April 19, 2024, 04:26:05 PM

Author Topic: What if the Strike Squad was coached by Beenhakker?  (Read 5034 times)

What if the Strike Squad was coached by Beenhakker?
« on: December 05, 2005, 05:04:57 AM »
what if the Stike Squad was trained by Leo Beenie.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2005, 06:57:18 AM by Tallman »

Re: What if????
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2005, 05:59:20 AM »
The Stadium would have still been over sold  ;D

Re: What if????
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2005, 06:39:12 AM »
I mean the possibilities of being a great contender that year would have been great. Final Four I think

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: What if the Strike Squad was coached by Beenhakker?
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2005, 09:13:26 AM »
Then this would have been at least the second time we going to de world cup ;D

Offline Clarke

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2005, 11:14:26 AM »
We probably cud have taken the cup home.

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2005, 11:53:45 AM »

fella what de hell you on?

You really feel that T&T could win de world cup?

S-E-R-I-O-U-S-L-Y-????

« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2005, 12:02:56 PM »

fella what de hell you on?

You really feel that T&T could win de world cup?

S-E-R-I-O-U-S-L-Y-????

Buh what de Arse is Mudda Ass dis boy.. Wooooo saaarrhhhhhh.....

Breds.. You seriously making that statement bredda. ?

« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2005, 12:03:23 PM »

the Shell cup yuh mean??

« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2005, 12:11:22 PM »

the Shell cup yuh mean??

Wait, Gruntled You too ? WOW.........

« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2005, 12:14:45 PM »

the Shell cup yuh mean??

so waitnah allyuh feel we winning de World....hahahahahahahahahahaha  Cup?

oh gard..meh belly hurting meh oui.

Be realistic nah fellas..puhleeze!

You living on my old street in diego and yuh acking so man?

« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2005, 12:20:53 PM »

the Shell cup yuh mean??

so waitnah allyuh feel we winning de World....hahahahahahahahahahaha Cup?

Bredda man.. I understand you being a realist eh man.. But where is the belief in your team.. Where is the belief that your team will pull it off no matter who, no matter what.... .. We need to send de Unconitional love to de team.. the team have to feeel that CHI from US.... POSITIVE CHI, not Negative CHI....  Once we can concieve it, we can achieve it .. and with the Right attitude we will succeed....

« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2005, 12:23:01 PM »

the Shell cup yuh mean??

Bredda man.. I understand you being a realist eh man.. But where is the belief in your team.. Where is the belief that your team will pull it off no matter who, no matter what.... .. We need to send de Unconitional love to de team.. the team have to feeel that CHI from US.... POSITIVE CHI, not Negative CHI....  Once we can concieve it, we can achieve it .. and with the Right attitude we will succeed....

fella, I jes being real. I want the team to perform credibly, but I am being REAL!

Man yuh got to be joking about we winning.  steups.

« Reply #12 on: December 05, 2005, 12:30:14 PM »

the Shell cup yuh mean??

fella, I jes being real. I want the team to perform credibly, but I am being REAL!

Man yuh got to be joking about we winning. steups.

ait nuh... So wut is de furdest you think we reachin ... leh me hear.!

« Reply #13 on: December 05, 2005, 12:31:11 PM »
finals.............what else

« Reply #14 on: December 05, 2005, 12:35:28 PM »
finals.............what else

Like Trutrini have doubts.. i wha him answer mih.. I want him to tell me the furthest we reachin.!!

« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2005, 12:36:44 PM »
I will be very satisfied with a good showing.

I am overjoyed that we have made it this far...ANYTHING else...ANYTHING else is icing on the cake.

A win will be greta twp wins and a place in teh second round..UNBELIEVABLE!

« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2005, 12:37:29 PM »
I believe in setting attainable goals for one's self

and I believe attainable in this case is getting into the second round

first time in the WC and we in the last 16 is ah good showing for us
I love the side and my support is unconditional but leh we doh get in over we head
out of all the sides that went to the finals I think only 7 different teams have ever won it

so that means that mightier sides than us have never won it

« Reply #17 on: December 05, 2005, 12:41:47 PM »

I love the side and my support is unconditional but leh we doh get in over we head
out of all the sides that went to the finals I think only 7 different teams have ever won it

Our job as fans is to have Unwavering, fanatical belief in our squad... It is our DUTY to believe that we will achieve anything ..

I will accept your 2nd round prediction for now.. but I think we are in the last 8... The mightly shall crumble under us.!

« Reply #18 on: December 05, 2005, 12:45:17 PM »
my view is a lil different
maybe a little optimistic as it is pessimistic

I hoping we could have a good showing put in some credible performances and build for furture years
I doh want use to be like Senegal
quick to shoot out the gates and where are they now kind ah thing

for me it is better we build and grow than be giant killers this WC but gone the next

« Reply #19 on: December 05, 2005, 12:46:00 PM »

Our job as fans is to have Unwavering, fanatical belief in our squad... It is our DUTY to believe that we will achieve anything ..

I will accept your 2nd round prediction for now.. but I think we are in the last 8... The mightly shall crumble under us.!

I have often wondered about the difference between fanatical and delusional??

« Reply #20 on: December 05, 2005, 12:51:22 PM »
my view is a lil different
maybe a little optimistic as it is pessimistic

I hoping we could have a good showing put in some credible performances and build for furture years
I doh want use to be like Senegal
quick to shoot out the gates and where are they now kind ah thing

for me it is better we build and grow than be giant killers this WC but gone the next

WE WILL NOT suffer the same fate is Senegal.. trust me...

I have often wondered about the difference between fanatical and delusional??

Probably not much difference... But what is for certain is that we cannot waver in our support and cannot be seen to be weak in our support....

« Reply #21 on: December 05, 2005, 12:54:24 PM »

To have unwavering support and to be realistic is not mutually exclusive.

Ask a die hard fan of West Brom who going to win the Premiership and he will tell you Chelsea or Man Utd. or Arsenal etc.

That dont mean he wont be behind West Brom 100% when the teams meet.

Only fairweather fans, front runners and waggonists have to feel their team going to win before they can support. (Understand where Im coming from - Im not calling anyone that)
« Last Edit: December 05, 2005, 12:57:30 PM by dwn »

« Reply #22 on: December 05, 2005, 12:57:13 PM »

I jes using Senegal as the most recent example but they are not the only ones. This teams jes need to leave a good legacy for others to follow and we already half way there.
What we need to do is put in some credible perfomrances and ignite a fire in the younger players to want to emulate and surpass the present team.

« Reply #23 on: December 05, 2005, 01:07:36 PM »

I jes using Senegal as the most recent example but they are not the only ones. This teams jes need to leave a good legacy for others to follow and we already half way there.
What we need to do is put in some credible perfomrances and ignite a fire in the younger players to want to emulate and surpass the present team.

I know what yuh saying homie...  I am saying to you though is LET NOT YOUR HEART BE TROUBLED... A legacy WILL be built.... The team WILL have longevity... A Dynasty is born....

HAIL WARRIORS....  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: December 05, 2005, 01:32:06 PM »
This is ridiculous

I thought this site allows fans of TnT people to discuss topics and sometimes disagree. Since when do you have to think your team is going to win to offer unwaivering support?  I thought that was one of the signs of  WAGGONISM. I eh calling noone a waggonist...but surely you must see the point I making. You can back TnT 200% with all your heart and not expect them to win. You just hope, but you should feel free to analyze, discuss and disagree. I didn't know I signed on to this site to be a blind cheerleader. If someone asks me who I think will win the World Cup I will say Brazil. If they ask me who I want to win the World Cup...I will say TNT

I mean....you can support TnT and be POSITIVE without sounding like you have no clue about international football.

GO TNT!

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #25 on: December 05, 2005, 01:36:48 PM »

What if... Maurice was wearing a damn cap like the US goal keeper...

What if... the sun wasnt in his eyes...

What if ... we had scored at least a goal...

What if ....what if .... too much what if... :devil:

« Reply #26 on: December 05, 2005, 01:39:25 PM »

What if... Maurice was wearing a damn cap like the US goal keeper...

What if... the sun wasnt in his eyes...

What if ... we had scored at least a goal...

What if ....what if .... too much what if... :devil:

exactly...we can never know..all can do is speculate and waste some time

« Reply #27 on: December 05, 2005, 01:40:44 PM »
tnt all de way to de cup.....yorke kisses cup......

« Reply #28 on: December 05, 2005, 01:44:44 PM »
This is ridiculous

I thought this site allows fans of TnT people to discuss topics and sometimes disagree. Since when do you have to think your team is going to win to offer unwaivering support? I thought that was one of the signs of WAGGONISM. I eh calling noone a waggonist...but surely you must see the point I making. You can back TnT 200% with all your heart and not expect them to win. You just hope, but you should feel free to analyze, discuss and disagree. I didn't know I signed on to this site to be a blind cheerleader. If someone asks me who I think will win the World Cup I will say Brazil. If they ask me who I want to win the World Cup...I will say TNT

I mean....you can support TnT and be POSITIVE without sounding like you have no clue about international football.

GO TNT!

Wow.. breds.. take your time dere homes.... Every thing cool in here.. I en attack no body .. we just mellow... Look ah beer  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

As you said, you not benig a blind supporter... You en sign up for that .. I haer ya... No probs.... Some people are pessimists , some are optimists, some are realists... Takes all kinds man.... All I saying is we should allways send we undying luv fuh de team. No negativity.. Da is all.. Look anodda STAG...  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: December 05, 2005, 01:56:52 PM »
This is ridiculous

I thought this site allows fans of TnT people to discuss topics and sometimes disagree. Since when do you have to think your team is going to win to offer unwaivering support? I thought that was one of the signs of WAGGONISM. I eh calling noone a waggonist...but surely you must see the point I making. You can back TnT 200% with all your heart and not expect them to win. You just hope, but you should feel free to analyze, discuss and disagree. I didn't know I signed on to this site to be a blind cheerleader. If someone asks me who I think will win the World Cup I will say Brazil. If they ask me who I want to win the World Cup...I will say TNT

GO TNT!

Wow.. breds.. take your time dere homes.... Every thing cool in here.. I en attack no body .. we just mellow... Look ah beer :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

As you said, you not benig a blind supporter... You en sign up for that .. I haer ya... No probs.... Some people are pessimists , some are optimists, some are realists... Takes all kinds man.... All I saying is we should allways send we undying luv fuh de team. No negativity.. Da is all.. Look anodda STAG... :beermug: :beermug:

Hard luck soldier...i ended up sound much harsher than I intended. breds..I eh angry or nuttin'. And de  :beermug: :beermug: went dong nice

peace
« Last Edit: December 05, 2005, 02:00:11 PM by Filho »