March 28, 2024, 05:45:53 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Unveiled.  (Read 20091 times)

Offline royalian

Soca Warriors Unveiled.
« on: December 02, 2005, 04:38:15 PM »
Soca Warriors Unveiled.
By Shaun Fuentes.

This country’s National head coach Leo Beenhakker has proposed to have the National Team based in Austria during the month of May in the build up for the start of the 2006 World Cup Finals in Germany from June 9.
Beenhakker, currently in the middle of trips between Germany and Austria, revealed his intentions this week to the TTFF and will also oversee an international friendly away to either Norway or Wales on February 8, 2006.
All this with several other interesting developments were announced at a news conference hosted by the TTFF and the LOC 2006 at the Crowne Plaza on Friday morning.
The occasion, the final gathering before next Friday’s World Cup draw was attended by the top officials of the TTFF and partners.
A new official registered logo for the Soca Warriors was also unveiled as well as a new website www.socawarriorstt.com for the marketing and promotion of the National Team and the Germany experience. This website will be operational soon.
Those on hand also witnessed a feisty display involving two female models and one male model outfitted in costumes depicting the “Warriors” look.
Warner was also high in praise of Tourism Minister Howard Chin Lee for his input into the initiatives that will be taken up to promote the “Soca Warriors” brand on the global market. The Ministry of Tourism along with the Tourism Development Company, the TTFF and the newly launched Board of Directors to oversee the T&T/Germany campaign will be teaming up to ensure that the “Soca Warriors” team and by extent the country is marketed.
The Special Advisor to the TTFF, announced that following Beenhakker’s decisions, team training camps and clinics will take place in England and Trinidad between now and May 2006. Similar exercises will also take place in the United States once deemed necessary.
Warner said that Beenhakker also thanked assistant coach Theo de Jong for his services and he will now be replaced by another Dutch-born coach while the ex-Real Madrid boss has also requested that youth development officer and former national player Anton Corneal be brought on board to assist from January 2. “He wants him as his understudy so that he can leave a legacy afterwards and we were  quite pleased with that decision of his to have Mr Corneal on board. ” Warner said.
Beenhakker has insisted that he wants the team to play no other match at home other than that of the one carded for March 29 even though Warner said he will try to convince him to play another one in May. But he later explained why it would be a near impossibility stage such a match in Port of Spain.
The proposed team live in camp will take place in Austria from May 6-22. From that period too, Beenhakker will add a full-time European manager for the team that is multi-lingual and has the experience of the whereabouts in that part of the world. He will be added to the current staff.
Some of the other developments included the annoucement of the Team Staff for Germany which had as new additions - Esmond O'Brien as assistant to equipment manager to Ikin Williams and Dennis Ramdeen whose Company, Pepper Advertising will oversee public relations for the Committee, also being added as an assistant to Team Press Officer Shaun Fuentes. The rest of the staff remains with Aanensen as Manager, George Joseph, Peter Rampers and Sam Phillip as assistants, Ikin Williams (equipment manager), Zeph Nicholas (Physio), Wayne Lawson (trainer), Terence Babwah (Team Doctor).
Former General Secretary of the Jamaican Football Federation, Horace Reid, who worked on Jamaica's 1998 World Cup campaign, will serve as Chief Operational Officer of the Team while Brigadier John Sandy (Team security officer) and Cecil Wint (Chef) will also take up duty.
Ramdhan selling bumper stickers for Soca Warriors.
T&T Express Reports.

Former referee Ramesh Ramdhan has been issued a merchandising contract by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) and will be selling bumper stickers, calendars and other such paraphernalia leading up to Trinidad & Tobago's participation in the World Cup.
Yesterday, TTFF special adviser Jack Warner announced that he had advised Ramdhan to print in the region of 200,000 of the bumper stickers so that they can adorn the windscreen of every car in T&T. The stickers cost $50 for corporate bodies and $25 for ordinary citizens. Already, Warner said there was interest by an auto rental firm to have the stickers on its 1,000 strong fleet of vehicles and there were also other similar interest. Yesterday, it was also announced that a new logo representing the Soca Warriors has been launched. The logo features a battle shield with a representation of the Warriors. It was announced that the logo represents the fight that T&T intent to put up at the World Cup.
Meanwhile, it was also disclosed that money continues to come into the World Cup fund. Southern Sales have donated $50,000 and Johnny Soong of the Zen nightclub has dropped in another $100,000 to the fund. Warner said that all funds received will be accounted for, even the $15 given by a young girl from Carapichaima.
It was revealed that the first leg of the playoff match against Bahrain made a profit of $1,202,913, which Warner said was the most gathered from a match played on local soil. Ticket sales amounted to $2,399,565 and broadcast rights another $100,000 - a total income of $2,499,565.
Expenditure was totalled at $1,296,652, with the largest amount of $490,745 going to airfare and ground transportation for the team and officials. FIFA/Concacaf dues also amounted to $167,970.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 06:47:51 AM by Flex »

Re: Soca Warriors Unveiled
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2005, 04:42:47 PM »
Well yes... Corneal make sure he son on board..... they ent easy at all.....

Well yes!!!

And tha logo is real shit!!! jus my opinion....

look it here on www.tnt.fifa.com

« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2005, 04:43:21 PM »
Equipment Manager does need Assistant....jeezz.. ::)

« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2005, 04:45:28 PM »
Equipment Manager does need Assistant....jeezz.. ::)

Ent ah go to post tha too... everybody pushin theyself.. they family and dey friend forward now... money sharing!!! Time to play weself!!!

« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2005, 04:46:00 PM »
Well yes... Corneal make sure he son on board..... they ent easy at all.....

Well yes!!!

And tha logo is real shit!!! jus my opinion....

look it here on www.tnt.fifa.com

Nah de logo eh SO shitty man... :)

« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2005, 04:48:29 PM »
 I don't like that logo...It looks like a logo for an American football team :'(

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2005, 04:49:44 PM »
like the idea about the camp in austria...doh really business bout anton corneal, dat sounding like a piece a bobball....(im sure dey coulda get another coach to be beenieman understudy but watever yes) everything else sounds like a solid plan...jus waiting for the draw so we could decide on other warm up matches

« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2005, 04:50:47 PM »
I don't like that logo...It looks like a logo for an American football team :'(

Yes exactly... it shitty.... it remind meh of ah Knight....

steupss... but that go disappear quick quick.... they just organise that so somebody could get ah quick easy paycheck....

Is party time now.... money sharing!!

« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2005, 04:53:02 PM »
d logo not dat bad   as maximus say we is fighters

wales or norway   i prefer norway though 100 times

hopefully we cud get a next local game  come on jack push himmm lol

socawarriors!!!!!!!!!!

hopefully dat website have no forum cuz we r d original gangstas

« Reply #9 on: December 02, 2005, 05:02:54 PM »
Nah de logo en DAT bad.... It betta dan de last one ah guh tell yuh dat...

Frankly that lass one was an embarrasment..!!!

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #10 on: December 02, 2005, 05:05:27 PM »
i know everybody talkin bout d logo...but is it just me or dat anton corneal ting lookin kinda suspect  :rotfl: outta of all the coaches in trinidad dey pick alvin corneal....dat is bobball...........is best dey had pick d URP(now known as cpep) man with the big gardening boots dat used to coach belmont jr sec under 14 team

« Reply #11 on: December 02, 2005, 05:09:32 PM »
We could make SO much money with some local games.

I would like them to fight up two. But I like Beenie's plan of a European camp. He eh making no joke.

Btw, anybody notice that we hear when the TTFF not making money at games.

But they sell out the last two games and not one word of how much money was made.

Why is it so hard to come by this info.

« Reply #12 on: December 02, 2005, 05:13:16 PM »
First time Jack Warner do anything dat I real like!

I am very hapy that Beenie taking on Anton as an understudy.

Dat man getting badtalk jes becasue Alvin is he family.

De fact is dat Anton is de best young coach in T&T and he really likes to work with de youth dem.

He is very knowledable and wil do a fine job if the TTFF leaves him be to do his thing.

Mad props to Anton

« Reply #13 on: December 02, 2005, 05:13:27 PM »
YOU know i now studying,,,Before these ppl colaborate with this website which is already up and running....they going to make a new one....what a waste ....because i know i not going on it

« Reply #14 on: December 02, 2005, 05:14:03 PM »
It hard to come by de money info becasue we dealing with scamps!

Open cheque book indeed!

steups.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #15 on: December 02, 2005, 05:15:45 PM »
In dem mind, dey throw ah party an we pay to come , so dey keepin d money :rotfl:, why d man who come d party must no how much money d promoter make  :rotfl:.....daz how dem fellas does tink

« Reply #16 on: December 02, 2005, 05:19:47 PM »
YOU know i now studying,,,Before these ppl colaborate with this website which is already up and running....they going to make a new one....what a waste ....because i know i not going on it

Yuh know ah really miss tha one.....

A new official registered logo for the Soca Warriors was also unveiled as well as a new website www.socawarriorstt.com for the marketing and promotion of the National Team and the Germany experience. This website will be operational soon.

Tha website go be in direct competition with this one....

Flex/Tallman call ah War Council now!!!
We eh taking that one!!!!

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #17 on: December 02, 2005, 05:24:53 PM »
i hope the ttff is smart enough to simple put a lin so that wen u click msg board over there it send them here, simple as that

« Reply #18 on: December 02, 2005, 05:30:27 PM »
i hope the ttff is smart enough to simple put a lin so that wen u click msg board over there it send them here, simple as that

I wonder if any ah allyuh ever even bodder to look at de site?

dey have ah link to here ah long time now!

steups.

I starting to feel that I is de true disgruntled trini around here oui.

« Reply #19 on: December 02, 2005, 05:37:06 PM »

Tha website go be in direct competition with this one....

Flex/Tallman call ah War Council now!!!
We eh taking that one!!!!

That was my first thought after reading that part of the article. However, I would not call ah war council until we ascertain if and how they will be competing with us.
« Last Edit: December 02, 2005, 05:38:42 PM by Fire Brand »

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #20 on: December 02, 2005, 05:39:57 PM »

I wonder if any ah allyuh ever even bodder to look at de site?

dey have ah link to here ah long time now!

steups.

i talking about the new site bro...the one that they bought from www.godaddy.com that is saying "coming soon"......we r hoping that they dont try to go solo on it and that they DO include this board over there  http://www.socawarriorstt.com/
so don't get all excited truetrini lolol yuh rel want a reason to blaze fire...RUB YUH EARS AN SAY WOOOOO SAAAAAAAAAAAAH

« Reply #21 on: December 02, 2005, 05:44:29 PM »

....RUB YUH EARS AN SAY WOOOOO SAAAAAAAAAAAAH

;D Tef. Don wa movie dat from again?

« Reply #22 on: December 02, 2005, 05:59:16 PM »
woo sah from anger management

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #23 on: December 02, 2005, 05:59:57 PM »
Question??? It might end up sounding dumb but are we putting that logo on the jersey???

Fellas b4 u say it looking shitty or not think about it on the jersey  ::)

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #24 on: December 02, 2005, 06:06:23 PM »
looks like anton corneal takin ova after Beenhakker  done

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #25 on: December 02, 2005, 06:09:43 PM »

....RUB YUH EARS AN SAY WOOOOO SAAAAAAAAAAAAH

;D Tef. Don wa movie dat from again?
bad boys 2 will smith and martin lawrence

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #26 on: December 02, 2005, 06:25:10 PM »
how did i know i would see nlcb all up in that

« Reply #27 on: December 02, 2005, 06:25:59 PM »

AYE
it only have one disgruntled trini and that is me
you could be irate trini  :devil:

boy that logo is real shit
who doing the marketing for we Oliver Scamps or wha
it look like somebody nephew on the board do it who in some art class somewhere
why they eh spend some money and go by Lonsdale or something

I surprise nobody eh bawl it should ah have ah pan and kitch face on it

Ms que un club.

« Reply #28 on: December 02, 2005, 06:27:14 PM »
Not sure if is jes me or wha...

BUT

Does the omission of Lincoln Phillips' name from the official staff of the team not strike an odd note with anyone else?

Tings dat mek yuh go......oh oh...here we go again....

« Reply #29 on: December 02, 2005, 06:30:54 PM »

I surprise nobody eh bawl it should ah have ah pan and kitch face on it

De way I bawl out with tha one!!! Ah sure de neighbours coming jus now to find out if ah alright!!  ;D ;D :rotfl:

Oh here they are knocking right now!!