Sidebar

Thu, Mar

Phillips determined to make things right.
Typography

Phillips determined to make things right.

Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) General Secretary Sheldon Phillips has once again agreed to sit for a total football, interactive dialogue with fans of T&T football , and with members of the Soca Warriors Online (SWO) in particular.

This second installment (Part 1 here) focuses on some of the recent ups and downs with the FA and also highlights the FA's aims which T&T football family can look forward to in the future.

Phillips, seems to be committed to improving the public relationship between FA and Fans- an item severely lacking in the past- and is willing to help bridge the gap between the two.  For this reason he has jumped onboard to do a series of direct interactive dialogues with fans with an eye towards more to come in the near future.

The Stamford University alumnus admits that he will do everything in his power to improve T&T football, but calls for patience as it has been a bumpy road thus far, owing to past debts and inconsistent funding. He admits though, that the T&T government has come through for the FA and that he is grateful for the help and vows to build on the support.

Read part two of his total football dialogue with the SWO.

Flex

Does the TTFA have any plans on hiring a marketing manager in order to be a little more self-sufficient in the near future instead of having to relying on the T&T government all the time?
Yes we do. In fact you will see the hiring of three key positions; Financial Officer, Technical Director, and Marketing Director, as the centerpiece of our management structure reform. Our statutory (constitution) reform is well underway and now the management reform will take place as we have been operating under the same structure as the old TTFF.

Will we see a beefed up calendar for the men's senior team come 2015 and an advanced one. And after good showings from our Under 20 team and Women's team will we see more investment in both as well?
Yes, 2015 will see an increase in matches as both FIFA calendar matches and the Gold Cup tournament will provide a healthy dose of available match days for our full “A” team. We will also press to support Stephen Hart’s wishes to have a local-based selection in constant preparation. Our discussions with the Minister of Sport, Dr. Rupert Griffith, have been fruitful and his support has led to greater commitments from the government for all of our teams. 

In the case of the women’s teams, we’ve successfully engaged the government to provide additional support for all of the women’s teams to a level never seen before. The senior team has become a focal point with their performance at the CONCACAF Tournament and dramatic placement of the current playoff for the final world cup spot against Ecuador. Needless to say, these two matches against Ecuador will be the most important matches in the history of women’s football in Trinidad and Tobago. 

The U-20 team officials are putting together their live in camp program which will include at least one international warm up.

How can all football in T&T including the SSFL be run under one law come to pass. For example, have an age restriction (U-16) for SSFL players and limit the small leagues in T&T, have a promotion and relegation of teams, etc .etc?  Also, what is the purpose of the Super League? How does it benefit T&T football, wouldn't it be better to just expand the pro league and merge both SL and PL and then have teams relegated to Zones and vice versa?  The money being spent to run the Super League just give it to teams to aid them at the Pro level. Another problem national teams face is getting players release from their local clubs as certain coaches are unwilling to release their players because they have a personal problem with the TTFA, can you touch on this?
Only through constant dialogue with the SSFL and other stakeholders can the best possible structure for football be advanced. Reasonable age restrictions, harmonized calendars to avoid top players from having to choose between club and country representation, and establishing a coaching qualification criteria for our elite level programs are a few of the topics on the table that can be better covered once the new constitution is adopted and a balance is struck among stakeholders of the game in T&T.

What's the status on the Goal Project Training complex? And you once mentioned to me that foreign clubs will visit our shores on preseason soon, how possible is that?
We are working on the lease with the Ministry of Sport on the identified property. Discussions with foreign clubs are ongoing. I’ve put representatives for Bundesliga clubs in touch with officials from Tobago and we are fielding interest from several mid-table premiership teams to hold end of season tours in T&T. 

weary1969

When was Wayne Cunningham named head of delegation for the recently held Concacaf Women's qualification?
Mr. Cunningham, like previous Heads of Delegation, was named HOD by President Tim Kee prior to the CONCACAF Tournament. Our limited funding situation meant we couldn’t send our media officer, Shaun Fuentes. Mr. Cunningham, as both a TTFA Executive Committee member and senior media officer for GISL, was the most qualified individual to serve as HOD. In addition, he proved to be an invaluable resource in assisting the team management through a mentally and physically demanding tournament.   

What is the reason that the TTFA have not pursued the missing millions? 
Your assumption that we have not pursued the issue of the missing funds is incorrect but understandable as our efforts to pursue this extremely serious matter have been done quietly. We will be making further announcements shortly. No entity is more motivated than the TTFA to find out why millions of dollars, both public and private, seemed to have not stayed within the control of its intended beneficiary. It is our belief that utilizing the resources of government agencies is the best approach to getting answers to the questions we are all asking.

asylumseeker 

Who will be the most senior TTFA representative in Ecuador? 
Mr. Tim Kee was in Ecuador. 

royal

Do we have a system and if we do are you pleased with our ability to scan the globe for players who can represent T&T at all levels both men and women ?

We have a loose affiliation of coaches and other allies who are on the lookout for promising players who can represent T&T. We are also speaking with SPORTT about creating an official scouting network of domestic and international scouts to form a player id program. 

Why does it take so long for the public to know the T&T senior squad before a game, like if it's top secret? 
Early announcement of team rosters can provide an unnecessary advantage to the opponent and coaches tend to keep their roster close to their vest as long as they can. This is not abnormal.

Bakes

Are there any plans for better media interfacing with the public? There should be live broadcast/streaming of national team games, and an updated TTFA website with dynamic content, regular news updates, player profiles, etc.
Yes, as part of our Income Generation Programme, we will hire marketing and PR professionals to give insight and share more of what the TTFA has done to move T&T football forward and away from the dark days of 2011. On the issue of streaming, you would recall that we had arranged through WI Sports streaming of CFU Tournament matches. Our new website, which is set to be unveiled this month will also play a large role in providing the public up to date, relevant, broad based information on all TTFA programs.   

Can you describe the decision-making process within the TTFA?  The experience with Jack Warner in the past leads to the assumption that the TTFA President makes all decisions unilaterally.  How are administrative, strategic, management and football decisions, for instance made?
This is question strikes at the heart of why we are engaged in management reform effort. Currently, policies and recommendations are made by the President, committee chairmen, executive committee members, and the general secretary. The President confers with members of the executive committee. The main committees that are being led by executive members are; 1) Tournaments and Competitions, 2) Technical Development, and 3) Referees, and 4) Local Organizing.     

soccerman
To follow-up on your question #1Flex:

Are there any sponsors/investors that have shown significant interest in supporting the TTFA and our national teams that plan to come on board in the near future?
Yes, Petrotrin has expressed interest to continue to work with us after the experience of hosting the senior women’s team at their beach camp facility. We continue to press and believe as our teams continue to do well (all teams this year have or are expected to advance to the CONCACAF round of tournaments) and our reform efforts are better understood by the corporate community, the interest in building commercial partnerships will grow. We also continue to have discussions with other promising potential commercial partners that will enable the FA to better plan, fulfill its obligations, and deliver programs. 

Are there any fundraising ideas in the works that the federation can pursue?
Yes, crowd sourcing and fundraising events are two ideas we have discussed among others with several marketing companies and will be offering such initiatives shortly. 

Controversial 

Can the TTFA post the full details of the TTFA elections, including all clubs that currently take part in the vote and the full details of the voting system set up currently (please include all club names and also all stakeholders that presently have a vote in the vote for the TTFA president, as well as the full process)
Once the new constitution is ratified and the election process has been finalized, information on the process will be shared with the general public   

Banter Banton

Will the Caribbean Cup be live on tv locally ?
We worked with the CFU to see how our matches could have been broadcast live [… but this was to no avail]. 

Will the National team play at home in March 2015 and If yes any hint of who it may be against?
Yes. We are targeting a top 10 opponent.

Sam

Why is everything a secret with the TTFA, like the hiring and firing of T&T coaches. And what is the criteria to get a job as a T&T coach. We keep recycling the same old coaches like Muhammad Isa (acting TD) etc, and we have over 20 foreign TRINI coaches who could very well make a positive contribution. When will we see a new TD? Did the women team really need 11 staff members (Cunningham, Paul, Ottley and Burns? couldn't they utilize tax payers money a little better?
Sam, one thing I would like to see is an improved level of communication from the FA. To me, this is the area of greatest deficiency as there are a number of very good achievements and advancements we have made, especially in the area of coaches for our flagship programs, that are not being shared with the public. 

I would, however, disagree with your assessment of Mr. Isa and the technical staff for the women’s team. First of all, Muhammad Isa is one of the most knowledgeable figures in the game in T&T today. In the area of player identification and knowledge of clubs in the country, he is an impressive resource.. In addition, he has proven to be very good at match analysis and that is why Coach Waldrum asked for his inclusion on the staff during the CONCACAF tournament. 

On the matter of the size of the technical staff, I am surprised this is an issue but chalk it up once again to the need for our communications efforts to educate the public and provide insight on what a modern day football program requires in order for the players to reach their peak performance. Our team actually had one of the smaller staffing contingents at the CONCACAF Tournament.

Also, the people on staff you seem to dismiss actually played key roles in the getting the team to perform at the level they did. The backroom staff is vital to a team’s success. Team doctor, certified athletic trainers, strength and conditioning coaches, nutritionist, and sport psychologist will be a permanent fixture on national team staff because that is what will enable our teams to move to the next level and avoid being left behind by CONCACAF countries that are making such personnel investments like Costa Rica, Panama, Mexico, and the U.S.

We understand that there are a few people (Shabaaz, Sancho, Lasana, Watson, etc) in T&T (axe to grind) against the TTFA and want them to fail at every chance. Would you like to tell us more about this. How important is the SWO, Warrior Nation and the T&T supporters to the TTFA ? I know Tim Kee has a personal problem with SWO and that the TTFA don't respect us to much-  you see your press officer bawling out people on facebook for example.
All over the world, FAs are low hanging fruit for those who want to criticize. Many FAs, especially in the Caribbean, are understaffed and underfunded. In the case of T&T abuses of past administrations have also created a reservoir of distrust that will take time to climb out of. While there are those who continuously pick at the scab and hinder the healing process in order to advance their agendas, this is not unique to T&T and it is up to the FA to provide a constant source of information so the public doesn’t only hear one side of the story. 

SWO, is a very important resource as it is the best known T&T football fan site. I would disagree with your assessment of Mr. Tim Kee’s view of SWO as I have not heard him mention any thing derogatory about the site. Also, keep in mind that like many of his generation, social media and other new media platforms won’t be his main source of information. But no, he is not anti-SWO. 

As I mentioned earlier, our communications efforts and strategy will have to improve significantly in order for the public to understand and appreciate what has been done over the past year. Admonishing our fans on social media sites is not among the strategies we would embrace in order to achieve our goal. 

dnice1 

Currently there is a Men U-17, U-20 and Men's program are there any plans for an U-23 program?
Yes, there are. We are awaiting the qualification format from CONCACAF and like with the U-20 team, Coach Hart will be involved in the planning and advise for the U-23 team. 

It is public knowledge that funding is low for the most programs, but are the TD/Coaches looking at players outside of TT? I will imaging Coach Hart coming from Canada will have made contacts during his tenure there  and will expect that he will /should be looking at some of the eligible players that may have crossed his path?
We continue to look and get players eligible to represent T&T for both the men’s and women’s teams. This will approach will continue. 

dreamer

Has the TTFA shelved plans to have Beenhakker on board as a director of football or in any other capacity?
Unfortunately, Don Leo established that he could not carry on as our Director of Football until the matter of the coaches arrears was addressed. We still maintain contact and fortunately have the benefit of his support to open access to clubs in Europe for coaches who want to spend time with a top level club as part of their professional development. 

How much money did the TTFA get from the [Women Warriors] winning the Caribbean Cup and also for getting to the Concacaf play-offs?
There were no winnings offered by CFU for the Championship or CONCACAF Tournaments. This is a scenario we would certainly like to see change. 

3. Has coach Hart been paid his salary in full and did the other coaches get paid? Is Mr Fuentes's salary paid? Did Anton Corneal get paid?
Yes, after months of lobbying and a new spirit of cooperation and commitment to football brought on by the new Minister of Sport, Dr. Rupert Griffith, a cabinet note was recently passed by the government that included funds to not only bring Mr. Hart’s salary but also address arrears owed to the players and technical staff. Another portion of the note established funding for the senior men’s team through July 2015.

The idea was to ensure the players and coaches could focus on their preparation for what will be a pivotal year leading into world cup qualifiers. Discussions are being held to address the arrears of both Russell Latapy and Anton Corneal, whose contracts were breached by the previous administration. Like other debts created prior to Mr. Tim Kee’s term as President, we will look for ways to address the debts owed to these gentlemen because they served their country and deserve to be paid for their service. 

Does the TTFA have to get Jack Warner to relinquish any TV rights or other ownerships in order for the TTFA to get essential revenue related to football games?
No, we earned rights fees for the Argentina match and retain our rights for friendlies and have a deal in place with Traffic for World Cup qualifiers.

Sando 

Now that the Under 17 has be given a lifeline and has made it through to the CONCACAF finals what preparations will be done to ensure they are prepared well and same with the Under 20 team, King is pleading for help case all of the other teams in T&T group are well preparing and not waiting for December. Will we see a better scouting system for youth teams also?
We will review what is needed to ensure the U-17 team is prepared for the CONCACAF tournament in Honduras. The idea is to find the resources and provide the teams and staff what they need to perform. This is the case with all our teams. The U-20 group is in a unique position compared to the U-17 group because a number of players are contracted to Pro League and other professional teams. While we have the support of Pro League teams, we don’t have the relatively unfettered access to players, as is the case with the u17 team. The U-20 team preparation program will be quite thorough. 

What is being done to improve our local coaches? the seem to be [stuck] in the 80s the way they coach our youth team, a prime example is the Under 17 team, they play a kick to the opposition and run down the ball brand all the time. They need to be educated and they need to move with the times.
I think you’re being a bit unfair to Coach Cooper. Yes, all coaches, not just those in T&T must be serious about professional development and always seeking ways to improve their understanding of modern trends and training methods.

However, they must also be provided the tools and resources that will enable them to be successful and we can’t admonish them if they operate in a less than optimal environment. We would like to see the team have more opportunities to have live in camps, expand the player pool, and get more international prep matches. However, those items require significant funding which can be raised from our own efforts with the Income Generation Programme, Crowdsourcing , and various sources as well as government and private support. Our coaches do so much more behind the scenes for our players than just go over the x’s and o’s. 

diamondtrim 

When will the TTFA stop playing the ass and feeding the public with a set of bullshit and mamaguy? 
When you refer to BS and mamaguy we have provided, do you have any specific examples? One of the changes the administration has brought is more open dialogue with the public. Here are the facts; all of our programs are winning once again and have people excited about football, for the first time our FA has hosted three tournaments in three months and our teams won all three, we are once again hosting capacity building development programs with FIFA and CONCACAF, and we have paid down over $11 million dollars in debt…. in the space of a year. Even our most ardent detractors will be hard pressed to not acknowledge the vast improvement from where the FA was is 2011.

Let’s not forget where the FA was during that period and what this new administration had to do to get where we are now. There is a lot left to do and we have made mistakes that we’ve learned from but being objective would help you assess the situation a bit better. 

Deeks

Does the TTFA have plans to build a football specific stadium, in case when the government stadium are not available or under repairs.
The Goal Project will be the closest to a football specific facility but a stadium in the realm of what you may be thinking about isn’t in the immediate plans though I would certainly love to see a few built, especially in a modular type of manner for community-based teams. 

King Deese 

The Technical Director is responsible for playing a dynamic and creative leading role in the implementation of the country's football strategic change plan. Ensuring that the long-range strategy achieves the football program's mission, and that consistent and timely progress toward that goal is achieved, by continuously evaluating effectiveness and currency of all existing programs and suggesting potential changes. 

With that being said.

My question is: You don't have a technical director in place, you haven't had a dynamic technical director who knows how to build a program in years, and you don't have anything that resembles a dynamic football program to speak of now. How can you build a house without a foundation? So to speak. How can anyone in their right mind expect football in this country to advance to the next level without the proper planning, the effective implementation of a dynamic football program improving on every facet and every level of football in this country, and a dynamic mind to oversee that program, continuously, in place? This is utter stupidity

One person cannot do what you described and we have to move away from the “ El Jefe” approach if we are to establish sustainable change in our football. The Technical Director is a key figure that will become tremendously influential on the overall direction of T&T football in both the development of our coaches and players. However, the effort to move football forward in Trinidad and Tobago has to be a collective one that has the buy in of stakeholders who have direct and daily access to the players and coaches; the clubs. 

Also, our policy makers, Ex-Co and President, will be key in establishing the required resources for the Technical Department to thrive. Yes, the TD has to be dynamic, visionary, and creative but it would be a mistake to believe the future of T&T football is solely dependent on his efforts. We have identified a candidate and are currently working out a package for the Ex-Co to approve.

elan

What are your criteria (experience, coaching licenses, education, etc) for selecting youth coaches for NT positions?
A history of winning and players thriving under their guidance.

Have you all developed a plan/program which will give us a better opportunity to qualify for Youth WC which will eventually lead to a greater chance of qualifying at the senior WC? Has anyone presented a plan to the FA?
Yes, we developed a plan called Project 2018 that establishes a goal of having every national team qualify for at least one FIFA tournament by 2018.  A budget has been submitted to the ministry and we are working with them and other prospective commercial partners to establish year round programs and finishing the GOAL project so the teams will have a home to prepare for their competitions and develop players. 

Football Supporter

1. Are you enjoying your role as General Secretary?
Yes, very much. I take the responsibility seriously and am humbled to have the opportunity to make a meaningful contribution toward the overall improvement of the organization. It is a demanding role, especially under the current structure but we will be making changes soon and the required assistance that will come in the creation of departments and department heads will enable me to be even more productive. 

Is the role different than you imagined and are there culture differences between football in T&T and U.S.A. that just can't be overcome?
Not really. One thing I held coming into the position was this was not the U.S. and there are different dynamics, expectations, and interests that must be respected. Even though I was born in T&T and never relinquished my citizenship, I am learning everyday the differences in the way issues are viewed and even basic communication. 

On the issue of overcoming challenges, I live with the axiom my grandmother always used to tell me; “ make do with what you have.” To me, there really are no problems that are beyond a solution. This approach has served me well in the face of some very trying times.

Trini _2018 

1.There have been cancellations of U20/U17 screening camps in Tobago due to no-shows by our national coaches.How does the TTFF plan to improve coordination of these camps in the future?
Our coaches did not “no-show”. Plans for screenings were made but the coaches were not able to get flights to Tobago and the TFA was alerted. Instead, Tobago coaches were asked to present players to join the teams at their respective training camps. We do plan on the national coaches going over to Tobago to scout matches and Stephen Hart makes a fair amount of trips to Tobago to look at matches. 

2.Has any potential players contacted the TTFA since you've been General Secretary? if so are there plans by our national coach to go abroad and have a look at them.
I really don’t have direct dealings with team personnel matters or team matters for that instance. If there are potential players, information on the player is forwarded to the coach, manager, and technical director.   

ZANDOLIE 

Some aspects of league system, in particular the disconnect between the Pro-League and the Super League, and the redundancy of the SSFL, are counter-productive to player development. Are you satisfied with the football structure in T&T, or will there be steps taken in the new constitution and beyond to build a more coherent league system?
Based on my time here, I think it would be accurate to state that all stakeholders believe the overall product of T&T football can be significantly approved and I believe the new constitution will place the FA in a better position to lead such improvements. 

There have been some recent problems with the issue of youth team selection, especially the issue of screenings for Tobago players. How is the TTFA planning to improve the screening process for Tobago-based and foreign-based talent for our U-17 and U-20 teams?
Our scouting system has to be formalized and coaches should attend more matches and be less dependent on screenings. 

Errol

When will the public get the chance to view the new constitution and when is elections for the ZONES.
January is when the draft may be made public. The membership will have to deliberate over the document first.

What is the TTFA doing about football in Tobago? They need a Pro League team and maybe a national scout/coach permanently based there.
We are currently discussing with TFA and THA on ways to stimulate Tobago football and present a pathway for players to see themselves develop from Grassroots to National Team. 

3. Now that you have the Minister of Sports on your side, why not ask him to lease the Manny Ramjohn Stadium for (50 years or so) seeing that it is next to the new Goal Project Facility and just make it one big national facility/academy? You know Carnival is coming and the fields will be destroyed and unavailable, T&T football needs a home.
We are discussing leasing options but I’m not sure if a 50-year lease is feasible. But you are right, the new Minister of Sport is a firm supporter of football and has been a fantastic partner.   

Sheldon, we want to see action, please don't sell us anything here and don't follow through. You will be accounted for it and it only makes you look bad. We are not gullible.
What you hear and see from me is what you get. I try to describe issues and answer questions in as a direct manner possible but also want the listener to understand that some issues are not as straightforward as they may seem and a number of variables have to be taken into consideration when making decisions. Not everyone is willing to accept this fact. 

In saying this, good luck to you guys, you seem to be doing a great job with teams we just need more organization and proper planning from the TTFA and a good youth programme.
Thank you. With the proper resources, we will continue to improve. 

Tallman

What are the biggest stumbling blocks in raising funds, acquiring sponsors, and lining up corporate partners for the TTFA? Deals have been announced in the past, but few if any have materialized.
Based on my discussions over the past year the two biggest issues that have been cited as reasons we have not received the level of response required to properly operate a FA are: 1) the organizational debt and belief their investment would be used to service the debt and 2) the number of policy makers at the FA who are associated with the old regime. With that said, we are overcoming these obstacles and the continued improvement of our teams, reduction of debt, establishment of sound financial systems, and emergence of new faces I believe corporate T&T will support national football in an unprecedented manner. I would also like to dispel the notion that we have no sponsors. 

We currently enjoy the support of sponsors who provide value in kind support (VIK). While there is no financial element involved in their association, these valuable partners significantly reduce operational costs and allow the FA to achieve the goals mentioned earlier. Companies like Coca Cola, Gatorade, and Blue Waters have provided product for our teams and opponents during tournaments. Toyota and Lifestyle Motors provides vehicles and transportation assistance. LabMedica produced an incredibly important service with the free health screenings for our national team players. Deloitte efficiently managed our World Cup ticket program this year and as a result there were no ticket controversies. Joma has committed to a five-year deal worth $1,750,000 USD in kit for all our national teams. 

What we appreciate most about our commercial partners is they came in early and at a time when the FA is still struggling to win back support from the public while addressing the damage of the past. What I would like to see is more brand loyalty among the football fans. If you truly want to see the FA thrive and do better, support the companies that support national football. They have made the commitment.

For a long time now, our national teams have suffered from a lack of thoroughness in the area of player identification. What plans if any are in store to have a comprehensive scouting process both home and abroad?
This is an area where socawarriors.net has contributed (albeit in an informal manner) in the past, but can be much more efficient if proper procedures are put in place. We will establish a player ID program with the new technical director and have a specific person oversee that area of operation.

Even though the current team kit was released more than a year ago, it's still not widely available for purchase. It's my understanding that it will be globally available from March 2015. Why has it been such a long wait and what happened with the supposed deal with soccer.com?

Soccer.com was unable to establish a deal with Joma on the kit. Our 2015 kit will be sold directly by the TTFA through our ecommerce platform on the new website that is set to launch shortly. 

FF

Everyone is asking about a worldwide players database. What about a coaches database? Are we keeping track of our qualified youth and senior coaches as well as coaching educators worldwide? This could be a very useful resource.
We are going to join an online registration program offered by FIFA called, Connect, in January. This will establish a database for players, coaches, referees, and other football practitioners. 

After all else, what can we do at SW Online and as fans at large to help you do your job and help the TTFA move forward. Everyone here means well and some are willing and more importantly have the means to help. Help us to help you. We are all stakeholders.
You can provide help by providing information and being an auxiliary scouting network that can provide information on the happenings of coaches and players from T&T. Socawarriors.net can also be used as platform for T&T fans based abroad to get up to date insight on all things TTFA. 

Jack Horner 

Do you feel you made the right choice to hire your dad as goalkeeper coach for the women's team? Isn't this is conflict of interest? Lincoln Phillips has been out of the game a long time now and as a coach has nothing to show, he was also goalkeeper coach for our men's team once and then nothing to improve them. I know at college level he did okay in the 70's, but this is international football, he cannot teach old tactics and will we see him here long term. Is he getting paid, I heard they all getting paid once they return from South America. Do you feel its right that your household and your family are reaping benefits from T&T through this, isn't this the same thing you guys complained about in the past?
Lincoln Phillips was asked by the Randy Waldrum to coach the goalkeepers. I think your information on his coaching is a little outdated. Up until this year he was the goalkeeping coach for Loyola University Women’s Team and his goalkeeper earned top honors in her conference.

By your logic, if my last name was Guardiola and Pep was asked by Stephen Hart to assist the team, not only should we not benefit from the service but if we do, Pep should be the only coach not compensated because of his connection to me; doesn’t make too much sense. I think you assume that at his age he hasn’t kept up with modern training methods. However, the performance of Kimika Forbes since he arrived seems to counter that belief. In the end as the saying goes performance beats ole talk any day. 

How long you will keep begging the T&T government for handouts? Why should the government have to pay all of your staff members when they were not the one who hired all these guys. The Marvin Lee Stadium is owned by Jack Warner, and I would like to extend a personal invitation to you and your staff for a tour of the premises and an invitation to play a few games. It seems to guys always need a hand for free, so here is a personal invitation because you have no clue how to generate money and be self sufficient.
T&T government support is an investment that has actually yielded excellent returns considering the performances of the teams. Thanks for the invitation though.

Copyrights of the Soca Warriors Online - Any press using the following article written by Inshan Mohammed are welcome to do so providing they reveal the source and writer. Furthermore, no portion of this article may be copied without proper credit as well.