Mon, Aug


Neal & Massy Caledonia AIA, three-time winner and two-time reigning T&T Football Association FA holder, will come up against fellow T&T Pro League club, Pt Fortin Civic FC in the round-of-16 carded for Wednesday at a venue to be decided.

This was determined following the draw for the last-16 phase of the tournament at the T&TFA head office at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, yesterday.

In the previous round, Caledonia was handed a 3-0 default win over Super League leader Club Sando while Pt Fortin Civic edged Defence Force, previous winners in 1974, 1981, 1985, 1989, 1991 and 1996, 1-0.

The clash between Caledonia and Pt Fortin Civic will be one of two all-Pro League match-ups after DirecTV W Connection, the winners in 1999, 2000 and 2002, will lock horns with another three-time former winner, Police (1975, 1990, 1994) while last year’s runner-up Central FC was handed what seems an easy task on paper against Secondary Schools Football League North Zone champion, St Mary’s College at St Mary’s Ground, Serpentine Road, St Clair from 3.30 pm.

In some other interesting clashes, Super League duo, Westside Superstarz, which dumped two-time winner San Juan Jabloteh, comes up against Guaya United at St Anthony’s College Ground, Westmoorings, while Northern Football Association pair, Queen’s Park CC and St Francois Nationals, will renew rivalry.

Two other Super Clubs, Defence Force and Malabar FC, will also fancy their chances against Southern Football Association Petrotrin Palo Seco and Prisons of the Eastern Football Association, respectively, while Prisons, also of the EFA awaits the winner of Police (NFA) and 2003 winner, North East Stars encounter.

T&TFA FA round-of-16 draw


Caledonia AIA (Pro League) vs Pt Fortin Civic (Pro League) - TBD

St Mary’s College (SSFL) vs Central FC (Pro League), St mary’s Grd, Serpentine Road, 3.30 pm

Petrotrin Palo Seco (SFA) vs Defence Force (Super League), Palo Seco, 6 pm

Tunapuna Titans (EFA) vs North East Stars (Pro League)/Police (NFA) -  Constantine Park, Tunapuna, 6 pm

Westside Supertstarz (Super League) vs Guaya United (Super League) - St Anthony’s College Grd, Westmoorings, 3.30 pm

Police (Pro League) vs W Connection (Pro League) - TBD

Queen’s Park CC (NFA) vs St Francois Nationals (NFA) - TBD

Malabar FC (Super League) vs Prisons (EFA), Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar, 3.30 pm

Round-of-32 Results:

Caledonia AIA 3 vs Club Sando 0 - By Default

Guaya Utd (SL) 4 (Earlon Thomas 51st, Ryan Stewart 56th, Jody Allsop 65th, Kevin Jagdeosingh 90th) vs La Horquetta SA 2 (Tage Commissiong 54th, Kevin Mulzac 68th)

West Side Superstarz 1 (Junior Spencer 50th) vs San Juan Jabloteh 0

St Mary’s College 4 (Rashard Hyacinth 13th, 53rd, Myles Yorke 37th, Chinua Bernard 63rd) vs D’Marie Hill Reunited 2 (Brendon Figuera 51st, Romell Goodridge 62nd pen)

Malabar FC 7 (Calvin Shepher 2, Cyrano Glenn, Hayden Tinto, Jameel Neptune, Gorian Highley, Kevon Cornwall) vs Penal All Stars 0

Central FC 2 (Darren Mitchell pen, Marvin Oliver) vs UTT 1 (Garvin Samaroo)

Petrotrin Palo Seco 5 (Darren Alexis 51st, 60th, 72nd, Kervin Marck 7th, Larry Brown o.g 40th) vs Carapichaima East 0

Prison FC 2 vs Guaya FC (ECFU)  0

Tunapuna Titans 6 (Darnel Seetahal 5, Tevin Mungro) vs Rio Claro Utd 2

Police (Pro League) 7 (Elijah Belgrave 14th, 49th, Aaron Sewart 71st, 90th, Trent Noel 36th, Dexter Alleyne 55th, Anton Hutchinson 75th) vs Golden Lane 0

Defence Force (SL) 3 (Jamal Goodridge 44th, 47th, Keston Williams 72nd) vs Lambeau 1 (Christopher Young 17th o.g)

W Connection 6 (Silvio Spann 20th, 44th,  Neil Benjamin Jr 14th, Jomal Williams 27th, Gem Gordon 49th, Camilo Ortega Diaz 52nd) vs Cunupia FC 2 (Denron Daniel 83rd, Anthony Noel 85th)

QPCC 4 (Abiola Clarence 9th, Benedict Barrett 73rd, Vladimir Suite 80th, Jason Charles 89th) vs Enterprise Youths 1 (Kefim Blackford 48th)

Pt Fortin Civic 1 (Sylvester Teesdale) vs Defence Force (Pro League) 0

St Francois Nationals 1 (Keith Williams 35th) vs Bethel Utd 0

North East Stars vs Police (NFA)