Sidebar

Thu, Apr

Typography

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association has developed a criteria for senior clubs with youth sections, youth football clubs and coaching schools wishing to be licensed by the Association.

The TTFA’s Technical Committee, through support of the regional associations, aims to have the document communicated to all youth clinics, academies and/or football schools within the respective zones.

The TTFA Technical Director Dion La Foucade and the Technical Department is responsible for implementation and monitoring of the said criteria. This criteria is another measure adopted to regulate the game locally, introduce high technical standards and facilitate player development. They sit alongside and support club licensing criteria to ensure our young talents receive the best training in the best conditions that our football can provide.

See Document below

TTFA Licensing Criteria for Youth Football

RELATED NEWS

TTFA develops youth coaching protocol
T&T Guardian Reports.

The T&T Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion has de­vel­oped cri­te­ria for se­nior clubs with youth di­vi­sions, youth clubs and coach­ing schools who wish to be li­censed by the as­so­ci­a­tion.

A re­lease on Mon­day said the TTFA’s Tech­ni­cal Com­mit­tee, through the sup­port of the re­gion­al as­so­ci­a­tions, aims to have the doc­u­ment com­mu­ni­cat­ed to all youth clin­ics, acad­e­mies and/or foot­ball schools with­in the re­spec­tive zones.

Tech­ni­cal Di­rec­tor Dion La Fou­cade and his tech­ni­cal de­part­ment will be re­spon­si­ble for the im­ple­men­ta­tion and mon­i­tor­ing of the cri­te­ria, the TTFA said in the re­lease.

“This cri­te­ria is an­oth­er mea­sure adopt­ed to reg­u­late the game lo­cal­ly, in­tro­duce high tech­ni­cal stan­dards and fa­cil­i­tate play­er-de­vel­op­ment. They sit along­side and sup­port club li­cens­ing cri­te­ria to en­sure our young tal­ents re­ceive the best train­ing in the best con­di­tions that our foot­ball can pro­vide,” La Fou­cade said.

In­ter­est­ed coach­es must pos­sess a TTFA D Li­cense to be able to par­tic­i­pate in the course and La Fou­cade said there will be tremen­dous ben­e­fits for suc­cess­ful clubs.

PRO­POSED LI­CENS­ING CRI­TE­RIA

• All coach­es to have a min­i­mum of a TTFA D li­cense

• Or­ganisations with more than one com­pe­ti­tion team must have a suit­ably qual­i­fied tech­ni­cal di­rec­tor

• Tech­ni­cal Di­rec­tor to have a min­i­mum of TTF C li­cense

• Tech­ni­cal staff com­mit­ment to at­tend in-ser­vice train­ing

• Ac­cep­tance and pro­mo­tion of Codes of Con­duct for coach­es, par­ent and play­ers

• Com­mit­ment to us­ing small-sided games (e.g. 4 v 4) as the ba­sis of coach­ing

• Ac­cess to wa­ter and toi­let fa­cil­i­ties dur­ing train­ing ses­sions

• Max­i­mum play­er: foot­ball ra­tio (2:1)

• Max­i­mum play­er: coach ra­tio for coach­ing ses­sions (12:1 for U12, 18:1 for U13+)

• Com­mit­ment to pro­mote equal op­por­tu­ni­ty for all

• Avail­abil­i­ty of first aid equip­ment at all coach­ing ses­sions and match­es

• Emer­gency Aid trained per­son­nel at every train­ing ses­sion and match

• Club to host a brief­ing for play­ers, par­ents, and team of­fi­cials at the start of each sea­son, em­phasising ac­cept­able stan­dards of be­hav­iour and the need for pos­i­tive play­ing en­vi­ron­ments

• Club holds at least one per­son­al de­vel­op­ment ac­tiv­i­ty per sea­son for its mem­bers, fo­cus­ing on be­hav­iour and im­prov­ing stan­dards.