March 29, 2024, 07:54:05 AM

Author Topic: T&T school side loses again.  (Read 2525 times)

T&T school side loses again.
« on: December 10, 2005, 03:39:16 AM »
T&T school side loses again.
T&T Express Reports.

The DaCosta Cup All-Stars, a group top players from rural schools, beat Trinidad and Tobago's All-Schools 3-1 in their Friendship Trophy football match at Brancourt on Wednesday. Carnell Learmond pumped in two second-half goals for the local All-Stars after they had gone to the break at 1-1.
Draion McMain had sent the DaCosta Cup All-Stars ahead after nine minutes and Silas Spann evened the match for visiting T&T with an 18th minute goal, before Learmond's brace after the break sealed a fine win for the home side.
And with a similar 3-1 win by the city schools Manning Cup All-Stars on Tuesday, the Jamaicans won the Challenge Series 6-2 on aggregate for the Friendship Trophy.
McMain got his goal when he capitalised on loose marking and shot home from the edge of the penalty area. The T&T All-Schools responded well and found the equalizer nine minutes later. Spann dribbled into the box and struck a powerful shot that beat goalkeeper Dwayne Kerr.
Then after the break, Learmond scored a 55th minute penalty for the go-ahead goal and sealed the win in the 64th minute. Winning coach Carl Palmer was happy with the victory but not satisfied with the quality of his team's play.
"The performance was not bad, but if we had a little bit more time, we would have given a better showing," Palmer told reporters. And Glenford Thomas, from the T&T side's coaching staff, blamed crucial errors for his team's loss.
"On Tuesday I didn't mind losing too much because Jamaica played much better.
Today, I think the Jamaicans (merely) capitalised on our blunders," Thomas said after Thursday's match. "I think the Trinidad and Tobago team could have come away with a draw if they had done the right things," Thomas added.
On Tuesday, Andre Fagan, Keammar Daley and Craig Hunter got goals for the local Manning Cup All-Stars and while Lester Peltier scored the lone goal for the visiting T&T schoolboys at the Constant Spring Complex.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 03:41:51 AM by Flex »

Re: T&T school side loses again.
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2005, 08:24:16 PM »
Thats's what happens when you doh have no Fatima players in yuh side  :devil:.

Offline john_public

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2005, 08:47:52 PM »
well u get dat when de muc coach pick he backline and leave ouf better players from other schools. like san juan he leave out one ah de best stoper in de league. and since he leave out dem other players from san juan see it was a freind ting and stop going trainin, like one midfelder guppy he had 10 goals for de season commin up de left flank and he get cut.. so we must get licks  ??? ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2005, 08:53:18 PM »
IF we are to send a representative side anywhere in the future, I suggest that we spend some time getting the team ready for that level of opponents.  What is the point going there with a hurried team?  We embarassing weself.

Offline cm103

« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2005, 09:33:07 PM »
Thats's what happens when you doh have no Fatima players in yuh sideĀ  :devil:.

Yuh like trouble eh?  I cyah fault yuh reasoning though..  :devil: :devil: