March 28, 2024, 07:33:39 AM

Author Topic: Fatima blanked on All Star team.  (Read 12294 times)

Fatima blanked on All Star team.
« on: December 02, 2005, 11:43:46 PM »
Fatima blanked on All Star team.
T&T Express Reports.

None of the players from 2005 national RBTT Intercol champions Fatima College have been selected to represent the Secondary Schools Football League "All Star" team, which will be travelling to Jamaica for a schools football tour from tomorrow.
A team of 18 players was chosen, and they will play two matches against their Jamaican counterparts. The team will be coached by Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive coach Selris Figaro on the tour.
Also on the technical staff are SSFL president Ewing Davis (chef de mission), Lawrence Seepersad (manager), Glenford Thomas (assistant coach), Howard Spencer (assistant coach), Anthony Creed (physiotherapist).

T&T SSFL All Star team.

Leston Shade, Kevin De Verteuil (Naparima College); Rondell Renwick, Gerron Mc Knight, (Princes Town Senior Comprehensive); Jamal Wiggins, Kerron Smith, (Carapichaima Senior Comprehensive); Corneal Thomas, Richard Roy, Khaleem Highland (Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive); Akiel Harley, Elijah Manners (San Juan Secondary Comprehensive); Travis Joseph, Kyle Blackman (Vessigny Government Secondary); Silas Spann (St Benedict's College), Elton John (St Augustine Senior); Shevon Frederick (Fyzabad Composite); Akil De Freitas, Lester Peltier (St Anthony's College).

Officials.
Ewing Davis (chef de mission), Lawrence Seepersad (manager), Selris Figaro (coach) Glenford Thomas (assistant coach), Howard Spencer (assistant coach), Anthony Creed (physiotherapist).

Goalkeepers:
Rondell Renwick, Leston Shade.

Defenders:
Kevin De Verteuil, Jamal Wiggins, Corneal Thomas, Akeil Harley, Travis Joseph, Gerron McKnight.

Midfielders:
Silas Spann, Khaleem Hyland, Richard Roy, Elton John, Shevon Frederick, Kyle Blackman.

Forwards:
Elijah Manners, Kerron Smith, Akil De Freitas, Lester Peltier.
Fatima players head to Barbados.
T&T Express Reports.

Although no Fatima College footballers were among a Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) team to tour Jamaica, five players were originally selected, but unable to make the trip due to other commitments.
According to Fatima principal Anthony Garcia, eight of the Fatima players from the 2005 RBTT National Intercol winning team were selected for a week-long tour of Barbados beginning Wednesday, where they will be screened by foreign coaches for entry into colleges in the United States and the United Kingdom.
Garcia also disclosed five players had originally been chosen on the SSFL squad for Jamaica-strikers Chad De Freitas and Makesi Lewis, winger Kevon Villaroel, skipper Machel James and goalkeeper Adrian Foncette.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2005, 10:11:05 AM by Flex »

Offline cm103

Re: FATIMA BLANKED FROM ALLSTAR TEAM
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2005, 11:47:06 PM »
Wha kinda drug deal is dat???

« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2005, 12:42:02 AM »
oh lookie ah gustine in it......
now ah could smile again  :beermug:

where fatima boy  :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2005, 12:46:53 AM »
All yuh could take five All Star teams...Fatima are the National Intercol Champions.

And I sure every man jack on dat squad would give up dey place to get that title.

« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2005, 12:47:24 AM »
I see a player from benedict's college representing. Big up to all the south players from the team as well. I do find it strange that no fatima players on the team but what you go do. They not among the SSFL best  :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2005, 12:56:50 AM »
well dat strange none of dem cudda make de team...but i like that i seeing nuff south players on dat list..

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2005, 01:00:42 AM »
Conspiracy...........not a man jack from QRC,CIC or FAGIMA.. >:(

« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2005, 03:25:56 AM »

yuh see how yuh does look for ah slap

« Reply #8 on: December 03, 2005, 05:46:26 AM »
I don't have a fovourite school because i never went to any of them,but i don't think we should say Fatima got blanked,if you really look at every team there are outstanding players on them weather it's the Winners or losers,a Coach or selector could never do a good job if there are politics involved in his/her selections,the thing is who is to make that judgement, looking from the outside it may seem so.
I will support the selections the League makes,they have been too and seen these guys play for a whole season so they are in the best position to make those decisions.The next thing is not every body could make it,a lot of good players get left by the wayside, sometimes it's your lock.
The only thing i want to mention is this Selris Figaro was Red carded during the season, i'm not sure for what and i see where he is the Coach for this School team that's going to Jamaica, at least Mc Farlane could of been given the job.   

Offline rotato poti 2

FATIMA SCHOOL SONG
« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2005, 07:01:23 AM »
F .A. G. I. M. A. go FAGIMA go!

Sorry for all you fa(g)ima old boys who are disgruntled bout any of yuh playas not making  an all star team!

I am royalian, through and true.... jus ask spideybuff and gtokyo.

We all know that allyuh win intercol by a fluke. Allyuh shoulda never beat mucurapo...
But dat is small thing. Next year is another year....and de year after....and de year after...about 20+ years of more licks.

But I digress.... we all know that there are three top colleges in the north...qrc, cic, fatima.
These represent the influx of offspring, constituting de bourgeois of society. But although there is this commonality between us, there is one thing that separates us...

ie...yuh would never here a fella tellin a royalian he is a 'buller'. 

So cheers to Fatima and their victory in the intercol...

and GO FAGIMA GO! 
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 07:03:28 AM by pottong1 »

Offline mcaw

Re: Fatima blanked on All Star team.
« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2005, 07:04:23 AM »
noo they are two all star team one going barbados and one going jamacia all the fatima players have decided to go barbados because there will be more unerversity scouts there .

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #11 on: December 03, 2005, 07:27:45 AM »
nah man...rotato poti2 speak fuh yourself nah man....typos do occur and I dont know about you but my keyboard has the Letter G below my Letter T...I could have sworn when ah did preview it  :'( 
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 07:30:34 AM by gtokyo »

Offline cm103

« Reply #12 on: December 03, 2005, 07:36:59 AM »
Ah like how men does hate boy after all said and done...ah man  say we win by fluke an all...well we win and all dem men could talk all dey want...from d stands

better allyuh bring yuh game next year or book yuh stadium seat again...nuff said

« Reply #13 on: December 03, 2005, 07:41:33 AM »
javed and atul guerra from Mucurapo is not even on the team

« Reply #14 on: December 03, 2005, 07:55:01 AM »
boy fire bun that shyt side

no malick men >:(

let them play malick nah

stupesssssssssssssssss

« Reply #15 on: December 03, 2005, 08:27:36 AM »
hey i think it s chad de fretas 1# spalker

« Reply #16 on: December 03, 2005, 08:31:02 AM »
Fatima had 2 man on the national side and cyar get them on the All star team....conspiracy.

But doe frighten exams in progress now they must be ask for an excuse to go and do studies.

this post bring out all the Fatima haters but small thing...... :flamethrower: for alyuh

Fatima will always be the 2005 National Intercol champs

« Reply #17 on: December 03, 2005, 08:31:37 AM »
How many games will they play and who will they be playing ?

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #18 on: December 03, 2005, 09:09:58 AM »
btw AKIL DE FREITAS playes for FATIMA
so i dunno what shit allyuh talkin
hey i think it s chad de fretas 1# spalker

yeah....chad defreitas plays for Fatima..Akil de Freitas plays for the tigers.........

It have chad who was on the youth side that play in the stadium, the two james brothers and the Bateau brother who was on the youth side that Ron La Forest coach....and the captain little brother.belgrave on Fatima side.and non of them could make that all star team???????

« Reply #19 on: December 03, 2005, 09:11:08 AM »
 I glad...At least south men making the team now...I dam glad.....Not much naps men make it but they are SSFL big five winners and they could have won intercol...Nothing wrong with fatima men not making it...I know a good player(from south) personally that didn't even bother to go the screening because he said "The same thing does happen every year, South men don't make the team"
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 09:20:58 AM by Ponnoxx »

« Reply #20 on: December 03, 2005, 09:23:24 AM »
I glad...At least south men making the team now...I dam glad.....Not much naps men make it but they are SSFL big five winners and they could have won intercol...Nothing wrong with fatima men not making it...I know a good player(from south) personally that didn't even bother to go the screening because he said "The same thing does happen every year, South men don't make the team"

Why these player in trinidad so negative steeep. hey and if you notice javed not in  team

« Reply #21 on: December 03, 2005, 09:41:41 AM »
 I noticed Javed not on the team....I said that not much naps men in make it but nothing wrong with that even though naps were arguably the best team in the SSFL...So i don't know what the fuss is about when malick or fatima or anybody int make the team....Men down south does say they will pick only north men....I remember my cousin went national under 17 tryouts...at that time he was great forward(good passer,plenty pace , eye for goal could dribble good and great control)....The coach make him sit down for the whole screening session and put him on for 5 minutes....5 MINUTES!!!....He went on and immediately set up another player for a scoring opportunity and he hit the post with a shot....he didn't get picked ....OF COURSE

« Reply #22 on: December 03, 2005, 10:03:27 AM »
So basically this thread is for all de Fatima/North Zone haters.  Allyuh could make noise if yuh want but it doh change nutn.

We still win National Intercol.

« Reply #23 on: December 03, 2005, 10:19:57 AM »

Ah used to say the same thing when no South men used to make them representative team.  Looks like there is some balance, but yuh telling me that it ain't have one quality player from Fatima that good enough to be on that team.  Highly doubtful.  Big up to the two Princes Town representatives.

noo they are two all star team one going barbados and one going jamacia all the fatima players have decided to go barbados because there will be more unerversity scouts there .

Where you get that from?  Just curious.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 10:25:23 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #24 on: December 03, 2005, 10:48:46 AM »
So basically this thread is for all de Fatima/North Zone haters. Allyuh could make noise if yuh want but it doh change nutn.

We still win National Intercol.
that good ,maybe fatima have no standout players they are just a good team...North coach=North players only....it is that simple....Nobody can't argue against that...I not hating on anyone but I dam glad because it going on donkey years now and nobody does care

Offline Jay10

« Reply #25 on: December 03, 2005, 10:50:40 AM »
Fatima were invited to the screening but non of their players showed up.....................they r going to Barbados i think.........................They were not discriminated against but all of them chose not to try out for jamaica........so all u guys try find out stuff b4 u type please

it does not have 2 all star teams........d team goin barbados is mainy fatima men
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 10:56:17 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #26 on: December 03, 2005, 10:54:52 AM »
 I don't care about what Fatima men do...I just glad south men get pick...simple

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #27 on: December 03, 2005, 10:55:17 AM »
The all star team starters basically supposed to be picked from stats from the season....so in other words players who made the biggest impact for there teams should be included....now the screening part suppose to come in when you looking for players that might of fallen thru the cracks.
IN OTHER WORDS maybe the top 2 teams in every zone suppose to have alot of players there....and the last 4 teams in the intercol aswell.
after that yuh do a screening to find players that might have been good but jus playing on a sh!t side

so tell me how d hell dey doh have one fatima man on the side????...i wonder if is bcuz compre coach is d head coach of d all star team??? ??? CONSPIRACY hahahahaha

ps i not a fatima supporter watch my display pic ROYALIAN FOR LIFE........ fair is fair and dat allstar team is unfair

Offline ndookie

« Reply #28 on: December 03, 2005, 10:57:25 AM »
 ??? ???

I confused , how nobody from fatima in dey , and south real take up dat jed , no lie , but on the other hand , look at people in dey who even even reach finals in dey group !
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #29 on: December 03, 2005, 10:57:43 AM »
The all star team starters basically supposed to be picked from stats from the season....so in other words players who made the biggest impact for there teams should be included....now the screening part suppose to come in when you looking for players that might of fallen thru the cracks.
IN OTHER WORDS maybe the top 2 teams in every zone suppose to have alot of players there....and the last 4 teams in the intercol aswell.
after that yuh do a screening to find players that might have been good but jus playing on a sh!t side

so tell me how d hell dey doh have one fatima man on the side????...i wonder if is bcuz compre coach is d head coach of d all star team??? ??? CONSPIRACY hahahahaha

ps i not a fatima supporter watch my display pic ROYALIAN FOR LIFE........ fair is fair and dat allstar team is unfair
Besides the lack of Fatima men, the team is fairly well balanced though.  Do you guys agree?
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 11:12:08 AM by Tallman »