May 08, 2024, 03:45:30 PM

Author Topic: Am I seeing right? Renny Quow run a sub 45 sec and in de Olympic 400 Final?  (Read 4460 times)

IS THIS RIGHT?

Ah mean...it look official and ting but me eh see no news anywhere bout de Men's 400 except here.

If so....CONGRATS RENNY!!!

YUP!  HE DID!

I for one am surprised and pleasantly so.  Well done Renny.  Is about time yuh bruk de 45 second barrier.  I fuhget he only 21 yes.   BIG UP TOBAGO!   :beermug: :beermug:

Offline fLaSh

YUP!  HE DID!

I for one am surprised and pleasantly so.  Well done Renny.  Is about time yuh bruk de 45 second barrier.  I fuhget he only 21 yes.   BIG UP TOBAGO!   :beermug: :beermug:

Actually Quow already ran 44.89 this year before this 44.82. Plus he's not even 20 yet. He turns twenty in a few weeks I think

Born in 87 accordin to Wikipedia.  Nuh matter......20....21...same ting.

IS THIS RIGHT?

Ah mean...it look official and ting but me eh see no news anywhere bout de Men's 400 except here.

wait nah....has he taken the piss test as yet?

Go Renny make we brought doh do ah Morris finish d course

IS THIS RIGHT?

He still waitin fuh yuh to open yuh mout.

Offline QR20DET

wasnt this in  the semi final? final is tomorrow

It is.  I wasn't expectin he to make de final.

Yep someting bout dat yute impree meh I eh go lie

This man is only  about 20/21 years old and have a bright future...Renny fly T&T flag high in de final

Offline fLaSh

IS THIS RIGHT?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Oh gorsh allyuh behave nah. Leave that fuh de football board

Yeah Palos yuh right. I thought he born 88 but he born 87 and turning 21 next week Monday

IS THIS RIGHT?

my mout open, yuh canuck f**ker.  It wide open why you eh come and do yuh do here..leh meh bite off yuh 3 inches

congrats Renny.  3rd sub 45 to come in the final hopefully.

renny is 19 years turning 20 this month

Offline willi

IS THIS RIGHT?

Yuh get ketch palos.

Double standard! LoL

Lol allyuh fellas killing meh allyuh  badmouth trinis

Offline willi

Lol allyuh fellas killing meh allyuh  badmouth trinis

Ronny seems to have a great future in the event though...stout heart.
« Last Edit: August 20, 2008, 05:47:46 AM by willi »

Offline Aviator

It is.  I wasn't expectin he to make de final.

Not tomorrow. Thursday morning at 9:20 EST
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

Go Quow!!!

Palos I don't know why u are surprised. He has run a sub 45 before.

He basically had to run a PB to qualify for the finals and he did.

As a former World Youth Champ, with a sub 45 already behind him, he obviously has some pedigree.

Good luck to him in the finals.

Renny has poor technique but he has something alot of our recent 400 m runners don't have...heart  I just wish he had Ian Morris technique and Neil Da Silva  badmind but I rate him.....I looking for him to run 4th in the final ..he doh give up he could surprise a few

Yep if we mix dem 3 we would have 1 hell of an athlete

'Goz beetween you and me, I would be surprised if he do better than  6th. He's only 20 and with the comparative form in the finals, I don't want to have too much expectations.

But bad mind is a helluva thing.

'Goz beetween you and me, I would be surprised if he do better than  6th. He's only 20 and with the comparative form in the finals, I don't want to have too much expectations.

But bad mind is a helluva thing.

VB ..... I  see where yuh coming from but after Richard "the lionheart" run second in the 100m  I prepared to take a chance on Renny

Anyting now 4 Quow is a lagnnaipe d yute in d final

When Quow running!!

i still trying to see d semifinal he run