Tyrell Baptiste netted a beaver-trick while Renaldo Edwards added a double as Shiva Boys began their campaign in the Coca Cola Intercol South Zone with a 11-0 demolition of Moruga, in the first game of a Zonal quarter-final double-header at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.

In yesterday’s fixture, Baptiste found the back of the net in the 27th, 63rd, 76th and 78th minutes, while Edwards got his name on the scoresheet in the 22nd and 58th.

Jude Phillip (23rd), Tyrell Emmanuel (49th), Judah Garcia (61st), Matthew Beal (73rd) and Aaron Rodney (85th) were the other goal-getters for Shiva Boys.

Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) Premier Division winners Presentation San Fernando strolled past Point Fortin East 5-1 in the other game at Marabella, courtesy of a pair from Darnell Hospedales, and one apiece from Matthew Joseph, Jayie Shepherd and Aleem Barclay. St Anthony’s and QRC had comfortable victories in the North Zone quarter-final double-header at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo. St Anthony’s eliminated St Francis (formerly Belmont Boys) 3-0 while QRC took care of Trinity Moka 2-0, with items from Mikel Williams and Mark Robertson.

Original Source