Clyde LeonW Connection midfielder Clyde Leon is the only notable omission from a 20-man squad announced by head coach Russell Latapy for Wednesday’s friendly international against Antigua/Barbuda at the Marvin Lee Stadium from 6 pm.

The 20 players will assemble for a training session today at the match venue but Leon has been forced out because of a leg muscle injury.

Latapy will have the return of Joe Public striker Kerry Baptiste, midfielder Trent Noel, Hayden Tinto and Robert Primus after they missed the friendly against Chile because of club commitments.

The others selected include Defence Force duo Devon Jorsling and Kevon Carter, Ataullah Guerra, Jan-Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip, Hughtun Hector, Densill Theobald, Jason Marcano as well as young Ma Pau FC midfielder Devon Jamerson who made his international debut in the 2-0 loss to Chile in Iquique.

Team manager David Muhammad said team officials expect a good account. “We realise some of the players on the Antigua squad have been playing in the T&T Pro League and they will be very eager to show themselves up against our players.

The game is part of preparations for our Digicel Caribbean Championship preparation and we will be using the opportunity to see how the players have progressed so far and of course we are also welcoming the return of some of the players who were not with us for the match against Chile.”

T&T jumped 19 spots to 74th on the latest Fifa world rankings released last week. Meantime, the Antigua/Barbuda Football Association also announced its squad which will be captained by George Dublin. It also includes Gayson Gregory and Ranja Christian. Rowen Benjamin is Antigua’s head coach.


T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers - Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillip (Joe Public).

Defenders - Makan Hislop (Joe Public), Robert Primus (San Juan Jabloteh), Keston Williams (Defence Force), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force).

Midfielders - Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Devon Jamerson (Ma Pau FC), Keron Cummings (W Connection), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Trent Noel (Joe Public), Ataullah Guerra (San Juan Jabloteh), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public).

Forwards - Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Jason Marcano (San Juan Jabloteh), Matthew Bartholomew (W Connection), Devon Jorsling (Defence Force).

Antigua/Barbuda Squad:

Goalkeepers - George Dublin , Molvin James, Javid Joseph.

Defenders - Roy Gregory, Akeem Thomas, Dave Carr, Damien Farrell, Karanja Mack.

Midfielders - Tamarley Thomas, Quinton Griffith, Lawson Robinson, Desmond Bleau, Teran Williams, Orlando Peters.

Forwards - Jamie Thomas, Gason Gregory, Ranja Christian, Randolph Burton.