell yuh but yuh buss with that move.

Yuh jest ent know it yet.

JDB, Touches ent buss with dat move, he buss bad!!! lol  :rotfl: :rotfl:

enjoy de fight for third place, cause like real madness take second for himself. lol

ah love it!

« Reply #61 on: October 21, 2005, 07:56:50 AM »
The man ain't buss with that move. Henry is a good buy. However a good manager would have a side that racking up the points and still have mone in the back to buy Henry.

I have money to buy back Henry no matter what price he go up to ..... i'll just wait and make sure the man knocks fully back in ........

allyuh dead  :beermug:

« Reply #62 on: October 21, 2005, 08:03:01 AM »
The man ain't buss with that move. Henry is a good buy. However a good manager would have a side that racking up the points and still have mone in the back to buy Henry.

I have money to buy back Henry no matter what price he go up to ..... i'll just wait and make sure the man knocks fully back in ........

Cowen, you wasn't the man boasting about winning last season when you and Andre had a league of two?

You brave to post in this thread, yuh must have money leave over if you don't have points.

« Reply #63 on: October 21, 2005, 10:07:30 AM »
 i really made sum retarded tranfers an certain liverpool/english midfielders aint scoring atall like last season so i in shit but give me a chance i lookin for fresh meat in the january transfer window i cant risk losing no points congrats to andre for jumpin on the chelsea band wagon lampard real givin him double points

bless d league still hav far to go this race is nut for the swiftest but for the steady

« Reply #64 on: October 21, 2005, 10:35:46 AM »

Cowen, you wasn't the man boasting about winning last season when you and Andre had a league of two?

You brave to post in this thread, yuh must have money leave over if you don't have points.

You doh worry JDB ....the race is not for the swiftest but who can endure till the end. Same thing happen last year ..... and slowly but surely the gap keep diminishing. Everybody getting excited after only 9
gameweeks. Still have ah long way to go.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #65 on: October 21, 2005, 11:27:12 AM »

You doh worry JDB ....the race is not for the swiftest but who can endure till the end. Same thing happen last year ..... and slowly but surely the gap keep diminishing. Everybody getting excited after only 9
gameweeks. Still have ah long way to go.

Ahmmm...pardon de interuption...but were you not de same man last year who boast 'bout he Nitrous Oxide and end up limping to de finish line after I done open de  champagne and pose fuh de cameras?  8)
well yes

« Reply #66 on: October 21, 2005, 11:28:19 AM »
How was the final standings for last year?

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #67 on: October 21, 2005, 11:35:04 AM »
How was the final standings for last year?
We had a small league, not as many members as this year, some people from meh work and Andre and Cowen. Dem men start off with real chats but in the end I dust dem off because of Henry. Cyar remeber if Andre top Cowen or vice versa.
well yes

« Reply #68 on: October 21, 2005, 12:19:02 PM »
jr sams win de league last year.  I was really busy and he mash meh up!

But this year i have decided to reclaim my crown.

last year was a league of about 8, and i think that cowen probably finished around 4th and i was about 6th.

ah wouldnt lie, men had real chat last year but jr. sams hush everybody up with a henry surge!

I will never put henry in my team cause he too damn expensive. 

I have no doubt that i going to win this year, real madness giving meh ah lil competition but after him, i cyar see nobody else!

I so sure that i going to win that i have set my sights on reaching big magician in the "leaders from trinidad and tobago" table!

« Reply #69 on: October 21, 2005, 01:06:26 PM »
Touches basically covering he ass so we could see the mistake when he FAIL!!! He just put an OPT OUT clause...good move Touches...but I think yuh just sink yourself

FANTASY LEAGUE STANDINGS (WK 14)
« Reply #70 on: December 01, 2005, 09:01:39 AM »
Well done JDB.

A shrewd piece of mangerial skillz enabled him to purchace a few defensive liverpool players that enabled him to overtake long standing leaders real madness and andre samuel. 

click on the "fantasy league" link on the left hand side of the page to see full standings.

Mention must also go out to :

Gary Medford.............#2.

JDB...........................#6

real madness.............#14

andre samuel............#20

landis allette.............#35

dwight campbell........#44

for flying the socawarrior.net crew flag high in the Top 50 leaders from trinidad and tobago listing!!

Re: FANTASY LEAGUE STANDINGS (WK 14)
« Reply #71 on: December 01, 2005, 09:10:00 AM »
shotta whey yuh iz

« Reply #72 on: December 01, 2005, 10:34:45 AM »
i dey somewhere

« Reply #73 on: December 01, 2005, 10:55:59 AM »
is day and night i suffering tru this league i dun chalk up dis season to learning but from nex year it go be tuff to beat meh

« Reply #74 on: December 01, 2005, 03:51:02 PM »
Well done JDB.

A shrewd piece of mangerial skillz enabled him to purchace a few defensive liverpool players that enabled him to overtake long standing leaders real madness and andre samuel. 

click on the "fantasy league" link on the left hand side of the page to see full standings.

Finally meh name in lights.

At first I was just glad that I win a single month because back on the BBC that was the thing, if yuh win at least a month yuh have bragging rights.

But now that is two months straight nobody can't test meh I have my sights set on higher goals.

Watch de ride because I still waiting for a big week, I have plenty in the tank so allyuh better come good..

One question though....where Touches? I remember he make a masterstroke set of transfers some time ago.

He hadda call that side Touches "big stone" United.

And the next one Cowen. I sure he will be saying that the race is not for the swiftest. I hope he still saying that when April come around.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2009, 09:54:19 AM by JDB »

Re: socawarriors.net EPL Fantasy League
« Reply #75 on: December 01, 2005, 03:53:49 PM »
fellas ah now reach jus hop off d plane  boy ah didnt know england so cold oui. this is my first managing job but ah comin out hard like cyd gray pelting ah tackle. and henry( bound 2 score) is mi skipper so brace allyuh self ;D  ah go b taking d  manager of d month

« Reply #76 on: December 01, 2005, 04:00:28 PM »
well i 6th, 8th, 14th and 15th..yeah ah have time tuh manage 4 teams lol.

them Liverpool players real racking up points and seems like Lampard boil down a bit though.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2007, 10:13:41 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #77 on: December 01, 2005, 04:08:24 PM »
I know yuh had two side but oh gosh man FOUR.

I hope you don't go up for no election nah yuh will pad the ballots too bad.

« Reply #78 on: December 01, 2005, 09:20:39 PM »
Well done JDB.

Finally meh name in lights.

At first I was just glad that I win a singlke month because back on the BBC that was th ething, if yuh win at least a month yuh have bragging rights.

But now that is two months straight nobody can't test meh I have my sights set on higher goals.

Watch de ride because I still waiting for a big week, I have plenty in the tank so allyuh better come good..

One question though....where Touches? I remember he make a masterstroke set of transfers some time ago.

And the next one Cowen. I sure he will be saying that the race is not for the swiftest. I hope he still saying that when April come around.

Doh frighten ..... endurance is the name. However congrats. That is some really good managerial skills you pull off to jump to the top. I must admit i am impressed.

« Reply #79 on: December 02, 2005, 06:53:48 AM »

We too far up de ladder tuh see where touches is! lol.  He buss on he average with all those transfers one time.

He and cowen neck and neck whole season. 

Cowen say he waiting on us to get a sizeable enough lead so as to challenge him!