May 20, 2024, 07:57:15 AM

Author Topic: Spurs Thread  (Read 6376 times)

Offline JayTheWrecker

Spurs Thread
« on: December 01, 2006, 10:37:08 AM »
Arsene says he's a bit worried about tiredness and moaning that Spurs didnt play this week  ::)

I think this is Spurs best opportunity for some time to get one over their North London rivals

I havent seen Arsenal as bad I've seen them in recent weeks for a long long time. They are very very poor right now by their high standards. Particularly the defence which is shambolic. And Senderos is suspended and Gallas is still injured, right?

I have a feeling that Spurs will get something out of the game, probably a draw
« Last Edit: February 14, 2020, 01:31:27 PM by Flex »
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Re: Arsenal vs Spurs, who do you think will win this mid-table clash?
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2006, 10:43:04 AM »
arseanal goin dong
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2006, 11:07:14 AM »
Hahah..I think the real purpose in this thread is to dis Arsenal by calling them a mid-table side  ;)

Arsenal is in 6th, 2 points off 3rd place with a game in hand...so the title of this post kinda harsh
Having said that...C'MON TOTTENHAM

Allyuh forget Arsenal poison de Hotspurs players on the last game of the season,last year and steal their 4th place...hahaha...nah I just joking. I'm not a conspiracy theorist, but besides being a London derby, last season's final day histerics will make this one a lil' extra special

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2006, 12:06:25 PM »
 :devil: :devil:Tottenham beating dat BAD!!! :devil: :devil:

« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2006, 12:18:44 PM »
Henry is missing this game, unfortunately

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2006, 12:27:33 PM »

yes, just been reading that on the betting exchange forums, and hence Arsenals odds have lengthened and Spurs' odds have been shortening...

i still think a draw, possible 1-1, is the best bet

in spite of missing Gallas, Henry etc. i just can't see Arsenal losing FOUR games in a row

i think if it's 1-1 with say 15 minutes to go, both managers will settle for that

Wenger's main priority must be to stop the run of defeats
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2006, 12:33:55 PM »
spurs 2 nil. :)

« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2006, 12:43:34 PM »
I'm going tomorrow.

« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2006, 12:59:01 PM »
I'm going tomorrow.

what row  would u be in

« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2006, 01:09:41 PM »
I'm going tomorrow.

what row  would u be in

U goin try to look out fuh he on de TV?

« Reply #10 on: December 01, 2006, 01:16:32 PM »

yes, just been reading that on the betting exchange forums, and hence Arsenals odds have lengthened and Spurs' odds have been shortening...

in spite of missing Gallas, Henry etc. i just can't see Arsenal losing FOUR games in a row

i think if it's 1-1 with say 15 minutes to go, both managers will settle for that

Nah..his main priority is Porto..I would put money on it that Henry and all could probably play thsi weekend but he getting rested for that. Look at the 'B' squad he put out against fulham. Arsene real sweating that CL game

« Reply #11 on: December 01, 2006, 01:48:30 PM »
I'm going tomorrow.

what row  would u be in

I'll be the one cussing plenty badword everytime the Referee gives a decision against Arsenal.... Even if hes right Carib-Briton Style  ;D
I'm in Row 18.

« Reply #12 on: December 01, 2006, 02:03:38 PM »
depends on which Spurs side turn up.. I've been fortunate enough to see most of the Spurs games this season and at times they look like they could go to the top 4..then some games ah does real cuss.

We are the Tottenham the pride of the south,

We hate the Arsenal cos they are all mouth,

We took the north bank and that was f**k all,

The Tottenham will rise and the Arsenal will fall.

We had joy, we had fun
We had Arsenal on the run
But the fun didn't last
'Cos the bastards run too fast

« Reply #13 on: December 01, 2006, 02:31:20 PM »
MY OLD MAN SAID BE A TOTTENHAM FAN.. I SAID f**k OFF, BOLLOCKS YOUR A c**t!! YOUR A c**t!!
« Last Edit: December 01, 2006, 02:36:12 PM by Carib-briton »

« Reply #14 on: December 01, 2006, 02:34:15 PM »
I'm going tomorrow.

what row  would u be in

I'll be the one cussing plenty badword everytime the Referee gives a decision against Arsenal.... Even if hes right Carib-Briton Style  ;D
I'm in Row 18.

well you get to see tottenham cut allyuh ass better...

f**k off Assanal and i hope you cry 2moro when Defoe f**ks allyuh up!

« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2006, 02:36:51 PM »
I'm going tomorrow.

what row  would u be in

I'm in Row 18.

well you get to see tottenham cut allyuh ass better...

f**k off Assanal and i hope you cry 2moro when Defoe f**ks allyuh up!

You live reside St.Anns in Trinidad don't you  ;D because only you would cry after a game & talk about it like is a normal thing :devil:
« Last Edit: December 01, 2006, 02:40:54 PM by Carib-briton »

« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2006, 02:44:52 PM »
if i was an arsenal fan i would be crying now..

so f**k off...

« Reply #17 on: December 01, 2006, 02:59:35 PM »
The feeling even on the Arsenal fan forums is that Spurs will get something but our away form is so abysmal this year that I'll be happy with a point.

« Last Edit: December 02, 2006, 12:51:46 AM by PantherX »

Offline ANC2

« Reply #18 on: December 01, 2006, 03:54:41 PM »
I just have a feeling Arsenal wounded and a wounded animal is danger. Look for real cutass for Spurs  :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: December 01, 2006, 04:45:15 PM »
Hahah..I think the real purpose in this thread is to dis Arsenal by calling them a mid-table side  ;)

Arsenal is in 6th, 2 points off 3rd place with a game in hand...so the title of this post kinda harsh
Having said that...C'MON TOTTENHAM

Allyuh forget Arsenal poison de Hotspurs players on the last game of the season,last year and steal their 4th place...hahaha...nah I just joking. I'm not a conspiracy theorist, but besides being a London derby, last season's final day histerics will make this one a lil' extra special
I could be wrong, but isn't Jay an Arse supporter?
Maybe the title of the post is meant to suggest where Le Arse REALLY belong...  :devil:
Anyway, good luck to Spurs... always liked that side from waaay back when, but I hold to  the "wounded animal" theory. Hopefully Spurs shows the necessary bottle to take it to the Arse (or is that up the Arse????  :devil:)
Let's hope for a good game no matter what.

« Reply #20 on: December 01, 2006, 06:58:49 PM »
if i was an arsenal fan i would be crying now..

so f**k off...

Like I said, Only you would think that is normal, disturbed child go & learn some damn manners.
St.Anns should filter the SW site from you before you start lashing out at fellow mad house friends.

« Reply #21 on: December 01, 2006, 11:37:14 PM »
- gallas will be missed  :(
- senderos suspension is a blessing in disguise  ;D  (he would a been food for defoe. djourou less technical but more pacy and athletic)
- the way henry has been playing this season, u would think his absence is not too big a loss  ???

i fraid wenger go and rest players again. but from the sounds of things he taking this game very seriously.

- would like to see arsenal start with eboue and clichy as the wingbacks. that was missing against fulham. midfield had no support coming from the back. clichy should be a definite tho. gallas is the only other person who held the left back decent enough.
- should also go back to the five man midfield: gilberto, fabregas, hleb, rosicky and the beast. tottenham cant match that  :P
- van persie up top (with fabregas, hleb, rosicky and baptista making timely forward runs).

Arsenal all the way. dont see us losing at home!

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #22 on: December 02, 2006, 03:05:41 AM »
I might have been wrong about Senderos being suspended. According to my business partner who's a Gooner, that suspension doesn't start yet

Cantana007, nah man, I'm a Chelsea man, have been since the early 80s when Chelsea were in the old second division. Filho was right. I was being disrespectful with the thread title  ;D

but in all sincerity, I do think Arsenal are a very good side with some class players and a class manager (apart from his whining) and on their day they can beat anybody in the world

but today I'm betting on a draw  ;)

« Reply #23 on: December 02, 2006, 05:24:10 AM »

Nah..his main priority is Porto..I would put money on it that Henry and all could probably play thsi weekend but he getting rested for that. Look at the 'B' squad he put out against fulham. Arsene real sweating that CL game

.....didn't even think of that even though I kew henry's neck injury was a farce all along........but even though dwn offer a solid argument, I still want to see and expect Spurs to take this one.

« Reply #24 on: December 02, 2006, 06:41:04 AM »
Yes guys, arsenal are a wonded tiger (touches, whey yuh).

but sadly, with no henry, they are a badly wounded tiger with no teeth!!

« Reply #25 on: December 02, 2006, 07:37:55 AM »
Fellas, Arsenal leading 2-0 at half time yes.....

« Reply #26 on: December 02, 2006, 08:21:49 AM »
3-0 Arsenal, 20 mins left

« Reply #27 on: December 02, 2006, 08:31:55 AM »

This game was over since before ass-n'-all scored their first goal and Spurs came out playing like they had just gotten out of bed.  ass-n'-all was showing initiative, hustling to the ball when in possesion and pressuring spurs when not.  Spurs needed to get over the first penalty call and come out swinging and they didn't.  When ass-n'-all have a lead and a psychological edge in a game is when all their fancy passing and pretty feet are most effective.  Spurs missed Edgar Davids badly today.

« Reply #28 on: December 02, 2006, 08:40:02 AM »

This game was over since before ass-n'-all scored their first goal and Spurs came out playing like they had just gotten out of bed.  ass-n'-all was showing initiative, hustling to the ball when in possesion and pressuring spurs when not.  Spurs needed to get over the first penalty call and come out swinging and they didn't.  When ass-n'-all have a lead and a psychological edge in a game is when all their fancy passing and pretty feet are most effective.  Spurs missed Edgar Davids badly today.

Good talk  :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: December 02, 2006, 11:38:46 AM »
Great Support from the Spuds 15mins from the End  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Also  :rotfl: AT THIS THREAD

« Last Edit: December 02, 2006, 12:06:29 PM by Carib-briton »